The Prettiest You Reviews

34 | Vancouver, WA
See photos, pricing and details

34 Reviews for The Prettiest You

Recommended by 99%

34
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
34 The Prettiest You Reviews
Sort by:
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First of all, I have to say to Janelle: THANK YOU!
    I spent a few months actually trying to land on a makeup artist for my wedding. Being someone who is super particular about my makeup, I have never been able to say that I've ever loved the results in having my makeup done. After finally searching through a handful of local artists over the months, I finally landed on The Prettiest You. Janelle was quick to respond, sent over pricing and contract info, and confirmed our day. I decided to do my hair/makeup trial on the day of my rehearsal dinner. I couldn't get over how amazing she made me look! I wouldn't change a thing, and we reenacted it for my day-of. I loved my makeup 110% and still rave about it. On top of that, I asked for an Old Hollywood Glam look for my hair, and she was able to do it with no sweat. This was particularly impressive considering I have mixed hair, and it's usually very hard to find people who know how to style it. Lastly, my bridesmaids and mom/stepmom/mother of the bride looked amazing and loved their looks as well! I am from Seattle (our wedding was in Vancouver) and I will definitely be making the 2 hour drive to have my hair and makeup done again by Janelle. She and her team are top knotch.

    The Prettiest You 1
    The Prettiest You 2
    The Prettiest You 3
    The Prettiest You 4
    The Prettiest You 5
    The Prettiest You 6
    The Prettiest You 7
    The Prettiest You 8
    The Prettiest You 9
    The Prettiest You 10
  • Q

    Quyona · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janelle was so awesome to work with! She was patient and went above and beyond. She is highly skilled and offers true professionalism. The Prettiest You will forever have my referral, and heartfelt endorsement. ~Quyona

  • N

    niki · Married on 02/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From start to finish Janelle made our day perfect. We were 4 friends getting ready for a friend‘s son‘s wedding… And just wanted to feel a bit more glamorous. Jenelle arrived with a wonderful, positive, and professional attitude and jumped right to work. It was one of the best makeup experiences any of us of ever had. She listened to exactly what we wanted, and went straight to work. She did a beautiful job and she’s a delight to work with. Will hire her over and over again!

  • Kristin & Jesse's Wedding

    Kristin · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janelle and her team did an amazing job for my wedding day! I had 12 bridesmaids, my mom and aunt all had their hair and make up done! We were all done on time and everyone looked amazing! I've never felt more beautiful!!!!! Thank you, Janelle!

  • H

    Holly · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot think of a higher compliment than sharing how beautiful I felt on my wedding day. Janelle and her team did an amazing job on myself, my mom and my six bridesmaids. We looked great throughout the rest of the day and the photos at the end of the night prove it! Janelle worked her hair and makeup magic for my engagement photos as well. She really listened to what I wanted to emphasize and I could not be happier with how my hair and makeup looked for both events.

  • K

    Katrina · Married on 07/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I searched all over the area before deciding on Janelle to do my wedding hair and all my bridesmaids' hair. It was the best decision I made!! Janelle is INCREDIBLE and had the talent to do a Victorian style updo that most stylists couldn't do for me. She did intricate work and put so much attention into the style. I had dreamed my whole feel of having a curly Victorian updo and she did exactly what I wished for! She did outstanding French twists on my bridesmaids too and a chic style on my mom. Just remembering how much she blessed me on my wedding day gets me all choked up! Janelle is the best stylist I've ever worked with and you can't find anyone better for your big day!!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janelle was great throughout the whole process. She is extremely talented and was able to continue working with me until my hair was exactly the way I wanted it. She was timely, and got myself and all of my bridesmaids looking pretty ahead of schedule. I highly recommend Janelle for all your bridal beauty needs!

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    YAY FOR JANELLE!! I don't wear a lot of makeup, really ever, and wanted to look completely glamorous on my wedding day. I loved Janelle's before/after photos online and contacted her via email. She responded right away, and I was delighted!! Nobody else got back to me that fast and it was so important to me when trying to plan a wedding and keep on schedule. When the hotel kept screwing up our request for a "bar stool" the morning of (they brought us bar soap), she still took plenty of time and didn't rush through. She was also very sweet and a lot of fun to talk to while she worked on my makeup. When we finished and she handed me a mirror, I freaked out - in a good way! I looked amazing. We hadn't done a trial run, so she only had sample photos that I liked to use to guide her, and it was incredible. Incredible!! I looked like wedding day Barbie. Love Janelle!! She's a pro - you can't go wrong with her expert touch.

  • User4109411 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janelle was amazing! I was having a very small and "casual" wedding here (as we were having a larger, more formal one six weeks later back where we moved from recently) and I wasn't too worried about looking like a princess. Well, Janelle, made all of the bridal part look amazing! I have shorter hair, but she did an amazing job with it, and my makeup was absolutely perfect. I don't really wear makeup, and she kept me looking very natural.

    I also have to say she is an absolute riot to work with! She was totally able to fit in with my family and friends on our big day...I loved her!

  • H

    Hannah · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janelle is one of the few industry professionals in hair, makeup, beauty, and health, that is the crème de la crème -- she easily rises to the top with her talent, skillful eyes, attitude, professionalism, and can-do outlook. Her positive essence is by and large the first thing you notice about her, and it's contagious. I found myself immediately at ease in her company. Next, her ability to take images, words, or phrases and make them a reality by way of hair and makeup is uncanny. Janelle doesn't just listen, she truly hears and understands what every client is looking for. It's clear that she has not only studied her craft and the industry as a whole (products, what's trending, styles, etc.), but can execute the wants and needs of others flawlessly. Janelle can analyze facial and bone structure, eye size and position, hair texture, and more to make you look like the most marvelous you. She understands that each face is different and unique and works tirelessly to make sure you feel utterly beautiful. I trust Janelle with all my hair and makeup needs as she is, simply, the best.

  • Jamie

    Jamie · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful doesn't even BEGIN to describe how I felt on my wedding day. Janelle is hands-down - AMAZING at what she does. I am a total make-up girl, so I was really nervous about finding someone who was up to date on the current trends, who wouldn't turn me into a drag queen, and could make my jumbled descriptions into reality. Well ladies, she was SPOT ON. And not only does Janelle have amazing hair and make-up skills, she is one of the sweetest and patient people I have met. Even stayed late on my wedding day to fit my mom and aunt in for a hair style last minute (after already being there for 8 hours!!)

    I will definitely be finding some excuses to get glammed up again by Janelle in the future.

  • N

    Nika · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janelle Hayden was a hairstylist and make up artist on my special day. I couldn't be more happier with her job and what she did. She's really sweet, so simple to talk with. That morning she made the environment easy going. I had no worries, stress free. It was comfortable to tell her what I want, she didn't judge my choices. She also gave me her advises. And she did exactly what I wanted. When she was done with everything I was so confident that I have the best hair do and makeup. Her work worth every penny of the price. Till this day I recommend every bride to chose her, I wouldn't go with anyone else. I love her work and her personality.

  • H

    Hayley · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janelle did an fantastic job on my hair and make-up for my wedding! She really took the time to find out what I was wanting and made all necessary adjustments. I looked just like myself but only BETTER and the make-up lasted all day! We started pictures @ 3pm (HOT day) and I still looked flawless well into the evening. I even took a midnight swim, and the makeup remained.

    I would highly recommend "Prettiest You" for your special day or just any day :)

  • B

    Adrienne · Married on 06/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janelle is amazing!! She took the specifics of what I created and made it come together beautifully. She did both my hair and makeup, and I looked gorgeous, if I do say so myself. :) The quality of her work is exceptional, I looked great all night. My now husband NEVER cries, and he almost cried when he first saw me. :)

  • D

    Dallas · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janelle provided makeup services for my bridal party as well as my mom & mother in law for my wedding back in May. She is AMAZING! I myself am also a hair & makeup artist so I understand what it is like to be in Janelle's shoes. She did an amazing job doing several services in a short time frame before she had to be at ANOTHER wedding the same day. All my girls LOVED their makeup & still talk about how much they loved it to this day. Our mom's looked amazing as well & know they felt their very best having a perfect face on:) ! Janelle was great about getting back to me about any questions I had as well as sending over contracts & confirming details. On top of everything she is one of the sweetest people I've ever met! Loved having her! Thank you Janelle! xo

  • B

    Breona · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janelle is amazing at what she does! My makeup and hair was exactly what I wanted on my wedding day and it stayed looking great throughout the night which is a major plus! I continue to go to her for hair appointments after the wedding because I can trust her the most with my hair out of any hairdresser I've been to, and it helps that she is super sweet as well! I would definitely recommend her to all the brides out there :)

  • K

    Kailey · Married on 09/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janelle was fantastic. She made me feel like I was the most beautiful woman to walk the earth! My wedding day was perfect and she played a huge role in that. I'm so very thankful I hired Janelle to do my hair and makeup along with my bridesmaids for the wedding. She was one of the best vendors I hired and I would highly recommend her!

  • User3850570 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my hair and make-up done by Janelle on my wedding day. She did a terrific job and because of her the pictures turned out beautiful! She also did the hair for my bridesmaids and my Mother and it turned out beautiful. One of my best friends is getting married in January and already has Janelle lined up.

  • K

    Kristina · Married on 07/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I originally had someone else to do my hair & make up but it was such a disaster! They had no idea what they were doing & were inconsistent in their pricing. Janelle at the Prettiest You was recommended to me by Powder Inc. Because my first hair/make up artists refused to refund me and I didn't have very much of anymore money to spend on hair & make up within my budget & I was extremely upset & even started watching youtube videos to learn how to do my own wedding makeup/hair! I was extremely upset & told Janelle my story & she gave me a FREE trial run!! I was so impressed with her flexibility, her very funny sense of humor & an overall very pleasant disposition! All of my younger sisters will have her as their hair/make up artists for their big days & I even want Janelle to do make up for photo shoots I will be doing! Loved her!!

  • User3999233 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was wonderful and did such an amazing job! Brides, choose Janelle for your services! :)

  • N

    nataliya · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janelle thank yoh so much for such an awesome job you did on my hair and make up it look fab on picktures !!!! You are the best.

  • J

    Jill · Married on 03/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love Janelle! She is incredibly talented in her makeup and hair artistry. If I only had half as much talent as her. She was so easy to work with from start to finish. Living in Louisiana, and having my wedding back in my home state, Oregon, it was important that Janelle was as flexible as she was corresponding by email, mail, and phone. Initially, I hadn't considered hair and makeup, but after a little urging from a friend, I am so happy I allowed Janelle to be part of my special day; she put the bow on the package, she made me feel beautiful with her talent. Thank you, Janelle! It was a fantastic experience!

  • E

    Erin · Married on 09/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janelle and her team did my hair and makeup for my wedding and she was awesome. Her calm, patient, and fun presence was exactly what every bride needs on their big day. She made me look and feel absolutely beautiful. I would highly recommend her for weddings, parties, or anything fun in which you would like to get your hair and makeup done!

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 08/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just recently got married on August 11th. It was such a pleasure working with Janelle and her team at the Prettiest You. We were lucky to book her when we did. First of all, Janelle is adorable...you can't help but trust that she will make you beautiful, because she truly loves what she does. You can tell she is having fun. I appreciated how Janelle made me feel comfortable to give my opinion, ask questions, try different things...she truly wanted to make me happy. When I didn't have an opinion, her expertise took over and she made the best decision for my skin/hair. Janelle made me look beautiful! Since it was my wedding, I splurged and had fake eyelashes...I had never had these before, and they were definitely my favorite part! They looked real, natural, and my eyes looked great for the pictures. I was so sad to take them off that night! Janelle and her team also did hair and makeup for my bridemaids, mother, mother-in-law, and flower girl. I have to say every female in my wedding party looked great. My maid-of-honor kept looking at herself in the mirror...she couldn't believe how 'fancy' she looked! I couldn't have been happier with Janelle and her team. It was worth every penny for their expertise, professionalism, approachability, and kindness. I would recommend all my girlfriends use Janelle for their special day. Don't hesitate! You won't be disappointed.
    Lisa from Vancouver

  • User2588950 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janelle was fantastic. She made a two hour drive to come onsite to do our hair. Our hair do's were fantastic. I had so many compliments on my hair! Janelle listened to the ideas I had during the hair trial and turned it into a do that worked with my hair/face and dress, it was just perfect.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review