Skip to main content
Weddings

The Persnickety Bride Reviews

The Persnickety Bride View more information

188 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 188
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

21 User photos

  • M
    Marianne Getting married on 07/03/2023
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional!

    I went to Persnickety Bride to get a wedding dress for vow renewals. My whole life I've been a tomboy, and can't remember last time I wore a dress, not to mention a wedding dress. I'm also petite size/small bust, and though for sure that would be an issue. Not so! Denise blew me away with her kindness, knowledge and patience. I was so lucky to find a gorgeous sample dress with price tag to match my budget. She made me feel so comfortable, and all the dresses she picked out were really perfect, but lucky for me I got a dress I would have otherwise not gotten if it wasn't for the sample sale. I highly recommend them, you won't regret it. You gotta check out the sample sale. Thanks to Denise for making this such a great experience, and for helping me find exactly the dress I had pictured. Denise, you're simply the best!!

    The Persnickety Bride's reply:

    Oh Marianne honestly you have made my day!!! I am so happy you came in and I can not wait to see pictures of you on your special day. That dress is simply gorgeous on you and with a little something in your hair and earrings you are going to blow everyone away!!! I am so thrilled you came to see us and most importantly that you were able to become a Persnickety Bride - much love and please send pictures! xoxo Denise
  • J
    Jessica B. Getting married on 05/20/2023
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience!

    I cannot say enough positive things about The Persnickety Bride!!! Denise and her daughters made wedding dress shopping an absolute breeze! They were all kind, personable, knowledgeable and truly listened to me throughout the whole process. Based on my feedback, they thoughtfully pulled dresses that would not only suit my body type, but also remained well within my budget. The experience truly felt personal and as if I were a member of their family. I went to a few other bridal shops while searching for my perfect dress and no other shop provided the kind of service and warm welcome I received at The Persnickety Bride! Don't think twice... just go! You won't be disappointed.

    The Persnickety Bride's reply:

    Aww Jessica thank you so very much for this review. You look absolutely beautiful in your dress. I am so happy to have you in the Persnickety Bride family. I so enjoyed spending time with you and mom. I can't wait to see pictures! xoxo Denise and the girls at The Persnickety Bride
  • C
    Catina C. Getting married on 10/22/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Experience!

    Denise and team truly made my wedding dress experience a grand success!!! Denise was so kind and warm which was such a relief, I had never tried on dresses in my life so I was definitely a little nervous. She was so much fun, had a great sense of humor and was so patient. She made the entire experience such a delight and so much fun. I really couldn't have asked for a better day to share with my friends and family. I ended up buying my dress the same day which was so exciting. 100000/10 for The Persnickety Bride!

    The Persnickety Bride's reply:

    Catina - Awwww I was so happy that you found your beautiful dress with us and became a Persnickety Bride. It looks gorgeous on you. I can not wait to see pictures. Please let us know if we can help you with anything else! xoxo Denise
  • R
    Rachel S. Getting married on 07/12/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience at The Persnickety Bride!

    I had the most amazing experience at The Persnickety Bride! When we went in for my appointment, we were immediately greeted with Denise's warmth and excitement. She had already pulled several dresses that I had seen on the website and wanted to try. Since my wedding was coming up in just two and a half months, she called her vendors to make sure that she only pulled samples that she knew she would be able to get in time. Prior to my arrival, I shared with Denise clear criteria for what I was looking for, and she listened to my requests. I tried on several dresses that were absolutely beautiful... but they didn't feel like "me" -- despite being exactly what I had asked for! I was feeling a bit confused and discouraged, but Denise brought in one last dress and said, "Humor me and just try this one on." I was skeptical because it has some elements that I had specifically told her I did not like, but I trusted her and tried it on anyways... and I absolutely LOVED it! I was shocked. This woman worked her magic and picked exactly the dress that suited my body type, my vision for my wedding, as well as how I wanted to feel on my day. Throughout the whole process, Denise was kind, encouraging, patient, and eager to help me achieve my goals. She clearly has a passion for her business and her enthusiasm is contagious. I will recommend Denise and her team to any of my friends/family who are preparing for their weddings. Thank you to the whole team at The Persnickety Bride!

    The Persnickety Bride's reply:

    Rachel is a total love. I so enjoyed being around her and her mom. She is such a down to earth person and is planning a small intimate wedding with her fiance and family. In my heart I really knew the dress that would be her dress. I waited on pulling it because Rachel was pretty sure she wanted a dress with as little structure as possible. In the end, I did pull our Marissa dress that is just a gorgeous fit in flair with amazing boning and structure in the bodice. As soon as I put this dress on Rachel knew it was the one. Elegant, natural, with beautiful lace, lines that highlight the body beautiful and a stunning (but not to big) train - this non sparkle dress off the shoulder showed her beautiful decolatage perfectly. Rachel has great height - and my god she looks like a goddess in this dress. so so lovely. She has the cutest little pixie cut as well - so it just went so well with her personality and need for beauty and elegance. Stunning simply stunning. Rachel - I loved when you came back with mom and your godmother to pick up your dress - I am so excited to see pictures of your ceremony. Thank you for coming and becoming a Persnickety Bride. I loved having you as a client and am so happy you are part of our family of brides! xoxo Denise, Emily and Aeryn
  • Sabrina
    Sabrina W. Getting married on 07/02/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Persnickety Bride is FABULOUS!

    Denise at the Persnickety Bride is an absolute GEM! She is bubbly, she is vivacious, and she is passionate about finding you the best gown to fit your figure and personality. I tried on about 10 gowns and then found The Dress, and she was as excited as my Mom and I when we found it. The shop feels intimate and we were the only people in the shop for our appointment. Additionally, I wanted to try and find the same lace from my dress to make my veil and Denise and her assistant Emily followed up multiple times with the vendor to source these and get pricing for different options. I didn't end up going that route for my veil but I really appreciated their prompt responses and help following up. I'd highly recommend Denise and her beautiful store if you're looking for a personal and relaxed experience shopping for your gown. I also wanted to thank Denise for her approach and body positivity vibes! I was anxious about finding a dress that would feel like "me" and that I wouldn't feel self conscious in, and honey let me tell you, Denise is 1000% supportive and positive for you. I really appreciated that and she made the appointment so fun. Thank you Denise!!

    The Persnickety Bride's reply:

    OK Sabrina - you just made me tear up!! You are a beautiful young lady and what makes me so annoyed in the bridal business is that instead of making everyone feel beautiful - including all our gorgeous curvy girls - some shops don't carry sizes to be able to serve curvy brides. I am all about having each and every bride and mom look and feel their most beautiful self on that special wedding day. We look at the bride. We listen to the bride. We look at the brides shape. Then we search for the dresses that will make her feel beautiful, confident and comfortable! That is my promise to my girls we will always do our due diligence to help you find the dress of your dreams and mom to find her dress. Thank you for your lovely, sweet and heartfelt review. Seriously it makes me realize why I love what I do!! I look forward to seeing you and mom again soon! xoxo Love Denise
  • Codie
    Codie H. Getting married on 06/18/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!!!

    Denise is absolutely amazing! She is so sweet and made me feel comfortable! Highly recommend!!!

    The Persnickety Bride's reply:

    Codie - I had such a great time with you and your "bride tribe" I am over the moon that you found your gorgeous wedding dress with us. You are such a sweet bride and I am so happy you felt comfortable with me ( I know I can be a little boisterous ) but you were a super trouper and I couldn't be more tickled that you found your namesake dress! Thank you for letting The Persnickety Bride be part of your journey! xoxo Denise
  • B
    Brittany T. Getting married on 06/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best experience!

    Truly an amazing experience from start to finish. It is a small shop (in size, but not dress stock!!) so you get a really personal boutique experience. Their price ranges were very reasonable for my budget and, very importantly for me, the experience was fun, positive, encouraging and NO pressure or hard sales tactics. I knew going in I was going to sleep on the decision regardless and ended up going back another day to make the purchase. They are a dream to work with and helped me make a custom change to my dress that turned out beautifully. They made sure my request was super clearly documented for the designer.

    Highly recommend putting this shop on your list when you’re looking for a dress!

    The Persnickety Bride's reply:

    Dear Brittany - I was so thrilled to put your dress on you yesterday. Now I have to admit I did forget that it was your back that we moved up. So I too was pleasantly surprised because we do enough customs that I sometime forget who's dress I do the custom on. It looks absolutely beautiful on you. It was perfect. I am so thrilled the way it came out and taking a picture helps me show brides how this can look when we do a custom higher back on that dress. Thank you so much for the lovely review and for becoming a Persnickety Bride. If you need anything else please let me know. xoxo Denise
  • Claire
    Claire B. Married on 04/07/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Literally amazing in every way!

    I honestly cannot say enough good things about The Persnickety Bride. I honestly loved this store and Denise (the owner) THAT MUCH. I had a strong feeling I'd find the right dress there the moment I walked in the door. I'd already been to a couple of bridal stores, but nothing fully "clicked" for me before Persnickety. Plenty of dresses had looked good and other owners were also nice, but no owner compares to Denise. Her store is beautiful and filled with incredible quality gowns, but it really was the kind of service she gives that I've never gotten anywhere else (bridal or otherwise). She set me up with an online lookbook before my appointment so I could identify dresses I like (however many or few you want!) and then she had those ready for me when I arrived. She took the time to have a quick zoom pre-meeting with me so we could talk about my wedding and she could really understand me, my style, and my wedding. She clearly cares, and that's what makes her so effective at helping connect clients with their dress. She is genuinely excited for her brides, and she really knows how to help match them with dresses, be supportive of their vision, and give useful AND honest comments (but only when they're wanted). She really knows what she's doing. I genuinely believe the right dress for every bride is at Persnickety Bride. You will not be sorry if you go here!!

    The Persnickety Bride's reply:

    Claire - You and your mom were such a joy to work with today. I love how beautiful you look in your dress. It is stunning on you and of course will look more stunning when you walk down the aisle! I'm excited we can get it in before you move to Texas. Thank you for your incredible review. It really brought tears to my eyes. I can't express how much I appreciate the kind words of my clients. It pushes me forward to continue my craft in my own way and style that makes a difference in the lives of my brides and their families.
  • Haleigh
    Haleigh S. Married on 04/02/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome Experience!!

    Denise at The Persnickety Bride is AMAZING!! The shop is about an hour from my house but I knew it was all worth it as soon as I stepped foot inside. She makes the experience fun and comfortable and helped me find my dream dress.

    The Persnickety Bride's reply:

    Haleigh - Thank you so much for your amazing review. Yes we are an hour away from where you live. Last week we were 6 hours away from another bride!! We are blessed to have brides come to us from Vermont, New Hampshire, New York, New Jersey, Pennsylvania and of course Connecticut! Our goal is to always make our brides feel welcomed, loved and heard during their wedding dress journey! I loved working with you and your awesome family. We had such a great time!! I can't wait to see your beautiful dress come in and see you all again! xoxo Denise
  • Erica
    Erica L. Married on 03/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Loved every minute!

    This is a one of a kind shop. I knew from the energy as soon as I walked in that I'd be purchasing my dress from The Persnickety Bride. The one-on-one appointments offered a much more intimate experience than other shops I've been in. Lori was so sweet and funny as I tried on dresses; she was honest, patient, and knowledgable. As for Denise- she is highly passionate, genuine, and she truly runs a beautiful shop. She took the time to send me kind messages before my appointments, which really helped to calm my nerves. This type of quality is unmatched! I'm so grateful! (and props to Denise's daughter for helping!)

    The Persnickety Bride's reply:

    Erica you looked stunning in your dress. I am so happy with the fit and how joyous you look in it. If you need anything you know how to reach us. Thank you for your lovely review. It means so much to me, Lori and the rest of our staff. xoxo Denise
  • N
    Niki Married on 12/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience

    Denise and the whole team at The Persnickety Bride were top notch and so great to work with. I was introduced to the shop as they were a retailer who carried the dress that I had been dreaming of. I started my dress search at the height of the COVID-19 pandemic, so I was nervous that I wasn't going to be able to get my dress in time, however, they handled the situation like true professionals. Prior to meeting in person, Denise set up a Zoom appointment to discuss my tastes and style preferences. She took the time to show me gowns on mannequins, which was super helpful in determining which dresses that I wanted to try on at my in person appointment. I had such a fun time during our Zoom appointments and in person appointments to try on dresses. Denise really knows her stuff, and not to mention is so fun to work with. She truly cares about her brides. I can't recommend Denise and The Persnickety Bride enough, you will not be disappointed!

    The Persnickety Bride's reply:

    Niki - wow - how many times can I say wow - putting your dress on you yesterday was beyond amazing that dress - was just wow. We know its a great dress but you were absolutely stunning - you know we are totally here for you if you need anything else for the wedding. Thank you for the awesome review. I live every day for my girls (and you know you are MINE once you are a Persnickety Bride you are always a Persnickety bride) - my job is to see you smile from ear to ear and have people gaze at you on your wedding day - and say - wow she looks stunning.. I want it to be the happiest day of your life and create the memories and pictures that will last a lifetime of love, marriage and family. xoxo Denise
  • Rose
    Rose A. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Dress Whisperer

    The Persnickety Bride and Denise are 5 plus stars.
    Denise spent a couple zoom meetings with me discussing not only my dress but dress options for my mother. When I walked in not only had she pulled dresses we discussed about but spent time finding dresses she thought would look amazing. Denise spent time really thinking about what I wanted and what would look best on my body. I will be referring to her in the future as the "dress whisper" because she really knows her stuff! The first dress was stunning and I LOVED it but we kept looking just to be sure. Denise encouraged me through the whole process to trust my gut. At the end when I had 3 dresses I was between she took me outside to try them on with a mirror and stand "COVID" safe and friendly without a mask! And outside is where I knew. If you've been unsure or lost or confused about what to wear, the dress whisper (Denise) is where you will find it! I cannot thank her enough. She even helped my mom find a stunning dress!!!

    The Persnickety Bride's reply:

    Nothing makes me happier than being called "the dress whisperer" - actually I think it is just understanding our bride's needs and body type which is what drives me to find the right dress for our brides. A Persnickety Bride really has a good sense of self, but just needs that little touch and ability to find the right dress for her special day. It's about listening, and learning our bride - learning who they are and what makes them happy. I do amaze myself when I hit the nail on the head the very first time. It's a very fun and rewarding job and brides like you Rose are the reason I am so passionate about my company and our business! xoxo Thank you. Denise, Emily and Aeryn
  • Carolyn
    Carolyn D. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience

    Denise is absolutely amazing! Not only is she quick to respond, BUT SHE LOVES WHAT SHE DOES! Her passion and joy completely comes through in ANY interaction you have with her. Even in setting up my appointment, I knew Denise would find my dress. The weeks leading up to my bridal appointment sold me on becoming a Persnickety Bride well before I found my dress. Denise makes you feel like valued as a customer and like one of her long-time friends right from the start. A truly unique experience - Denise takes the time to get to know you before your appointment so when the day comes, she knows your style and it’s really like hanging out with your close friend! Not only that, but I fall more in love with my dress each day. Great selection. Gorgeous dresses. Amazing experience.

    The Persnickety Bride's reply:

    Your joy this past weekend in getting yourself measured for your beautiful custom Lea Ann Belter dress was magical. You and your mom were so excited to move on to the next step in your wedding gown journey. I loved your shoes and they were perfect for the dress. I can't wait to see both of you again. Thank you for the beautiful testimonial - I am just so happy to have all my beautiful brides glowing on their wedding day. Anything I can to to make it the best day ever - I am there!!! xoxo Love Denise
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca Married on 10/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Go see Denise for your perfect dress!

    I found Denise at the Persnickety Bride after trying on over 90 dresses, being exhausted and defeated from dress shopping, and very clearly having no idea what I wanted. Denise and her staff chatted with myself and my MOH, pulled a few dresses, saw me in the first one and then had a burst of inspiration. Denise and her staff pulled a GORGEOUS Signature by Justin Alexander gown for me that I would have never picked for myself. It was the first time after over 90 dresses I felt like a bride (and was content in a white dress, I wanted a black one!).

    After going back on Sunday with my mom to order the dress, in typical fashion, I changed my mind Monday morning! I called Denise in a tizzy and showed her a brand new Signature by Justin Alexander that was online and of course didn’t even have samples available yet. Denise called the designer, had the designers one and only sample shipped over just for me to try on two days later, and it was my perfect dress! I received so many compliments on my dress and truly, without Denise and her staff I don’t think I would have ever found it! If you want an amazing experience with a bridal boutique that will listen to you and help you find the perfect dress, go see Momma Denise at The Persnickety Bride!!!

    The Persnickety Bride's reply:

    Becca -Awwww aren't you the sweetest!!! BTW - LOVED your WEDDING pictures we have to feature them on our site - honestly they were awesome. I actually just got our sample of your dress in the shop this week. Like I explain to all my brides, If i can get it for you and it is in our collection, we will work on bringing in what you want to try on. Our goal here is to make our brides feel loved, important, listened to and that we find the style and fit for every one of our brides. Many say I have "the patience of a saint" - well perhaps that is true - but I do believe that every bride deserves to be heard and to try on enough things to be sure that they love their dress. I am proud to have you as Persnickety Bride and also so happy that most of all you are in love with the dress you are going to start your new family in on your wedding day - Much love - Denise
  • Susan
    Susan C. Married on 10/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect experience

    I cannot say enough about The Persnickety Bride and the owner Denise! Wonderful Wonderful Wonderful!! I am the mother of the groom and there was a last minute change in what I thought I would be wearing for my son's wedding. (and I mean last minute, 3 weeks to go!) I called Denise in a panic and she was fully booked that day, but she was kind enough to open the store early for me so that I could try things on! She has a gorgeous (not matronly looking) selection. She is patient, funny and honest! She will not tell you you look fabulous if you don't. She's not trying to make the sale. She wants her MOB, MOG and Brides to look and feel their best! I chose the Montage by Mon Cheri Jumpsuit and received so many compliments! I felt amazing and comfortable! Thank you so much to Denise and her wonderful assistant!

    The Persnickety Bride's reply:

    Susan - thanks so much for the awesome review. I knew when you put that elegant jumpsuit on it was going to work perfectly for you. The initial pictures from the wedding proved that it was the perfect outfit for the wedding. So happy we were able to get it for you tout suite! Can't wait to see the photographers pictures! Best,
    Denise
  • S
    Sydney P. Married on 10/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    This is THE place to find your dress.

    I'm back home for the holidays from San Francisco and I thought I was going to pop into The Persnickety Bride, try on a few dresses and leave with an idea of what style and shape dress I would want to look for moving forward. Little did I know I would fall in love with not one but two dresses! Denis is AMAZING, she made looking for a dress fun, easy and stressless. Ahead of my appointment Denis called me so that we could FaceTime and get to know each other a little better. She wanted to know my story and see my face without a mask. (The Persnickety Bride is taking all of the proper precautions when it comes to dealing with covid 19.) I left my appointment totally torn but not once did I ever feel pressured to make a decision or purchase stress from the staff. After going back and forth between the dresses all night and consulting all of my closest friends I was still torn. I woke up the next morning with a little clarity when I received a text from Denis offering me another appointment that day if I wanted to come in and retry the dresses on. I was so happy to hear from her. I went back in, tried on the two dresses and said YES to the dress! Every single dress at The Persnickety Bride is stunning, of the highest quality and amazing on the wallet. Don't walk RUN to The Persnickety Bride if you want to find the perfect dress in an intimate stress free environment. I never thought finding the dress was going to be this easy. Thank you Denise for your amazing energy, thoughtfulness and love! What an unforgettable experience.

    The Persnickety Bride's reply:

    My Dear Sydney - God you are the sweetest thing! Thank you so much for the glowing testimonial!! I had so much fun with you , MOM and MOH! I am beyond thrilled that you became a Persnickety Bride. What fun we had - and I especially like when I can help a bride talk through the process of how she envisions herself on her wedding day. Your dress is absolutely breathtaking on you. You have a terrific figure and it shows it off beautifully. I love making my brides feel special and loved - it is all about you ladies. I just am glad that so many brides love the quality of our dresses and understand the care and joy I take in bringing these collections to brides across the tri-state and beyond. I cant wait to see you in your beautiful dress when it comes in. Thank you so much for your business and friendship - it mean a lot of me and my staff. xoxo Fondly , Denise, Emily, and Aeryn - The Persnickety Bride
  • L
    Lisa M. Married on 09/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience!

    I have been looking for a mother of the bride dress for a long time, unsuccessfully! Denise and her daughter made this experience at the Persnickety Bride fun, heartwarming, and successful!!! I found several dresses that looked wonderful and found the special one. I highly recommend this shop to anyone looking for an enjoyable, fun, and exciting experience with people who are supportive, honest and friendly!!!

    The Persnickety Bride's reply:

    Dear Lisa, Thank you so much for giving me such joy in helping you find your beautiful dress. We had such a wonderful time. That is what the experience is suppose to feel like - find the perfect dress to be the Mom of the Bride. You are a very special lady - thank you fo becoming a Persnickety Mom! xoxo Denise
  • L
    Lisa M. Married on 09/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience!

    I have been looking for a mother of the bride dress for a long time, unsuccessfully! Denise and her daughter made this experience at the Persnickety Bride fun, heartwarming, and successful!!! I found several dresses that looked wonderful and found the special one. I highly recommend this shop to anyone looking for an enjoyable, fun, and exciting experience with people who are supportive, honest and friendly!!!

    The Persnickety Bride's reply:

    Lisa thank you so much for your lovely review. We did have a great time and best yet - we found your gorgeous mother of the bride dress!! Congrats and I look forward to seeing you again when your dress comes in the shop. - Best, Denise and Aeryn!
  • V
    Vanessa Married on 08/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Skip all of the other Bridal shops in CT - this one is the best

    I think my favorite part of wedding planning so far has been all of the wonderful people I’ve met - including Denise at The Persnickety Bride!

    The Persnickety Bride is where I had my first bridal appointment. I can’t put into words what an amazing experience it was - Denise is just a great soul. Being indecisive, I of course went to a few other places in Connecticut (including all of the upscale places people rave about). The experiences at those places did not even closely compare to my intimate experience at The Persnickety Bride, which is why I ended up going back to Denise! Aside from the great experience, I also thought TPB had such a great selection of not only beautiful but UNIQUE dresses from brilliant designers I had never even heard of. The team at TPB is passionate, friendly and they truly care about their brides. I cannot recommend them enough!!

    The Persnickety Bride's reply:

    Awww Vanessa - honestly you made my day sweetheart. My staff and I do work so hard to make all our brides dreams of the perfect dress come true. I thank you for recognizing my soul. I put my heart and soul into what we do here. Our message is a very simply one - have passion, commitment to your bride and listen. Listen to what each bride, each "snowflake" needs - I say snowflake because every bride is different. She has a different life, a different fiancé, a different look of what she wants to look like and what her wedding will be. She is starting her new family with the one she loves. That is paramount in what we do here. It is about you ladies. Our bright, beautiful, individual women we get the opportunity of serving. I love what I do. I cherish my brides. We work hard to keep the passion alive and alway alway know what this moment means to our clients. xoxo God bless you two and I definitely need to see more pictures soon! xoxo Denise
  • K
    Katiana Married on 07/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An Amazing Bridal Salon

    Before trying on wedding dresses I had already heard great things about The Persnickety Bride. As soon as we arrived at the shop, we could tell how passionate Denise and her staff were. Within a short amount of time, they had already picked out dresses for me to try on which were all beautiful! That afternoon I had found THE dress, it was perfect! Denise probably could have made the sale that day, but because she cares about her brides and making sure they feel confident in their decisions, she had me sleep on it. I did just that and went back the next day to purchase it! After the dress came in, she guided me towards the seamstresses she recommended, and for that, I am so grateful because I was able to find a seamstress that made the dress fit my body like a glove. Thank you so much, Denise and the rest of The Persnickety Bride staff for helping me find the perfect dress!

    The Persnickety Bride's reply:

    Dear Katiana - thank you so very much for your beautiful testimonial. Everything you said is exactly what I want to achieve in each and every appointment. I believe every bride should never feel pressured. The dress should be something they love. Every bride has to love their dress and find what makes them happy. I love when a bride "takes in the dress" and thinks through each dress she tries on. I feel when people really think about a dress they can usually visualize and get the idea of what they should feel like in their wedding dress. We believe we are a very different group and one that tries every day to make everyone's experience wonderful!!! I will reach out for photos! I am dying to see you on your wedding day. Also thank you for mentioning our wonderful outside seamstresses. I work very hard to find quality people for my brides. I believe in supporting small business and that we all need to support one another. xoxo Denise, Aeryn and Emily
  • Ashley
    Ashley H. Married on 07/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!

    From the time I made an inquiry about making an appointment, to when I walked out having purchased my dream dress, Persnickety Brides was AMAZING! After scheduling my appointment (all online, which was awesome!) I received a dress survey page where I was able to pick dresses that fit my perspective style. The day prior, I was sent a reminder email which also asked who I was bringing so they would be greeted by name (which they were!) I then was sent a personal text from Denise the day of my appointment. The multiple contacts really made me feel at ease. Parking is fantastic, and my elderly grandmother had no issues getting around the salon with her walker. Denise made everything so easy! (Also, a big shout out to her daughter and her daughter’s friend! They were organizing the dresses and helping us stay on track, thanks ladies!) The dresses were already waiting for me, and I found my dream dress in no time! I was slightly nervous that there wasn’t going to be enough inventory …boy, I was wrong! Every dress is stunning and there is ample selection. My mother even purchased her dress that she will be wearing to my wedding at the appointment as well! I highly recommend Persnickety Brides and I cannot wait to continue to work with them through my wedding planning process!
  • Christina
    Christina Married on 07/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Don't shop anywhere else!

    If you like a personalized experience with someone who genuinely cares about you and your big day, The Persnickety Bride is the place to visit. From the moment I met Denise over FaceTime, I knew she would help me find my dress. Mask mandates were still in place at the time, so Denise made the time to call me personally the day before my appointment so we could meet and see each other’s faces. This virtual meeting left me with a great first impression. She asked about me and my husband-to-be, as well as our love story. We connected immediately! Prior to our call, Denise sent me a look book so I could “like” dresses in advance - this helped her to know what I liked going into the appointment. When I arrived to the appointment, Denise was just as energetic and excited as she was over the phone. She was ready with the dresses I liked and then gave me honest and caring feedback when I tried them on. She also gave me suggestions for other dresses I may not have originally considered. She took the time and actually listened to me as I tried on dresses. Just before this appointment, I went to another larger shop, and while they were very nice, I left there feeling unheard, sad, and overwhelmed. I actually had to walk outside for fresh air, which is unlike me and not how I imagined dress shopping would go! Going to see Denise afterwards turned my whole day and dress shopping experience around. We laughed and smiled so much - she was truly a dream to work with. I was nervous that my wedding date was not far away, but Denise made sure I found a dress that would arrive in time - and it arrived in LESS THAN A MONTH! After the appointment, Denise was a great communicator and also helped me with seamstress recommendations. I also went back closer to the wedding date to purchase a GORGEOUS hair clip and earrings that were the perfect compliments to my dress. On the day of the wedding and whenever I share photos, everyone says the dress was made for me and was stunning. I am blessed to have found Denise to help me find the perfect dress! Even after the wedding, Denise has shown care and interest in me, which is a testament to her wonderful character. She truly cares about her brides and their stories, and is not just trying to make a sale. It is because of Denise that I looked and felt so beautiful on the most important day of my life. I can’t say enough good things about her and the shop. Highly recommend!!!!

    The Persnickety Bride's reply:

    Dear Christina, Thank you so much for the beautiful testimonial above. My brides are so very important to my work and my heart. This pandemic has been so hard on everyone and I feel as though if I can lighten the load and bring the best product, services and value to my clients every day I have reached my goal. My brides are now part of the family - and I love following and keeping up with the lives they are creating with their spouse! xoxo Love Denise, Emily and Aeryn
  • Megan
    Megan P. Married on 07/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    WOW WOW WOW! Absolutely incredible experience!

    The Persnickety Bride is hands down THE place to go if you want an incredibly dress shopping experience and a gorgeous dress. I can't say enough wonderful things about Denise and The Persnickety Bride! The store is filled with gorgeous, high quality gowns. Every dress in the store is absolutely beautiful. I ended up purchasing the first dress I put on! The minute I stepped into it, I burst into tears. It was so beautiful and Denise nailed my personal style. The dress is everything I dreamed it would be and more! Denise makes wedding dress shopping easy, personalized, and fun! She is so welcoming and an absolute blast. The level of customer service and care she shows for each bride is unmatched. I am so thrilled to be a Persnickety Bride! I can't imagine a better dress shopping experience. I am still over the moon! Thank you, Denise!

    The Persnickety Bride's reply:

    Dear Megan, This has to be one of the most endearing testimonials. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. I have such a passion for what I do - and so much of this is driven by my brides. To be able just to learn about you, your fiance Eric, your plans for your wedding day. I was thrilled to have pulled the first dress that you fell in love with as your own. I always put brides into more dresses just to be absolutely sure - but when I got word that this was your dress and we had the second appointment set up - I was so happy for you. Congratulations - you looked absolutely gorgeous in your dress! Can't wait to work on the rest of your wedding planning with you.
  • Corina
    Corina D. Married on 07/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    What an experience

    Go to the shop and you won’t regret it!

    The Persnickety Bride's reply:

    Thanks so much Corina for your review! You are such a sweetheart. Take care and I will see you again soon! xoxo Denise