The Pavilion at Carriage Farm Reviews

13 | Raleigh, NC
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for The Pavilion at Carriage Farm

Recommended by 93% of couples

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.6

Awards

13
Order by:
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So beautiful!!

    This Venue is amazing! The pictures does not give this place justice at all! I had so many people come up to me multiple times all night saying how beautiful the place is. Marti and her husband are so nice and easy to talk to it was great to meet them and to see everything they have done to the venue to make it look so amazing! The landscape is amazing here and they have a bridal suite that is very spacious and is fully furnished and is set up so beautiful all my bridesmaid fell in love when they walked in and saw it for the first time. And the groomsmen room is also great and fully furnished the guys loved it they were able to watch a football game while getting ready. I would highly recommend to anyone to book this venue it's amazing and worth every penny!!

    Sent on 09/23/2019
  • Wendy

    Wendy Wells · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Venue

    My daughter recently was married at the Pavilion at Carriage Farms. The venue was absolutely beautiful. Marti was wonderful to work with.

    Sent on 06/11/2019
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 05/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful venue!!!

    The Pavilion is a beautiful venue!!! We had so many compliments on our wedding. It was absolutely breathtaking and Marti was wonderful to work with!

    Sent on 06/25/2019
  • J

    Jill · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are SO glad that we found Pavilion at Carriage Farm after an extensive venue search – it was the perfect setting for our August 2018 reception! When we first toured, that was before it was enclosed with glass, air conditioned, and pre-bridal suite, and even then we thought it was perfect – since that time, Marti and her team worked incredibly hard to make it an even more impressive, sought after venue. The details included in the venue are amazingly breathtaking (chandeliers, stone fireplace, spacious bridal suite, stone fire pit, chivari chairs) and the scenic views made for stunning photos – including sunset shots with horses on the property! Bobbi was the ideal on-site venue representative on the day of, helping our day to run seamlessly. A huge perk of the venue is being able to bring your own alcohol – we went with Cook Shack (amazing!) for our catering and bartending services. We had 115 guests and there was plenty of room to move cocktail hour indoors when weather unfortunately did not permit for it to be held outdoors on the beautiful patio. The venue is naturally gorgeous and doesn’t require a ton of decorating; tables and chairs are included and whiskey barrels are available for rental. We wouldn’t change a thing about the Pavilion at Carriage Farm – thank you to Marti and team for being so accommodating and making our wedding day unforgettable! We could not have made a better venue decision!

    Sent on 09/30/2018

    The Pavilion at Carriage Farm's reply:

    Jill, thank you so much for your kind words! We are so thankful you and Philip chose our venue for your wedding day!
  • A

    Ali · Married on 11/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The brand new Pavilion was the perfect venue for my husband and I! We got married last weekend, had the ceremony outside, cocktail hour on patio, and continued with reception inside! The weather was absolutely perfect and the most beautiful backdrop of trees to our whole night. The flow was effortless and created the perfect ambiance all night. It mixed my husbands rustic style with my desire for elegance with gorgeous chandeliers and beautiful lighting! Marti and the Leone family could not have been better hosts, helping every way they could! I heard endless compliments all night about how absolutely gorgeous the venue was! Hope to be a guest at this venue soon!

    Sent on 11/08/2017
  • Thao

    Thao · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We wanted a unique venue that wasn't in a banquet hall or too outdoor country and the Pavilion at Carriage Farm was perfect! It's on a horse farm and just simple southern elegance. Our ceremony was behind the Manor or you can have it under the tree in front of the pond. We got married 5/28 so it was hot during the ceremony in the sun, but the Pavilion has fans and the lobby area is air conditioned. We booked this venue when the Pavilion was just a big patch of dirt, so it was exciting to watch them build it. They provide tables and chairs: 25-60" rounds, 2-48" rounds, 5-6' longs, 10 cocktails, 2 sets of 200 chairs. We only had to rent bar tables and brought our own alcohol (huge money saver). You have to choose from a list of caterers, and while we would have liked more options, we hired Rocky Top and they were delicious. They provide shuttle carts between sites, I think driven by their kids, which is really cute. You can also walk, but it's not easy in heels. The guys got ready in the Pavilion groom room, and my bridal party got ready in the Manor, which is stunning! The new bridal suite wasn't ready for our wedding (which we knew when we booked), but I bet it's gorgeous. The reception area is open on the sides, so it feels like you're outside. This is great for kids because they can run and have fun, and you'll get amazing photos at sunset. They have chandeliers, a huge stone fireplace, and a stone patio (perfect for cocktail hour), so you don't need to decorate much. Alex handled reservations and after we booked, all communication was with the owner. Marti is such a sweet lady and so helpful and flexible. We didn't use the venue for our rehearsal, so she gave us 2 extra hours for setup. We DIY'ed a ton of stuff, including linen, decor, flowers, instruments, etc., so those extra hours were life-saving! The owners really seem like sweet, caring people. This venue is on their home property so a lot of care and attention is given to make sure the venue is beautiful.

    Sent on 07/26/2017
  • A

    Ana · Married on 05/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marti Leone was my saving grace. If we had a venue to choose again without any doubt I would get married at her new Pavillion again. She went out of her way to help beyond what any other venue would have done. Her assistant Bobbie was absolutely an Angel in prepping at the Manor the morning of our wedding, she too calmed me and was absolutely amazing throughout the entire day. I loved my wedding am so happy we chose The Manor at Carriage Farm. Thanks again for EVERYTHING!

    Jim and Anna Daughtry

    Sent on 06/01/2017
  • K

    Karen · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Manor at Carriage Farm is an absolutely beautiful venue to have a wedding! The new Pavillion is spacious and exudes simple elegance. The staff worked patiently with us from the moment we booked the venue to the day of the wedding. Even on a warm May evening, the Pavillion was cool and pleasant. The Leones treat their brides like family and made out daughter and new son-in-law's special day all that they hoped it would be.
    Karen C.

    Sent on 06/15/2017
  • G

    Grace · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with The Manor, Marti, and everyone there was fantastic! Don't be afraid to ask questions, and most importantly, don't be scared away by sticker shock. There is so much included in the venue/reception and NO hidden fees!

    Sent on 10/07/2016
  • S

    sapna · Married on 10/21/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue. Marti offers plenty of areas on site to have the ceremony. Bobbi was very helpful as well the day of. The best part is there is a lot of natural beauty with this site.

    Sent on 11/09/2017
  • C

    Cindy Johnson · Married on 01/19/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magical night

    The Pavilion at Carriage Farm was magical. It was the perfect mixture of organic, classy, romantic and beauty. It was just what our daughter envisioned. Marti and her husband went above and beyond to make her dream come true.

    Sent on 03/20/2019
  • K

    Kate · Married on 09/17/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    My husband and I had our wedding ceremony and reception at The Manor at Carriage Farm in the middle of September 2016. The venue is an up and coming, gorgeous horse farm manor in south Raleigh/Garner. We were given the house for 9 hours day of wedding (1pm-10pm) and were able to have our wedding rehearsal at the venue as well (included in venue cost). They provide a tent with either twinkle lights or a simple chandelier as well as tables, chairs for both ceremony and reception, and tables for food set-up for catering, and a fancy outdoor bathroom(included in cost). You have the freedom to choose your own caterer, however there will be a 10% catering and alcohol/beverage fee, even if you purchase/provide your own alcohol. The venue is paired with a wedding planner service, Shawn Schindler events, but we went with a different wedding planner for a lower cost who still provided amazing service. Bridal party is allowed to use the house to get ready in before the wedding. Parking is available at the venue. There is a $500 security deposit that you will hopefully get back after your wedding.

    All-in-all it was a great venue and my guests commented on how beautiful the wedding was.

    Sent on 09/30/2016
  • R

    Rishi Chowdhary · Getting married on 01/06/2021

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Hoped for more understanding during Covid-19 situation

    We were excited to have our wedding at The Pavilion at Carriage Farm on June 13, 2020 but due to the Covid-19 situation impacting everyone we were unable to proceed. Given our guest list of 200+ people, elderly guests with conditions and a large quantity of our guests flying in for our wedding, it was a risk that we couldn’t put our family and friends through. As the Covid-19 situation was getting worse, we contacted the venue owner, Marti Leone, mid-March about our wedding on June 13th. She was of the opinion that weddings would still carry on as the Pavilion is a private venue. Her options to us at that time were to pick an open Friday or a Sunday they had later this year or to pick a Saturday in a winter month. Neither of those options worked for us as the last thing we wanted to do was commit to another date, make additional payments and plan the wedding again only to possibly have it cancelled because of the uncertainty of the Covid-19 situation. On March 20th, we made the disheartening decision to not go ahead with our wedding on June 13, 2020. Given these unusual circumstances, we asked for Marti’s understanding and compassion on more than one occasion to provide us back our large deposit we made or at the very least, a portion of it. However, she was not willing to do that, and we lost the entire deposit. Thankfully, our other vendors were much more compassionate and flexible with us.

    Sent on 05/13/2020