Skip to main content
Weddings

The Pines of Alvarado Reviews

The Pines of Alvarado

The Pines of Alvarado

Alvarado, TX
4.1 out of 5 rating, 9 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.1 out of 5 rating
9 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.1 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.2 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.1 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.1 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.1 out of 5 rating
83% Recommended by couples

Awards

9

14 User photos

  • A
    Alice H. Sent on 02/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Pines of Alvarado is a MUST see beautiful venue!!

    This beautiful venue is a MUST!! I hosted my daughter's baby shower this past weekend and it was SO beautiful!! The Pines of Alvarado's location is close to everything and Kylie was so gracious and professional to work with! The pictures do not do it justice!! Picking the perfect venue for our special occasion was top on our list and we are SO happy we chose The Pines of Alvarado to make precious memories!! Thank you.
  • K
    Kourtney E. Sent on 10/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day ever!

    We don’t even know where to begin with how fabulous The Pines was for our wedding! It was an absolute dream! Kylie and her team were so easy to work with and communicate with and they helped us to create the best day of our lives!

    Not only did Kylie and her team keep a constant open line of communication with us, but she also answered any and all questions our coordinator had as well! We discussed the reception layout at our finalization meeting and when we arrived to the venue it was exactly set and ready for us to decorate! The packages they offer are such a game changer too, they help take some of the stress of the day away and allow you to fully soak up this special time!

    The venue was absolutely gorgeous, the bridal suite was every girls dream, and even the guys had a comfortable groom suite to hang out in and watch football! I would highly recommend this hidden gem to literally anyone looking to have a wedding in the DFW area! Thank you again to the Pines for facilitating the best day of our lives!
  • M
    Michelle V. Sent on 08/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Touring with Pines

    Our touring experience was pleasant. The pricing is comparable to the area and employees are knowledgeable in answering FAQs
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Becky Harrison
    Becky H. Sent on 06/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional service and amazing value

    The Pines of Alvarado is a true gem! The staff was incredibly easy to work with and professional. The venue is stunning with a perfect rustic, chic vibe. Exactly what our daughter wanted for her special day. There are only two public restroom stalls which could be a challenge for a very large group, but it was fine for our medium sized crowd. There is an outside ceremony area and a cocktail area that both are wonderful spots for an outdoor ceremony. Due to the extreme Texas heat, we choose an indoor ceremony in front of the large barn doors and it turned out wonderful. So many of our guest commented on how great it was. I highly recommend this beautiful venue and would definitely use them again if the need arises.

    The Pines of Alvarado's reply:

    Hi Becky!

    We are so happy you enjoyed having your daughters wedding at our venue! We hope you will keep us in mind for any events you or your friends have in the future!
  • K
    Ko Thoo Sent on 08/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It’s was great, friendly, and outstanding communication.

    This place is perfect to get marry and invite many friends you want.
  • Richard
    Richard G. Sent on 12/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rich Gordon

    I was here for a professional event and wish I had seen it prior to booking my venue. Top notch from start to finish.

    The Pines of Alvarado's reply:

    Hi Rich, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed our venue! We hope you’ll come again!
  • S
    Susie Sent on 12/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Texas venue!

    I was fortunate enough to go to The Pines for my company Christmas party while on a work trip to Texas, and the venue was absolutely beautiful! I can see how gorgeous a wedding would be here. Very spacious and bright with a chic Texas flare. Definitely recommend checking it out for weddings, parties, and other events.

    The Pines of Alvarado's reply:

    Hi Susie G, thank you for leaving us a such a kind review! We appreciate your recommendation and hope you had an unforgettable event!
  • Esmeralda
    Esmeralda Sent on 06/25/2023
    1.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Would not recommend



    The venue was beautiful. Management wasn't great or helpful. They wanted me to pay $100/hour for about 7hrs for security and for 2 security guards. We were only going to serve alcohol for the toast and that's it! So maybe an hour or 2 they would of been needed. Let them know that was too much then said they can do $60/hr instead. Since we felt forced to hire security we decided to serve alcohol and not just for the toast. They then let me know we would only need the security for the hours the alcohol and not the 7hrs they had said before. Honestly I felt they were just making up prices and didn't really seem to care about my event only cause I got the cheaper package. They wouldn't answer phone calls or messages immediately and nobody was at the venue physically in case we needed help.
    The AC broke down who knows how long. Was notified by the security guard. He asked me if I wanted to cool off in the groom suite let him know we didn't have access to that area. Didn't want to risk management making it a big deal. He told me not to worry about them and to go cool off. The least they could of done is returned our deposit which I was never notified why we didn't get it. It shouldn't matter what package a customer gets or what kind of event someone is having they're all equally important. Although the venue is very beautiful, I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

    The Pines of Alvarado's reply:

    Hi Esmeralda,
    First I want to thank you for your feedback as we believe there are always ways to improve. I want to extend my apology for the items that lead to you not being fully satisfied. We do strive to work with our clients on our pricing as best we can to fit their budget and needs and were happy to have been able to offer the discounted rate for security with only one officer instead of our usual 2. We partner with our officers and have them onsite to not only protect our venue but to keep you and your guests safe. They know us very well and knew we wouldn’t be upset with you taking a break to cool off in the grooms suite due to the A/C issue. We do everything we can to have our venue be as beautiful and easy for our clients events. Unfortunately we aren’t immune to issues arising that are out of our hands and when that does happen we react quickly to find a solution if one is possible.
    I was not notified about the issue with you receiving your damage deposit refund. I will check into this for you today and send you an email with the update.
  • C
    Carla Sent on 06/03/2023
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Cancelled last minute

    We had a tour date for almost 2 weeks. They emailed the day before to confirm our appointment then texted the day of and cancelled our tour 1.5 hours before our appointment because they rented the venue to someone last minute for office meetings. Apparently, they were more important then us. Not a good way to treat potential clients or run a business!
Responds within 24 hours