Weddings

The Pretty Petal Reviews

The Pretty Petal View more information

13 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 94% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.7 out of 5

Awards

  • 13
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

2 User photos

Sort by:
  • W
    Whitney E. Married on 08/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Picture perfect flowers!!

    Christina was a pleasure to work with, always timely with her communication and even met with us in person since we were planning a wedding from Boston. All of the flowers were beautiful and exactly what I had envisioned for the bouquets and boutonnieres! She delivered them to our venue in portable vases which were a huge help when we were taking pictures as somewhere to easily store them!
  • Cari
    Cari A. Married on 07/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Amazing

    I am so thankful for Christina and The Pretty Petal. Going into the wedding, I didn't know anything about flowers, just the vibe for which we were going. As COVID continued to change our plans, Christina was with me every step of the way, working through the changes. When she showed up with my bouquet the morning of, it took my breath away. I would never have been able to pick specific flowers like she chose from my vibe description. She also worked with my hair stylist to get the right flowers for my hair. Christina, thank you and we will definitely see you next year!
  • Mariah
    Mariah K. Married on 08/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Ceremony Flowers

    I absolutely loved my ceremony flowers. I chose Pretty Petal to arrange all of the bouquets, boutonnieres, ceremony arch corner arrangement and absolutely loved them. I did not know specifically what I wanted, but Christina worked with me answering all of my questions and was so patient with me. Budget was an important factor for me and I was very happy with her pricing and felt it was fair and certainly worth every dime. I was extremely excited when I first got to see everything and couldn't have asked for anything more!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am so happy I found The Pretty Petal for my wedding. Christina was great to work with - quick to respond to emails and to answer my many questions - and was very willing to work in my somewhat limited flower budget. The flowers themselves were so beautiful and exactly what I was looking for. I would definitely recommend The Pretty Petal to anyone getting married in the area.
  • Christine
    Christine Married on 10/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Christina at the Pretty Petal was wonderful. We were referred to her by a fellow bride and are so glad we were. Her work is gorgeous, and so affordable! She worked with us exclusively online, since we were and out-of-state couple, and helped us design bouquets, corsages, and boutonnieres to fit our wedding style and colors. She also helped to provide flowers for our centerpieces and other areas at the venue. We had a great experience and certainly recommend her!
  • User2986280 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Christina was simply amazing! From the moment we first spoke, she was so easy to work with, responsive, and extremely patient throughout the planning process. I got a little too carried away with Pinterest and then had no idea what I wanted, and Christina was so helpful with suggestions, open to my crazy ideas and in the end created unbelievably gorgeous arrangements that were better than I could have imagined. One of my bridesmaids who recently got married even commented on how she loved my flowers more than those at her own wedding! Christina was also extremely laid back and flexible. Our venue was a bit untraditional and she wasn't phased at all by just showing up and exploring the space to get to work without having any one person showing her around. Price was a big concern for my husband and I as well since we paid for the majority of our wedding ourselves and Christina was completely understanding and did everything she could to be creative to cut costs - we are so appreciative of that. We cannot thank Christina enough for helping make our wedding day an absolute dream come true!!
  • User2974275 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Christina is absolutely amazing! She truly is one of the sweetest people you will ever meet. She was very accommodating to our schedule/budget and always responded in a timely manner to my abundance of emails. I would absolutely recommend The Pretty Petal to everyone!
  • C
    Carolyn Married on 09/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Christina was such a pleasure to work with! I gave her a few sample pictures of arrangements I liked and she did a fantastic job helping us achieve our vision and offered welcome suggestions when we were indecisive! She was flexible and always responsive (which was a huge help since we were planning from Boston). So many compliments on the flowers to this day!
  • User2646042 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding was over a week ago and I am still enjoying the flowers Christina arranged for us! We ordered the bridal bouquet, bridesmaids bouquets, boutonnieres, corsages, and two floral arrangements for the ceremony. They were beautiful and we received many comments on the colors and arrangements. Christina responds to emails and messages very quickly and is a pleasure to work with. We loved our flowers and would highly recommend The Pretty Petal.
  • L
    Lydia Married on 08/14/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We could not be more pleased with the flowers provided by The Pretty Petal for our wedding! Christina was fabulous to work with and was flexible, responsive, and able to offer suggestions and changes to work with our budget. She did our bouquets, boutonnieres, centerpieces, and arbor and they all looked great! We received compliments from many of the guests and I could not believe how wonderful the room looked with the centerpieces when I first walked in and saw it.
  • J
    Julie Married on 08/01/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Pretty Petal made the bridesmaids bouquets, my bouquet, the boutineers, and the reception centerpieces. Christina was easy to work with and very friendly. She was very organized and took the stress out of the flower portion of my wedding. The final product on the wedding day was amazing and I have had so many comments on how beautiful the flowers are. I would recommend her to anyone in a second. Affordable, friendly, helpful, and easy to work with and produces incredible flowers - what more could you ask for on your wedding day? http://www.theprettypetalvt.com/
  • M
    Mimi Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Christina was great, she did all the flowers for our wedding: ceremony, reception and bridal party. The flowers were just beautiful, we got many compliments. She works with you/budget and also gives you tons of options if you don't really know what you want yet. I did two mock ups for our centerpiece and I'm so glad we did, I realized how much I didn't like my original idea and ended up going with something more elegant. I highly recommend Christina.
  • C
    Christine A. Married on 06/09/2020
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    An awful experience

    In light of the COVID crisis I had to cancel my wedding and Pretty Petal is the only vendor who wouldn't refund my deposit. She did nothing but exchange a handful of emails with me and for that she insisted on keeping 50% of my deposit. I'm appalled by the lack of professionalism and disregard.

    The Pretty Petal's reply:

    Thanks for your input, Christine. As noted, I did give you a partial refund of your deposit. I am sorry you feel this is an unfair compromise. The deposit covers my time spent writing a proposal, looking over emails and photos to get a sense of the bride's wedding vision, and responding to all emails promptly. I do my best to be fair, professional, and understanding to all my brides. I wish you well.