Skip to main content
Weddings

The Pines Weddings & Events Reviews

The Pines Weddings & Events

The Pines Weddings & Events

Davenport, ND
4.9 out of 5 rating, 16 Reviews
View more information

16 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 16
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

25 User photos

  • Amber
    Amber O. Getting married on 01/10/2025
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Pines is a top-notch ND wedding venue!

    As a professional wedding officiant (Officiant Amber), I have officiated at dozens of locations, but The Pines is definitely one of the BEST! The team is professional and thorough, and the venue is spectacularly stunning. They offer both an indoor and outdoor ceremony location, both of which are gorgeous. You can't go wrong with a wedding at The Pines Venue.
  • Karlee
    Karlee L. Married on 02/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Venue

    We had our wedding at the Pines this past weekend and it was the most magical day! As we moved the venue due to COVID-19, my nerves were high but immediately went away when we began planning the day with Emily. Neil was there right away in the morning to make sure that we had everything that we needed. Emily had the layout of the venue set perfectly and was there to help us make the decision of moving our wedding inside due to the rain. Our guests cannot stop raving about how beautiful the venue was and how much fun they had. We are so happy to have had the chance to get married at SUCH a gorgeous venue! We will forever have a place in our heart for the Pines, Emily, and Neil. A huge thank you to all of the staff who made this day possible and for Emily, the most timely, kind, and organized coordinator. Love, the Kary's.
  • Deidre
    Deidre H. Married on 01/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best in the Fargo area

    If you are getting married in the Fargo area, the Pines is the BEST choice! Emily and the staff kept us stress-free throughout the planning process and the day of, even with COVID affecting our wedding. The Pines is such a clean, beautiful venue by itself, no matter your 'decor' budget, your day will be gorgeous! If I had to do to it all over, without a doubt, I'd choose the Pines again!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • W
    Wedding Married on 07/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service, friendly staff, beautiful venue.

    My daughter and Son-in-laws wedding was an amazing day at the Pines. The staff is second to none. They guided us through the whole process of this big day with always a smile and kind words. Many of our guests complimented on how beautiful the Pines venue is.
    Thank you to Emily and the entire Pines staff for helping make this day so memorable.
    I highly and whole heartedly and without a doubt recommend The Pines for any event you have.
  • T
    Taylor S. Married on 06/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!!!!!

    The Pines was thee most stunning, beautiful venue. From start to finish you will work with Emily, the owner, who is the absolute sweetest. She will make your dream day go perfect no matter how it looks. She is quick to respond to messages and extremely accommodating! Book the pines for your magical day, you won’t regret it!
  • Haley
    Haley K. Married on 04/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An amazing experience

    Honestly we could not have had a more incredible experience with Emily and The Pines venue. Navigating COVID and planning our wedding was obviously messy, but Emily worked with us every step of the way. By the time our original date came around, CDC guidelines were dictating that groups needed to be very small, so in order to hold on to our initial date to get married, Emily offered us a little time slot at the pines where we could have a super small ceremony and some drinks free of charge. We rescheduled our bigger event for the spring where she helped us navigate the day. Her staff was exemplary. Bartenders and servers were amazing. The space was breathtaking. I could not be more grateful and pleased with our experience.
  • Dave
    Dave H. Married on 03/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Staff and Space

    If you are considering holding your wedding or event at the Pines in Davenport, I would highly recommend. They have the space to hold over 300 guests, but also give the barn type of atmosphere. The staff is really amazing as well and truly cares about the experience of their clients. Book it now!
  • S
    Sierra W. Married on 12/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING in every way!!

    The perfect place for our perfect day. Emily and her team are amazing!! So friendly and helpful in ensuring our day ran smoothly!
  • Heather
    Heather F. Married on 09/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What a dream!

    My husband and I had an absolutely perfect experience working with The Pines Wedding & Events Venue! We got married May 2, 2020 and in the midst of the COVID outbreak. To say the least, it was a very stressful time to plan a wedding. Emily was very supportive and positive throughout the entire planning process. Considering the circumstances, we chose to push our reception out until September and decided to move forward with an "elopement" style wedding in May with just a few of our family members present. Emily and the staff accommodated this request with great excellence. We had the most magical, intimate wedding on May 2nd, along with the greatest party on September 13th- both at the Pines.

    The venue is STUNNING. It was honestly SO easy (& cheap) finding additional decorations because hardly any were needed. The simplicity of the venue, along with the aesthetic it provides, is enough to create a beautiful backdrop to a beautiful day. This venue is a modern farmhouse dream!

    All in all, amazing staff and an amazing venue. I couldn't recommend this venue more.
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa F. Married on 08/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Pines wedding and events center

    I loved The Pines. They made us feel so welcomed and it was great!
  • TwoBirds
    Caitlyn Married on 06/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Pines Has Raised the Bar!

    Wow. This venue is just... over the top amazing. As a wedding photographer, Two Birds Photography was anxiously waiting for this venue to open and now that I've shot a few weddings here, I can say they do NOT disappoint. Emily is a fantastic coordinator, and every wedding I shoot here goes seamlessly. I never see my brides get upset or stressed about anything,

    The 'getting ready' house even has a pool! So much room for both the guys and the girls to move around and get ready before photos. The Pines is truly a one-of-a-kind venue, and there is nothing like it in the Fargo area.

    The huge, open, white space in the reception hall is just breathtaking. The staff buzzes around nonstop, each doing their job to make sure the guests are happy and taken care of. You can tell they truly enjoy their job.

    Two Birds Photography can't wait to shoot at this gorgeous Fargo area wedding venue again! The Pines has seriously raised the bar for all venues in the area.
  • Alexis
    Alexis O. Married on 04/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Celebration

    The Pines goal is to serve you, and that’s exactly what they do. If you need something, want something, or just need a conversation to ease the nerves, they are there right away. Their support and attentiveness is given 110%. If you are considering The Pines, I HIGHLY recommend.
  • KT
    Kt Married on 09/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue. Accommodating staff. Great experience.

    The entire Pines staff helped make our wedding planning easy and organized. We were able to interact as much or as little as we wanted, with their guidance and advice through the whole process. I would absolutely recommend this venue, and hope to attend many more events at The Pines in the future.
  • K
    Kaitlyn B. Married on 04/10/2021
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Yes, yes, yes!

    We got married at The Pines on 10/16/2020, and it was a wonderful experience! Being the pandemic year that it is, we had to last minute change our venue with about 2 months before our wedding. The only date The Pines had available was ours, and after touring the beautiful space, we made the decision to move our entire day out there. In hindsight, we are so glad we did and that it worked out so perfectly; Emily and the entire team showed us smooth communication, swift organization, and had such laid-back demeanors which immediately made us trust them. The layout of The Pines was able to serve our guests and spread them out in a safe way, which, due to Covid, was the most important thing for us. The Pines played a huge role in making our day even more memorable and special!
  • Molly
    Molly B. Married on 07/14/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    We ❤️ The Pines

    My husband and I recently got married at The Pines and we would 10/10 recommend them to any couple! Our experience at The Pines included both a stunning venue and top-notch staff. Emily, Neil & The Pines staff are honestly the easiest and most friendly people to work with. From our first contact with them and now beyond our wedding, they have been committed to serving us and making our wedding perfect. You can’t find a better, more beautiful venue in/near Fargo that is air-conditioned and comfortably holds 350+ people.
  • B
    Bailey W. Married on 10/04/2019
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Alex and Bailey

    My husband and I cannot say enough nice things about the Pines and the staff. The venue is beautiful and was extremely clean and well organized. The staff is top notch. The staff went out of their way to make sure everything we wanted for our big day was executed just as we wanted it. I cannot thank them enough for all of the hard work they did to make our wedding day perfect.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message