Skip to main content
Weddings

The Red M Studio Reviews

The Red M Studio View more information

45 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 45
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

28 User photos

  • Shannon
    Shannon O. Married on 03/26/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Red M Studio - best decision ever

    This photographer was the best decision we made. They were awesome and gave us some incredible photos. They were professional, calming during a crazy time, and so good at their craft. They went above and beyond and captured the most amazing day in the most amazing city. I would definitely recommend them - you will not regret it!

    The Red M Studio's reply:

    Thank you so much, Shannon! We loved working with your beautiful family!! Thank you so much for choosing us, and for choosing New Orleans! We love to show off our hometown.
  • Lark
    Lark E. Married on 12/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    New York Talent with Southern Flare!

    New York Talent with Southern Flare! When my husband and I found Marianne and Steve at their studio, The Red M Studio, we both knew it had to be them! We are a 'vintage' couple, so at 60 years old, we decided to elope in the Big Easy and treat ourselves to a photoshoot in the city of New Orleans. My husband is a professional musician and I am a horror writer of steampunk vampire novels. Marianne and Steve captured our perfect funky vibe in the exact harmony of locations in the city with every shot. They captured the creative and classic shots with us in NOLA along with traditional wedding shots at the ceremony.

    Communication was spot on and, as a bride, I felt so taken care of in every way. They answered questions before we knew we had the question! We discussed and planned the locations long before we got there, so there were NO disappointments. For Example: The city wanted a permit if we chose to shoot IN Jackson Square. They kept us fully informed about such valuable details, which could ruin your day if you didn't know beforehand! Marianne and Steve put us at such ease and were both so fun and friendly. The whole day and ceremony went by in a flash!

    With no family or friends to share our event with, Marianne and Steve became our wedding party. They made us both feel so relaxed and at ease, like friends taking pictures. They both knew how to help us pose for the best shots and it all seemed so normal, natural, and FUN! My favorite shot is a classic in front of a MOVING streetcar in the middle of the tracks! We were all moving/walking and yet Marianne captured the moment, the look, and the love all in ONE SHOT! YOU ROCK MARIANNE!!!

    Their attention to detail was flawless. They made sure the lighting was perfectly timed to where we would be at any point in the day and planned things accordingly. Things you may not consider when taking a photoshoot...on the DIRTY streets of NOLA. They made sure there were no others in our shots or bags of trash in the background. Even the streets and the day itself were pristine...I'm giving them credit for that too! ;)

    For the quality of service and talent, they are a steal of a deal at double the price! If you don't want to worry about anything when it comes to your pictures and professionalism, not to mention just really FUN and COOL folks, The Red M Studio is the way to go!

    Total professionals with southern grace and charm! We are looking forward to doing this again with them! Maybe for our First Wedding Anniversary! Grab them while you can!

    Check them out our shoot: https://www.theredmstudio.com/?s=jody+lark

    The Red M Studio's reply:

    It is not often that I am left speechless, but Lark somehow managed to make that happen! We are beyond grateful for not only this glowing review, but for your unwavering trust in us to help plan and execute your perfect day! Helping make elopements like yours happen in our beautiful city is one of our favorite things to do! Getting to tell love stories for fun and colorful couples is the absolute best way to spend a day in New Orleans. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!
  • S
    Sara M. Married on 10/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing and professional

    We truly didn’t have to worry about anything with Red M!! They knew exactly what to do and were so helpful. The pictures turned out amazing.

    The Red M Studio's reply:

    Thank you Sara! We loved working with you guys. Your wedding was beautiful, and so much fun!! We know that all of your guest will surely remember the fun they had in New Orleans!
  • A
    Auburn C. Married on 03/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Rockstars

    Professional&amazingly talented
  • M
    Morgan B. Married on 11/13/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience with The Red M Studio

    The Red M Studio did a fantastic job! The team was easy to work with and did everything they could to make my pictures beautiful. The Red M Studio is more than a couple of photographers. They are a joy to be around and made my wedding day perfect!!
  • Victoria
    Victoria T. Married on 11/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Experience With A Photography Studio--EVER!

    I am so, so, SO happy that we booked The Red M as our wedding photographers. What drew us to them was their friendly approach (they are a husband and wife) and their professionalism. They were so amazing and knowledgeable. My wife and I got married in New Orleans, LA and we got so many fantastic shots of us and our wedding party within the city. Our pictures are beautiful and perfectly captured the spirit of our special day.

    The Red M Studio's reply:

    Thank you, Victoria + Kourtney! Working with you and your friends and family was our delight! We had so much fun!
  • V
    Victoria S. Married on 10/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Amazing

    Let me start off by saying that my husband and I loved working with Marianne and Steve! One of my biggest must haves for our wedding was a really good photographer. We originally meet them a bridal convention and I kept going back to "THE Red M Studio". I loved there work and the fact that they offered something completely different from other photographers which was post wedding photo session. Marianne and Steve captured every detail of our COVID 19 July wedding. Everything we could have asked for and more. Check them out!
  • J
    Jeanne M. Married on 12/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    #GetWedWithRed

    We were very happy with our decision to #GetWedWithRed! Marianne and Steve were easy to work with from beginning to end. (Loved the personalized cookies that they sent us once we signed our contract – such a nice surprise!) Our decision to hire Red M Studio was further solidified when we learned of Marianne and Steve’s work to address food insecurity. Having a vendor that was not only passionate about their craft but also passionate about giving back to the community was definitely the right fit for us. As clients for life, we look forward to creating more beautiful photos with Red M in the years ahead!
  • L
    Lisa M. Married on 09/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful, skilled, professional, and NICE!

    Our wedding photos are spectacular. We were so happy with the way they turned out. Marianne and Steve were a great team, and never missed a beat. Marianne has a great eye for location, background, lighting - what a pleasure to have her and Steve be part of our day!
  • Cindy
    Cindy R. Married on 06/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional, talented husband-wife team

    The photographers @ Red M Studio are top notch professionals. From quiet tender moments to boisterous family scenes, Marianne and Steve captured the heart of our family story. We will treasure these captivating keepsakes for generations.
  • Sonja
    Sonja F. Married on 05/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend The Red M Studio

    From the months leading up to our wedding The Red M Studio was responsive, professional and extremely helpful in planning what would be the best day of our lives. They took the time to scope out our venue in advance to determine the best picture locations with optimal lighting for our morning wedding. They then met with us before the big day to share ideas and go through the details. Throughout our first look and family photos, Marianne and Steve helped us feel stress-free- perfectly illustrating joy and happiness in our photos. They are truly passionate about their photography and because they work as a team they were able to be at the right place at the right time for every special moment. Our photos from The Red M Studio are stunning; friends have remarked that several of the pictures should be featured in magazines. Thank you, Red M for being so great to work with and for capturing the perfect story of our day.
  • Janine
    Janine M. Married on 04/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So HAPPY with Red M Studio

    Marianne and Steve are fantastic!
    They were a dream to work with right from the start, so professional, and fun loving just like us!
    We are over the moon with our pictures and could not recommend them more!
    I truly believe they are the best photographers around.
    You will not be disappointed with Red M Studio.
  • P
    Patrick R. Married on 04/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Red M Studio is the best!

    We had a wonderful experience with Marianne and Steve, they captured our moments so well. It was important to them to understand our wants and needs for the day, and they got it right! You couldn't ask for a better duo to photograph your day. Such a pleasure to work with and gave us great confidence that our images were going to be amazing and they were. Thank you Marianne and Steve!

    Marla and Patrick R
  • Andrea
    Andrea K. Married on 03/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Look No Further for Wedding Photographers!

    I feel like I cannot say enough amazing things about Red M. From the moment I "met" them (via FaceTime - destination wedding), I felt like I had made the right choice. And things only got better! They surprised us with sweet little gestures along the road to our wedding which only added to our excitement. Then on our wedding day, they were prompt (even a touch early) and went right to work beautifully capturing all of the details. I have received tons of compliments on our wedding photos! They have such a knack for catching the precious moments and also took a thorough amount of time photographing the details such as our flowers, the dress, etc. My new husband HATES being photographed but Steve made him feel comfortable and got some great photos of the guys getting ready. Their love of what they do is so evident in their attitudes and in their final products. We are so grateful to have found them and to have such amazing photos to help us remember our perfect day!
  • T
    Tiffany Married on 03/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Get Wed with Red - You Won't Regret It!

    The Red M Studio is the greatest! We had a destination wedding in New Orleans, so we had to rely on recommendations and reviews for our vendors. Since the first call with Marianne and Steve, we felt like we were in good hands. Not only are they very professional, but we had a blast working with them. They really listened to us and came up with some great ideas and ways to make us comfortable. They captured wonderful intimate moments as well as really great candids of our wedding guests. We are so happy to be a part of The Red M Studio family. We can't recommend Marianne and Steve enough!

    The Red M Studio's reply:

    Thanks Tiffany and Nate!! We had a blast working with you guys, too! Those Preservation Hall captures were love at first click!!! Thank you so much for including us in your special day! So happy you decided to #GetWedWithRed
  • K
    Kelly B. Married on 03/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Love at first site

    I saw them at a bridal show and fell in love with the pictures and moments they had captured. And they did not disappoint....they captured my wedding perfectly. I am so happy with our pictures. So professional, and warm at the same time. Fit right in to the family and kept our timeline on track...which was much needed. Lol
    Love them and love the pictures, very happy!
  • P
    Paula B. Married on 12/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Red M Studios - New Orleans, La

    I contacted the Red M Studio's about doing the photography for my daughter's wedding. (The "Red" should stand for Remarkable, Entertaining and Dedicated!) They were professional and personable. Just a fantastic experience working with them. I highly recommend this company. A HUGH bonus - they were the nicest people you would ever want to meet! Give them a call - it will be worth your time.
  • Aysia
    Aysia P. Married on 11/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I would hire The Red M Studio a million times!

    STOP SCROLLING! THESE ARE THE WEDDING PHOTOGRAPHERS YOU DESERVE. From the very beginning, Marianne and Steve have been the picture of professionalism. I was a NOLA destination bride so a lot of my planning was done remotely from California. This was NEVER an issue for The Red M Studio team. Their response time is supernaturally fast (I am still deciding if they can read my mind or if they just never sleep), they are warm and welcoming, and they KNOW their stuff. The first time I visited NOLA to tour venues, Steve and Marianne made time in their busy schedules to meet with my mom and I in person and discuss my photography needs. I knew pretty much 5 minutes into the meeting that they were the team for us. On wedding day, they were perfectly balanced between going with the flow and keeping our photography schedule on track. I will never forget after getting all dressed up Marianne looked at me and said "Have you seen yourself yet??" I hadn't. It isn't in her job description to make sure I have a bridal moment, but I will never forget it, and I owe that moment to Marianne. From being patient with my wayward toddler (the kid literally ate a giant green apple all through our formal shots) to somehow corralling my large and easily excitable family, they literally got through our formal pairings (the ones previously agreed upon and a few more) within THIRTY MINUTES. I couldn't tell you how many times the good folks at The Red M talked me off the ledge in the weeks leading up to the wedding lol but my mantra throughout planning was "well at least I know the photography is going to be good". I was wrong. It was great. When we got our gallery back (again, in a unnaturally quick turnaround time) I was absolutely speechless. By the length of this review, you might be able to tell that doesn't happen often. When clicking through those pictures I felt like I was right back in the moment, marrying the love of my life, all over again. Marianne and Steve are worth their weight in gold, and booking them was the best decision I made (besides the groom of course!). Thank you Red M for knocking my wedding photos out of the park! I am THRILLED that the "Client for Life" option came with our wedding package so that we can have an excuse to work together again as our family grows. GET WED WITH RED!
  • R
    Renee Married on 11/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    One of the best decisions for your special day!

    The first time we saw The Red M Studio's photos, we were very impressed--and may or may not have been moved to tears-- but it was getting to meet Marianne and Steve that really sealed the deal. Wedding photographers, especially in NOLA, come a dime a dozen, but the experience with these two from the consultation through your planning stages, the big day, and even beyond that (with their online gallery and products) is really second to none. Not only do their photos come out EXCEPTIONAL, but it is apparent that they love what they do, pay attention and care about what is important to you, and have a keen eye for creative, colorful shots that capture all the emotions that happen during one of the biggest moments of your life. The two make a great team, are a wealth of invaluable information regarding your random wedding questions, respond promptly (especially good for this out of town bride), and truly just a pleasure to spend your entire day with. In fact, I'd venture to say Marianne and Steve helped our wedding day go smoother and better than the actual coordinator. They are easily one of the best decisions we could have made for our special event and we are so glad the "Client for Life" program was included in our package so that we have an excuse to travel back to New Orleans and have them document our family through the years to come. P.S. JR still talks about the awesome cookies you sent. Nice touch for the big sweet tooth.

    The Red M Studio's reply:

    Yes, girl, you cried ... right there at the bridal show ... and that's when I knew I loved you!! Your wedding was a blast and working with you guys was a dream. Thank you for choosing us to be a part of your day! Can't wait to get you back in front of our lens!
  • B
    Brandi Married on 10/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything we were hoping for and more

    Marianne and Steve were absolutely wonderful and went above and beyond to help capture our wedding day. Our wedding in New Orleans was a destination wedding for us, neither of us had ever been to the city. We had ideas of what we wanted to do for photos but knew nothing about where to go. They had the whole thing planned out with exact places to take pictures that were perfect. They were even nice enough to meet us a few days before to go over everything. Which made me feel so much better considering everything else about that day we were going into blindly. I would absolutely recommend the Red M Studio for wedding photography. They made us feel completely comfortable with everything and were very helpful with ideas for photos. I've seen a few sneak peeks from that day and they are amazing. Im looking forward to seeing the rest. If you haven't found your wedding photographer you should check out the Red M Studio.

    The Red M Studio's reply:

    Thank you, Brandi! We loved working with you and Patrick ...madly in love is a joy to photograph!! We are so happy you chose New Orleans to celebrate your love story. We love sharing our city and showing her off and were happy to do so for you guys! Many years of happiness to you both!
  • P
    Patrick C. Married on 10/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Look no further...

    These guys are so amazing , they really made our special day even better . Everytime I look at my bride I fall in love all over and they were able to capture it . They went above and beyond anything we could imagine. I highly recommend them you will not go wrong choosing them to shoot your wedding or any special event . Great people !

    The Red M Studio's reply:

    Thank you, Patrick! That look you give your bride made your wedding just a joy to photograph!! We loved working with both of you and your beautiful families.
  • Daniel
    Daniel Married on 10/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    These guys are great! Not only are they professional, but they are also fun and creative. They did our engagement photos for us, and we had a great time working with them. They really listened to us and helped to tell our story through photographs.
  • Christopher
    Christopher Married on 07/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely fantastic!

    Words simply cant describe them. If i was able to describe how amazing they are and how privileged we are to have worked with them you would think they were made up
  • V
    Veronika Married on 05/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Red M Studio was awesome to work with! Our wedding pictures look so beautiful and came out great. Marianne and Steve are easy and sweet to work with. I highly recommend them!

    The Red M Studio's reply:

    Thank you, Veronika! Working with a couple as sweet as you and Evan make it easy to be sweet right back at ya! xoxo