The River Club Reviews

5 | Suwanee, GA
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for The River Club

Recommended by 100%

5

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • User5361827 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The River Club is a beautiful and scenic venue for both an outdoor and indoor ceremony as well as reception. Merissa the catering manager is very helpful and always prompt with responding emails. I could not find a wedding co-ordinator for my wedding but she was able to help me with all the planning details for catering as well as the details for the ceremony.

    Sent on 11/24/2015
  • Brittany

    Brittany · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This vendor has helped me out so much with planning the wedding how I want and it's so beautiful!

    Sent on 02/20/2015
  • F

    Fiaz · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place is gorgeous! The catering / sales manager Merissa did the best job possible. She is very receptive to your needs and requirements. She was professional, yet friendly and inviting, and was an integral role in ensuring that our wedding day had zero problems. Venue wise - the back garden over looks a section of the golf course, the grooms men had a separate room to get ready with a full bar, the bridesmaids and bride had the entire womens lounge to get ready. We were given full access to most of the clubhouse (members only areas still applied) and all aspects from servers, bartenders and valets were taken care of. I would recommend this location to anyone hosting an event. NOTE: we did have to end our wedding at midnight in case you wanted a late night event. other than that, you cant beat the rustic charm of the River Club Clubhouse.

    Sent on 07/23/2015
  • K

    Kelli · Married on 05/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is by far the most wonderful venue! My husband and I looked at so many venues, we had a really hard time deciding what we wanted. When we went to The River Club, we knew immediately this was going to be the venue we would get married at. The coordinator, Kathy, is absolutely phenomenal. She was professional and personal. She made the whole experience amazing. My husband loved the venue, but I LOVED Kathy. She is absolutely amazing.
    We got so many responses on the food and the venue. Everyone said it was beautiful! I haven't heard one negative about the venue. The food, oh my goodness, the food! It was to die for! Let me just tell you, we had guests chasing after servers for the Sugar Smack bacon. The Prime Rib was so tender. I honestly cannot say one bad thing about The River Club. They were amazing, and I would recommend them a million times.

    Sent on 05/28/2014
  • User3624004 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED The River Club!! It was the perfect place for a wedding. Everything about it was awesome. Kathy (the coordinator) was excellent. She listened to everything we wanted/needed and made sure we were 100% happy. She always responded in a timely manner and answered any questions we had. We were able to go over and look at the venue many times as well which helped since we were doing all of our centerpieces, etc. On wedding day, everyone that was working at River Club made sure everything was set up and perfect, just the way I wanted it. I had no worries at all which kept me calm! :) Our wedding turned out beautiful and it was perfect!

    Sent on 10/22/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review