The Pines Catering Reviews

30 | Golden, CO
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for The Pines Catering

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

30

8 User photos

Order by:
  • Christina

    Christina · Married on 11/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brunch Feast!

    We had the brunch menu for our wedding. The food was fabulous and the team was great to work with.

    Sent on 12/27/2019
  • Jane

    Jane · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Service & Delicious Food

    The Pines Catering was excellent. We were able to attend up to 3 (I think, I could be wrong) community food tastings as a couple for free and taste whatever they had to offer that night. I believe they offer this a couple times a month, and you can bring up to a certain amount of guests.
    We also had a formal tasting with our day of coordinator Vivian, where we chose a food items ahead of time, then tasted them that night. We ended up choosing a buffet style for the cocktail hour and the dinner: Sriracha Teriyaki Meatballs, Caprese Skewers, Herb Seared Tilapia, Lemongrass Chicken, Truffled Mashed Potatoes, Lemon Garlic Asparagus, and Sesame Cashew Spinach Salad. It came with dinner rolls and fruit. Everything was delicious, and our guests raved about the meatballs, chicken and potatoes. We had about ten guests with dietary restrictions, and the pines made sure to meet this needs with no extra charge.
    On the night of the wedding, we were fed first, and the staff even carried our plates for us and served us which was really nice. We felt like royalty, and very taken care of. They also offered a "wine pouring" option for free, so guests did not have to go to the bar during dinner if they wanted more wine.
    Overall, the catering experience at the Pines was exactly what we envisioned and more. We are very grateful and highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/29/2019
  • Caressa

    Caressa · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend

    The Pines Catering was simply amazing. The food was delicious, and they had so many food options to pick from, they have something for everyone. Stephane was incredible to work with. She was helpful in answering questions pre-wedding and made the day-of stress free. They are extremely professional and took care of everything for us. The wait staff and bartenders were very professional and very nice. They can also help you with rentals. It was great to get a lot done for our wedding in one place. If you are in need of a caterer for your wedding I highly recommend The Pines.

    Sent on 07/30/2019
  • Rachel

    Rachel · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So delicious and wonderful staff!

    We chose the Pines as our caterer because the food was so tasty and we were blown away by the customer service. Stephanie was helpful throughout the entire wedding planning process and didn't miss a beat. She was there at the actual event to ensure everything ran smoothly and was always friendly and collected when I had questions. I had so many compliments from our guests on the food and the wait staff/bartender. We couldn't be happier with our selection!

    Sent on 09/03/2019
  • Deanna

    Deanna · Married on 06/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing food!

    We absolutely loved our wedding food and so did our guests! The Pines catering has a huge menu with a ton of different options to suit whatever your dreams may be! Highly recommend the mashed potato bar : )

    Sent on 07/18/2019
  • B

    Beth · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SO happy that we chose the Pines!!

    Choosing the right caterer can feel daunting as it is such a large part of a wedding budget. We really wanted to treat our guests to a delicious, upscale meal that would knock their socks off. I must say that the Pines catering did not disappoint! The food was all delicious and raved about by everyone! I cannot rave highly enough about the catering manager, Stephanie! She is the "secret sauce" there that was absolutely phenomenal to work with every step of the way. Huge kudos to Stephanie and her entire team for treating us and our guests to a fantastic meal and wonderful experience from beginning to end!

    Sent on 02/21/2019
  • M

    Mikayla · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Pines catered our 8/18/18 wedding at the Silverthorne Pavilion. Our guests raved about the food—from the appetizers to the buffet and dessert. Stephanie and her crew were amazing! They helped with setup and cleanup and took care of every detail during the event. Stephanie took special efforts to come to the venue early when we had a small change in our timeline. In addition to the table settings and catered food they helped setup ceremony chairs, cookies and soft drinks we brought in from outside. Throughout the evening they checked to make sure the bride and groom and their parents had food and drinks. At the end of the evening they packed up the centerpieces and other decor we had brought in and took care of the clean up so we didn't have to worry about it. They promised great service and provided more than we could have anticipated. They are very good at what they do and they played a large part in making our wedding day perfect!

    Sent on 09/18/2018
  • S

    Sara · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was July 30th at The Pines at Genesee. The Pines only allows use of their in-house catering service. We compared pricing between their in-house catering and other catering in Denver before booking, and it was very similar cost wise-not to mention their food was absolutely delicious. I would absolutely recommend The Pines Catering to anyone looking for catering services.

    Sent on 07/20/2018
  • H

    Haydn · Married on 07/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used The Pines Catering offsite services at the Donovan Pavilion in Vail for our July wedding. The Pines Catering is absolutely amazing, and I would suggest their catering service to anyone looking for a catering company with incredible people, outstanding service, and the most amazing team you could ask for. Our tasting with Stephanie was just the beginning of a great relationship we were able to build with her during our planning process. (The food is absolutely amazing! You won’t be disappointed!!) Throughout the next months, Stephanie was able to respond very quickly to any questions I had for her and made me feel as though everything was taken care of. About two months before the wedding we met with Stephanie and our day of coordinator, Regan (who is also amazing!), to talk about how everything would go together for the day of the wedding. Again, I felt like they had everything 100% under control which alleviated much stress during this planning process. The wedding day specifically, though, is the reason I would suggest anyone and everyone to hire the Pines Catering as their catering service. Stephanie, Regan, and the rest of their staff had everything taken care of and put together for the wedding without it being hectic or having questions of any kind. Regan made sure the wedding schedule ran very efficiently, and she and Stephanie were always around to not only cater to me and my husband, but our family and guests as well! We had multiple guests (at least 15) come up to us throughout the night praising the catering staff and talking about how they all felt they were personally helped and catered to during the night. I have no idea how they made every guest feel this way. The only thing I can come up with is that they are the best of the best! Our wedding planning process and wedding day would not have been the same without them and we are SO thankful that we were able to have them for our special day! Thank you!

    Sent on 09/29/2017
  • Sandy

    Sandy · Married on 06/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie is absolutely amazing! She completely ran the show at my wedding, and everything went as smoothly as possible. She made sure my husband and I ate through out the event. She always responded to my emails very quickly. I would considering buying their food for any other party we might have. The food was delicious! Completely worth the money. If it wasn't for Stephanie, I don't think my wedding would have been as wonderful and easy as it was.

    Sent on 06/28/2017
  • P

    Peter · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First, ensure that Stephanie Smith is your point-of-contact; her experience and professionalism are incomparable. Second, include the vegetarian lasagna on your menu...it is awesome. The macaroni and cheese balls and pulled pork sliders with sweet potato waffle fries are to die for! Stephanie and her staff are well-versed and extremely well-trained in making your wedding the most perfect day imaginable. My son and daughter-in-law certainly made the right choice when choosing The Pines. Look no further than The Pines when searching for a caterer in the greater Denver area.

    Sent on 06/05/2017
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 04/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff was amazing the food was just as amazing. All my guests are still talking about how great the food was, a month later. They even offer a kids buffet and I heard that was amazing too.

    Sent on 05/22/2017
  • K

    Kaitlin · Married on 02/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved working with Stephanie and the rest of the Pines catering staff. The food was amazing, we got rave reviews from all of our guests. Plus they were able to accommodate our vegan and gluten free requests and our guests were none the wiser! In addition to the food, they took great care of us on the day of our wedding. The captain was there to help with a lot of behind the scenes details to make sure everything ran smoothly. And she also made sure we always had wine and food if we needed it. They really made us feel pampered.

    Sent on 03/20/2017
  • Mary

    Mary · Married on 02/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Serving great food was one of our top priorities and the Pines did not disappoint!!! Our guests LOVED the food, the gnocchi side dish was a huge favorite. Stephanie was great working with, especially during the tasting - taking notes of how we wanted each item to be served, swapping out things we didn’t like for things we did, organizing with an external vendor partner to bring in the wine glasses we wanted, etc. It was so easy. Her professionalism extended to her staff; the bartenders and servers were kind and worked hard to complete a full set-up, room flip, and tear down at the venue. Plus, at the end of the night she boxed up the leftovers for us which we happily broke into at the end of the night!

    Sent on 03/15/2017
  • Miranda

    Miranda · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Pines offsite catering did a FABULOUS job! Stephanie was a dream to work with. She was always available and got back to my emails quickly. When i arrived to the venue the day of my wedding, the crew had already had everything set up and it far exceeded my expectations. The food and service was wonderful and they helped out so much. I would use them over and over!!!

    Sent on 01/17/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 12/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want the most flavorful, delicious and custom created menu that will be talked about years after your wedding use The Pines Catering. Stephanie and get crew were amazing. They made sure that we got to try everything during the wedding and truly catered to all of our guests. We did stations and everything was cooked to perfection. I am still dreaming of the beef tenderloin, baked brie and pistachio bread!! Thank you so much Stephanie you are amazing!!!

    Sent on 12/17/2016
  • K

    Kathye · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oh my gosh, Stephanie was the greatest at helping us choose, food, drinks set up at the venue. a one stop shopping adventure for renting linens, dishes, etc. I liked the all inclusiveness of the caterer being able to provide all our needs for the reception. They even had water and snacks in the brides room and the grooms room.

    Sent on 12/05/2016
  • E

    Ema · Married on 08/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Pines Catering was absolutely amazing! I honestly can not say enough good things about them. Stephanie and Regan were both just such a pleasure to work with. They are very professional yet fun, making the whole planning process and the even the whole wedding day as stress free and enjoyable as possible! I couldn't of asked for a better catering company! Thank you guys so much for being such a blessing on the biggest day of our life!

    Sent on 09/17/2016
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Pines Catering catered our wedding at Hudson Gardens in Littleton in August 2016. I've never been much of a fan of wedding food. Typically it's usually overcooked or bland. Best case scenario -- it's forgettable.

    This was NOT the case with The Pines! Several guests have approached me since our wedding and told me that our wedding food was the best they've ever had. We were able to customize the entire dining experience, which was really cool. For example, we don't like cake, so they had an ice cream bar instead!

    Another very cool feature about The Pines is they use a software that totally maps out the entire reception venue, so doing a seating chart is literally as easy as drag-and-dropping each guest to the chair you want them to sit at. It was also helpful because those guests that had food allergies or special needs requests could easily be noted so they had a comfortable evening.

    Stephanie from The Pines is an absolute joy to work with. She handled every detail with care and organization, meaning that my husband and I were able to float through our wedding day totally relaxed and enjoying every moment.

    Sent on 08/22/2016
  • C

    Charlie · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I booked the Pines for our wedding recently. They were super accommodating to everything we needed! The linens looked amazing and the food was perfect. We had family style service which was awesome! I would highly recommend hiring the Pines to anyone!

    Sent on 08/22/2016
  • K

    Kelley · Married on 07/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Pines Catering offsite team catered our wedding at Chatfield Botanic Gardens. They did an outstanding job, Stephanie is truly a dream to work with and her team took care of everything. They all went above and beyond to make our day so amazing, not only was the food delicious and exactly what we wanted. The décor, service and extra touches were more then we could have even asked for. Thanks again for making our day so special!

    Sent on 09/20/2015
  • User3393293 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had them cater at a venue outside of where they are located. They were fabulous to work with- they accommodated the food allergies for some of our guests, and even made us our own meal, different from our buffet. Their wait staff was very attentive, friendly and just wonderful! Their prices were very affordable compared to other caterers in the area and the food was awesome!

    Sent on 09/22/2014
  • V

    Valen · Married on 08/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My guests are still talking about our dinner. The Pines did an amazing job! Their food and service are top tier. I worked with Stephanie who was very responsive and helpful. She was always a call or email away. No idea was too crazy or bizarre for her. She made every wish come true. I chose an untraditional dinner and I can't be more pleased with how it turned out. I highly recommend The Pines for your next catered event.

    Sent on 09/05/2014
  • K

    Kaitlyn · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Pines Catering was absolutely amazing!! We worked with Stephanie and she was wonderful. She was always quick to answer our emails and inquires and did everything she could to make us happy. We went to two tastings and the food was very good and affordable. Her staff were professional and we have no complaints about anything. Our wedding was at Hudson Gardens and they were very familiar with the venue and the staff there so that was helpful. We highly recommend using them as your caterers for any event.

    Sent on 09/12/2014
  • K

    kelli · Married on 07/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food was great, accommodated special plates for people. Extensive menu to pick exactly what you want

    Sent on 08/15/2014