The Rockasaurus Band Reviews

27 | Canton, GA
See photos, pricing and details

27 Reviews for The Rockasaurus Band

Recommended by 100%

27
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • E

    Ellen · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    THIS BAND ROCKS BIG TIME. They were so easy to work with, nothing was a problem. They played loads of music and took a short break. Everyone was up and dancing from song one. Extremely professional and extremely talented. They put on a great show from beginning to end. The best choice I made for my wedding. From the moment I booked the band, Steve, handled everything for me, even a change in one of our first dance songs , about a week before the party. I cant say enough but BOOK THIS BAND

  • N

    natalie · Married on 03/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Rockasaurus Band was one of the highlights of my wedding. They say "they get the party going and KEEP it going" and that is the truth! They had the dance floor packed all night. They are one of the most professional bands I have seen or dealt with! They learned a few songs for our special dances and they provided seating, ceremony and recessional music. Once I signed the contract I had no worries or cares in the entertainment department. Working with their band leader, Steve, was easy and stress free. He was in constant communication , right up until and during the wedding. Any thing I asked for , his answer was, no problem. When I changed a special dance, a short time before the wedding , his only response was , "we'll make it work" The band's pricing was completely affordable and their extras, like the ceremony and seating music, was a nominal fee and, Steve also threw in a few extra things for us, on top of it all. Danny and I could NOT have been more satisfied and we highly recommend them . It's like one stop shopping and once you hire them, just sit back and worry about the other million things because your music and entertainment is taken care of.

  • B

    Brittiany · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rockasaurus was such an easy band to work with! Steve Frankel (drummer of the band) is a delight. The band is very laidback , got the dance floor going immediately at the reception, and let us run the night! The groom played two songs with the band and the Maid of Honor got up and sang a song with them.

    I would highly recommend this band for the price, professionalism, and flexibility they give you.

  • K

    Karen · Married on 01/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rockasaurus made my wedding so much fun. They played a wide variety of music that really inspired the crowd to dance. For my cocktail hour, they also provided a keyboard player, which added to the guests' enjoyment of the evening. I also appreciated how they did not take many breaks. They truly love music and performing. I would book them again. Also, Steve is great about communication. Professional and a delight to hear. BOOK THEM!!!!

  • M

    Megan · Married on 11/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rockasaurus is a fantastic band! We have joked several times since our wedding that very few of our guests took pictures, because everyone was too busy dancing! As the bride, I recall leaving the dance floor once and hurrying back to join all my family and friends that were also on the dance floor all night! There is no question that they kept the party going and everyone had a great time!

  • Allison

    Allison · Married on 09/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing band!! The guest can't stop talking about how great they were & how much fun they had. Excellent set lists really know how to cater to what you need & your style. They knew when to play the right styles of music to bring the crowd up or slow it down. We loved having them play our wedding! Highly recommend!!!

  • J

    Jenna · Married on 06/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rockasaurus was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding out of everything we needed to decide on. They took control of the entertainment and handled everything we needed from the moment we booked the band. Steve was easy to work with, he was always attentive and would contact us monthly to check on us and what was going on, and then we spoke right up until the day of the wedding. The band was top shelf and so easy to work with and extremely friendly, especially their lead singer Michael. They got everyone dancing and kept them up on that dance floor, all night it was a exciting party from the moment they started to play. I really recommend Rockasaurus to any wedding couple looking for a band. It's great for your friends and relatives to ask and keep asking "where did you find that band"and I have several friends who have already contacted the band for their own receptions.

  • J

    Jessie and Ray · Married on 05/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had been to a wedding that Rockasaurus had played for and I was hooked. As soon as I set my date, I hired the band and they made a wonderful day even more wonderful. The band leader, Steve, was just amazing to work with on every aspect . He would always say, "call me, email me, ask me, don't hesitate to communicate( and by the way, in the months before the wedding , Steve would always check in with me.) , it's the biggest day of your life. We had some musical changes , the morning of, and we called him at 8 am and his only response was, "we'll make it work"!!!! Everyone loved the band. They kept everyone , and I mean everyone, on their feet, dancing and having a good time and if they took a break, it was really short. I highly recommend this band especially if you want to have a fun filled, exciting and rocking reception. Rockasaurus , wow. Ray and I really thank you.

  • L

    Lauren and Matthew · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Rockasaurus for our October 2011 wedding at the Roswell Mill. We could not be happier with our decision! After putting an ad out online for a band, I had 100 phone calls of bands trying to sell their services. Steve called me & I immediately knew that I was very interested in them. He was extremely friendly & listened to me when I told him what I was looking for. Georgia, is our home, But we live in Bluffton, SC, so planning a wedding from far away can be stressful, So when I told my Mom about the band, she and my Dad went & listened to them. As soon as the band started playing my Mom sent me videos of them dancing and having a blast! My dads exact words were "Book Them!" So we did! They were amazing! They made my wedding reception more fun than I could ever have imagined! With a wedding party of 22, they announced our entrance and made our first dance and announcement of Mr. and Mrs incredible!! The dance floor was not empty once all night! In fact the wedding ending up extending an extra hour and a half! into the early morning hours! We partied the night away! To this day our friends and family say it was the "BEST Wedding They Have Been too!!" My wedding was absolutely perfect and so much fun and I owe so much of that to the Rockasaurus band! Their selection of music is guaranteed to get the whole place off of their feet! They even let Matt and I belt out a few classics with them!! I can honestly say that you will be making a truly great decision by hiring this band for your wedding day! I am so blessed to be able to look back on our wedding day and say that it was the most fun and best night of my life!! My family still goes and sees Rockasaurus & the last time Matt and I actually traveled from SC to GA just to see the band at Little River Grill. We danced all night and we had just as much fun as we did a year ago!! I cannot recommend them to a higher standard. This band is truly wonderful and we are so lucky to have had them apart of our wedding day!!

  • L

    Lynn · Married on 07/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After reviewing many bands, I went to see Rockasaurus and just knew this was the band for my reception. They were extremely easy to work with and responded immediately to answer any and all questions ,even the night before the reception( I left a message and was called back within the hour). Their music selection is second to none, they have NO problem with any input for the play lists and they learned special songs for my Bridal Party first dances. They had unreal amounts of energy and had my dance floor packed all night and everyone had a great time dancing to them. We left a hour before the reception ended, our guests came to say goodbye and then ran back to party with Rockasaurus. This is the band you need to make your reception a success, stress free and full of energy. Choosing Rockasaurus was the best decision since saying "I Do"

  • J

    jane · Married on 07/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the second wedding we have hired Rockasaurus for. The guys are professional and very talented. The dance floor was never empty, the crowd was so pumped they danced to the piped in music during the band breaks. I would reccomend them to everyone!

  • S

    Sara · Married on 06/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a band to get your guests on the dance floor- look no further. The energy this band brings with them will have you and your husband dancing with your friends and family until the wee hours! I didn't stop dancing from the moment after our first dance until I was dragged off the dance floor to cut our cake. These gentlemen know what they are doing and give you as much, or as little, control with the play list as you want. You will not be disappointed and your reception will be all you dreamed of with their talented musicians playing in the background. 

  • D

    Donna · Married on 04/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired the Rocksaurus Band for my wedding and it was a match made in heaven! They had no problem workigng with us on our budget and they are one of the most professional bands that I have seen. They were all business from day one to the reception, but it was ALL MY business. Whatever I requested, they made it happen, whenever I thought there might be something that could be a problem, a last mintue change or addition it was handled immediately. They have a great song list and they know how to work the croud and party. They played two songs for my first dance with my Dad, that they had to learn and played them beautifully. All my friends are still talking about the reception and my realtives keep telling me what a wonderful party we had. If you want a professional outfit, a reliable group and a bunch of guys who know how to create fun and excitement then you need Rockasaurus. I highly, highly recommend them. They are definitely one of the best things I did in plannig my wedding.

  • P

    Patricia · Married on 10/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rockasaurus is just a SUPER band. They are priced right and happy to make sure you get your money's worth! They have a fantastic list of songs and they know how to arrange them so that everyone gets involved in the dancing and the fun. They are seriously professional, dress well and bring excellent sound equipment and lights, that don't overpower the room. They had no problem making any changes, especially last minute ones, and Steve always got back to me within hours, to answer any questions (or fears) that I had. My friends, family and guests enjoyed everything about my reception, and after the ceremony, they rate the band as the number one memory of the night.

  • M

    Marci · Married on 06/26/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I was asked to provide a review for The Rockasaurus Band, it did not take me a minute to sit down and prepare to tell you all about this professional, hugely talented, group of guys, who's only goal is to make you as happy as possible. No request was ever to big or to small, no question or inquiry was ever greeted with a feeling that they were being bothered by being asked, and no music group that I had looked at, had as much personality and feel that these guys have. To say the least, they are easy to work with and their goal is to please you. The band is very affordable and they play great songs and will get all your guests off their chairs and out on the dance floor. They play for long periods of time, and you never have to worry about where the band is, they are always on stage and getting the job done. Rockasaurus was just a load of fun and they created a feeling of excitement and a real party atmosphere, and isn't that what your reception should be about? I recommend them to anyone who is serious about having a great reception and who doesn't want any worries in the months leading up to the big night, or in the big night itself. They are simply the best.

  • R

    Robin · Married on 04/03/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want a group of talented, energetic guys to make your reception party everything you have always dreamed about, then you need to hire Rockasaurus. Aside from being a fun band and knowing how to take control of a party, they are great to deal with and easy to work with.When dealing with Steve, all I ever got from him was "no problem" "done deal" and "don't even worry about that" and honestly, after hiring the band, there were no worries, at all, about anything that would have to do with music. They MC'd the entire event and played a great variety of music that pleased everyone. They advertise that they play long sets and take short breaks and wow, is that ever true, they were always on stage except for very short times and always keeping the music going. It was all about our party and their only concern was to make sure we were happy and nothing else mattered. Their pricing was good and they delivered on everything we discussed and they promised.
    I highly recommend them, you will not be sorry.

  • D

    Diane · Married on 03/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0



    We had the privilege of hiring The Rockasaurus Band for our wedding. We had seen them at a holiday party they played at, and the decision was not difficult. We actually hired them on the spot. Once we started dealing with the band. and especially Steve, we knew we made the correct choice. They could not have been easier to work with and they were fairly priced. They have a great sound system and they brought party dance lights. They took input from us on the song list but also took control of the room and got everybody up and dancing and having a great time. They did all the announcing for us , they got the guests excited when the bridal party was announced, and it just got better from there. Rockasaurus is a great choice and we have recommended them to several brides and they have pleased them the same as they did us.

  • R

    Rhonda · Married on 02/06/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great band, great pricing, and very easy to work with. Anything we asked for, Steve had only one answer, "no problem". They are a very entertaining group with nothing but energy. Getting the crowd to get up and dance was not a problem, stopping them to send them home was the problem, they were having so much fun. The band has a great song list and they learned a special song for my first dance with my husband. My guests are still talking about how much fun they had and how much fun the band was. If you are looking for a band, your search is over!

  • D

    Dani · Married on 10/17/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rockasaurus made my reception and my wedding day, a huge enjoyment and a huge success. They are a great band with a bunch of talented musicians who know how to have fun and spread the feeling. They entertain from the time they hit the stage until the lights are turned off. Everybody was up and dancing and the songs they play have everyone singing along. They play for a long time and take very little short breaks and then back up on stage and keeping it all going. They were priced right and most accommodating. They aim to please and that they do. When you look at them on the stage, they are having fun, and you can't help but catch that feeling and just go with it. My sister is getting married and her band will be Rockasaurus. Your band should be Rockasaurus.

  • S

    Susan · Married on 09/19/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rockasaurus was recommended to me by my cousin who saw them at a wedding a year or so before mine. I call my cousin every week and thank her. Rockasaurus was just fantastic. They were easy to work with, they went all out with whatever we wanted. They have a great song list and they really have a great party personality. They made everybody get up and dance ,dance, dance. They were extremely fair with their price and worked with it to come within our budget. They were totally professional on stage, no smoking , drinking, questionable language, they were perfect. They are top notch in my book and all my guests had great comments on the band. They made my reception a huge success as they will yours .

  • J

    Jon · Married on 07/11/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As unusual as it is for the groom (now husband) to relete to these matters , I just had to stick my two sense in. TThis band, these guys, Rockasaurus, were great, no other way to put it. They even had my stick in the mud friends up and dancing , all night. There wasn't any request that created a problem and they were really flexible with a few last minute song changes and time changes. They had the best attitude and created a very special feeling for all of our guests. Above all, they rocked. I would highly recommend that everyone check this band out and then go no further, especially if you want a reception as successful as ours and one that people will be talking about for years to come.

  • L

    Lynn · Married on 05/16/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rockasaurus was one of the best things I did for my wedding, my guests and myself. They were so much fun and they were so easy to work with. The word "no" or the phrase "can't be done" never came up in my several months of dealing with them before the reception. They have a great selection of music, which they played about every style you can imagine, and they learned a special song for my first dance, which meant so much to me, and they played it so well that it is a huge memory for my husband and I. It's been several years and people are still talking about how much fun the reception was and how great the band was. Look no further, Rockasaurus is the band for you if you want a perfect party.

  • B

    Brooke · Married on 04/05/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My friends and family are still talking about how much fun they had dancing to The Rockasaurus Band! The contact person was so good about getting back to me and answered every question I had during my planning process. They worked with me on my different song requests to make sure the band knew them which I really appreciated. I've even gone to see Rockasaurus play a couple of shows in my area. I highly recommend them!

  • S

    Stephi · Married on 06/16/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend The Rockasaurus Band. It's been several years since my wedding and people still talk about the party and the band. They are great to work with and they are very talented. They made my reception everything I wanted it to be and more.If you are looking for entertainment and a great band, look no further.

  • L

    Leslie · Married on 05/12/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the better memories of my wedding was my band. We hired Rockasaurus and they were just fantastic. Great price, great music and super fun. When I received this invitation to review these guys, I could not wait to do it. I have seen them numerous amounts of times since the wedding and my husband and I have become fans for life. My friends and family still talk about them and my mom and dad went out and saw them this past New Years Eve. They have a great list of songs and they play them better than the originals. They have a good time on the stage and they spread that fun to the entire party. EVERYBODY danced and danced and had the best time. If you need a band, you need Rockasaurus.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review