Weddings

The River Club Reviews

The River Club View more information

24 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 24
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
Sort by:
  • E
    Elizabeth K. Married on 10/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding!

    We cannot say enough wonderful things about choosing the River Club for our venue! Keely and her team worked so hard to make our reception perfect in every way! The venue itself is gorgeous with views of the St. John’s River and the interior is very elegant. Keely was so responsive to every question we had, usually responding within an hour. She offered great suggestions and perfectly executed our vision. Our guests raved about the venue and I would absolutely recommend it to any couples getting married!
  • Lana
    Lana Married on 11/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are so in love with this venue and the friendly staff. Everything was perfect ! We love the modern elegance of this hotel. It had everything we wanted. Thank you for all your help. The way your staff took care of my grandparents really touched us. Thank you for that. Th e salmon was too die for. What is that recipe, have have to have it!

    The views are to die for! We love city space views and you definitely provide!

    Big shout out to Katie, she was really great. Lana
  • User3063225 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our rehearsal dinner at The River Club. We love the venue and didn't want our rehearsal to rival our wedding at the TPC the next day. We invited all guests who were invited to the wedding to our rehearsal. Everyone loved the venue. We had casual stations and the food was delicious. We had mac and cheese bar, flatbread station, salad bar, and a slider station with chips plus open bar. Everyone had a great time. The only downside was that our snapchat filter didnt work all the way on the top floor.. It did work on the ground floor. Not sure how to get it to work but FYI for all other wedding planners out there. Any event, wedding or otherwise would be great the River Club. Prepare for your guests to be wow-ed!
  • User2740384 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Allison and the River Club team could not have done more to make our wedding more perfect!! Allison met with us as many times as we requested, had great ideas that made a huge impact on the event, and was patient when we went back and forth on decisions. We planned our wedding in 6 months without a planner, and the only reason it was possible was because I had so little to worry about with the reception venue! The food and drinks are always incredible, service phenomenal, and of course you can't pick a more elegant or comfortable space with a better view. Getting married in the middle of summer, we also didn't have to worry about weather- we knew we'd be inside no matter rain or 100 degree heat - and it was 100 degrees on our day :) We also didn't have to spend a fortune trying to dress up the space or go to extreme lengths trying to fill up space or make it look different. It was wonderfully laid out for our event with ~220 guests. I could go on and on, but everyone was blown away by the event and I didn't have to stress about a thing that weekend. Wish we could relive the evening 10 more times!
  • M
    Mallary Married on 05/30/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding was beautiful. The event coordinator, Amanda was a blessing and made everything very easy. The food was wonderful. I would highly recommend The River Club as an event venue.
  • K
    Kelli Married on 05/02/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had both our ceremony and reception at the River Club, and all of our guests had a great time. We wanted to have a casual reception - no assigned seating or plated meals, but rather a selection of tables and couches for guests to mix and mingle, and a variety of stations (crab cakes, steak, pasta, etc) and passed hor d'oeuvres. The River Club accommodated all of this, and then some. After the wedding, we had a number of guests tell us they'd never had a better time at a wedding than ours, and a big reason for this was the atmosphere and the food.
    There are two other highlights to mention. One of the groomsmen has a son with some severe food allergies. His parents are seasoned veterans when it comes to having conversations about these allergies with the chef/cook whenever they go out to eat. After the wedding, they told us that they have never been more impressed with how his allergies were handled than at the River Club. The chef came all the way up from the kitchen, spoke with both parents, and ended up personally preparing their son's meal to ensure that he knew exactly what was going into it.
    Secondly, our praise for the River Club could really double as praise for Amanda Juneau, their Event Sales Coordinator. Amanda was the one who showed us around when we were looking at it for the first time, and while we loved the venue, Amanda's professionalism and competence was a huge factor in guiding our decision. Throughout the entire planning process, she not only accommodated our various requests, but always provided fantastic advice/suggestions whenever asked. There is a lot of stress that comes with planning a wedding, but ours was significantly alleviated, thanks to the knowledge that we had someone as capable as her helping us. The River Club has a top notch employee in her.
    Our wedding was exactly what we wanted it to be at the River Club.
  • G
    Grace Married on 03/13/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had to plan this event quickly, and the staff of the River club was phenomenal. They went above and beyond to make it special, to meet our budget needs, and did all they could to make it all we hoped it would be. They were amazing.
  • User1848344 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hosted the Rehearsal Dinner for our son's wedding at The River Club on September 14,2012. It was exceptional in every way. We received rave reviews! We have since recommended it to a friend who also used The River Club for their event.
  • J
    Jan Married on 07/24/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    So incredibly helpful and the food was amazing. Amanda handled everything. She made us feel so comfortable about the evening.
  • P
    Paige Married on 04/05/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Allison was wonderful! She made sure that everything was handled in a professional manner & coordinated the entire reception. She put me at ease, knowing that I could trust her to handle my reception set up and coordination! She even helped me bustle my dress! Everything was perfect! I'm so happy with the outcome and would highly recommend her & The River Club.
  • User1833653 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved having our son's rehearsal dinner at the River Club. It is a beautiful venue. The service and food was excellent and everyone was so accommodating and helpful.
  • S
    Sally Married on 12/20/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amanda Juneau was extremely professional, friendly and very helpful while planning our son's and his bride's rehearsal dinner. We were invited for tastings of food and wine and given great attention in planning seating and table areas. The venue is very beautiful overlooking all of Jacksonville. The waitstaff was cheerful, professional and made our event perfect.

    We were very pleased with how beautiful and delicious all turned out.
  • Dorie and Barry
    Dorie A. Married on 09/14/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our experience there was phenomenal! Our coordinator Allison Culppepper and her crew were extremely helpful throughout our wedding reception. It was beyond our expectation.
  • User1814352 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were completely satisfied with our experience at the River Club. Unfortunately they don't control the weather. It was foggy and we couldn't experience the beautiful skyline.
  • G
    Gay Married on 03/16/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The River Club was the venue for our daughter's wedding reception. We were very pleased with all services including the coordinator provided by the club, the wait staff, food and beverage and the venue (rooms). We had many positive comments from our family and friends after the reception. The event coordinator was very knowledgeable, provided answers for all our questions and was very helpful throughout the planning process.
  • S
    Steve Married on 02/01/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Excellent staff,food and service
  • S
    Susan Married on 03/24/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a lovely wedding at the River Club. The event help was outstanding and the food wonderful.
  • C
    Christina Married on 06/25/2011
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The staff at the River Club was awesome. They were very helpful in the planning process and were stellar the day of my wedding. Everything was set up perfectly and my guests had a great time!
  • User2227900 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Fabulous view, excellent food and service. Responsive to questions and flexible with set up and changes at last minute. Elegant setting for a rehearsal dinner. Went the extra mile to put a greeter in building lobby to direct guests. Also worked with us on menu to provide some home town favorites. Recommend highly!
  • User1833378 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great venue--everyone was very accomodating and easy to work with
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 05/28/2011
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The River Club is a premier spot of a reception in downtown Jacksonville. I worked with Allison and she was fantastic. She pays attention to detail and ensures your wedding will be perfect in every way! It is expensive but a great venue that I would definitely recommend.
  • T
    Tina Married on 05/01/2015
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beautiful setting!!! The service,professionalism and food were amazing!!!
  • User2471488 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My now husband and I loved the River Club and the fact that they worked with us and our budget. The only downside was the delay in response anytime we tried to contact our coordinator. It took, what we felt, longer than necessary, but they always came through. We would suggest to anyone who has book, that they request a doggy bag (if possible), for your wedding buffet. We were busy with mingling and dancing and never really got to eat much, Also, definitely see where your cake goes because we had a 3 layer cake which they saved the top layer, they guests ate the bottom layer (I assume) , and the middle layer just went missing.
  • L
    Lisa Married on 04/26/2008
    Rating 3.3 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 2.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    I fell in love with the River Club right away and Heather the coordinator was awesome so we booked about 18 months out. Fast forward to 2 months before our wedding Heather quits working at the river club and they replace her with Allison. Allison was extremely unprofessional, never calling back, changing our food order, and not giving us the correct balance. It was extremely stressful however Chris the general manager came through and worked our wedding and it was great!!