The Reverend's House Reviews

21 | Hagerstown, MD
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for The Reverend's House

Recommended by 99%

21
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Trudy was fantastic. She wrote a personalized, heart felt ceremony for us and spoke beautifully.

    Sent on 07/23/2017
  • E

    Elise · Married on 10/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Trudy was a pleasure to work with! She was very responsive throughout the whole process and took the time to incorporate each of our personalities into the ceremony. Our family was very impressed with the ceremony and also thought Rev. Trudy was wonderful!

    Sent on 10/19/2016
  • K

    Kristi · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trudy is easy going and works well with everyone. My family and friends said the service was beautiful. A must to check her out if you need someone to do your ceremony.

    Sent on 09/27/2016
  • M

    Melody · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trudy was so much more than my new husband and I had hoped for. She was exceptional as our officiant, not only reciting her wedding passages (I especially loved the verse about what a wedding ring means) and our vows, but in the kind and passionate way that she mingled with our guests. She was punctual, friendly and very well spoken and, if that wasn't enough, Trudy even gave us a copy of our vows to keep. We would highly recommend her.

    Sent on 07/12/2016
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trudy did a very nice job performing our ceremony.

    Sent on 06/12/2016
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 05/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Trudy is amazing! She is a such a sweet person and I would recommend her to anyone. She was not rushed at all, she took her time with us and made us feel super comfortable. Our wedding was everything we wanted it to be. <3 <3

    Sent on 09/07/2016
  • T

    Talea · Married on 04/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were Married on yesterday, it was a incredible experience. The Reverend made me feel so comfortable, her communication up until the wedding was very helpful and reassuring on such short notice, very caring and professional. The cost was so affordable and I thank her for such a rewarding experience.

    Sent on 04/12/2016
  • User6362432 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a wonderful choice we made! Rev. Trudy was just great. We had a wonderful day!

    Sent on 02/15/2016
  • R

    Robert · Married on 12/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Russell was awesome. Any anxiety or nervousness was quickly extinguished. Prompt and always on time. When discussing even a last minute change, Trudy was awesome and was very accommodating. Definitely recommend!

    Sent on 12/21/2015
  • A

    angela · Married on 09/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trudy was awesome. Our plans fell through and we needed someone quickly. Trudy jumped right on board and helped us get the wedding back on track. She had great advice and a wonderful personality.

    Sent on 09/24/2015
  • E

    Elaina · Married on 08/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Trudy was simply amazing. Especially with the last minute notice.. She is very professional. I don't think I would have found a better person to perform Me an my husband's ceremony, I was simply ecstatic. I can't wait until my anniversary so I can call her again.. I would recommend Rev. Trudy to anyone!! I wish I could give her more stars!!

    Sent on 08/29/2015
  • M

    Misty · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was great! We are from Illinois and got married in Hagerstown,MD and she was quick at responding to my e-mails and phone calls! She was great and reasonably priced! The others that i had checked out were too expensive. I suggest goin with Trudy shes amazing!!
    Mrs.Martin

    Sent on 06/30/2015
  • S

    Sarah & Lester · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above and beyond our expectations! Reverend Trudy was truly a pleasure to have as part of our special day, I would highly recommend if you need an officiant.

    Sent on 10/09/2015
  • T

    tiffany · Married on 06/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mrs Trudy was amazing. She did so great with her/ our ceremony. Very reliable,easy to get a hold of, very quick on returning emails.. all around did a fantastic job and made our day that more special.. Thank you so much Trudy,were forever grateful for your services...

    Sent on 06/07/2015
  • User5000257 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trudy was wonderful. She met with us numerous times before the wedding and was always reachable. She was flexible and willing to do anything we asked. She was professional and did a fabulous job the day of the wedding. We would recommend her in a heart beat!

    Sent on 04/21/2015
  • Andrea

    Andrea · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was so grateful for Reverend Trudy. She answered all of my questions and made the whole process WAY less stressful. She helped us with our vows and as I was saying mine I was brought to tears at how beautiful and touching it was. She really listened to what I told her. About a week before we were to wed I told her a few things about us and she incorporated it in our vows! I LOVED having her as my officiant! You won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 08/22/2016
  • G

    Gail · Married on 09/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Trudy was wonderful! She provided a ceremony that was created just for us. Her experience helped us tremendously! I will always recommend her to any couple looking for that personal touch.

    Sent on 02/20/2015
  • A

    Amelia · Married on 06/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely knowledgeable in the field. Very helpful in planning my wedding. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 03/02/2015
  • D

    DEANA · Married on 10/18/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    REV. TRUDY WENT OUT OF HER WAY TO MAKE EVERYTHING AS EASY AS POSSIBLE

    Sent on 02/23/2015
  • M

    Melinda · Married on 08/18/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Mrs. Trudy, was wonderful , very nice and professional and on time !!

    Sent on 08/31/2016
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 09/12/2015

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Provided great service and was very flexible with our wedding style.

    Sent on 09/15/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review