The Riverwalk Landing Reviews

6 | Wilmington, NC
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for The Riverwalk Landing

Recommended by 100%

6

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

3 User photos

The Riverwalk Landing 1
The Riverwalk Landing 2
The Riverwalk Landing 3
Sort by:
  • Nicki

    Nicki · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Fairytale Wedding

    Lindsay and Jodi from Riverwalk Landing were such a joy to work with. They accommodated so many of our requests, the food was amazingly delicious, and there's not a venue with a better view of the Cape Fear River and downtown Wilmington. My only concern was that our guests wouldn't have enough parking, but we let everyone know of the private paid lots were in advance and no one had problems. Lindsay and Jodi were so open to our ideas and they were beyond helpful when it came to helping us make decisions and giving us recommendations for other vendors. The venue supplied tables, chairs, linens, silverware, and glassware. The caterers (Elijah's Restaurant) had a variety of appetizer, dinner, and alcoholic beverage options. Our guests raved about how good dinner and drinks were and how organized and professional the servers were. We are so glad we chose Riverwalk Landing and I hope our pictures convince anyone looking for a venue downtown to look no further. You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 06/17/2019
    The Riverwalk Landing 4
  • J

    Jennifer McDaniel · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Venue Ever!

    We are so thrilled we chose The Riverwalk Landing as our wedding venue. It's right on the water and the views are beautiful. Having an outdoor wedding was very important to us and this venue allowed us to do that. There was a large tent that covered the ceremony area so our guests weren't too hot. They also have multiple decks that can be rented based on your guest count. The inside area of the venue is perfect for photos and has plenty of room to setup the dinner buffet and house a bar as well. The bridal suite isn't huge but has plenty of room for getting dressed. This was the perfect venue for us and I would highly recommend it to others.

    Sent on 11/05/2018
  • Vanessa and Joseph

    Vanessa · Married on 06/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were married here last June. We couldn't of been happier with how everything turned out! Jodi and the Riverwalk Landing staff were so easy to work with and accommodated all of our requests. It was absolutely perfect!!

    Sent on 07/26/2018
    The Riverwalk Landing 5
    The Riverwalk Landing 6
  • J

    jennifer · Married on 09/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want a beautiful setting and an amazing staff with a top-notch leader in Jodi - book your event at Riverwalk Landing. Jodi went above and beyond to work with us, even taking care of small details that we had not thought of - for example, a creative drink menu sign for our Signature Drink! We have food allergies with a few children in the family and the Chef at Elijah's was fantastic at reassuring the parents and providing a special meal. We had a beautiful unforgettable wedding, our guests all said it was one of the best they had been to ever and we could not have been happier!

    Sent on 10/17/2016
  • R

    Rhonda · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jodi at the Riverwalk Landing did such a great job for my daughter's wedding. She got us everything we wanted (my daughter wanted to upgrade on table cloths and flatware, etc (a lot) and Jodi found everything we asked for). She went in on a Sunday to show us the venue since we are from out of town. She was very responsive to us during the planning process. She gave us great recommendations for everything we needed. She suggested a lighting guy, Keith Register, who came in and put chandeliers in for us and he actually hung our crystal strands and terrariums. Jodi gave us names for photographer, Ray Bacca, who we also used for rehearsal dinner venue. She gave us a great DJ, Don Jewell, who was awesome and put in a photo booth too. She gave us the name of our bakery, One Belle Bakery, who did the most beautiful wedding cake as well as a rehearsal cake of a Penn State helmet :). We had the perfect wedding at this venue - what a magical night! We were right on the waterfront and the food was AMAZING at this venue. I was very pleased with everything!!!

    Sent on 10/19/2016
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 09/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not say enough great things about The Riverwalk Landing! We were already familiar with the venue because of eating frequently at Elijah's and Pilot House when we're in town. We love the wharf and knew we wanted to get married there with the river as our backdrop. The staff was FLAWLESS and the venue is absolutely beautiful. The sun set over our reception and we were able to dance the night away under the tented deck under white lights-and the stars! I have gotten so many compliments on how attentive everyone was (especially from our guests with specific dietary needs) and how seamless everything went. Jodi was AMAZING-I planned our wedding from a few hundred miles away so communication was very important to me and she was quick to answer any questions I had. Having the venue, food, alcohol, linens, tables, etc provided by the same company made my part of planning so easy. Everyone is still talking about our wedding-and now I'm trying to find an excuse to have another party there!

    Sent on 09/21/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review