The Royalton on the Greens Reviews

10 | Melville, NY
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for The Royalton on the Greens

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

10

5 User photos

Order by:
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing from beginning to end!

    I am so beyond thrilled we picked the Royalton on the Greens as our wedding venue. There are so many decisions you have to make when wedding planning, but I can promise you will not regret choosing the Royalton on the Greens. I had the absolute best experience planning my wedding there. Jorge was so nice to work with. He is AMAZING. He helped guide us every step of the way but was never pushy. You can really tell Jorge and everyone at the Royalton on the Greens wants you to have the best event ever. Part of our wedding party got a little lost in the community and Jorge got in the car to go and find them. There is no job too big or small for him and I can never thank him enough!!!!
    Now lets talk about the food. It’s ridiculously amazing. The hors deouvres and cocktail hour stations are amazing, one thing better than the next and the entree’s are absolutely delicious. What I loved most was how they timed the meal. Everything came out swiftly so that our guests could eat and get back onto the dance floor. Words really cannot express how amazing our wedding was and it is all thanks to the Royalton on the Greens. It is so important to have good, calm, happy people around you on your wedding day and that’s what you will get at the Royalton on the Greens. They really make you feel like family. I can never thank them enough!! And a major shoutout to Kim the best bridal attendant to ever exist.

    Sent on 11/15/2019
  • K

    Kim Goidell · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wedding experience

    Jorge and the whole Royalton team were incredible throughout the entire planning process. Jorge is responsive, detail-oriented, and thorough. He listened and turned everything we wanted for our wedding into a reality. All of our guests raved about the food and the venue itself. The cocktail hour spaces (inside and outside) were magnificent and everyone walked out stuffed. The ballroom made for a great party with beautiful views of the golf course. We couldn't have asked for a better day or experience. Thank you Jorge!

    Sent on 10/17/2019
  • Tara Marie

    Tara Marie · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't of asked for a better venue

    Peter and I got married there on Sept. 21, 2019 and it was everything I had hoped for. Food was excellent. Everyone was raving about the stations at cocktail hour. Jorge and Ed were excellent. Ashley the Bridal Attendant is amazing and we so grateful that we had her.

    Sent on 09/28/2019
  • E

    erin · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience with the Royalton team!

    We got married at the Royalton on the Greens on 8/17/19 and couldn't have imagined a more perfect wedding night! Jorge, Ed and the entire team at the Royalton worked with us in the days and weeks leading up to our events and catered to our every need - they went out of their way to make sure everything was just how we wanted it. Kim, the bridal attendant, was also fantastic. We have been receiving rave reviews from friends and family about the gorgeous setting and the fabulous evening. You are in great hands with the Royalton team at the Royalton on the Greens!

    Sent on 08/22/2019
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 07/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Have your wedding here!

    On July 3rd 2019 we got married at the Royalton on The Greens and it was nothing short of amazing. We had 300 people and despite being worried, they all fit perfectly; even for our outdoor ceremony. Jorge and Ed at the Royalton are INCREDIBLE. They are flexible, efficient, accommodating, and friendly. We could not have felt more special on our day. The food was delicious and they brought multiple dishes to the bridal suite for the bride and groom! We got ready at the venue and had an amazing bridal attendant named Michelle all day and night. The entire experience with Royalton on The Greens, Jorge, Ed and all their staff has been beyond perfect and I highly highly highly reccommend having your event here!!!!!!!

    Sent on 07/10/2019
  • M

    Michael · Married on 06/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Venue

    The Royalton and its staff was amazing from the moment we first met them when we were looking for a venue for our 6/23/19 wedding. Jorge and Michael were so warm and accommodating from that first meeting until we said good bye to Jorge at the end of our wedding night. They were always reachable on the phone if we had any questions or concerns during the several months leading up to the big day, and would call you back in short time if you ever left a message. The building, function space, and outdoor ceremony area are beautiful and immaculately maintained. The food was all amazing from the cocktail hour through the dessert, and the quantity and variety of the food options was unbelievable. The filet mignon (my entree) and mashed potatoes were delicious. The Chilean seabass (my wife’s entree) and rice pilaf were awesome. The cakes and other desserts were incredible. The entire staff was wonderful. Special thanks to our bridal attendant Kim. She was so sweet and stayed with us to help us load our car almost 2 hours after the party ended (even after I told her we didn’t need her to do that). We are just so happy with how everything went on our wedding day, and the Royalton on the Greens went above and beyond to make it what we wanted. Thank you for everything – M & J

    Sent on 06/25/2019
  • Sara

    Sara Greenberg Wadden · Married on 01/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible Venue!!

    We really cannot rave enough about how excellent our experience with the Royalton on the Greens was, and how wonderful they made our wedding. Jorge and Ed were on top of everything and made us feel so at ease on the big day. The food was absolutely incredible, and our guests keep raving about how beautiful everything was and how much they loved the food. My bridal attendant, Kim took great care of us, making sure we had plenty to eat and that our every need was met. They did an incredible job coordinating with all of our vendors so that we didn’t need to worry about a thing leading up to the wedding. We are so thrilled with our wedding there, and highly highly recommend them!

    Sent on 10/06/2019
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 stars isn't enough!!

    Jorge, Ed and the entire Royalton family did an amazing job for our wedding on November 10th. Everything from the beginning, til the very last person left our wedding, the crew was on their game. I have received phone calls, text, messages about our wedding. The food, atmosphere, and the service were superb. I wish I could do it again and I'd definitely chose the Royalton. Thank you Jorge for being so kind, and knowledgeable throughout the process and always getting back to us promptly. We hope to see you again sometime soon for another event! Jennifer, Umberto, and the Cinelli/Randazzo Clan

    Sent on 11/19/2018
  • D

    Diane and George Rullman · Married on 10/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Top of the line

    If you r looking for ambiance outstanding food and professional service you must have Royalton at the greens cater your affair. George and Ed will not steer u wrong. This is the top of the line. Room sets up beautifully

    Sent on 10/17/2018
  • M

    Mandie · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 stars is not even enough for the Royalton, Michael, Ed, and his staff. The venue itself is absolutely beautiful with a huge ballroom, intimate cocktail hour space, and a wrap-around balcony with food stations and a bar. Michael went above and beyond to fulfill all of our requests and gave us the wedding of our dreams. The food was incredible and they gave us so many unique choices for cocktail hour, our stationed dinner, and dessert. People are still telling us how much they loved the food and drinks and how beautiful the venue was. I cannot say enough good things about the Royalton!

    Sent on 09/17/2017