Skip to main content
Weddings

The Quixotic World Reviews

The Quixotic World View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
30 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

30
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

44 User photos

  • A
    Allison M. Sent on 03/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exactly right for us

    We knew Quixotic was right for our wedding as soon as we walked in. If you're looking for a traditional, conservative venue, this probably isn't for you. If you're looking for something quirky and different that sets your wedding apart and is a little weird, then call Quixotic. The Event Planner Candias was the absolute BEST, and she was on top of every little thing all day long. Eric was easy to work with and tolerated all my millions of little questions. I would absolutely book with Quixotic again and I'm so glad we chose them for our special day.
  • Bryann
    Bryann C. Sent on 03/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Reception!

    Our reception was held at Quixotic World in Deep Ellum. It was an out of the box idea for a wedding reception, but everyone had an amazing time! Eric and his crew were very prompt in responding to any correspondence. They were also able to help with all kinds of logistical questions for having an event in Deep Ellum. Eric even made sure my husband and I were well fed and had a drink in our hand if we needed/wanted it. He was very attentive.

    The space itself was unique and it was incredibly easy to set up, as the tables, linens and centerpieces were ready for us when we arrived. The list of entertainers was staggering and we were able to use the aerial dancer and caricature artist; both of those were a hit! Everything was beautiful, unique and entertaining. I would 10/10 recommend this event space for an out of the box experience. My only regret is not trying to set up valet parking for the event. That part was tricky. (Nothing Eric could do about that, though).
  • J
    Jackie B. Sent on 08/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A great experience

    The Quixotic is a wonderful venue to use for hosting special occasions or events. The chic building is beautifully unique and the owner Eric is a delight to work with. He makes certain to pay attention to every detail of your special event.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • G
    Gina Sent on 08/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    This is NO better venue in the DFW area!

    My wife and I were married here on the 23rd of July! We can't say enough amazing thins about Eric and his staff. What a PARTY he put on for us. Everyone commented on the place, very very unique! We won't hesitate to hold another event or recommend this to others. Eric, Gina and I both thank you so much for making our day the best!
  • K
    Katrina W. Sent on 07/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Venue Ever

    My husband and I had our wedding reception here on 7/11 and it was the best. Eric and his staff were sooo wonderful. Everything went smooth and he was so helpful when our valet canceled. He went out his way and contacted another company for us. We loved loved loved everything from the decor to the dressing room. Our guests were very amazed by it all. We definitely recommend booking this venue. You won’t regret it.
  • Ivonne
    Ivonne Sent on 11/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection!

    We had our wedding held there on November 1st and it was perfect!
    Eric and Candace were super helpful before and during the wedding. Candace especially was a big help pulling together little details on the day of. Overall we had a great experience and highly recommend this venue.
  • Y
    Yesenia P. Sent on 09/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! 10/10 would recommend

    The staff was super helpful & accommodating.
  • Jeff
    Jeff M. Sent on 05/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jeff Marshall

    Extremely efficient!
    Extremely accommodating!
    Extremely professional!
    Can’t say enough good things about this company and the people who run and represent it!
    Everything was flawless!
    GIANT SHOUT OUT TO CANDACE!
    Amazing beyond words!
    Our wedding was truly MAGICAL!
  • Natalie
    Natalie M. Sent on 03/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A quixotic dream come true

    I cannot thank Eric, Candace, and the whole Quixotic World team enough for bringing my wedding vision to life! Our guests absolutely loved the venue and could not stop talking about how awesome and unique it was. A huge thanks to our event manager Candace who did such an amazing job taking care of us. She was there to anticipate our every need and request, and kept the whole event running smoothly so I was able to have the best day of my life and enjoy myself stress free! It was truly the wedding of our dreams and we could not imagine a better way to celebrate joining our lives together!
  • Ceeci
    Ceeci B. Sent on 10/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My Freckled Fairytale

    I had my wedding here on 10/18/18...I wanted something different and a ceremony only with a photo shoot afterwards. It was absolutely PERFECT!!! I had no worries or stress. The simplicity that I wanted....I got....and everyone loved the venue. They all spoke on how it was definitely my personality. I really appreciate Eric and his staff for everything. Thank you for allowing us to hold our cherished memories there. I had a blast! I know that I am going to love my photos when I get them. #MrsBrooks🤗
  • C
    Craig Sent on 10/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was married here this past Sunday to the love of my life. We spent a lot of time debating venues together and we were so incredibly lucky to have come across the Quixotic. I honestly cannot speak highly enough about my experience here. If you are reading this review and trying to decide if this is the place for you, do yourself a favor, book them now! First of all, the venue itself is absolutely stunning. Thats all I heard from everyone all night was how very beautiful and unique the setting was. The decoration is top notch and I couldn't have imagined a better setting for my event. Furthermore, as previously stated, the wife and I looked a many venues, and you will not find a better place for the price. Very reasonable. But the most important part of the whole affair was the impeccable service and assistance we received. Eric is in charge and he was constantly available and went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of. Speaking of above and beyond...Candias. She was there the night of the wedding and we couldn't have asked for a better host. She was on top of every situation, even before we realized it needed attending to. And she was so sweet and approachable. She stopped me several times throughout the night just to make sure everything was running smoothly and that I didn't need for anything. I don't think we could have had such a successful wedding without her. She took care of everything and simultaneously put the entire wedding party at ease and made us feel at home. Jeremy was our bartender. He also did a fantastic job making sure everyone was taken care of and he was also just a fun guy! It was a busy event and he was the only bartender and he handled it like a champ. Very cool guy. Yancey was there as sort of a right hand man to Candias and he was also just a genuinely sweet guy. He took time out and went out of his way to congratulate me and have a conversation with me. Eric has a phenomenal staff. You wont regret having your wedding here.
  • C
    Christa Sent on 10/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wedding at The Quixotic World Theatre Company was absolutely perfect. I know a lot of brides say that or like to brag, but honestly, Eric and his team are beyond all standards of comparison. Not only is the venue absolutely stunning, but it’s an experience you and your guests won’t be able to forget. It’s unique and has true character which is something most can’t provide. They offer a huge array of special features I’d never even thought of having at a wedding. From different forms of entertainment one might see at cirque du Soleil to a number of accommodations. And the staff is literally the best. Especially Candias. I love her so much and you will too. The most attentive, kind, and professional event coordinator in the world. Officially. Lol

    PLEASE GIVE THIS VENUE YOUR ATTENTION! You won’t be sorry you listened to me. And if you still need convincing, just send an email and go in for a quick tour. Thirty minutes tops, and you’ll already see what I mean.

    Good luck!
    And thanks again to everyone at Quixotic! <3
  • R
    Rick Sent on 09/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This place was terrific for our wedding reception! Such a cool venue! The silhouette stage was da bomb too!

    The staff there is sooooooo good. They are always looking out for your best interests during the entire event. We truly felt like a King and a Queen. ALL NIGHT LONG.
  • S
    Steven Sent on 06/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Fantastic place for those like myself who like to be different, in a good way. Very comfortable environment, accommodating, no pressure, never unreasonable. Just a great experience all around.
  • L
    Lori Sent on 07/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding ceremony and reception here! It was AMAZING!! Eric and his staff were all so wonderful and helpful and they ALL did their best to make sure that my wedding went perfectly!
  • N
    Nicole Sent on 04/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Eric was awesome to work with and so responsive and informative with any questions or concerns I had.

    He was also awesome with advising solutions or providing advice.
  • G
    Grace Sent on 10/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Eric and his staff are amazing! Customer service , Trendy, Cool and Unique defines this venue.
    As an event planner it was a joy to work and coordinate with this organization. I can't wait to work with them again.
    Done Gracefully
  • J
    Julie Sent on 07/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had great communication leading up to the event and then a great staff who all jumped right in and worked with and for us! It was the perfect venue atmosphere for our reception!. Thanks, Eric and Candace!
  • D
    Drea Sent on 09/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gave us the most perfect wedding ever Eric and Candias were incredibly professional and made sure everything ran smoothly. Very affordable and they literally provide whatever you need. Super cool vibe great if you want something out of the ordinary
  • J
    Jackie Sent on 04/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We booked this as a fun wedding venue for my son's wedding. We were not disappointed, Eric and his team helped us to have a spectacular wedding that was everything that Kathryn and Michael ever wanted. We had a photo booth, set up a video game, slide show, buffet, and bar. We used every inch of the place and hosted 140 people who ate, drank and danced. Our guests gave us rave reviews and said it was the most fun wedding they had ever attended! We can't thank Eric, his wonderful bartenders and his event team enough as they made everything so easy for us!
  • J
    Jamey Sent on 03/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you are looking for a unique, flexible and seamless event experience, this is the place. Eric and his staff made my wedding reception one our guests will never forget. Our party was so fun, people outside the venue kept trying to come in thinking it was the newest club in downtown Dallas! Not only was this venue a ridiculous bargain, set up was flawless as well breakdown. If you do nothing else, go by and see Quixotic World. You will be amazed this place exists!
  • J
    Jamie Sent on 03/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hosted a wedding reception there this past weekend and it was fantastic! The space is unique, the staff wonderful (caricature artist, photo booth and tarot card reader, all top notch!) and Eric is awesome. He's friendly, attentive and sincerely wants everyone to have an incredible time. Would highly recommend for a party or event to be out of the ordinary!
  • C
    Callie Sent on 03/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Had a Roast for my Dad's 50th Birthday here! We had speakers get up onstage and roast him, a classic 80s rock tribute band, Uncle Julios catered in, and used the frozen margarita machine! I had a special playlist to use, lighting requests, and their projector and Angela and the sound guy Chris was on top of it! Didn't miss a beat and the show was a HUGE success!!! The bar tender even did some magic card tricks for my guests throughout the night which was awesome! I was BLOWN AWAY by the staff, set up, and production of the entire venue!!! What a gem this place is to Dallas and Eric was an absolute doll to work with! All of my guests were raving about the place and how cool and fun it was! I would have EVERY birthday/event here if I could because The Quixotic World Theatre House is the BOMB!!!! Thank you Eric for a night I will never forget!
  • J
    Jasmine Sent on 03/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Legendary Events hosted a 30th birthday bash at this venue and the staff members were more than awesome. From the moment we toured the venue in the planning process to the breakdown of the event, the staff members exceeded all expectations. Eric, the owner was so easy to work with and was so accommodating to our client's needs and desires. The day of coordinator, Angela was a pleasure to work with. Whatever we needed done, she did with no questions asked. The bartenders were fun and made sure that the guest kept full glasses in their hands all night. The owner's brother (one of the bartenders) performed magic tricks throughout the night to keep the guest captivated at the bar while waiting on their drinks. I would HIGHLY recommend this venue for any event because the level of service is phenomenal.
  • User2510345 Sent on 01/19/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    KICK A$$ venue for the extra not-ordinary couple! LOVE THS PLACE! Eric is GREAT!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message