Skip to main content
Weddings

The Persnickety Bride Reviews

The Persnickety Bride View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
215 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

215
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • Michelle
    Michelle D. Sent on 04/09/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An Amazing Experience

    I had an incredible time at my appointment at the Persnickety Bride and was thrilled with the experience! The level of personal attention, flexibility, and positive energy during my appointment was remarkable. I started my dress-shopping experience with some anxiety, but I was immediately put at ease by Denise and the team. I felt empowered and beautiful every step of the way, and left the shop feeling like I'd spent the afternoon at a friend's house. I would recommend this shop team hesitation to anyone looking for their dream dress! I know my mom has already said that she'd love to return to find her dress for the day!

    The Persnickety Bride's reply:

    Michelle we had such an incredible time with you and mom. I love how our brides understand we want to be "chill" and there for you. That is our goal every step of the way. I know how nerves of trying on dresses and making decisions can be so difficult - that's why we want you to LOVE your dress. We want to show you all the options - sometimes it blows a brides mind but in the end you find what truly speaks to you as your dress. Thank you for becoming a Persnickety Bride - you know I want to get my hands on mom (in a good way of course LOL) but I love dressing moms - it's my thing because I want them to feel as beautiful as you feel in your dress ! Thank you again - love all of us - Denise, Aeryn, Celia xoxo
  • Madison
    Madison B. Sent on 04/18/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Persnickety Bride

    Denise and her team at The Persnickety Bride were absolutely amazing to work with! I had a particular style dress in mind that I was realizing was becoming hard to find in bridal shops. I found The Persnickety Bride when searching online and drove over 2 hours where I met Denise who welcomed me with open arms, she listened to me, gave me advice, we laughed, we made connections and right away I knew she really cared about me and finding my perfect gown. Denise made sure she knew what I was interested in before I even arrived so that I would have over a handful of dresses to try on. I truly felt like a bride in this warm environment and I’m so glad that I came across this shop. I would highly recommend this bridal shop to anyone!

    The Persnickety Bride's reply:

    Awwww Madison - Thank you so much for your lovely testimonial. It was my absolute pleasure to help you find your perfect dress!!! I can't wait to see the pictures of your wedding day! So glad you took the ride from VT!! xoxo Denise
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Madeline M. Sent on 06/16/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One stop shop


    I had the most wonderful experience at the Persnicketty Bride! Denise and her team are great to work with and it truly is a one stop shop-the first and only place I went wedding dress shopping and where I will be ordering my invitations for the big day!
    I am a petite bride and I was swimming in every dress I tried on. After I decided which dress was “the one” Denise called me back in and took meticulous measurements and pictures of me in the dress to make sure they got it right. Her dedication and precision certainly paid off because the dress truly fits like a glove with only a few alterations needed. It is easy to see Denise takes great pride in her work and truly cares about her clients.

    The Persnickety Bride's reply:

    I had such a fabulous time with Maddy and her mom. This petite bride gave me such joy because I love measuring dresses. It's kinda my thing. I work with one line that we custom measure and even though she picked a different designer - I got to measure her from top to bottom in her shoes, show in a multitude of pictures to my manufacturer what we needed to take up on the dress and honestly is was absolutely perfect. I can tell you I am pretty darn happy when I get to measure a bride and I can't tell you how excited I was to see how amazing Madelines dress looked on her! Simply stunning - she is going to be a stunning bride for sure. I wish you could see the tickled look on my face right now - because I know she is just going to be loving loving loving wearing that dress on her wedding day. I can't wait to work with her on invites etc. We got the perfect veil for her as well. So darn exciting. Madeline thank you for becoming a Persnickety Bride!!!! Love Denise
  • B
    Briana Sent on 08/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best bridal boutique in CT!

    The customer service at Persnickety is unmatched. Denise was amazing from beginning to end and helped make the process as seamless as possible. From the second she met us she made us feel like family. She really made our experience so special, I can't recommend her enough!

    The Persnickety Bride's reply:

    Briana - Thank you so much for your lovely review. It means so much to me and to our staff.

    I so enjoyed working with you and your mother. Both of you were so super sweet and I love seeing a mom so supportive and sweet as well. It was such a great time!

    It's so funny that when you put on your dress - I knew it was the one for you. It looks absolutely stunning and that and that wonderful little veil - you really look like a vision. It is absolutely perfect on you! I can not wait to see your beautiful wedding pictures. Again thank you for becoming a Persnickety Bride!! I am excited to be on this journey with you and your family xoxo Denise
  • D
    Deb Sent on 03/27/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Gown

    I could not have asked for a better experience when shopping for a dress. Persnickety was absolutely wonderful and so helpful in my search. They made me feel so beautiful and had such body positivity from the moment you walk in. Their prices are very reasonable with a budget and I am so glad I was a persnickety bride!

    The Persnickety Bride's reply:

    Deb you looked gorgeous on your wedding day - thank you so much for the pictures! I can't wait to see the rest of them. Yes!!! We are beyond all about body positivity - it's my cornerstone of the business to make everyone feel gorgeous from the start - we carry dresses in sizes to fit all brides so there is never a time that a bride can't fit in a dress. We support curvy, petite you name it!!! We try to keep all our brides in their budgets and we start around 2,000 and go up to the $6,000 range for girls that want a custom measured dress - so again we have a little bit of all of it for everyone. I am so excited to see more pictures and thank you so so much for your lovely review - it means so much to me, Aeryn, Celia and Katelyn!! xo Denise
  • Rose
    Rose M. Sent on 04/10/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Second Easiest Yes of My Life

    Denise makes you feel so comfortable when you're in her shop. She listens to what styles you like and offers suggestions both similar to what you want and also some different choices to consider. I was DREADING dress shopping, because I was feeling insecure about the process. That feeling instantly went away once Denise started passing me dresses and having me try on different options. The dress I said yes to was actually one that I didn't even originally pick out!

    The Persnickety Bride's reply:

    Ahhh Rose I remember when I put you in that dress. You looked absolutely stunning. You know, I never knew that growing up with my grandmother would actually be such an impact on me starting this business. There is something about talking to a bride and understanding her fear (I mean really getting that this is not only a big deal dress - but all the apprehension that goes with it) then looking at the persons body and getting their style and who they are. It is so important to the process. I am fortunate to be able to really speak to my brides and get what works for them. It is a talent I never knew I had until I got into wedding stationery and then into wedding dresses. I am so fortunate that so many of my brides feel so good about allowing me the opportunity of selecting dresses for them based on what they are moving towards. Your review really warms my heart and I can't thank you so much for your support and the love you had for your experience here. I am a bless women to have such terrific brides. Thank you again so very much - you made my day!! xoxo Denise
  • E
    Emma S. Sent on 05/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal Store

    From a correspondence email:

    Denise, thank you so much for providing my future sister-in-law with such a wonderful experience. She told me afterwards that it was beyond all expectations (as she had never gone shopping for a western wedding dress, or thought she would until meeting her groom), and that she felt incredibly special. :)

    Long story short: Sister in Law found THE DRESS here, and the service was exceptional. If you want the experience of a lifetime go Persnickety Bride.

    The Persnickety Bride's reply:

    Emma - she was simply and absolute joy and their love story of how they met literally melted my heart. Who would have thought - from across an ocean and such a beautiful soul she is - just outstanding. Please be sure we get pictures - I honestly am so hoping to see how beautiful she looks in her dress. Thank you again for entrusting me in finding her perfect dress!! xoxo Denise
  • Rachel
    Rachel Sent on 12/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    personal, memorable, successful

    I came to this store recently with all of my ladies to find my wedding dress! I was met with quality service, a welcoming environment and an impressive selection. The mother-daughter, family dynamic made me feel comfortable immediately during the "wedding dress" process that, let's be realistic, can be a little stressful. Denise helped me to come to a decision for myself (while also considering the opinions and views of my mother and bridal party), but mostly for myself, the dress that was meant for me. When something about one dress wasn't quite what I was looking for they quickly found me something in alignment with my vision and budget. I felt so supported, and both of these ladies helped me feel comfortable and confident making a decision on a dress that reflects my personality and compliments me in all the right ways. I left feeling like a part of the Persnickety Bride family, and they sent me off with gift bag and group photo. I can't say thank you enough, truly! 10/10 would recommend.

    The Persnickety Bride's reply:

    Dear Rachel - Thank you for the lovely review! I did have a fabulous time with you and enjoyed the company of your entire bridal tribe. You found your vision in your dress and nothing makes me happier than seeing happy tears and a relaxed bride. So so happy and WELCOME to the Family!! xoxo Denise, Aeryn and Emily
  • M
    Michelle D. Sent on 10/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous to work with!

    I went to The Persnickety Bride for a mother of the bride dress. I had been to several shops and was not finding that special dress. The entire experience was great, from being able to go on the website to “favorite” dresses that I liked, to meeting Denise, to order and pick up. Denise was amazing. She took one look at me, listened to what I had in mind, and chose dresses that were perfect for me. She was so warm and friendly - made me feel like I had a new friend. My daughter’s wedding was this past weekend and I cannot begin to share all the compliments I got. Elegant. Regal. Stunning. Never seen a more spectacular dress, just to share a few. For a dress for a special occasion, I will never go anywhere else!

    The Persnickety Bride's reply:

    You look fabulous darling so glad you became a Persnickety Mom!

    Thank you so much for your awesome review! xo Denise
  • P
    Pauline S. Sent on 10/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Dress Shopping Experience!

    I was able to find my dream wedding dress at Persnickety Bride, and I could not be happier! Denise was a joy to work with - as an indecisive bride, she was very gracious and let me try on a whole range of dresses from different designers and different styles (the selection was great!). The whole appointment was fun and no stress! I ended up completely falling in love with a gorgeous dress by Dany Tabet. It made me feel like a princess on my wedding day! I would highly recommend becoming a Persnickety Bride.

    The Persnickety Bride's reply:

    Pauline Thank you for your lovely review. I so enjoyed working with you and are so happy that you were one of our first brides for Dany Tabet - He is such a terrific person and we are very proud to be exclusive in CT with his line. You looked absolutely beautiful in your wedding dress. So lovely in the lined ivory with the off the shoulder swags. I am simply in love with your pictures. I believe Celia put you on the Real brides page of our website. Just glorious pictures. Thank you so so much for becoming a Persnickety Bride and as always we appreciate your review, referrals and support xoxo Denise
  • J
    Jessica D. Sent on 05/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience!

    This was the experience I was hoping for! My best gals and I had an amazing time with Denise at the Persnickety Bride! Not only did I find my dress on the very first try, but the experience was unforgettable. Denise has created a fun, cozy, laid back, beautiful shop filled with some of the most gorgeous gowns I have ever seen. Denise has a ton of variety and I was really able to try on all the styles I was interested in during one appointment. As a bride, I can't recommend the Persnickety Bride enough especially if you are looking to have some fun along the way!

    The Persnickety Bride's reply:

    My darling Jessica! Thank you so very much for your lovely review. You literally hit the nail on the head. This exactly want I want people to feel when they come to us! In what could be a very unnerving, superficial experience, with people that really don't care - my view after years of business experience - is give the customer what they want - our jobs are to know our stock and get to know you well enough to go through the inventory in our head and really HEAR you and find what is "YOU" - our brides really know who they are - they just need to feel comfortable enough articulating who they are so that we can do the best in locating the dress for them, or the invitations for them, or the perfect moms dress for them - it is all about communication and reaching the heart of our client so they know and feel confident in us and in their choice. My girls are part of a family that I adore. This is our mission - my mission - I can't say enough to you for becoming a Persnickety Bride and I can't wait until the moment I receive those beautiful pictures of your wedding day! xoxo with love always - Denise and the girls from The Persnickety Bride!
  • Marisa
    Marisa S. Sent on 08/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I felt like family!

    Look no further than The Persnickety Bride ladies! Denise and her team are top notch... Denise is spunky, fun, and loving; I felt like family from the moment I walked in the door. Both of my dress experiences were seamless in the salon. Yes, I said BOTH. I bought a dress (which I loved and thought was beautiful) but second guessed it for a solid two weeks after purchasing. Eventually, I told myself this is a common bride feeling and it will pass. Fast forward two months and I am sitting at my friends wedding.... she walks down the aisle in the same beautiful dress I recently purchased. I knew this was my sign, the dress was not meant to be mine. I reached out to Denise (in a panic) and explained the situation.. I ended up in the salon three days later in another dress I loved. Which I now know today was meant for me. Denise made me feel confident, beautiful and reduced my stress level significantly. We ended up making tik tok's and laughing for two hours after I bought the second dress. Denise worked with the manufacturer for me so there was no crazy additional costs to restock the first dress (it hadn't shipped yet). The Persnickety Bride has such a magical selection of dresses, there is something for everyone. Not only will you most likely walk out of the store purchasing a gown, I promise you will leave with many laughs and memories for life. I can not recommend The Persnickety Bride Team and Denise enough. Love you guys! THANK YOU SO MUCH. Forever a Persnickety bride!

    The Persnickety Bride's reply:

    Marisa - we are family! All my brides become my extended family - that was my goal when I started this shop. I wanted to provide a joyous experience for women - brides and mothers.

    This is what a bridal experience should feel like - you are meeting with your favorite fun, joyous "aunt" and she is putting you in beautiful dresses. Some call me Mama Denise, but most will tell you they felt like they were family. That's exactly what you should feel like - at home. What I did for you was easy thanks to my manufacturer. The dress not having been delivered yet - we were able to get it put back into inventory and get you your second dress. No one should have to walk down the aisle in a dress that their bestie wore at her wedding. I had no idea both of you were friends and both of you bought the same dress. Now that was pretty darn crazy. In the end - we made it all work out - you felt gorgeous in your second dress - I made you a happy camper along with my manufacturer and all is good in the world. When we can do it we certainly go the second and third and forth mile to make things right!! Love you darling and thank you for your lovely review xoxo D
  • K
    Kristyn B. Sent on 01/21/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream come true!

    I cannot recommend The Persnickety Bride enough! Denise and her team were so patient, warm and inviting and knew exactly how to turn my vision into a reality! Denise is amazing at what she does and works with you to find the perfect dress. They make the whole experience comfortable, low-pressure and supportive to just make you happy! Both my sister and I found our dream dresses here and my mom even found her MOB dresses as well!

    The Persnickety Bride's reply:

    I had the best time with you, your mom and Nicole. Thanks so much for your lovely review Kristyn. It means the world to me and to the girls here! Please stay in touch - love to keep up with all of you xoxo Denise
  • K
    Kathleen M. Sent on 04/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Bridal Shop !

    I cannot say enough on how much I would recommend The Persnickety Bride shop ! I am a mother of 2 daughters that are getting married this year. Denise , Emily and Aeryn are beyond wonderful. The minute we walked into the shop we felt it to be so comfortable and inviting. Denise worked with both of my daughters and listened to what type of dress they were both looking for. Both of my daughters look Stunning and we cannot wait for their Big Day! Of Course I also did get my mother of the bride dress at Persnickety Bride and I feel beautiful wearing it! So if you are thinking on where to go for your beautiful bride to be definitly place your trust in Persnickety Bride !

    The Persnickety Bride's reply:

    Kathy thank you so much for your lovely review. We feel so blessed to have your daughters and you become Persnickety Brides and a gorgeous Persnickety Mom! I am very excited to see pictures of the big days!!! This is exactly the reason why I put the love and effort into this business the way I do. It is all about my clients. It is all about spreading love and joy. I take this so so seriously. Your joy and fabulous experience fills me with joy of making the dreams of my clients come true. Thank you so much again for your lovely words. They touch me, Emily, Celia and Aeryn it is exactly proves to us that love and kindness is everything in life and in business! xoxo Much love Denise
  • M
    Marianne Sent on 03/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional!

    I went to Persnickety Bride to get a wedding dress for vow renewals. My whole life I've been a tomboy, and can't remember last time I wore a dress, not to mention a wedding dress. I'm also petite size/small bust, and though for sure that would be an issue. Not so! Denise blew me away with her kindness, knowledge and patience. I was so lucky to find a gorgeous sample dress with price tag to match my budget. She made me feel so comfortable, and all the dresses she picked out were really perfect, but lucky for me I got a dress I would have otherwise not gotten if it wasn't for the sample sale. I highly recommend them, you won't regret it. You gotta check out the sample sale. Thanks to Denise for making this such a great experience, and for helping me find exactly the dress I had pictured. Denise, you're simply the best!!

    The Persnickety Bride's reply:

    Oh Marianne honestly you have made my day!!! I am so happy you came in and I can not wait to see pictures of you on your special day. That dress is simply gorgeous on you and with a little something in your hair and earrings you are going to blow everyone away!!! I am so thrilled you came to see us and most importantly that you were able to become a Persnickety Bride - much love and please send pictures! xoxo Denise
  • L
    Linda F. Sent on 11/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Five Stars!

    Outstanding experience at the Persnickety Bride! I purchased my mother-of-the-bride dress there. They had many, many selections to choose from and really worked with me on finding what was right for myself. Their dresses are clearly high quality dresses and every one of them is simply stunning! Emily was absolutely a pleasure to work with. She made you feel very comfortable from the start and gave her honest opinion for each dress tried on. Denise is simply beyond words.....her knowledge regarding each dress and the correct way it should fit is impressive. Her honesty is a credit as you never feel the pressure to simply buy the dress. She, as well, makes you feel very comfortable from the moment you enter her shop. Most importantly, both Emily and Denise listen to what your concerns are and what you are looking for and do their absolute best to accomodate you! Five Stars!

    The Persnickety Bride's reply:

    Linda - Thank you so much for your wonderful review! How much fun did we have together!! Emily is a blessing and is honestly like one of my daughters so these young ladies (including my daughters) are so good at asking what your needs are and that is what is important in working with moms and brides. You look stunning in your dress so I can't wait to see the pictures of the wedding. Thank you so much for becoming a Persnickety Mom. It means the world to us to make all of our clients feel absolutely gorgeous!! xoxo Denise , Emily, Aeryn and Bella
  • Julia
    Julia A. Sent on 11/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    HIGHLY recommend being Persnickety!

    Denise was a DREAM to work with. She was high-energy, and she was great at helping translate my not-so-clear vision into a real dress! I went to 3 bridal shops, and she put me in 2 of my top 3 dresses. She made the appointment fun, and she definitely understood what I was looking for. I sent my fiancee to Persnickety to get her dress too, and we are BOTH Persnickety Brides!

    The Persnickety Bride's reply:

    Julia - Thank you so so much for your lovely review. God I had a blast working with you. I know how overwhelming it can be to find a dress. My one job which I take very seriously is listening to my brides and working through the inventory in my mind to find the dresses you are going to appreciate and love. The fact that you were so open to try on different dresses - really makes the collaboration of bride and stylist so easy! I can not wait to see your pictures with Lisa - you both are going to look so beautiful. You know if you need anything else please let us know. Thank you for becoming part of The Persnickety Bride family!! xoxo Denise
  • C
    Courtney B. Sent on 01/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing time

    The Persnickety Bride carried the designer I was looking for. I was able to favorite the dresses within my lookbook. When I got to my appointment Denise had the dresses that I favorited already pulled and waiting for me to try on :) Denise made my experience finding my wedding gown amazing! I found my dress at The Persnickety Bride!! Cannot wait to walk down the aisle in it :)

    The Persnickety Bride's reply:

    Aww Courtney honey you were so awesome to work with for your wedding dress. I couldn't be happier for you. Thank you for the lovely review - it means a lot to me and to the staff here! xoxo D
  • J
    Jessica B. Sent on 04/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    I cannot say enough positive things about The Persnickety Bride!!! Denise and her daughters made wedding dress shopping an absolute breeze! They were all kind, personable, knowledgeable and truly listened to me throughout the whole process. Based on my feedback, they thoughtfully pulled dresses that would not only suit my body type, but also remained well within my budget. The experience truly felt personal and as if I were a member of their family. I went to a few other bridal shops while searching for my perfect dress and no other shop provided the kind of service and warm welcome I received at The Persnickety Bride! Don't think twice... just go! You won't be disappointed.

    The Persnickety Bride's reply:

    Aww Jessica thank you so very much for this review. You look absolutely beautiful in your dress. I am so happy to have you in the Persnickety Bride family. I so enjoyed spending time with you and mom. I can't wait to see pictures! xoxo Denise and the girls at The Persnickety Bride
  • Carolina
    Carolina A. Sent on 05/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My experience with The Persnickety Bride was amazing!

    My experience with The Persnickety Bride was amazing! I loved Denise and her team, they're all extremely kind, flexible, and professional. You can really tell they love what they do, and are passionate to help you find the perfect dress for you. 100% recommend!

    The Persnickety Bride's reply:

    Thank you so much Carolina - your wedding pictures are beautiful and I hope you send several of them to us so we can have you on our "real brides" section of our website. xo Best, Denise
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer C. Sent on 09/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Be the most important bride!

    The Persnickety Bride is fantastic! Denise was absolutely wonderful; she made me feel like the most important bride in the world while shopping for my dress! Other salons made me feel rushed or like I was just another client, but Denise made sure to really figure out what I was looking for. Great dress selection, wonderful salon, fantastic staff. Highly recommend!

    The Persnickety Bride's reply:

    Dear Jennifer -- thank you so much for your lovely testimonial. A meeting with you and your family for a wedding dress should be an appointment where our most important job is insuring that we go on that treasure hunt with you for your perfect wedding dress. That is the joy of the process. I believe all our brides who become our brides understand that we take this process very seriously. Everyone will have their time in our shop. If we run a little over time with one bride - the next bride will have the same courtesy. We know we have a beautiful selection of dresses and it is by the process of listening to our brides - that is how we learn what they are exactly looking for in their dream dress. Again - thank you for your review it really touched my heart and what we look to always achieve here at The Persnickety Bride!! xoxo Denise
  • Victoria
    Victoria R. Sent on 10/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing selection

    Denise and her team are amazing! I knew I always wanted a sleeved dress, but I was worried about being able to find the exact one. Persnickety had THE perfect dress for me. Their selection is unparalleled. I truly believe you can find any style dress you're looking for here. They are super thorough and helpful. I couldn't picture my dress experience any other way. Thanks Persnickety!

    The Persnickety Bride's reply:

    Awww Victoria - thank you so much for your awesome review. My staff and I try really had to make every visit wonderful for our brides. You should have lots of love (and excellent dresses ) showered on you when you are shopping for "the one"... Congrats again on becoming a Persnickety Bride!! Can't wait to see the pictures! xoxo Denise
  • C
    Catina C. Sent on 04/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Experience!

    Denise and team truly made my wedding dress experience a grand success!!! Denise was so kind and warm which was such a relief, I had never tried on dresses in my life so I was definitely a little nervous. She was so much fun, had a great sense of humor and was so patient. She made the entire experience such a delight and so much fun. I really couldn't have asked for a better day to share with my friends and family. I ended up buying my dress the same day which was so exciting. 100000/10 for The Persnickety Bride!

    The Persnickety Bride's reply:

    Catina - Awwww I was so happy that you found your beautiful dress with us and became a Persnickety Bride. It looks gorgeous on you. I can not wait to see pictures. Please let us know if we can help you with anything else! xoxo Denise
  • Jamie
    Jamie S. Sent on 10/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best experience!

    The Persnickety Bride could not have been more helpful in the wedding gown process. The try-on experience was highly personalized and individual. Denise understood exactly what I was looking for and introduced me to a designer I love - Dany Tabet. She helped direct me to a wonderful tailor nearby and is now helping me with gown preservation. Highly recommend The Persnickety Bride for all things bridal - they make everything so fun and enjoyable!

    The Persnickety Bride's reply:

    My darling Jamie who we adore!! One of my first Dany Tabet brides (you are the first of many to follow) we loved working with you and you looked so stunning on your wedding day I can't wait to put your pictures in our reail bride section!!! Love Love Love - such a joyous bride - such a wonderful time! xoxo Denise
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours