Skip to main content
Weddings

The Saturday Club Reviews

The Saturday Club View more information

11 Reviews

Rated
4.6
out of 5.0
Recommended by 92% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.6 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 11

8 User photos

  • Shannon
    Shannon B. Married on 11/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue with helpful staff

    The Saturday Club was a beautiful place for our 65 person reception. The main room has a fireplace alcove, a stage with curtains, tall windows and a high ceiling. It was lovely before we even started to decorate. Our guests all told us how much they loved the space. Wayne is also a cool town for guests visiting from out of town with a strip of shops, cafes and restaurants and two hotels very close to the venue. Dennice was super helpful and responsive through email. She guided me through all the details and all of my questions.
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie V. Married on 05/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Classic and homey venue with DIY options!

    We hosted our wedding (100 guests) at the Saturday Club in June 2019, and it was such an event to remember! The club has such a homey and classic atmosphere and Joyce was great to work with throughout the process and made sure we were taken care of from planning to execution of our special day. We were so happy there were no restrictions on choosing our own caterer + bringing in outside booze! Luckily we were able to set up the night prior, which really cut down on day of running around and allowed us to do a lot of DIY decorating! Thanks to the team at the Saturday Club, we always will have a beautiful day to remember!
  • Emily
    Emily S. Married on 12/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful historic venue

    We held our small wedding (approx 55 guests) at the Saturday Club in December 2019. The venue was a great size for our wedding but easily could have accommodated more guests. The club was easy to communicate with and flexible with our repeated visits as we designed our layout and decor. I also really liked that we were supporting a philanthropic organization (check out some of the great work the club does!) and not putting more $ into the wedding industry. We were lucky enough to be able to do most of our setup the day before the wedding because of an opening in their calendar. Since they do not have a preferred caterer list, we had complete freedom to find the best caterer for our needs. It is a pretty space that you can really make into your own vision at a reasonable price. It was somewhat challenging to find a space suitable for a wedding under 100 guests and we felt very lucky to find The Saturday Club.

    The Saturday Club's reply:

    Hello Emily,

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review of The Saturday Club. We enjoyed working with you and your family. Your wedding was absolutely beautiful! Best of luck!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • R
    Rena Married on 10/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Venue

    The Saturday Club is such a fabulous place for a smaller event. The venue has a lot of charm on the inside. Joyce Dugan is such a lovely woman to speak with for your event. Highly recommended.
    Thank you!

    The Saturday Club's reply:

    Hi Rena,

    Thank you so very much for your kind words. It was our pleasure to be apart of your most special day! We wish you much happiness.

    Best wishes,
    Joyce
  • M
    Marie Married on 07/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    This venue is great for up to 100 guests and lets you bring in your own food and beverage. You don’t have to pay for tables + chairs but need to provide food, table cloths, plates, glasses, etc.

    The Saturday Club's reply:

    Thank you Marie for your kind review! We were thrilled to be a small part of your very special day.

    Wishing you the BEST!
  • T
    Tami Married on 09/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    One Word...INCREDIBLE!
    Warm welcoming venue with equally as warm staff.
    Exceptional mission driven venue that is sure to win the hearts of any community based or mission driven bride & groom

    The Saturday Club's reply:

    Tami, thank you so much for your kind review. It was a pleasure meeting you both and we are so pleased that you selected The Saturday Club for your special day! We look forward to seeing you soon.
    Joyce
  • The Kelleys
    Likang Married on 07/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Booking The Saturday Club for our summer wedding reception was one of the easiest decisions we made during our planning. It was literally the ONLY place we visited! We were looking for a location that was simple and unpretentious, would allow any caterer and outside alcohol, would allow for DIY’ing, and was within our budget. We found everything we wanted and needed at The Saturday Club. The building is simple, quaint, and full of historic charm. We received several compliments from our guests on our venue selection. The rental fee covers use of the facilities/kitchen, tables and chairs, minimal setup and breakdown, the sound system, and more importantly, it funds a non-profit women’s philanthropic organization instead of the evil wedding venue machine. Joyce Dugan and her team were easy to work with and provided ideas on how the space should be organized. The only downside is that the venue doesn’t really allow for any outdoor festivities, so we had our outdoor ceremony elsewhere. We would highly recommend The Saturday Club!

    The Saturday Club's reply:

    Hello LiKang and Ian,

    Thank you so very much for your kind review. We are thrilled that you had such a nice experience here and we certainly enjoyed working with you both.. We wish you the best and hope that The Saturday Club brings back fond memories as you look back on your special day! Happy New Year, Joyce
  • Evelyn
    Evelyn Married on 07/30/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Location

    When my fiancé and I were looking for wedding locations we were so excited to have found The Saturday Club! Joyce was so helpful and was very flexible when plans had to change when I was in a horrible car accident only months before our wedding. Our wedding was more than we could have ever hoped it would be and we still get compliments from friends and family about the location! I would definitely recommend this to location to anyone I know!
  • User2539016 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This venue was perfect for our wedding. We had a wedding of about 90 people, and we were able to fit everyone perfectly with room for dancing. The venue is beautiful, with high ceilings, hardwood floors and lots of natural light. We also liked that we were able to cut costs by doing a lot of the work ourselves and also bring in our own caterer. I highly recommend using this vendor if you're having a smaller wedding or working on a budget but don't want to lose any of the grandeur of having a spectacular wedding!
  • Y
    Yael Married on 09/18/2016
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I fell in love with this place the moment I saw it. The design of the building was an exact fit for my vintage wedding theme. I was greeted by the Director, Joy Dugan, who exuded professionalism and friendliness from start to finish. She provided me with detail information on the building which seated about 120 of my guest and was instrumental in different ideas for my ceremony. I knew I was in good hands when she informed me of the venue's various acts of philanthropy. From the early 1900's, The Saturday Club has provided their building and services for local organizations and has dedicated their commitment to the local community. What actually sold me was the fact the monies they receive from renting out their venue are donated to a local support group for battered women. From a personal stand point, this spoke volumes and I looked no further! Of course there were perks, such as being able to provide my own entertainment, caterer and alcohol. If you are looking to hold more than 120 people for a sit-down dinner this may not be the place for you. However, we utilized every space possible as they have cushioned seating in addition to the round and long tables that they provide. The maintenance worker, Chris was very helpful as well in our planning. We planned our wedding in 30 days and made it work. It would not have been possible without Joy Dugan and the lovely Saturday Club!
    Happy Bride ~Yael Respes Farr

    The Saturday Club's reply:

    Hi Yael, thank you so very much for your kind comments. I'm thrilled that you have these beautiful memories from your most special day! You and Craig were wonderful and I admire your enthusiasm for our mission to help out our community of women and children charities. I wish you and your beautiful family the best! Joyce
  • Mrsbdg
    Jess Married on 08/18/2017
    0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding was easily ruined by the coordinator/manager Chris. We were completely disappointed with the Saturday Club and met with Joyce who was unable to offer anything besides an apology. I had received texts, voicemails, calls, and emails about his behavior after the wedding. Do you have any idea how humiliating it is to wake up the day after your wedding to guests AND vendors contacting you about a supposed "professional"?
    When I toured and met with Joyce it was the winter and I was unaware how inefficient their cooling system was which was not made evident. This was a concern because our wedding was during the middle of the summer. The day of the indoors was between 85-90 degrees, with the air conditioning on. Also, the kitchen space was in the basement and completely un-air-conditioned. I felt horrible for our catering staff because they were drenched in sweat. When I brought this up with Joyce after the fact she mentioned that opening the doors for deliveries and for when the guests arrive was the reason the space was hot. What event space doesn't account for the fact guests and vendors need to open doors?

    Also, Chris was supposed to clean and arrange the chairs in our space. Unfortunately, when we showed up he hadn’t cleaned or arranged anything. The bathrooms smelled like urine and had trash still in the trashcan. We spent hours scrubbing up stranger’s urine, emptying trash, breaking down tables, arranging chairs, and setting up the space. Chris also allegedly indulged in our alcohol during the wedding which led to quite a few altercations with my bridal party and guests. Multiple guests sent messages where he was recorded on video calling my aunt a bitch, threatening my MOH, and calling my guests "a bunch of idiots." He fought constantly with my catering staff who had to interrupt us during our wedding because he was combative with their staff. Please avoid this venue.

    The Saturday Club's reply:

    Thank you Jess, for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent wedding at The Saturday Club. While we understand that an apology will not alter the outcome of your wedding day; when we held an in person meeting after your wedding, we did express our deep regret that your day had turned out the way you indicated. The service, which you described, is not consistent with the high standards to which we hold ourselves and our building, nor is it consistent with our reputation among the community at large. If you would like to speak with us again, we would be happy to schedule a time to speak with you and address any further concerns you may have. We are indeed so very sorry and have taken the necessary steps to ensure what you described, will never happen again.