Skip to main content
Weddings

The Red Horse Barn Reviews

The Red Horse Barn

The Red Horse Barn

Huntington Beach, CA
4.7 out of 5 rating, 56 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.7 out of 5 rating
56 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.6 out of 5 rating
94% Recommended by couples

Awards

56
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

29 User photos

  • K
    Karly K. Sent on 12/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cannot recommend highly enough!!

    Absolutely, hands down, the most incredible experience EVER!!!!! My husband and I were recently married here and do not have one single complaint! From start to finish, the whole process was absolutely seamless. Mike and Robyn are SO organized and top of things, and made the process so simple for us! All of the vendors were provided to us and were all incredible! The florist, DJ, catering company, decorations, videographer, Photo Booth,, all of it!

    Both Mike and Robyn are extremely personable, very responsive and easy to talk to. The whole planning process went extremely smoothly and we were so excited for the outcome and to see it all come together. We were absolutely blown away the day of our wedding!!!! Their team is absolutely incredible as well. By the time we showed up to the venue, most everything was put together already and everyone was working so hard and so well together to make our day exactly the way we envisioned it. All of their staff was so helpful throughout the whole event and really made the day and night truly spectacular. We've received MULTIPLE compliments from guests about how gorgeous it all was and how amazing the staff was. We cannot recommend The Red Horse Barn highly enough!!!
  • R
    Rainee S. Sent on 09/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mother of the bride

    My Daughter and her new husband were married on September 16th, 2022, at The Red House Barn, the place was absolutely beautiful. The food was excellent the staff was great they took care of everyone. They were polite, funny and great to be around. I feel the bride and groom picked the best place to have their wedding, it was absolutely beautiful.
  • Susy
    Susy B. Sent on 06/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hidden Gem

    Red Horse Barn surpassed all of my expectations. When my now husband and I were looking for a bring your own vendors venue we were discouraged because most event only venues were not our style, but when we found Red Horse Barn our eyes lit up because we had found the ONE!

    From the first time we met Michael at The Red Horse Barn and took the initial tour, we knew this was going to be where we had our reception. Michael was seriously so amazing, he constantly called to check-in, answered all our questions and constantly offered to help. I cannot thank him enough.

    I know it is rare for a couple to have their wedding and Red Horse Barn and not use ALL INCLUSIVE EVENTS. So when I had initially booked I was a tad concerned that Michael or the Red Horse Barn team wouldn't be as attentive, but man oh man was I wrong. I spoke with Michael more then I spoke with the day of coordinator I did hire (hehe).

    Michael was more than helpful when it came to the venue, paperwork, and was attentive from start to finish. Michael made sure everything ran smoothly on our wedding day, he managed the shuttles, and did so much more.

    I can't stop raving about this place. I would do it all over again & again. I can't thank Michael enough for always being so detailed when answering my questions. It made is so easy when I was communicating with my vendors.

    If you're thinking about booking this place for a venue only I recommend taking the tour!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Nancy
    Nancy H. Sent on 11/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding everyone will be talking about!

    This review has been long overdue, my husband and I got married here six months ago on May 21. We had the most amazing and incredible Wedding here, Michael and Robyn really made sure to take care of everything and leave you stress-free. As you can tell by leaving the Late review, I am a huge procrastinator and having an all inclusive Wedding made it’s just so much easier. I really didn’t have to worry about too much except for the small little details. The day of Michael and Robyn both move heaven and earth to make sure that everything goes so smoothly and there’s honestly nothing I would have done differently! Because it is all inclusive all you have to worry about is hiring a photographer, picking out the DJ from their options, meeting with the florist and of course wedding cake and taste testing! They also make it really easily by having recommendations for photographers. Because I knew that they were taking care of everything this made those little events so much more pleasurable and less stressful. I cannot think them both enough for giving me my dream wedding and having it go perfectly and smoothly. Even though we were running behind in time they both made everything work and took all the stress off of me. If you’re looking to have a wedding I recommend the red horse barn, you cannot go wrong and have so much to gain. Six months later we still have family talking about how this was the best wedding they’ve ever went to and the food was so delicious. So look no more, this should be your next wedding venue!
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay S. Sent on 06/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Outdoor Venue in OC

    Choosing this venue to hold our wedding led us to having the dream wedding we have always wanted. I cannot say one bad thing about The Red Horse barn, Michael, Robyn and their team behind the All Inclusive Event. Since the initial tour we felt taken care of and felt like our wants and needs were heard. Not only was Michael and his team understanding and accommodating during the Pandemic, but we also had to postpone due to a cancer diagnosis for my fiancé. Not only did Michael and his team grieve with us while helping us navigate wedding planning with the uncertainty of the pandemic and empathize with us as we got my fiancé’s health condition in order. They helped us plan our dream wedding and when the day came, our dreams came true. When I first walked the venue in my wedding dress heading to my first look with my fiancé, I truly felt like a bride and had butterflies in my stomach as I saw the beauty that the Red Horse Barn exudes. You can see the dedication of this venue with the hard work they put into the venue itself and how hard they work day of your wedding in making sure everything is beautiful and perfect. I can’t thank Michael, Robyn and the entire team at the Red Horse Barn for helping make my dream wedding come true. Thinking about my wedding day puts an instant smile on my face as I wish to relive that day over and over
  • T
    Tami Sent on 07/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect place for your wedding.

    Highly recommend the all inclusive event at the Red Horse Barn. Micheal and Robyn made sure everything that day was perfect. The flowers were gorgeous, the cake everyone was saying how moist it was, the food was delicious and the best they have ever had at any wedding. There was plenty of food. The bar tender was great and having an open bar for 4 hours was pretty awesome. The whole process and the day of the event was stress free.
  • T
    Brittney Sent on 11/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream wedding!!!!

    I don’t even know where to begin! Our wedding was absolutely amazing! From the first time we met Michael at The Red Horse Barn and took the initial tour, I knew everything was going to go smoothly. Michael, Robyn and Teri are seriously all so amazing and I cannot thank then enough. They went above and beyond to make our special day absolutely beautiful. Michael was more than helpful when it came to the venue, paperwork, and was attentive from start to finish. Teri & Robyn were so great, the decor was amazing and the food was spectacular. In fact, we had about half of our guest list come up to us and our parents and make comments on how delicious the BBQ was. The food was absolutely to die for, and I would highly recommend the BBQ option for everyone. The decorations were absolutely out of this world, they created my dream wedding and I wish I could relive it every single day. Another note I’d like to add is that with a group of 180 people, it’s not always easy to keep the peace.... our group was having such a great time, there was no drama.. even the bartenders commented on how polite and enjoyable our group was and vice versa. Our family had nothing but praise for the AAIE STAFF!

    Michael, Robyn & Teri.... Thank you from the bottom of my heart for the best day. I had a vision of what our wedding would look like and you completely exceeded our expectations!

    The Red Horse Barn's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We were honored to play a part in the planning, catering and coordination of your special day. Thank you for taking the time to share your personal experience with others!
    Wishing you the best life has to offer!
    Michael
  • N
    Nicole Sent on 10/31/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue

    We loved our venue so much, hidden and tucked away from the road... it was a beautiful rustic outdoor venue like I always wanted but close to home. The sunset through the trees sets for beautiful photos and the horses give it a rustic feel but then you have beautiful greenery landscaping and palms everywhere... everyone takes about how beautiful this little hidden gem was! We were happy with our venue and LOVED our event planning with their exclusive All Inclusive Event!
  • K
    Krystin Sent on 05/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our experience with The Red Horse Barn was amazing. Through the year we were planning Michael and Robyn were with us the entire way! Even on the day of our wedding when rain was coming down all around us they took great care to make sure we and all of our family had a wonderful day! It was everything we had hoped for and a lot of that was because of the amazing offerings included in An All Inclusive Event, I could not be more happy with how everything came together. Rain and all!
  • K
    Krista Sent on 09/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I love how it all worked out! The team was amazing! Decor and how the event was organized exceeded my expectations. The venue was just a dream.
  • M
    Michelle Sent on 08/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everyone at The Red Horse barn was amazing, they did everything they could to make sure our day was perfect! Michael and Robyn are the best! The planning process was super easy and the venu is just beautiful.
  • R
    Rylee Sent on 07/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My initially review was over 2,000 characters long because of how much I loved the venue. So here is a summary of what I wrote: Hidden down a “country road inspired” trail, the Red Horse Barn opens up to a spacious and beautifully landscaped courtyard, accompanied with break-taking lighting and of course a rustic barn. We immediately fell in love. If the venue was not perfect enough, we then met the venue director Michael. Michael made us feel extremely comfortable from the moment we met him. Professional, sincere, helpful, funny, and passionate. We book Red Horse Barn, All Inclusive Events, and the "added" decor package. Teri's catering: OUT OF THIS WORLD. Cake: absolutely perfect. Florals: I cannot brag enough about Diane and her father Hampton, whom did our florals. From the bouquets to the boutonnieres, centerpieces to the guest table, arch floral to the gazebo florals, they captured my vision flawlessly. To enhance our florals, was our décor package! The items in the décor package that we used included; a rustic wooden bar, lanterns, a gazebo lace sweep, mason jars that hung on the ceremony aisle, various signs, and misc. items hand selected by AAIE. Robyn was the coordinator that I always dreamed of; professional, extremely kind, hardworking, relaxed, reassuring, and the list goes on and on. From the day I met her she told me that she would make sure everything went seamless, and she absolutely did. Responding to my constant emails, fixing any last minute changes, making sure my bridal party was corporative during rehearsal and the wedding, immediately fixing any tiny issues that came up, constantly making sure that my husband and I were having the time of our lives, and so on. We cannot thank Robyn, Michael, Teri, and the rest of the team at RHB & AAIE!
  • V
    Valerie Sent on 06/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The red horse barn was a beautiful venue and it was all I could've ever asked for. Michael helped my dream come through by proving me the option to go with his services through anallinclusiveevent.com. I had not only a beautiful venue with the horses around but it was much easier having professionals walk me through each step. I would definitely tell everyone to come and atleast check out the venue, you will fall in love just as I did :)
  • S
    Shelby Sent on 09/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We celebrated our July 16th wedding at the Red Horse Barn. This venue was the perfect fit for my and my hubby’s rustic/country themed wedding. With my husband raised in the midwest and myself raised in California, we loved how this venue managed to have both a beachy and a country feel to it. It was the perfect blend of palm trees and an ocean breeze with horses and barns.

    Michael, the event coordinator and owner of An All Inclusive Event, was so helpful in working with our budget and helping us to get the most for our money. Robyn, our day-of coordinator, was very present throughout our planning process and kept in close contact in the year/months leading up to our wedding. The day of our wedding, she made sure everything went smoothly. Both Michael and Robyn were so thorough in their planning. They share in the creative process and helped us with even the smallest of details. They are passionate about what they do and the couples they work with and it shows in their work. They listened to our wedding day vision and helped bring it to life. From start to finish, they were so wonderful to work with! We definitely recommend using the Red Horse Barn as a venue and choosing An All Inclusive Event to help with a stress-free wedding planning experience. Thank you!
  • C
    Carly Sent on 06/27/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This place is definitely an amazing and beautiful place to have a wedding. Michael the venue director and Robyn the coordinator were so professional and made me feel so special on my day! It is a very homely place and has a beautiful rustic feel to it. I loved every second of my wedding because I knew everything would be in good hands with the 2 lookin over everything. I definitely recommend to anyone who is getting married and looking for a great venue with an amazing inclusive event package! I want to get married over again just so I can spend time at the red horse barn over again!
  • J
    Jody Sent on 05/26/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't express how much I appreciate Michael and Robyn's efforts in making our wedding the BEST day ever. With their help, planning the wedding, decorating the day of, and getting us through the day's events was easy peasy. Michael was always very responsive, and was very patient with me and my crazy-bride indecisiveness! Robyn kept me on track with the coordination and getting the necessary things done on time. They are both super nice and helpful, and I feel very lucky to have had them be a part of this exciting time! Everything came out so beautiful; it was perfect. I miss that day already-- it's been less than 2 weeks! I wish I could have a wedding there every month :) Thank you guys again for everything!!
  • C
    Casey Sent on 10/22/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We could not have been more happy and satisfied with choosing the Red Horse Barn as our wedding venue. The setting is gorgeous and the few horses in the stables really added a unique and magical feel. All of our guests said it was one of the best venues they had ever been to. We really liked that we had the ceremony on the East side of the venue and the reception on the West side so that the entire wedding was in one location. By being outside and open the wedding was not fragmented so that you could be at say the photobooth or the bar and still see the dance floor. Everyone loved that. The Red Horse Barn is great since you are essentially renting the venue and can cater and decorate the venue to your liking making this a truly blank canvas location for a wedding. The venue director Michael Leitao was excellent to work with and was extremely flexible in helping us with our needs. He even drove us around the surrounding areas in a golf cart so that we could take some amazing photos post ceremony. Our wedding planner Shelly Fronk at S&S Event Services was incredible as she has planned numerous weddings there and we would have been lost without her!

    The Red Horse Barn's reply:

    Casey, thank you so much for the amazing review. It was not only my pleasure to assist you and Josephine, but an honor as well. Your wedding was so beautiful! It was a perfect reflection of the potential of a blank canvas. May the two of you be blessed with a lifetime of happiness!
    With warm regards,
    Michael
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 10/06/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Red Horse Barn is a beautiful place to have your wedding. The venue is extremely friendly and very accommodating to your needs. Michael was great!! I strongly recommend this venue to anyone looking for an outside venue that is beautiful, comfortable and rustic.
  • L
    Lauren Sent on 09/03/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mike was amazing to work with from the moment we scheduled our first visit to check out the location. After seeing the venue we booked our event that same day. We had just over a month to plan everything & any last minute questions I had Mike responded right away. This venue comes just the venue alone but he's got a great vendor list to go off of and I think we used everyone from his list. The help that was there the day of was awesome as well. We loved every minute of our reception at the Red Horse Barn.
  • User2309132 Sent on 09/10/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Over all I was completely satisfied with the venue
  • User2305692 Sent on 09/08/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Michael, Terilyn & Robyn were an amazing team for our wedding. As director of the venue & our wedding coordinators, they worked so hard to make sure that our wedding day fit our vision. We currently live in New York so planning a wedding from thousands of miles away was difficult but Michael & Terilyn were available to meet us anytime we were in town, unlimited calls and emails and made us confident enough to trust their judgment when it came to the day of. The venue itself was amazing as well. My husband and I are both from Huntington Beach--down the street actually!--and until we went venue shopping we had no idea this place existed. A lot of our guests even commented that they hadn't known about it either. We loved how secluded it felt from the nearby busy streets, and for the first week of August, how much shade there was in the evening. Can't recommend The Red Horse Barn enough!
  • T
    Terilyn Sent on 12/27/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    As an event planner, we have booked Red Horse Barn for many weddings. Carolyn is very professional and stays on top of your whole event.

    The Red Horse Barn's reply:

    Thank you, Terilyn. We love having An All Inclusive Event here and enjoy a warm partnership with you all! You really take care of your bride's! www.redhorsebarnweddings.com
  • User1814110 Sent on 09/16/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My last review breezed over a very important part of our special day at RHB, the coordinators, Shelly Fronk and Shea Knowles. Shelly & Shea were AMAZING - they filled in all the gaps in our plan and they coordinated the event flawlessly the day of. They were so helpful and kind and they had so many extra details thought of. We couldn't have done our day without them!!
  • C
    Chelsea Sent on 09/10/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding at the Red Horse Barn was more spectacular than we could have imagined. We ended up booking our wedding here after losing another venue 65 days before our event. The coordinator, Carolyn, was SO helpful and warm. She recommended an amazing planner/coordinator for us to work with and she was present for me every step of the way. It was THE BEST experience we could have asked for and it was BEAUTIFUL!
  • User1740138 Sent on 07/30/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't tell you how many compliments we got from family and friends! They all said it was the best wedding they have ever been to! The venue was so beautiful and the staff was amazing to work with. Being given a vendor list to work off of was key to me planning the wedding In Two months! Thanks to The Red Horse Barn for making my daughter's wedding day all she dreamed it would be, we couldn't have done it without all your help, love and support! I highly recommend this venue to everyone!

    The Red Horse Barn's reply:

    We enjoyed having you here, and I can't say enough times that you did such an amazing job pulling everything together! Your daughter's entrance with her husband was so fun. That dip was incredible! :)
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message