Skip to main content
Weddings

The Sanctuary Reviews

The Sanctuary View more information

11 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

11

8 User photos

  • N
    Nikita H. Married on 07/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent venue and service

    The Sanctuary is an excellent venue for any event. It’s spacious and beautiful. It even has a theatrical stage. The interior gives a Croatian/Italian feel. The owner, Jennifer is very supportive and will work with you to make sure that you have a positive experience. I highly recommend!!
  • Lesa
    Lesa P. Married on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best experience possible!

    If you're looking for magical ambience, attention to detail, outstanding communication and expertise to make your wedding flow like a dream, this is the venue for you!

    The Sanctuary's reply:

    Thank you so much for your 5 star review! Your reception was outstanding! The floral decor was just stunning, as well as the bride!! We loved how much your guest enjoyed the reception!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Ebony
    Ebony Married on 03/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful!!!!

    The Sanctuary was perfect and is just so beautiful you Don’t need much decor! I loved the ambiance and our DJ sounded amazing there! Loved it.

    The Sanctuary's reply:

    Ebony,
    Thank you! We loved watching your vision come to life at The Sanctuary! Your first dance "in the clouds" was stunning!
  • Mob For Keely & Aaron
    The G. Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fairytale space!

    This is a beautiful space that you can make your own, it was perfect for the glamourous, fairytale reception that my daughter envisioned! Please don't hesitate to use their in house caterer, Sterling. The head director of catering Megan Lam is a woman you want to work with. She will help you with table layout, menus, she goes the extra mile and has such a kind heart! We had tables set for about 126 people, using the stage for the head table, everyone downstairs with a dance floor ; it was perfectly sized for our crowd! Don't hesitate to look it over, especially if you are using Bella Donna Chapel for ceremony, it’s in the same complex as the chapel, a short walk or drive over.

    The Sanctuary's reply:

    We are so grateful for your 5- star review! We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us and the community—and we agree, Megan is truly a gem to have on our team and Sterling always takes it above and beyond! We count ourselves lucky for customers like you. We loved assisting and watching your vision for the perfect wedding reception come to life at The Sanctuary! Your tablescape and decor were stunning! Your event was first class all the way and we at The Sanctuary were proud to be a part of it!
  • Carrie
    Carrie C. Married on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A well-oiled machine

    The professionalism and knowledge of the staff puts everyone at ease from start to finish. The space is absolutely beautiful and we loved having Megan organizing. It was absolutely worth it to book the bridal room for the day; it allowed us to store our things there and get ready as we saw the main floor transform into the rehearsal space.
  • Bailey
    Bailey Married on 08/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    The Sanctuary was AMAZING! I had my reception here and it turned out great!
    Jennifer and Morgan made sure everything was set up on time and to our expectations! They checked in with us every step of the way and followed up with us as well! The Sanctuary is BEAUTIFUL, and very roomy as well.
  • Tea
    Tea Married on 08/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful venue

    This was an incredible location for our wedding reception! The space felt wonderful, it was wonderfully lit in my preferred color, and there was plenty of room for dancing and for sit-down dinner. There was a separate space for our vendor team to go and relax, the staff was professional and everything was where it was supposed to be and running smoothly. I was really happy with the entire reception and this location with all the vendor they recommended was a perfect choice.
  • H
    Holly Married on 12/29/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Christina was amazing! We loved our experience at the Sanctuary, everything went smoothly at our reception. Christina worked with us and our vendors closely from the beginning to ensure a smooth process planning for the big day!
  • S
    Stacy Married on 12/20/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My reception turned out better than expected. The staff that worked it were all very hard working and courteous, and in the planning leading up to it Christina was extremely helpful in getting all my vendors lined up, and keeping in contact with them to make sure everything went smoothly.
  • J
    Jean M. Married on 12/05/2014
    3.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    Overall experience was very positive. Some service issues impacted the night of the event, but all in all it was a lovely evening. Christina was very helpful during the planning process.