The Pavilion at Patriot's Point Reviews

33 | Mount Pleasant, SC
See photos, pricing and details

33 Reviews for The Pavilion at Patriot's Point

Recommended by 96% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

33
Order by:
  • Elise

    Elise · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So happy with this venue!

    We could not have been happier that we chose the Pavilion at Patriot's Point for our wedding venue! For us, it was the perfect compromise between a beach wedding (which my husband wanted) and a more private location (which I wanted). It provided a fantastic view of the water without the sand, beachgoers, public component you can't control, etc. The lawn was so green and perfectly manicured. We had many compliments on how beautiful our ceremony was, which I'm sure was mostly due to the location. Two other major advantages - free parking close to the venue and a free tent. While there's not really a place for the bridal party to get ready at the Links, there are several hotels close by that can be used (we rented one of the Cottages at Charleston Harbor, which was perfect). The large number of hotels near the venue also made it very convenient for our guests. The staff at the Links was accommodating and responsive. We would recommend this venue to any couple.

    Sent on 05/23/2019
  • F

    Frances · Married on 02/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brad is awesome! The venue speaks for itself. Great place to have your wedding!

    Sent on 03/06/2018
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Breathtaking- it's the only way to describe this venue. We had our ceremony on the water, and reception under a permanent tent that opened up to the waves. The venue included tables, chairs, table clothes, and all the dinning-ware. The staff was professional, friendly, and attentive. We had so many people say it was the best wedding they had ever attended. To be honest, as the bride, the best part for me was working with the coordinator Lacy Davidson- she made the entire experience for us beyond what we could have imagined. She worked with us every step of the way..... She was the icing to our wedding cake ;)

    Sent on 06/06/2016
  • M

    Leanne · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We knew from the moment we stepped out of our car to see the Pavilion, that we wanted to get married there. We booked over a year and a half out, and Lacy was by our side the whole way! She gave us everything we asked for, and provided information and contacts for the things that she couldn't (e.g: rentals, bakeries, florists, etc). The site speaks for itself, and we never considered a different option. On the day of, the forecast was for a 60% chance of rain, so we were set up under the tent instead of outside. However, when it was clear that it was not going to rain, the staff busted it to set up outside as planned just in time for our ceremony. They really went above and beyond to make sure that our day was as stellar and beautiful as we had planned for. Highly recommend and worth every penny!

    Sent on 05/11/2015
  • User4042091 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were looking for the perfect water front venue and we found it when we came across the Pavilion. This venue truly has it all! A beautiful backdrop for a ceremony, an elegant permanent tent for the reception, and everything in between! We couldn't have asked for more when we found out all that the Pavilion includes in there package. And the food, done by Relish, gets a 10/10, our guests are still raving about the food!

    Sent on 10/07/2014
  • User4472966 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was an exceptional venue! It was such a gorgeous location and we could not have been happier with how the reception turned out. The food was amazing, we are still getting compliments on how great it was! Lacy was extremely helpful and because of her we did not need to hire an additional wedding planner. She went above and beyond and took care of all the details leading up to and on the day of our wedding. She took care of us throughout the entire afternoon/night, kept the event on schedule, brought us beverages/food, kept our enveloped gifts, gathered decor we brought at the end of the night, gathered gifts, gathered our flowers at the end, etc. the list goes on and on! The rental fee was well worth it because it was nice not to worry with renting tables, chairs, white linens, dishes, etc. It made it pretty much a one stop shop. We will never forget the venue/catering and it was truly the best night of our lives!

    Sent on 10/14/2014
  • User4436341 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It is the most beautiful location. It actually rained most of the day of our wedding so we got married under the tent, and it was just as beautiful as it would have been if we had gotten married outside. The views are almost identical. Lacy was great the day of. Due to the weather she had everything set up inside within minutes. She helped all the different family members and wedding party get to where they needed to be. She made sure my husband and I had food and drink the entire night. I didn't really have to worry about anything, I was able to just enjoy our day. Her staff was amazing, super friendly and accommodating for all of my guests. Lacy answered all of my questions through out the planning process and had a lot of helpful recommendations. We had a very tight budget and she helped us make the best choices for what we could afford. The wedding pictures on the greens are great, the breeze from the water was also refreshing. The location is close to a lot of hotels, which was helpful because a lot of our guests came in from out of town. For us, it was the ideal location for us to start the rest of our lives.

    Sent on 09/30/2014
  • A

    amanda · Married on 03/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so incredibly happy with our reception at Pavilion at Patriots Point! Lacy Davidson was amazing! She went above and beyond to make everything perfect. I planned it from out of state, and could not have asked for a better person to work with. Everything was amazing from the view, location, food, and staff . Lacy helped us coordinate with perfect vendors. I can't say enough good things about this location and Lacy!

    Sent on 04/12/2014
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 02/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were beyond impressed with Lacy and the Pavilion at Patriots Point. We had to change our wedding date three times and there was never once an issue. Lacy was always so understanding and responsive when it came to our requests and on the day of our wedding there wasn't a single thing out of place. Lacy blew away our expectations and delivered top level service for us and our guests on our wedding day. I can not say enough great things about the venue and the staff at the Pavilion at Patriots Point. From the bar tenders to the recommended vendors everything was beyond perfect.

    Sent on 02/12/2014
  • C

    Christine · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Pavilion at Patriots Point could not have been more perfect as our venue. You really don't need much décor when you have the harbor as your backdrop. All of my guests were blown away by the picturesque view. You can really do whatever you wish inside the tent, making it your very own in regards to décor. We could not be happier with our decision on this venue. Lacy, the venue coordinator as well as catering coordinator, was great, super helpful as well as professional and responsive. We really enjoyed working with her!

    Sent on 10/30/2013
  • K

    Kate · Married on 10/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding at The Pavilion Patriots Point could not have been better!! The venue is BEAUTIFUL... Lacy was an amazing coordinator helping us make our day what we had always dreamed!! I never received a "no" to any of my ideas!! Our food was amazing and heard that from all the guests!!! We thank you for making our wedding day a perfect day!!!

    Sent on 11/03/2013
  • D

    Debby · event on: 10/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We give many parties and this one was a dream---Lacy has great ideas and knows how to make them happen! The food was delicious, plentiful and beautifully displayed--our guests raved. Our experience was fantastic from start to finish. The tent was comfortable and elegant ---all supplies were in excellent condition (table clothes, napkins, china etc). It was a pleasure meeting with Chef and creating dishes that were perfectly suited to our event. The wait staff was charming, respectful and polite. Any last minute needs were addressed promptly and discreetly. Lacy and her staff are to be commended.

    Sent on 11/17/2013
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not living in the area where you are having your wedding could be a little scary, but Lacy was amazing and made everything easier then I could ever have imagined, Everyone there was great and professional, and the food was awesome! I would highly recommend anyone looking to have their wedding in Charleston to go to The Pavilion at Patriots Point!

    Sent on 06/06/2013
  • J

    Judy · Married on 05/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As one wedding coordinator to another. Lacy provided wonderful follow up for my bride and did a wonderful job in working through me with alot of the wedding plans for my bride. Venue was very nice for both ceremony and reception. I would not think twice about working with Lacy and her team in the future.

    Sent on 06/09/2013
  • R

    Rebekah · Married on 05/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had our wedding at The Pavilion on May 3, 2013. The venue was absolutely stunning, the food was amazing, everyone had a great time. I'm very happy with how everything turned out and I definitely recommend this venue!

    Sent on 01/24/2014
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 04/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patriots Point Pavilion was absolutely perfect. The venue itself is stunning - the permanent tent structure is draped in white fabric, open to the beautiful waterfront green, and has a panoramic view of the water. Matched with cooperative weather, this venue is straight out of a movie. The catering is done exclusively with Relish and the food was a 12 out of 10. Our guests are still telling us how amazing the Shrimp-and-Grits dish was, and they couldn't stop raving about our fajita bar.

    The venue includes ALL the basics that you'd typically pay extra for: tables, chairs, linens, and glassware, so it was a huge help to not have to worry about procuring these items.

    Lacy, the event and venue coordinator was a dream come true. She was responsive, friendly, flexible, and made sure I was taken care of the entire night. As the bride, you are consumed with a million things, and Lacy made sure I had a full plate of food, a full glass of wine, champagne for our toast, and so on... I didn't have to worry about a thing for a single second. They took care of all of the set up and take down as well, so that gave me and my family members and friends the opportunity to just enjoy the day, and not feel pressured to decorate or clean. All I had to do on my wedding day was get dressed and show up.

    Lacy and her staff at the Pavilion and Relish gave me the ultimate, priceless gift for my wedding - being completely present and in the moment of marrying my husband, not the stressing about the details or logistics of the day. I'd get married all over again and I'd so it the exact same way at the exact same venue.

    Sent on 05/15/2013
  • User2706453 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone made my event truly wonderful. The staff was more than helpful in all areas and really showed my guests a great time. Couldn't have asked for a better wedding!

    Sent on 10/10/2012
  • User2237394 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    lacy did a great job. She was on top of everything. Thanks again!!!!

    Sent on 10/05/2012
  • A

    Anna · Married on 09/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Pavilion at Patriots Point is a perfect place for any event - beautiful, tranquil, you really cannot ask for more. Planning a wedding is stressful but Lacy Davidson with her positive attitude, responsiveness and professionalism made it easy on us. Thank you so much! Also, we would like to thank the chef and his team for a wonderful dinner and the staff of the Pavilion for their great job. Jake and Anna, September 21 2012

    Sent on 10/05/2012
  • G

    Genevieve · Married on 04/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patriots Point is a wonderful spot to have a wedding. All of our guests were impressed and thought the wedding was beautiful. For what we received it was a great value -we would recommend it to anyone.
    We worked closely with Lacy Davidson and she was wonderful to work with-- very helpful, professional and responsive.
    You won't be disappointed with this spot. In my husband's words the spot is "Weddingrific!"

    Sent on 06/08/2012
  • H

    Heiman · Married on 04/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lacy Davidson at the Pavillion at Patriots Point was our contact person throughout the process of my daughters beautiful wedding and reception which were held at The Pavillion/Patriots Point. She was most helpful in every aspect of the process. She made sure that everything went totally perfect for this special day. She helped with the menu, referring us to vendors in the area that were all excellent. She was there throughout everything-! Wonderful service. I highly recommend using this venue, and also Lacy's expertise. She was a dream, as was the location and the catering. PERFECT, PERFECT.

    Sent on 08/03/2012
  • Melissa

    Melissa · Married on 10/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would ABSOLUTELY recommend not only hosting your wedding/event at The Links at Patriots Point, but also the opportunity to partner with Laci Davidson as your event coordinator. Laci is AWESOME...very accommodating and dedicated to making your event be a memorable one :) She always went above and beyond to help us!! We had an excellent experience working with Laci and hope to schedule another event with her again one day!!

    The Links at Patriots Points is one of the most beautiful sites in Charleston. Having our wedding there was so memorable...the sunset over the Charleston harbor was the "icing on the cake". Plan your ceremony so that you can get "sunset wedding pictures"...you will not be dissapointed. The tent is very roomy and can be decorated in many beautiful and creative ways. The staff was EXCELLENT and provided great service throughout the entire reception.

    Sent on 01/12/2012
  • J

    Jody · Married on 06/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't have asked for more! The view of the water is amazing! Though it was a hot day in June, the breeze off the water cooled our guests. The fruit and beverages during cocktail hour were refreshing while my husband and I followed our photographer to the 17th hole on a golf cart for more personal pictures with AMAZING BACKGROUNDS! The food was fantastic!! Guests approached my parents throughout the night raving about how great the food was. We went with 3 chef stations: beef tenderloin, pasta and shrimp & grits. Everyone had something to choose from, even the kiddos. Even after the sun set the atmosphere remained beautiful. With the help of the fire pit outside the tent and plenty of soft lighting inside the tent it was magical!

    Working with Lacy was a real treat. She took care of every last detail and kept my day stress free. She was very flexible in working with my hectic schedule in preparation for the big day and was always professional and in quick correspondence.

    Sent on 01/19/2012
  • A

    Adrienne · Married on 10/16/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lacy was fabulous to work with, and everything we needed we got. I loved the location, the food was fabulous, and the service we got was excellent as well. The only thing that was forgotten was the firepit; I realized it had not been lit several hours into the reception, which was disappointment. When I pointed it out, they jumped on it and got it lit right away.

    Sent on 11/16/2011
  • L

    Phelecia · Married on 09/17/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This location was exactly what I wanted!! It has a beautiful outdoor area for the ceremony and then the tent that is already there for the reception. Lacy, was wonderful. She always responded quickly to all our needs and the food was wonderful. I had many compliments on the food. She also gave us lots of information on other vendors or suggestions when we asked. This was the perfect location for us and it was a beautiful location!!

    Sent on 12/28/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review