Skip to main content
Weddings

The Pavilion at Mixon Farm Reviews

The Pavilion at Mixon Farm

The Pavilion at Mixon Farm

Bradenton, FL
4.9 out of 5 rating, 194 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
194 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
98% Recommended by couples

Awards

194
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

139 User photos

  • K
    Kelly E. Sent on 04/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything we Hoped for!

    The ambiance of this venue is perfect for an outdoor wedding! We loved that we had separate areas for each part of the wedding but at one venue for convenience of us and our guests. The tunnel of love is so much fun!
  • C
    Cheryl L. Sent on 01/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    The Pavillion at Mixon Farms is a beautiful venue! The pictures online don't do it any justice, go see it in person!!
    We had an amazing experience with Alex & Jennifer. The professionalism, personality, and punctuality they had made it an easy experience for my dream wedding to come true. They really made me feel special, and didn't make me feel guilty for being a little selfish. They reminded every time we spoke that it was my day, and accommodated all of my wants.
  • Charlyssa
    Charlyssa D. Sent on 12/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Farmhouse Beauty

    Mixon Farms was the venue we fell in love with, and though there were some major communication issues with them while they were going through a transition with staff, the day of came together and it was beautiful.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • G
    Gabrielle H. Sent on 10/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bride's take on Mixon

    Mixon Farms is a beautiful place! The gazebo and pavilion perfectly compliment each other. The staff are amazing and very friendly. The wedding packages are appropriately priced!
  • Sarah
    Sarah O. Sent on 05/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A hidden gem!

    Unfortunately it pour the morning of our wedding up until right before the ceremony so our original layout had to be moved around a bit but David was quick into action and helped resolve anything that came up. As soon as our ceremony started the sky cleared up and we had the best night of our lives. Every single vendor that was either within our package or on their pink list was incredible. No one had a single complaint, our entire family raved about the staff and venue itself. We could not have been happier and will recommend this venue to everyone!
  • C
    Christine H. Sent on 06/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We love Mixon!

    Mixon Farms is the absolute best place to have your wedding! Our wedding planner, David, was exceptional and professional. On the day of the wedding he was calm, collected, and knew exactly what he was doing so that we didn’t have to worry about anything! We really enjoyed our day because of him. Preparation’s were also wonderful, the communication was clear and the meetings were always lovely and productive. We love Mixon!
  • S
    Shekinah O. Sent on 04/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Staff Like Family

    Staff is amazing. They very much prioritize the Bride and Groom. Definitely consider their preferred vendors, they all work together so seamlessly and even though it rained on our day it was perfect. They made me feel so comfortable with all my concerns.
  • J
    Jaimee H. Sent on 04/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding venue and staff!!!

    David and Alex went above and beyond to make our day so unbelievably special! The attention to detail and individual service was outstanding! Our guests told us over and over it was the best wedding they have ever attended! If you are looking for a beautiful wedding venue and a team of professional coordinators who will handle every detail, look no further!
  • M
    Morgan W. Sent on 02/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best day of my life!

    HIGHLY recommend Mixon Farms! My guests were WOW'd with the venue and it was truly a one of a kind wedding! They helped make my dreams come true!
  • Alexander
    Alexander L. Sent on 01/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mixon's was a welcomed surprise

    As a local I never thought I would get married at Mixon's, I simply thought it was a cute little fruit farm... boy was I wrong. The pavilion is gorgeous, with more than enough room for all of our friends and family. My personal favorite is the lighting they have under the gazebo - after the sun sets it turns into the most romantic spot I could think of. Shout out to Brandy, David, and Alex for making our wedding day into more than I could've dreamed.
  • A
    Amanda K. Sent on 01/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kushner/Baird Wedding

    Absolutely amazing venue, staff, professionalism, responsiveness, and pure Magic makers!!!!!! I cannot say enough about how amazing our experience was! Brandy and David were absolutely amazing and I loved working with them! They not only helped us make our dreams come true but they became friends that I can’t wait to see how the grow over the years!!!!! Thank you! 💗
  • R
    Raven W. Sent on 12/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect in every way!

    I can’t express enough how AMAZING this venue was! Jen was so good to us, Couldn’t have asked for a better wedding 🙌🏻
  • A
    Ali H. Sent on 12/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best!!

    The Pavilion at Mixon Farms was the first and only venue we looked at. Once we were there and met with such a welcoming staff, along with the most beautiful location for our wedding, we knew it was the one for us and didn’t need to see any other options. We had to move our wedding date due to Covid and they were so accommodating and helpful, making a hard decision a lot less chaotic than it could have been. We never experienced any stress throughout the process because we knew we were in good hands every step of the way. Our day of coordinator was David and he was amazing. I know for a fact that our day wouldn’t have gone as smoothly without him. He was on top of everything, kept things on schedule, and was there to assist whenever we needed him. Even our guests noticed how professional and organized he was. It was truly a seamless day!
    We absolutely loved Mixon and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a quaint outdoor venue with a skilled, friendly staff.
  • M
    Megan F. Sent on 11/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Dream

    The venue and staff were amazing!!!!
  • Katie
    Katie F. Sent on 11/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An AMAZING experience

    This venue is BEAUTIFUL!!! Our wedding was amazing, and the Mixon staff made it everything we ever wanted. There were minor hiccups throughout the day (thank you traffic accidents and missing ties) and the Mixon team handled everything with ease. They handled most communication with vendors, and made everything super easy and painless. Everyone that works there is so friendly, and will make you feel right at home. We also rented the farmhouse that is onsite (sleeps A LOT of people), and used it for the rehearsal dinner and a place for the bridal party to get ready the day of. We couldn't have had a more pleasant experience!!!
  • T
    Tracy S. Sent on 11/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful people and beautiful grounds

    David and Alex are the best !! I can't thank them enough for what they did for my daughter. The grounds at Mixon's is absolutely beautiful. This is the place to get married absolutely can't go wrong here.
  • Savannah
    Savannah S. Sent on 10/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So happy!!

    The owners of the venue were so attentive the entire day and made us feel so comfortable!

    The Pavilion at Mixon Farm's reply:

    Thank you! It was a pleasure working with you both in preparation of the big day! Everything came together so beautifully! Cheers!
  • Karise
    Karise Sent on 11/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wedding was 11/11/2016 at Mixons. I would HIGHLY recommended this venue to anyone and everyone. The price for what you get is phenomenal as well as the service. I was sincerely blessed and satisfied with my experience. The on-site coordinator who helped with my wedding even went above and beyond to make sure I felt like a bride. The location us also stunning. If you are looking for a beautiful yet affordable wedding/reception venue Mixons in the Grove is your spot.

    The Pavilion at Mixon Farm's reply:

    Thanks Karise!!! You are amazing!! We are so happy for you!!
  • C
    Caitlyn H. Sent on 10/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing & Beautiful!!

    This wedding absolutely exceeded our dreams! Thanks to all at Mixons (but especially David) for being so incredible on our big day.
  • Marie
    Marie B. Sent on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision to book here!

    My husband and I had such an amazing wedding here! The venue is so beautiful. I got compliments on the venue from all of our guests. Jen was our day of coordinator. She was amazing too! I don't know what we would have done without her. She took on a lot of responsibility which made me way less stressed. Also, we found Mixon because I literally looked at every wedding venue within 100 miles of Tampa that was moderately priced or under. This was the only place in the area that wasn't crazy expensive, but still had a beautiful outdoor venue. Definitely recommend!
  • Candice
    Candice U. Sent on 09/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was perfect!!!!

    Our wedding day was absolutely perfect thanks to this wonderful team here and Mixion. Brandy and the whole team are amazing and made my husband and I's day so special with and stress free.

    The Pavilion at Mixon Farm's reply:

    Hey Candice! Thanx for the review!! We're so happy that you chose our venue and that we got to be a part of making it special! Wishing you both the absolute best!
  • T
    Tracee E. Sent on 05/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Dream Wedding

    The Pavilion at Mixon Farms is the ONLY place you should choose to get married if looking to have your wedding in Florida. From start to finish the staff was amazing to work with and made wedding planning super easy, big shout out to Brandy Harlan for all her hard work! It is a perfect venue that provides you with a whimsical and romantic vibe that little girls (and adults) dream about. The staff makes sure your wedding day personable and special and provides all the support you need on the big day to make it run smoothy. Thank you Mixon Farms for creating the perfect story book day for me and my husband!
  • Megan
    Megan H. Sent on 03/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    All around phenomenal!

    The venue was everything we were looking for; charming, simple but elegant, plenty of space and all the extras we wanted, not to mention the variety of beautiful places to take photos. The family enjoyed the butterfly garden and the lawn games, the young ones really loved all the space to run and play and were absolutely fascinated to feed the koi fish. The staff themselves were amazing also. Brandy was with us from tour, to booking, to i do and was always ready to respond to my many questions. The other coordinators and staff that we interacted with were just as friendly and helpful. They really knew how to guide us in making the day go smoothly and beautifully.

    The Pavilion at Mixon Farm's reply:

    Thank you soooooo much Megan & Jonathan!! we so loved your day, and you two are just so adorable!! We are always here if you want to come back and feed the koi and visit any time!! Thank you !!!
  • Sherri
    Sherri L. Sent on 04/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Venue

    Absolutely cannot say enough about our wedding experience with the Pavilion at Mixon Farms. First let me say we started planning right when covid hit so needless to say we were on pins and needles hoping our wedding didn't get canceled. The staff at Mixon's was amazing start to finish. They answered all our questions, exceeded our expectations as vendor and a wedding resource. Our day was beautiful and stress-free. We rented the farmhouse, which I would highly recommend as it provided a great place to gather to have our rehearsal dinner as well as a comfortable place to get ready for our day. Brandy, Teresa, Jen and David were all part of our day! Amazing group of people.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message