The Pavilion at Pirate's Cove Marina Reviews

68 | Manteo, NC
See photos, pricing and details

68 Reviews for The Pavilion at Pirate's Cove Marina

Recommended by 98%

68
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9
68 The Pavilion at Pirate's Cove Marina Reviews
Sort by:
  • Kiley

    Kiley · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laidback, Easygoing and attentive

    This venue can be anything you’d like it to be! We booked especially because we could stock our own bar! No AC or Heat but our wedding was 11/10/18 so we rented Patio Heaters for The reception. We had no issues with parking for our 125 guest wedding. Tammy is awesome!

  • L

    Lynn Klimczak · Married on 10/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just wonderful!

    Pirates Cove is an ideal place to host a wedding. The Pavilion is a great setting for both wedding and reception, a clean slate to let your imagination take over. Look at the gallery of photos and you can see where you imagination can take you, we did, and what fun. Tammy Tobin and the rest of the staff are simply awesome, knowledgeable and helpful. So many of our guests stayed in Pirates Cove and enjoyed every minute!

  • M

    Meghan · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great place!

    Tammy was wonderful to work with and the venue was all that we could dream of for our wedding!

  • H

    Heather · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Venue

    The venue was beautiful and Tammy was very helpful.

  • C

    casey · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not one single complaint they were awesome and accommodating! You would really be missing out if you did not book Pirates Cove Pavillion for your dream wedding :)

  • J

    Jess · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic time at Pirates Cove

    Having our wedding at the Pavillion at Pirates was the best experience, not only was it a stunning venue Tammy was so great to work with. She helped guide us through the planning process and gave us ideas on how to transform the gorgeous venue into something that fit our personalities perfectly. The pavillion space is huge and gave us so many options to work with. My husband and all of our family and friends rented houses in the Pirates Cove community and it was so nice to walk to everyone’s house to visit during their stay! Everyone is already planning their visit back

  • K

    Karly · Married on 08/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding in August was an absolute dream. The ceremony was held on the dock outside of the Pavilion. A boat had just come in with a big tuna, which all of the guests thought was so cool! The owners of another boat allowed us and the wedding party to take pictures on the boat. The reception was held inside of the Pavilion, and it was so perfect! Tammy was a huge help throughout the process of planning our wedding. Any help we needed, we reached out to her, and she provided a quick response! We are so happy we chose to have our wedding at this beautiful location.

    The Pavilion at Pirate's Cove Marina 1
    The Pavilion at Pirate's Cove Marina 2
    The Pavilion at Pirate's Cove Marina 3
  • K

    Kashaf · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pirates's Cove was an amazing place to have our wedding reception (you can also have your ceremony on the docks for a one stop ceremony/reception venue). Tammy is incredibly helpful, professional and accommodating both via email or if you pop by in person like we did several times. The pavilion is a blank slate and you can make it exactly what you want. Tammy has several pictures of previous wedding to offer inspiration if you need it and a list of vendors that have worked the space and are trusted to give you great insights. The space is very large so it provides space for a big reception or ample space for many reception activities which is how we chose to divide it up. You also get the space fur a full 24 hours which is really what differentiated them from many of the other sites in the area for us. We wanted to be able to set up and celebrate into the morning which we were able to since there wasn't anyone there to kick us out at 11pm like at some of the other sites in the area. We even held the after party right there instead of jettisoning everyone off to another location. Additionally, the cost of the space is unmatched anywhere else that we found. The ambiance of the location is also very unique. You get the beautiful rustic look of the pavilion with the built in lights above (great for pictures) and guests can also enjoy the docks and boats parked right outside during the celebration. The only issue we had (which was our own fault) was that even though it was 80 degrees outside it was very warm inside the pavilion. We should have opted to rent the large, quiet fans that Pirates Cove offers to get the air moving. However, the weather was beautiful just outside and our guests had nothing but great things to say. Some other features we enjoyed were the air-conditioned bridal suite, the beautiful new white chairs they have, and the huge bar where many of our guests spent the evening!

  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Pavilion at Pirate's Cove is a great venue for an Outer Banks wedding. It has plenty of space and amazing views. It is a great alternative to a beach wedding, but still getting that beach feel. They are very affordable too, which is great! Tammy was so wonderful to work with and helped us every step of the way. I would highly recommend this venue to anyone getting married at the Outer Banks!

    The Pavilion at Pirate's Cove Marina 4
    The Pavilion at Pirate's Cove Marina 5
    The Pavilion at Pirate's Cove Marina 6
  • Danielle

    Danielle · Married on 04/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a couple that enjoys fishing, we could not have picked a more fitting venue for our wedding day! Many of our guests had never been to the Outer Banks and they loved walking around the marina and seeing all the boats. Tammy was so easy to work with and was quick to respond to any questions/emails I had along the way. We had ~125 guests and there was more than enough room for everyone. Personally, I felt the venue was so beautiful it did not need much in terms of décor/flowers (which helped with the budget). Having the tables/chairs, dance floor, bar/ice maker, ceiling lights, etc all provided by the venue was a huge in terms of convenience. Thank you for being part of our perfect day!

    The Pavilion at Pirate's Cove Marina 7
    The Pavilion at Pirate's Cove Marina 8
  • Lynsi

    Lynsi · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with Tammy. She was so helpful, and accommodating!

  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 10/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved Pirates Cove Marina and the amazing staff. Everyone was super helpful and friendly. They even saved us in a bind when our officiant got lost and was going to be 2 hrs late! They found us an officiant on hand and had him there within the hour, crisis averted with their quick help! I can't thank them enough for helping save the day! I'll also say Tammy was a rockstar putting up with my back and forth email chain trying to make decisions with my bridesmaids asking me a ton of questions to relay to her :) We were allowed to get into the venue to decorate a day early (no extra charge) since no one had rented it out the day prior to the wedding and it was a huge help to decorate the night before. This is a Beautiful venue and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • S

    Shaunte · Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my wedding and reception at Pirate’s Cove Pavilion in October 2017 and loved the wedding venue. The manager, Tammy, was easy to work with and overall great services!

  • K

    Kari · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely loved the venue. During summer, I would deff consider the extra fans, it did get quite warm even at the end of September!

    The Pavilion at Pirate's Cove Marina 9
    The Pavilion at Pirate's Cove Marina 10
    The Pavilion at Pirate's Cove Marina 11
    The Pavilion at Pirate's Cove Marina 12
    The Pavilion at Pirate's Cove Marina 13
    The Pavilion at Pirate's Cove Marina 14
    The Pavilion at Pirate's Cove Marina 15
    The Pavilion at Pirate's Cove Marina 16
    The Pavilion at Pirate's Cove Marina 17
  • E

    Erin · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn’t of been happier on my wedding day! Pirates cove made everything run so smoothly we felt so taken care of. Tammy was so responsive and on top of everything for us! Highly recommend pirates cove if you are getting married in OBX!

  • G

    Gayla · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolute wonderful venue for a wedding! We had a wonderful time and could not have imagined it to be any more perfect than it was! Tammy and her crew were wonderful to work with on all details from beginning to end.

    The Pavilion at Pirate's Cove Marina 18
    The Pavilion at Pirate's Cove Marina 19
    The Pavilion at Pirate's Cove Marina 20
    The Pavilion at Pirate's Cove Marina 21
  • M

    Mallory · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was perfect! We had some week of changes, and some last minute (hours before the wedding) changes and they pulled them all off. The whole team was super helpful in making the day perfect and special for us. They advertise that you can really do anything you want with the space, and they definitely mean it!

  • C

    Cristina · Married on 05/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This space was beautiful for our wedding! Tammy was so great to work with and always quick to respond to questions! We had our ceremony and reception here and everything went smooth and the space was perfect!

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tammy and her team at the Pavilion were wonderful! She provided excellent service and made our day go as smooth as possible! We were able to host a cocktail hour outside and have the reception inside. The facility was perfect for an indoor/outdoor reception and was a great space to accommodate a large or small crowd. I would highly recommend this facility to any couple! Our day was perfect and Tammy definitely was a huge part in making that happen.

  • C

    Cristina · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue was perfect for our wedding! The Pavilion is beautiful and so convenient with all the rental homes available in Pirates Cove resort. Tammy was very friendly, accommodating and always responded quickly to any questions I had. We are SO happy we found The Pavilion at Pirates Cove to host our ceremony and reception. It was perfect and stress free!!! I give them the highest recomendation!! Thank you Tammy!! xoxoxo

  • E

    Eva · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about our experience with Tammy and her staff at the Pavilion! Tammy went above and beyond to stay in communication with me and provide advice/reminders about things we needed to procure leading up to the day. The space is breathtaking - definitely the best place to get married on the OBX! The flexibility of the space and the contract made this venue our #1 choice. We had cocktail hour outside, pictures on the dock, and 190 people plus caterers and a large band and it all fit beautifully. The ability to choose our own vendors was a must for us and Tammy made it very easy for all vendors to have access to the space. There are many beautiful places to get married on the OBX but if you want flexibility, a personal touch, and a stunning view, there is no comparison to the Pavilion!

  • S

    Sarai · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't imagine having our wedding anywhere else. It turned out even better than we expected; thanks to Tammy and Jims help along the way! They were soooo helpful and kind and made the whole process so easy for us. It's such a beautiful venue with the Edison bulbs on rafters, massive bar and emense amount of space. It has the perfect amount of character while still being a blank slate to make it your own. And the price was just the icing on the cake!
    Thank you so much Tammy, Jim and Bolo.
    We couldn't have done it without you!

  • K

    Katerina · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Booking the pavilion was an easy choice for my husband and I. It is so beautiful and Tammy is awesome! She answered all of my questions in a timely manner and always had recommendations when I didn't know what choices to make. I will use this venue again in the future when we have large parties planned! The twinkle lights make the room romantic and perfect for any theme you are going with. You can have your ceremony and reception all in one place but with different views for each. I loved having my wedding at The Pavilion at Pirates Cove Marina!!!

  • Chris

    Chris · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    2 words to describe the difficulties we had pulling off our wedding...Hurricane Matthew. To say the week leading up to our wedding was stressful is the understatement of the century. Tammy and her crew did everything in their power to not only help alleviate the stress but also pulled off our event despite Matthew trying to crash our party! The pavilion was set up exactly as we wanted, the ceremony was moved from outdoor to indoor without issue, and they did everything they possibly could to accommodate any last second changes in plans that we had to consider. We booked the pavilion 15 months before our date and Tammy stayed in contact the entire time, providing anything we requested and keeping us up to date on anything they needed from us. She was a pleasure to work with and genuinely seemed happy whenever we stopped by when we were in town planning other parts of the wedding. You cannot go wrong booking this venue!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review