The Reserve Vineyards & Golf Club Reviews

74 | Beaverton, OR
See photos, pricing and details

74 Reviews for The Reserve Vineyards & Golf Club

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

74

35 User photos

Order by:
  • Ane

    Ane Fonua · Getting married on 10/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Top Notch Wedding Venue and Staff

    I've organized many events for family and friends over the years and never have I felt compelled to write a review for a venue until now. Choosing the Aloha Reserve as the wedding venue was a no-brainer. It's beautiful and well maintained grounds were impressive enough but the key factor for my decision was their Event Coordinator Emily. From my initial inquiry to the closing of our reception 3 months later, Emily was there every step of the way. Her attentiveness,
    forward thinking and flexibility were just some of her qualities displayed throughout that I truly appreciated. She made, what is usually a stressful process, more manageable for me. Her overall professionalism, customer service skills and transparency were the difference between a good event and a GREAT event. I know for a fact that I couldn't have done such a great job with organizing my sister's event without Emily's help.

    The bride and groom were over-the-top pleased with the service,
    food and ambiance The Reserve provided.
    We received loads of compliments from our guests on the venue, the delicious and abundant foods, and friendly staff readily available to assist. Even our vendors were impressed with everything.

    I would highly recommend The Reserve as a venue for any special occassion. In comparing prices with other local venue's I've used before, The Reserve is by far, a place where you get more bang for your dollar. Emily and The Reserve Staff are an added Bonus!

    To the staff of THE RESERVE and its coordinator, Emily, THANK YOU for everything!

    Sent on 02/17/2020
  • Cheri

    Cheri Bahmanyar · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Day at The Reserve

    We booked our daughter’s October 5 2019 wedding at The Reserve Vineyards and Golf Club 18 months in advance and sat back and relaxed confident in our decision. I love the entrance to their grounds with all of the splendor of that amazing clubhouse set against the back drop of the course and the sunset. Guests are still calling us about the incredible food and ambiance of the pavilion. For me, the best was knowing everything was in control. Emily and her team were a professional and calming force on a day that we needed it most. Highly, highly recommend this venue.

    Sent on 11/23/2019
  • Anna

    Anna Hawk · Married on 08/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything we could have ever dreamed of!!

    What a GREAT experience!! The venue, staff, food, drinks, EVERY THING, exceeded our expectations! From start to finish the whole process was smooth and turned out beautifully. Emily and her assistants were right there every step of the way and made sure that everything stayed on track. The venue is beautiful!! The sunset photos on the golf course turned out better then I could have ever imagined. The food was delicious! I honestly don’t think our special day could of turned out anymore perfect! Thank you so much to the staff at The Reserve for putting together such a fantastic evening! I recommend this place 100%!!

    Sent on 01/28/2020
  • Tony

    Tony Walther · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Golf Course Venue for your Perfect Day

    We cannot speak highly enough about the Reserve Vineyard and Golf Course. From the moment we met Emily she was able to put my brides concerns at ease and made us feel like we were the priority for them. The venue is beautiful and perfect for outdoor weddings. Wonderful scenery and backdrops make for a great setting and many awesome picture options.

    The food was incredible and we got tons of compliments. They offer a diverse menu and are able to accommodate special requests or dietary restrictions to suit your needs. You get to have a full menu tasting, including the wine, and are welcome to invite friends and family! We used it as a time for our immediate families to spend some time together before the wedding. The food was absolutely incredible, and once again Emily makes sure to attend to your every need: she made sure we got apps while signing our license and also made special plates for us so we were sure to get a chance to eat!

    Both the groom and bride have designated quarters to get ready in. Air conditioning and food/drink were available for both sites, and you have access early in the day for plenty of time to relax and enjoy. The one minor downside was there are not showers available on-site unless you're a member.

    Emily was a rockstar and was perfectly attuned to every need in our wedding. She was happy to step in and offer suggestions when we had questions or needed some guidance, but her best quality was the ability to take my bride's ideas and bring them to life! Emily and her team were able to execute all the ideas we specifically wanted, while also adding to and suggesting things we hadn't thought about. Emily was in constant communication with us, reworking seating, updating to-do lists, and giving us complete confidence that everything was going to go off without a hitch. She communicated with all of our vendors and helped with the delivery and timing of everything for the rehearsal, wedding, and reception. We had one hiccup (cake delivery was late), but her team handled it with ease and assured us everything would be taken care of. Their team all make sure you feel as stress-free and relaxed as possible and they all work to make sure your day really does end up being all about the two of you!

    I highly recommend checking out the Reserve for your wedding. We love golf and wine, so it was perfect for us, but the venue is so much more than just those things! Give them a chance and I hope you're wow'ed as much as we were!

    Sent on 12/20/2019
  • H

    Holly Wiese · Married on 06/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue!

    My husband and I were reluctant at choosing this venue at first because the initial cost intimidated us. However, when you factor in the fact that catering is including, a bridal and a grooms suite, some decorations, all tables, chairs, linens and helpful staff (including a coordinator) and many other awesome add ons, the price wasn’t actually that bad! Many of our guests told us our ceremony looks like something out of a movie because it was so perfect! Beautiful scenery, large bridal suite, grooms suite, catering, and friendly staff. We are so happy we made the decision to get married here.

    Sent on 12/13/2019
  • L

    Lori · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had my daughters wedding reception was at The Reserve. The grounds are beautiful, the staff is excellent and the food is delicious. Yelena King, wedding coordinator orchestrates not just the day of but the entire process flawlessly!

    Sent on 09/07/2018
  • E

    Emma · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Reserve was the PERFECT location for our wedding reception. It seriously exceeded all our expectations! The facility was beautiful; our day was perfect, and Yelena, the wedding coordinator, was beyond amazing! Any question we had, at any time, Yelena would respond with a thorough answer within 24 hours. She eased every single one of my worries, was our biggest supporter, and was such a pleasure to work with. And when it started to rain the morning of the wedding, Yelena met me with a smile and told me not to worry about anything and that everything would work out.

    On the wedding day, the Reserve staff was prepared, efficient, and so professional. We are so happy that we chose The Reserve for our special day. We will never forget how wonderful our experience was and would recommend it to anybody we knew!

    -Emma and Kevin

    Sent on 09/23/2018
  • M

    Mike · Married on 08/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had my daughter's wedding at The Reserve. From the first meeting until the last guest had left I have nothing but positive memories. Everything was perfect. Our wedding coordinator, Yelena was so professional and helpful. I had a little trouble with the Value category. It is not a cheap venue, but if you can afford it, it is worth every penny and then some. We will cherish the memories of the day and were so thrilled with it all.

    Sent on 08/26/2018
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 07/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Reserve was amazing! We couldn’t have asked for a better day for our wedding! Yelena was hands down the best! She was the reason everything was so easy for us and ran so smoothly. We can’t thank her and the the rest of the staff enough for making our day unforgettable!

    Sent on 07/25/2018
  • D

    Diana · Married on 07/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yelena King and staff were fantastic to work with. The facility and grounds were beautiful.

    Sent on 07/31/2018
  • D

    Diana · Married on 07/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yelena King and associates did a fantastic job on all aspects of the wedding ceremony and reception. The Reserve is a beautiful setting and can effortlessly accommodate both events.

    Sent on 08/09/2018
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm the mother of the bride, who lives out of town. We couldn't have asked for a better event!

    The food was delicious - we had many compliments on it, with most people stating that they never expect food at this kind of event to be good - and they were most pleasantly surprised. The table presentation was beautiful, including the place settings and linens, along with the overall layout. The service was also outstanding with very helpful staff.

    The venue is stunning - from the hanging baskets in the pavilion, the flower-lined walkway to the ceremony site, to the ceremony site which overlooks a beautiful pond.

    But what really made it wonderful was the expertise, organization, knowledge, responsiveness, professionalism, and overall kindness of Yelena King. I told Yelena that what made me most happy about our choice of the Reserve was having her as the on-site coordinator. That is a high compliment given how beautiful the venue is in general. Whenever we emailed her with a question, she answered promptly. She also asked questions which helped us with the planning. She made the tasting for the meal so simple and efficient. She made what could have been a major planning headache (as many weddings are!) into an easy and enjoyable process.

    You won't go wrong if you choose The Reserve Vineyards and Golf Club for your (or your daughter's) wedding.

    Sent on 08/11/2018
  • M

    Max · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Literally the most perfect day! Food and drinks were done in house and was terrific, close relationships with vendors helped for ease in setting up and taking down. They were able to accommodate us for just about everything you can imagine. Yelena is top notch! Quality human and quality coordinator/manager with a very very good work ethic. She makes sure things get done and done right.

    Sent on 07/25/2018
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The first time I visited The Reserve, I knew it would be the most perfect place to marry my best friend. It was GORGEOUS. But, it wasn't until we began our wedding-planning journey that I truly fell in love with this venue. Yelena made our entire experience, from start to finish, so incredibly smooth & flawless! Being the type-A person that I am, we reserved this venue well over a year in advance. From the get-go, Yelena kept in contact with us, making sure that all information (on both ends) was up to date. I, obviously, had my fair share of questions, all of which were promptly responded to in an informative & professional manner.

    Fast forward to our rehearsal and wedding day: in my mind, I assumed I knew the steps for the processional & ceremony. False. There were so many other details that were necessary, that I never would have thought of, to make things seamless! Yelena is clearly very experienced, & was therefore full of suggestions to help us make things flow better. The day of the wedding was obviously stressful, but Yelena & her assistant were both calm & supportive; they constantly made sure all of my needs were being met...not just while we were getting ready, but the entire night. Yelena even helped bustle my gown after the ceremony, & drove us around on a golf cart to take pictures!

    Additionally,every staff member we met was incredibly kind, helpful, & professional. Apparently some of our decorations & a centerpiece blew over during our ceremony, & they instantly cleaned up the mess & set everything back up before guests started arriving for cocktail hour. They also served my husband & myself massive portions of food so we didn't have to go through the buffet line...win!

    Overall, we had an absolutely wonderful experience working with The Reserve & Yelena. I seriously could not have asked for a better venue to work with, & I am incredibly grateful for all of the time and support that was provided to make our day perfect!!

    Sent on 08/04/2018
  • Y

    Yixuan Johnson · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    05.19.2018

    The Reserve is a gorgeous venue with a lot of ideal photo locations, the atmosphere was perfect. The ceremony space was spacious, beautiful, and private. The reception area was amazing and exactly what we envisioned to be the perfect space. The food was on point and a hit with all of our guests! The best part though, has to be their staff. Yelena was our coordinator and she is THE BEST! She made sure we were stress-free throughout our wedding day and coordinated throughout the night to make it a smooth evening. She is so kind, personable and experienced at her job. We could feel that she was truly there to help us and was excited throughout the planning process. From the beginning to end, we were so grateful to have her apart of our special day. Yelena would send us reminders throughout the year (before our wedding) to ensure we were on track for our day. We had the most perfect and stress-free day because of the professional staff. From the planning process, event set up/clean up and catering everything was done timely and we honestly did not have to worry about anything going wrong. We were so grateful to have had her apart of our special day. Hands down, one of the best experiences we could have wished for, WOULD RECOMMEND to friends, family, and anyone considering this venue.

    Sent on 11/03/2018
  • C

    Caren · Married on 08/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The team at the reserve, especially Yelena did such a fantastic job -- we were really impressed by and grateful for their continuous AWESOME energy, care and professionalism! It made our wedding so much easier, and allowed us to focus on having fun!

    Sent on 10/06/2017
  • K

    Kelley · Married on 07/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue is so amazing! The ceremony site is beautiful with the pond in the background, and the flower pathway leading to it is so beautiful, and the entire venue is so well maintained. The reception space was perfect with the bistro lights and open sides, so perfect for a summer evening wedding! The coordinators, Kaila and Yelena are absolutely wonderful! They made our wedding day so perfect, they were so organized and on top of everything, and were always there to help us throughout the wedding planning process with our many questions. The entire staff at the Reserve including the chef made our wedding day perfect. Highly recommend this venue!!

    Sent on 08/04/2017
  • J

    Josalin · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue is fantastic. The Reserve provides everything you will need (including linens, tables, chairs, etc...). The ceremony space is amazing with the pond backdrop and furnished with an amazing array of flowers around the space and along the path leading to the space. The reception area (pavilion) is equipped wt decorative lighting and is surrounded by beautiful hanging baskets making for an amazing wedding setting with minimal additions needed. The staff was amazing and super helpful and jumped on anything we asked for. The wedding coordinator provided by the reserve (Yelena) is simply the best in the business - she is just awesome. She made everything about our wedding easier for us. She is very responsive and worked with all of our vendors to make for a perfect wedding day.

    Sent on 07/21/2017
  • L

    Lysa · Married on 05/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oh where do I begin...What a day, what a year in planning and what an event after all the hard work. The Reserve is of course totally stunning in every way and a spectacular venue for a wedding, but the magic behind it, is Yelena King.
    She is truly a master at what she does and not once, truly not once did she ever lose her cool, or not know what to do to make it all flow right, in the planning of our daughters wedding, regardless of how many questions, or changes we threw at her. SO many things can come up & change in the planning of a large wedding, or just be stressful and she and her team, especially Kaila, are truly amazing. Kaila spent so much time making sure everything was wonderful on our day, alongside Yelena and she literally saved one of our BM dresses from sheer disaster! It was a very stressful hour trying to get that zipper up and she made a corset out of ribbon and safety pins, when all else failed as it was time to WALK!
    Not only is Yelena and her team incredible at what they do, but she/they care, they truly care and it shows in everything they do. Yelena has become more than an event planner for us, I now call her a friend. You will not be disappointed choosing The Reserve for your special day and Yelena King and her amazing team will make it feel truly magical and stress-free in every way you dream!

    Sent on 06/02/2017
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All of those involved with helping in the preparation of our wedding at The Reserve went above and beyond. The staff (Yelena and Kaila) were so helpful with the planning and execution. The kitchen staff wowed us and our guests. And the venue was absolutely immaculate. I would highly recommend this venue to any newly engaged couple looking to fulfill a perfect wedding day :)

    Sent on 06/05/2017
  • A

    Andy · Married on 04/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have asked for a better place to have our special day. Yelena and the reserve knocked it out of the park with making every moment of our day special. It will always be a day to remember! We are so thankful for the customer service Yelena and the staff shared. If you ever want to feel valued this is the place to have your special day. Great food! Great people! And an absolutely beautiful area to have your photos done. Yes it is only one day but the Reserve and Yelena will make sure it will be a day to remember!

    Sent on 04/22/2017
  • K

    Kristi · Married on 04/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want an experience that takes all the worry and hassle out of an important event, this is the venue to book. I wanted an event where I could just walk in and enjoy my daughter's wedding reception and they delivered! Yelena King was fabulous in every detail. The food is cooked to perfection and mouth watering delicious. Even accommodations for my granddaughter's food allergy were taken care of. The grounds are immaculately groomed with ample parking for guests. Thanks Yelena! I couldn't have done it without you!

    Sent on 05/05/2017
  • S

    Scott · Married on 01/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would highly recommend the The Reserve for your Wedding and other Special Occasions, outstanding customer service, great food, and beautiful setting...totally Awesome.

    Sent on 03/29/2017
  • O

    Olivia · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect – that is the only way to describe our experience with Yelena at The Reserve Vineyards & Golf Club.  I have never seen such dedication, loyalty, flexibility/availability, kindness and superb expertise.  Yelena’s willingness to help, with every single aspect of the wedding event, along with her keen attention to detail, made this very special occasion, joyful and memorable.  We cannot thank her enough, for everything that she did for us.  The staff was extremely attentive, the food was absolutely delicious and the location is beautiful.   A wonderful venue, with exceptional service  - Yelena is amazing and delightful!  Our entire family would highly recommend The Reserve Vineyards & Golf Club.  Linda Cord - Mother of the Bride

    Sent on 11/18/2016
  • M

    Monica · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with the staff at The Reserve was easy and stress free. They worked with our desired ideas and provided very helpful input as well. Everything was set up beautifly! I highly recommend using The Reserve as your venue for a wedding or anything else for that matter!

    Sent on 10/23/2016