The Red Shed at Fat Apple Farm Reviews

5 | Columbus, WI
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for The Red Shed at Fat Apple Farm

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

5

1 User photo

The Red Shed at Fat Apple Farm 1
Order by:
  • M

    Michael Fitzpatrick · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cannot recommend highly enough

    Wow! The property itself is gorgeous, with several beautiful locations for an outdoor ceremony. It is also equipped to handle the wedding party for the entire day, with ample space for the bridal party (with a few vanities and a separate room for the bride) and space with some entertainment (pool, foosball, etc.) for the groomsmen. There is a lot of indoor space for the guests, we comfortably sat about 150 people with no need to clear tables for a dance floor. The outdoor space around the barn was incredible, with a lot of outdoor space great for mingling complete with a patio, kids play area, fire pit, and space for lawn games. There is also a staging area with freezer and fridge space and running water. The barn also has indoor restrooms.

    While the property is a gem for sure, what really sets this location apart is the family that owns and operates the venue. I can't imagine having a smarter, more compassionate, down-to-earth staff onsite than we had for our wedding. They made the entire day a relative breeze and I honestly can't picture the day without their patience and hard work.

    Add to all this the fact that you get the space for the entire weekend, an almost unreasonable amount of flexibility, and it's still very affordable, I really cannot recommend Fat Apple Farm highly enough.

    Sent on 09/16/2019
  • Jonathan

    Jonathan Wendel · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue!

    Gorgeous venue, wonderful owners who are there for you! I would recommend fat Apple to anyone a hundred times over

    Sent on 07/26/2019
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing!!

    Absolutely amazing place to have a wedding reception. ❤
    The family who owns it is wonderful!! From the planning stages to the day after the wedding, they were fantastic. The whole family assisted with ensuring everything went smoothly. The views are gorgeous. The venue itself is fantastic. Highly recommend to anyone and everyone! ❤❤❤❤

    The Red Shed at Fat Apple Farm 2
    Sent on 10/26/2018
  • H

    Holly · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were married here about a year and half ago. This amazing venue has everything you could want and more. We were able to start decorating a large space for 300 people 3 days prior to the wedding up until the weekend hours of the evening even. We brought in our own lights, large variety of decor and even a projector screen was able to be attached to the wall. The space is so spacious the possibilities are endless. Your guest will enjoy how spacious the entire property is. There are beautiful scenery spots for amazing photo opportunities, large outside play structure which the kids all love, and plenty of space for parking. We even were able to have a Fireworks display show in the nearby field.
    We have been told by so many family and friends how's wonderful our wedding was and beautiful it was. Said it was one of the best weddings they ever went to and thanks to the red shed our day was perfect.

    Sent on 02/03/2017
  • S

    Stacy · Married on 08/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the most amazing and perfect place to have our wedding. The very large open space made it easy to comfortably accommodate our 320 guests without having to tuck anyone behind a pole or out the door.

    The staff was very helpful and flexible. We were able to spend several nights there throughout the week setting up the space (this is a huge bonus when you're having a DIY wedding). On the day of the wedding the owners greeted our vendors and helped them with set up so we did not have too, and they helped us with clean up the day after our wedding.

    I really liked that the shed is off the road so there was no worry about upset neighbors. We rented the bouncy castle and used the awesome children's play area. We had several children at our wedding and it was nice for them to have an area to play (I admit there were as many adults in the bouncy castle as there were kids...haha).

    Overall the best value we could find! Cost was great and the space was perfect.

    Sent on 01/26/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review