Weddings

The Retreat at Bradley's Pond Reviews

The Retreat at Bradley's Pond

The Retreat at Bradley's Pond

Tallahassee, FL
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 57 Reviews
View more information

57 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 57
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

21 User photos

Sort by:
  • Sara
    Sara K. Married on 03/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely incredible!

    I cannot say enough great things about The Retreat at Bradley's Pond. After researching wedding venue after wedding venue, we met with Michael for a tour and knew this would be the place we got married. All throughout the planning process Michael had fantastic communication and truly went above and beyond. We got married in March (aka pollen season in Florida) and Michael came back back out to the venue just a couple hours before the ceremony began to blow off the chairs to make sure they were clean. Thank you to The Retreat at Bradley's Pond for being so wonderful!
  • Julia
    Julia W. Married on 12/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The must have venue

    The Retreat was such an incredibly beautiful location. The options of indoor and outdoor ceremony and reception was PERFECT. Mike, the owner/manager went above and beyond to ensure that every question and need is answered. They assisted in any need to accommodate during the pandemic to ensure all were safe. We were given incredible access to the venue anytime, to go out and figure out logistics. Truly a venue that lets you be the crazy bride, or in our case, crazy mother, and never judged me. Lol. I loved this location. This family has taken incredible pride in the venue and it really shows. The photos are fantastic.
  • Bonnie
    Bonnie Married on 02/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easy to work with.

    If you want a beautiful venue where you can bring your own caterer, bartender, servers, etc without having to go with a whole package deal like some locations, then you’ll be delighted with Bradley’s. Mike and Kathy are kind, easy to work with and make time to answer questions and show you around. Bradley’s has tables and chairs on site, a gorgeous kitchen, plenty of stalls in the restroom, white chairs you can rent out for the ceremony itself for a very reasonable fee, a room to get ready or stash the bride in while guests arrive and best of all, an absolutely picturesque environment. Outside is a lovely pond, an archway and a beautiful wraparound porch that’s perfect for the cocktail hour or to escape the hustle and bustle for a few minutes. The inside space can fit quite a good number of guests, and the tables and chairs are of nice quality. Our photographs turned out beautifully against the gorgeous, natural landscape.

    The Retreat at Bradley's Pond's reply:

    We are so happy you all chose Bradley's Pond to make your memories. Thank you for your kind words.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 11/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Super Helpful

    Both Kathy and Mike have been incredibly helpful as I plan my wedding. Kathy typically emails back within 24 hours and Mike was very informative as he showed me the property!
  • Savannah
    Savannah M. Married on 09/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream Experience

    I had loved Bradley's since I was young, and I was always enchanted by the large wrap-around porch, the view of the lake, the trees surrounding the property, the large stone fireplace, and the way the place seem to show so warmly in evening light. As soon as my now husband and I saw it, we agreed this was the place for us. Not to mention, Bradley's is the most accommodating, and offered us the absolute most while charging less than anywhere else we had looked. You cannot beat their services and their prices.
  • Sharon
    Sharon K. Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Venue

    My husband and I chose The Retreat at Bradley's Pond to host our cocktail hour and wedding reception. The pond and the lawn were beautiful backdrops for photos. The cocktail hour was hosted outside with the bar and food near the pergola; typically used as the ceremony location. We had plenty of room for outdoor games on the lawn. The indoor reception space was a perfect canvas for my wedding planner to transform the room into my vision of a romantic garden.
  • J
    Julia Married on 10/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Perfect Venue

    Bradley's Pond was absolutely the perfect venue to get married. There is so much natural beauty from the beautiful giant oak trees, the way the sun sets on the pond, the outdoor balcony, and even inside the venue. The staff are amazing! Kathy was incredibly flexible and so easy to work with! Even after the party Michael took the time to help us clean up, which was a nice surprise! We got so many compliments on our venue, people kept saying we really knocked it out of the park getting married here. We are so thankful to everyone at Bradley's Pond!
  • K
    Katrice Married on 06/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beautiful venue and great people to work with! Very happy with how everything turned out!
  • M
    Melanie Married on 03/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This is a magical place for a wedding! I highly recommend Bradley’s for the value, access to a kitchen and ice machine, and the gorgeous scenery.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 01/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The team here is amazing! They were very quick to respond to my questions, and were extremely helpful throughout the wedding planning process! They also did not pressure me to sign a contract or go with them immediately, which was great!
  • M
    Myra Married on 09/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Resort was the perfect venue. The ability to have an outside wedding that could move inside in case of bad weather. the inside tables and chairs were included in the price. Plenty of room. We need for outside decorations as the place was perfect in the natural state. Our pictures were awesome with the pond and trees as a backdrop.
  • E
    Erin Married on 04/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beautiful venue. Bradley's Pond was affordable, responsive, and perfect for a gorgeous and relaxed wedding. Kathy always responded to us quickly, and we were able to use the Friday before the wedding for setup/rehearsal at no charge because there were no other events booked. The cell service out there is spotty, but the beautiful venue and scenery makes it well worth it!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 11/26/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kathy and Leroy were so easy to work with and very accommodating. Bradley's was absolutely beautiful and was everything I was wanting and more.
  • M
    Michael Married on 07/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bradley's Pond is the perfect venue for a simple wedding. The reception hall is a blank canvas for you to create your dream wedding space. It's very affordable, especially on the weekdays or Sunday. The owners are accommodating, responsive, and lovely to work with. You can add a 'cleaning fee' into your contract for a small price and they will even remove the Bradley Family Photos for an even smaller fee. It was nice to work with Bradley's Pond, they are understanding of how important your event is. As a complimentary service, they allow you two hours the day prior to your event to set up the venue (as long as it isn't booked for another event). This complimentary service was a life saver for our morning/brunch wedding. The property as a whole is beautiful for photos as well! This is a great place to hold your ceremony and/or reception!!!!
  • S
    Sydney Married on 05/14/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My fiance and I booked The Retreat at Bradley's Pond for our wedding, and I could not be happier about our decision! Kathy is so quick to respond to any questions, and Leroy and Michael were so nice and helpful when we were touring the facility. They are very flexible, and are very willing to work with you and make your special day one to remember! I cannot wait to get married here!
  • User2188811 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I just booked my wedding at Bradley's for 2016. My fiancé and I immediately fell in love with this venue. Even though it was a tad out of our price range, we just knew we wouldn't find another place we loved as much as Bradley's. The price just reflects how amazing it is out there. Such a beautiful area to get married! The staff has been so friendly and very helpful to us so far. I recommend this place to any couple!
  • S
    Shelly Married on 04/02/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Retreat at Bradley's was our first contracted vendor for our wedding in April 2016, and working with Kathy and Michael for the past year has been a breeze! We decided to rent out the property from Friday through Saturday and if you're doing a lot of the decorating yourself I would highly recommend this! It's nice not to feel rushed. We had our family helping all day Friday set up and decided to host the rehearsal ceremony and dinner on property. It was a relief for much of the family to feel comfortable that they knew their way around for Saturday. We visited the property several times over this year to help determine ideas, plan with family and work with vendors- Michael and Kathy never let us feel bothersome. When the weather was TERRIBLE the week of the wedding Kathy and I worked on plans, plan Bs, and communicated regularly on how we would handle. She is incredibly professional and quick to respond to e-mails and calls. We decided to "bury the bourbon" and Bradley's not only let us but encouraged others to do so. It's great to see a venue love their community and want others to share in their property. They set up all of the ceremony chairs as well the morning of which was a great help. The bottom line is, you won't find a better venue or a more perfect backdrop for the price for your southern wedding than Bradley's! We loved it!
  • S
    Shereka Married on 02/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beautiful place to have a wedding. Pictures will turn out great. Price is great if you have a Friday wedding. You can have you own vendors which was great for us. Our wedding was great.
  • M
    Matissa Married on 12/18/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our daughter's wedding reception out at Bradley's....& it was all a very pleasant experience, at every stage. They were incredibly helpful & let us go out & take a look around multiple times during the planning stage. Everything was beautiful, and the lovely huge Christmas tree by the fireplace was a perfect addition for our December wedding reception! I would highly recommend Bradley's!! (& stop by for a sausage dog on one of your "planning visits"!)
  • C
    Charity Married on 11/28/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This venue was awesome! They were easy to speak with and everything was beautiful! I loved that we could select our own bar tending ad catering services :)
  • K
    Karen Married on 10/05/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cathy & Michael were great! They were very flexible, responsive & professional. The venue at Bradley's is perfect. Accommodations are more than sufficient & it's so beautiful for an outdoor wedding. My daughter's ceremony was gorgeous & the weather was perfect. Can't wait to see the pictures!
  • User1904771 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Getting Married? "The Retreat at Bradley's Pond" is the venue for you! It's a wonderful location for your wedding and reception. Everything was perfect! Lots of space and our guests loved it. Kathy and her staff was very flexible, responsive and professional.
  • J
    Juan Married on 06/01/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Awesome venue, very helpful staff, very flexible to allow us to set up before the day of the venue. Highly recommended!
  • A
    Alicia Married on 01/18/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mike was so helpful when we were looking at venues. It is a beautiful place for a wedding as well as the reception. We had around 200 guests and the weather turned out to be very cold. We had planned on having some guests outside to enjoy the setting however they had to come inside. We had buffet style food as well as a live band and the facilities held everything just fine. The fireplace is a special touch and was enjoyed by all. Thank you for making this special night perfect.
  • M
    Melissa Married on 12/22/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    At first my husband and I booked at the Willow Pond. Boy was that a huge mistake. We had so many issues that came up and it was about 6 months away from the wedding. I started to panic but then we found Bradley's Pond. The venue itself is gorgeous and very easy to find. The price cannot be beat. We had our wedding near Christmas so there was a big Christmas tree and white lights inside. Kathy was great with responding to emails and answering any questions. This venue is wonderful for a DIY bride. They really let you do whatever you want.