Weddings

The Posh Posey Reviews

The Posh Posey View more information

64 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 64
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

59 User photos

Sort by:
  • L
    Leslie Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    POSH POSEY WAS THE ULTIMATE BEST!!!!

    Honestly I hired them out of a recommendation from our Venue, and it was the best decision I made. From start to finish they were such an amazing team! My first phone call was wonderful, I was a little frantic because I had never ordered flowers for my wedding and honestly just had a vision (kind of cryptic) yet a vision. Posh Posey and their team made it come true and then some!
    It surpassed my expectations and made my day even more perfect.
    Upon delivery they came in said hi (I cried bc the flowers were that beuatfiul) showed me them and then went on their way, set everything up and then had a nice sweet goodbye. I honestly did even look to see how it was set up but bc of the follow up calls and design boards they made I was completely confident.
    The first time I got to see everything was when I was walking down the isle. IT WAS EVERYTHING I WANTED!
    I HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM!
    Thank you Posh Posey for such an incredible experience and service.

    The Posh Posey's reply:

    Awe!! Leslie, you are just the sweetest and you just made me cry! You are the reason we love going over and above for each and every couple we have the privilege of being a part of their special day! I am so happy you were so pleased! Best Wishes to you both and many Happy years to come!
  • M
    Megan Married on 08/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kristi at The Posh Posey was fantastic! She was so easy to work with and made the experience stress-free. When I saw the flowers for the first time, I thought "YES! She nailed it!!" She made my vision come to life and I couldn't be happier. She made a flower collar for my dog and connected it to her real collar for me --so it was beautiful, easy to apply, and the dog couldn't destroy it before the ceremony! I highly, highly recommend The Posh Posey for wedding flowers. I got so many compliments throughout the night about them. And the guests that were lucky enough to take some home were thrilled to get to enjoy them for longer. Thank you, Kristi and the rest of the team!!!

    The Posh Posey's reply:

    Thank you so much Megan! We are so happy you loved your wedding day flowers, and so happy they were loved by many! Congratulations again and best wishes for a wonderful future!
  • K
    Kara Married on 07/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can not rave about the Posh Posey enough. From the moment we met Kristi at our venues preferred vendors party, she was very inviting, communicative & helpful. The table she table she has set up as a first impression was beautiful & modern, it showed the variety that she is able to create. Shortly after the vendor party, she was very prompt to send out an email with pre-consult information with her, basic pricing guideline and a short timeline to get the ball rolling, to couples that left their info with her.

    I gave her inspiration photos & let her know the color palette I wanted. I didn't have any specific type of flowers in mind, I was more focused on working with a color range. I feel like I was very loose & vague about what I wanted, I only had a couple of ideas I that were very specific. She asked questions when she needed me to be specific, but otherwise was happy to work with me being open. (I can't image that's easy, since a wedding day is so important to be perfect) She was very organized & made documents with images of inspiration, with types of flowers she thought would work best. She also worked with me to make sure I was making decisions that were still affordable for us. She even included options, with cost, in the contract for review when I was in between ideas. When I had some last minute changes, she was very accommodating to update our contract.

    The flowers were one of the most important pieces to me for our wedding day, Kristi & her team beyond delivered & exceeded my expectations. I felt confident that we hired the right florist for us, but the day of the wedding when the flowers showed up & our conversations became real, I was so overwhelmed with happiness. Kristi is a pleasure to work with, & the talent her & her team bring, is amazing.

    For cost context, our order was flowers at the ceremony site, bridal bouquet, 2 bridesmaids bouquets, 13 boutonnieres, 3 wrist corsages, 12 table garlands, sweetheart table & other small arrangements.

    The Posh Posey's reply:

    Kara, thank you so much for choosing us to be a part of your most special day! We had so much fun working with you and helping to bring your vision to life. Your kind words mean so much and we wish you both an amazing life!
  • R
    Reya Married on 06/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Posh Posey was amazing to work with! I was so indecisive throughout the entire process and Kristi was more than helpful and understanding. She sent me ideas and was flexible when I was constantly adding more items to my list of flowers for my wedding day! Not only that, but everything looked perfect, way better than I could have ever imagined!!!

    The Posh Posey's reply:

    Thank you so much Reya! We are thrilled we were able to make your dreams come true! Best wishes!
  • L
    Laura Married on 06/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kristi listens and is very responsive. I felt very well taken care of the entire step of the way. Guests at my wedding gave so many compliments on the flowers! The arrangements were beautiful. I decided to preserve my bouquet because I couldn't part with it.

    The Posh Posey's reply:

    So very sweet Laura! Thank you! I am so very happy you were pleased with everything! Best Wishes to you both! PS-Love the photos!
  • K
    Katie Married on 05/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our posh petite package was everything we could have hoped for! I was able to share my Pinterest board with Kristi and she made all our dreams come true!

    The Posh Posey's reply:

    Thank you so much Katie! I had such a great time designing your wedding day flowers! Thank you again for choosing The Posh Posey!
  • K
    Kelley Married on 05/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    With wedding planning comes never never decision-making, and it can get so exhausting. Kristi was SO patient with my back-and-forth with what I wanted, and even helped me make some of the decisions (she has amazing taste). And she was so great at finding ways to repurpose flowers throughout the ceremony and venue, which really helped save money! Lastly, and the most important part... the flowers! The flowers ended up being AMAZING—better than I could’ve ever imagined. I would recommend her to anyone and everyone. Thank you, Kristi!!

    The Posh Posey's reply:

    Awe!! Thank you so much Kelley! I'm so happy you loved your wedding day flowers! That's our goal and to help in every way to make your day run smooth! Thank you for the amazing photos!
  • C
    Christina Married on 03/31/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I chose the Posh Posey for my Wedding at Forest House Lodge this past March. I went through my Florist options on the FHL Vendor list, and I didn't even call another florist, because I saw Kristi's work, and I knew she was the perfect person to capture my vision. I had envisioned a beautiful outdoor wedding, but due to unexpected snow, (Yes, SNOW!) the wedding ceremony was moved into the Reception room. Kristi knew that I was disappointed, and went above and beyond to transform the space- everywhere I looked there were beautiful colorful flowers. The wedding arch was stunning, the centerpieces were perfect, the boutonnieres were so cool, and the bridesmaids bouquets were perfect. I don't even have words for my bouquet. My only regret is not planning in advance to preserve it.

    Kristi was professional, easy to communicate with, and honestly a pleasure to work with. i HIGHLY reccommend!

    The Posh Posey's reply:

    Thank you so much Christina! I had so much fun creating your beautiful wedding flowers! I know getting married outside was your dream, but Mother Nature decided to change it up and bring that stunning snow fall on your day! Like in every marriage, stuff happens and it's how you two handle the unexpected changes that gets you through your journey together! You took it in stride and made the day yours! It was beautiful! Thank you for allowing me to be a part of your most special day!
  • L
    Laura Married on 02/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kristi was incredible. It’s been 6 months since my wedding and even thought everything was beautiful and it was an amazing experience, the flowers were what I think about the most. Absolutely gorgeous!! She somehow made the images I’d found on Pinterest and thoughts of what I wanted come to life. Her flowers helped make my photos gorgeous.

    The Posh Posey's reply:

    Thank you so much Laura! We loved helping you make your wedding day beautiful for you! Best Wishes Always!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I really loved working with Kristi! She totally understood my vision for our wedding and everything turned out beautifully. I live outside of the Sacramento area but it was super easy to work with her via phone and email -- the design boards she puts together are so helpful for seeing her vision for the floral arrangements. I also loved that there was a lower cost pickup option -- since we made our own centerpieces we needed just bouquets, boutonnieres, and accent pieces so that service was awesome.

    The Posh Posey's reply:

    Ahh! Thank you so much Lisa! It was a pleasure working with you and I am glad you were pleased with everything! Best Wishes!
  • T
    Taylor Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Posh Posey is amazing! All of the arrangements were so beautiful and perfect! We were able to pick them up the morning of since our wedding was out of town. Thank you!

    The Posh Posey's reply:

    Thank you so much Taylor! Loved being a part of your special day! Best Wishes!!
  • J
    Jenifer Married on 09/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Posh Posey created the most Beautiful floral arrangements for my wedding this fall! Absolutely Stunning and beyond my expectations! I was So in love with the bouquets and table settings! Kristi was So easy to work with and very accommodating. You won't find anyone better! I have to find an excuse to use her again in the future! Thank you Kristi!!

    The Posh Posey's reply:

    Thank you so much Jenifer! It was a pleasure working with you and being a part of your special day! Congratulations!
  • V
    Victoria Married on 09/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kristi is an absolute doll and a freaking saint! She came recommended by my wedding venue and I am beyond thankful that she was available for our date. She had spent HOURS on the phone with me going over my Pinterest board and making sure we captured everything I had ever wanted and making sure she truly understood my vision. She really listened about what my budget was and did not go over! She had made amazing pieces that got to be used in my ceremony and then in my reception and they looked like a whole new design! I don't think I was an easy client as I had changed my vision a few times, but my goodness, Kristi ABSOLUTELY NAILED IT!!! I was so excited and anxious as I was getting ready for the day and when she walked in with my flowers, I started to cry because it had hit me, everything was so perfect!!
    Kristi, thank you so much for your kind heart and amazing effort in making my day absolutely breath taking!
    XOXO

    The Posh Posey's reply:

    Oh my gosh! Thank you so much Victoria! You are so sweet, and I had an amazing time working with you and making sure we got everything perfect for your special day! Your response seeing your bouquet was priceless! (wink wink) and still the best ever! Best wishes to you and Alexis!
  • B
    Britany Married on 07/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Posh Posey has the most beautiful and romantic designs! They are the BEST! Kristi is a true professional and really captured the look I was going for. I met her at the vendor fair at The Forest House Lodge - her table captured my eye! I emailed her shortly after, she was very quick to respond and easy to work with. I live in San Jose but it was very easy to arrange everything for our wedding in Foresthill. I sent her my Pinterest board and she handled the rest - everything came out even better than I imagined. I had her do my bouquet, the toss bouquet, my bridal party's flower crowns, boutonnieres, mothers' corsages, FG petals, and the sweetheart table center piece. I received so many compliments on everything she created. I did not order enough for delivery, but it was very easy to send my friends to pick them up the day of, Kristi provided detailed instructions on how to transport and care for the flowers. Prices were very reasonable and well worth it. Thank you for making my day extra beautiful!

    The Posh Posey's reply:

    Thank you so much Britany! It was a joy working with you too! I just saw the Half Crown shot in the photos! Love how they turned out!! Can't wait for the professional photos! Congrats!!
  • K
    Katie Married on 07/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am so glad I found The Posh Posey through a friend for my wedding!! The flowers were exactly what I imagined and really made the wedding beautiful. Working with Kristi was a joy - she is so awesome - she understood my vision even when I wasn't very good at explaining it! I would recommend her to anyone. Her team's work is absolutely stunning!

    The Posh Posey's reply:

    Ahh! Thank you so much Katie! It was a joy working with you for your special day! So happy you loved your wedding day flowers!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 07/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kristi did a fabulous job! She took my simple descriptions and created elegant, beautiful bouquets! Better than I could have imagined. I would highly recommend her for your wedding.

    The Posh Posey's reply:

    Thank you Ashley! So happy you were pleased!
  • A
    Amber Married on 06/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with the Posh Posey was great! I had no idea what I wanted from my floral arrangements, but Kristi made the process easy, and kept the prices for things as reasonable as possible. She was great about contacting me, was able to chat over the phone and sent me lots of pictures and examples after looking at my pictures I sent her. The day of the flowers were beautiful, fresh and the perfect touch for our day!

    The Posh Posey's reply:

    Thank you Amber! We are so happy you were pleased with your wedding day flowers! It was a pleasure working with you!
  • C
    Courtney Married on 04/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kristi did an amazing job with our flowers for our wedding! They totally transformed our reception and tied the whole space together. The boquets and boutiners were beautiful! You won't find a better florist!

    The Posh Posey's reply:

    Thank you so much, it was an amazing wedding! <3
  • K
    Kelley Married on 11/19/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kristi is amazing! We had two phone conversations and after the first one she sent me a vision board that was PERFECT. She totally understood what I was looking for and I was not disappointed on the day of. The flowers that she made for me and my bridesmaids were perfect. Then when I saw the flowers on the arch I was blown away! We did the Petite Posey order so we picked the flowers up day of and it worked perfectly.

    The Posh Posey's reply:

    Thank you so much Kelley! It was a pleasure working with you! I am so happy you had the experience you hoped for, and I am beyond happy to have been able to bring your dream to life! Best wishes and Congratulations!
  • W
    Whitney Married on 10/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kristi was amazing! She made the entire experience anything but stressful...I had a fun and carefree time planning with her :) You don't need to look anywhere else...just know, if your go with kristi everything will be perfect and exactly as you imagined

    The Posh Posey's reply:

    Aw! Thank you Whitney! I had such a great time working with you and everything was so gorgeous! Thank you for putting your trust in me, it was a pleasure working with you ! Congrats!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 06/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Kristi was absolutely top notch! We ordered the Posh Petite package and handled every meeting over the phone. She put together a well structured designed board and was super accommodating on some last minute changes. She is a true professional and the flowers were out of this world. They were exactly what I was hoping for! I cannot recommend The Posh Posey enough. Thank you, Kristi!

    The Posh Posey's reply:

    Michelle & Greg,
    Thank you so much for such an amazing review, this made my week!! I'm so happy you loved everything and it was such a pleasure working with you! Congratulations!!
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 05/27/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I loved every element of working with The Posh Posey. Kristin was wonderfully responsive and her Posh Petites service was perfect for our budget without sacrificing great quality.

    The Posh Posey's reply:

    Thank you Lindsey! It was so wonderful working with you! I'm glad we were able to accommodate you on this busy weekend! Best wishes!!
  • J
    Julie Married on 04/02/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kristi was absolutely amazing. She did the most incredible job! My flowers were so beautiful, better than I ever imagined! I called Kristi with no use what I wanted and she as so sweet and helpful. She had the best ideas! And I told her I was on a tight budget and she was so incredibly kind, helping us find ways to cut cost. We just LOVE her!!!

    The Posh Posey's reply:

    Thank you so much Julie! I enjoyed working with you on your big day! Thank you again for choosing and trusting me to make your day special!
  • K
    Karen Married on 09/15/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough wonderful things about The Posh Posey. Kristi has knowledge and a vision unlike any other I've seen in the 10 years I've been in this industry. Not only did she go way out of her way to accommodate our destination wedding -- she also worked with us on our limited budget. She was the only floral designer who understood what I meant when I said, "I love variances of purple but do not want any purple or lavender." After speaking with her on the phone she conducted the most beautiful vision board that I'd ever seen -- and on the day of -- exceeded all of my expectations. Our flowers are one detail that EVERYONE is still raving about. Kristi is kind, patient and professional and an absolute pleasure to work with. I highly recommend using The Posh Posey for your event.

    The Posh Posey's reply:

    Karen, Thank you so much for this amazing review! Your kind words made me tear up!! What I love most about my job is the connection I feel with my clients and listening to their desires for their special day. Thank you for letting me create your wedding flowers as an artistic expression of our connection. At least that is how I feel when my clients allow me to create through my passion. Thank you so much Karen, made my day! <3
  • M
    Megan Married on 07/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing florist! She made our day even more special with her wonderful flowers. =)

    The Posh Posey's reply:

    Thank you Megan & RIc! It was a pleasure being a part of your special day!! :)