Skip to main content
Weddings

The Party Express DJs Reviews

The Party Express DJs View more information

274 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 274
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

9 User photos

  • L
    Lauren B. Married on 06/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    This DJ makes it easy

    Sean was very thorough and his attention to detail was amazing. Took the guess work out of the wedding planning process and worked great with our other vendors to create a perfect day for us!

    The Party Express DJs's reply:

    Hi Lauren!

    Thanks so much for the kind words! I'm really glad you enjoyed your experience with us!
  • Hannah
    Hannah C. Married on 05/28/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend!

    Sean was amazing from start to finish. He was very responsive when we needed him, and his team - Shawn and Kevin - were so great day of. My husband was very nervous, and they talked to him and calmed him down. They were interactive with the guests, and had everyone dancing all night. Would highly recommend!!

    The Party Express DJs's reply:

    Hi Hannah! We were honored to be a part of your special day and are truly happy you enjoyed your experience with us.
  • K
    Katie G. Married on 04/24/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great! He kept the party going!

    Sean did a great job! He played the music we wanted and even took requests! I highly recommend him!

    The Party Express DJs's reply:

    Thanks Katie! I'm so glad you had a great time! It was a honor to be a part of your special day! I wish you and Tom the best!
  • K
    Krystal H. Married on 02/20/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Sean was great!

    Awesome and did a great job. He really heard us out and listened to what we wanted. Had the crowd going and got people dancing!

    The Party Express DJs's reply:

    Hi Krystal! Thanks so much for the kind words. I had so much fun working with you both. I hope you have an amazing future together!
  • E
    Elsie B. Married on 01/24/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Natalie and Chazz's Wedding

    The Party Express DJs did an outstanding job at my daughter's wedding, They were very professional and responsive to our needs. They really helped to make the day special and I would highly recommend them for any type of party where you want music.

    The Party Express DJs's reply:

    Hi Elsie! Thanks so much for the opportunity. Kevin and I had a lot of fun. So glad you enjoyed everything!
  • J
    Jillian B. Married on 12/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding!

    Sean did an absolutely fantastic job at my wedding! He met with us about a month prior to discuss playlists and game ideas and answered any and every question we had! He played every single song that we requested, and did an awesome job with keeping the crowd going! Highly Recommended! Thanks again Sean!

    The Party Express DJs's reply:

    Hi Jillian! You are very welcome. Thanks for having us as a part of your special day! We're very happy you guys had a great time!
  • Mel
    Mel Married on 11/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Look no further this is the best dj!!!!!!

    Sean is the most professional dj we have ever met with. He goes above and beyond to make sure every detail is perfect, he made our party a huge success with the music and awesome uplighting, We will only use him in the future, he made our daughter sweet 16 a perfect night and night to remember !!!

    The Party Express DJs's reply:

    Hi Mel!

    Very happy you enjoyed your experience with us! Kevin and I had a great time and look forward to working with you in the future!
  • Luci
    Luci S. Married on 10/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Halloween Costume Dance

    We hired The Party Express DJs LLC (Sean Shipper) for the first time a week ago to DJ our Halloween Dance Party. Sean was very responsive to our inquiry, and we were set up easily. He was on-time setting up, played the music we requested, and packed up quickly. He was very cordial and checked multiple times to make sure we were happy with his work.

    The Party Express DJs's reply:

    Hi Luci! Thanks so much for having us! I had a great time. It was so much fun seeing all the creative costumes and friendly young people!
  • D
    Dana C. Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing to work with!

    Sean from The Party Express Djs was a wondering addition to our wedding! He was so friendly and helpful/ easy to work with and music was exactly what we want all night! Highly recommend Party Express Djs!

    The Party Express DJs's reply:

    Hi Dana! Thanks for the kind words. I really enjoyed the vibe of your venue along with your great choices of music. It really enhanced the day and made for a memorable experience for all.
  • L
    Laura P. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply the best!

    We’ve been to a lot of weddings over the years and have heard a lot of not so great corny DJ’s. Sean and Don were simply the best! Amazing communication, amazing prep, and all of our requests were played!

    Sean and Don also handled the music for our ceremony and they were excellent! Songs were played when they we’re supposed to be played and stopped right on time.

    The Party Express DJs's reply:

    Hi Laura! So glad you enjoyed everything. We had a lot of fun too and really liked all the interaction with your guests. From an MC perspective, they kept me on my feet and those on the fly moments really made for a memorable experience.
  • Eddie
    Eddie A. Married on 06/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great service

    Sean was great from beginning to end. He made everything so easy for us getting the music ready for our big day. The day of our wedding he was great he was able to make our special day even better with his great DJ work. Very accommodating and willing to do his best to make sure you have the best day possible.

    The Party Express DJs's reply:

    Hi Eddie! So glad you had a great time and enjoyed working with us. I had fun too and was honored to be a part of your special day.
  • A
    Alex H. Married on 04/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Personal & Professional DJ

    Sean will handle everything, so you can enjoy your event day worry free. Extremely professional with his business, and still personal to know each couples details. His team will not only meet your expectations, but exceed them at every step.

    We still can't thank Sean enough after going through 2020 postponing our original wedding day, to finally having it in 2021. Sean was there to help thought it all strating back in 2019, and his trustworthiness showed thought it all.

    The Party Express DJs's reply:

    Hi Alex!

    It was a pleasure working with you and Jessica. Kevin and I are thrilled you guys are happy with our services. Your wedding was a lot of fun!
  • B
    Brooke Married on 03/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Party!

    I cannot recommend The Party Express DJs enough! Sean was awesome. We had no idea how many songs we needed to pick and he helped us through it. Definitely a life saver for our reception entrance song! Sean was very detailed and kept the night going on schedule. He was able to read the crowd and kept people dancing all night! Absolutely a great pick for any event!

    The Party Express DJs's reply:

    Hi Brooke! Glad you had fun and also that we could help you. We love being able to offer creative solutions not just on the DJ and music end but also with production and lighting. Your group was a lot of fun and I was honored to be part of your special day!
  • Stefanie
    Stefanie B. Married on 10/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible!

    I cannot recommend Sean and his team enough. From the first email all the way to the wedding day, Sean was extremely helpful. Any questions I had, he was quick to answer. His pricing is great. On wedding day, I couldn’t have asked for them to be more helpful. Sean and his partner were there every step, helping to keep things in order and helping us know what to do. The uplighting was gorgeous! He made smooth transitions between songs and was amazing at reading the room. He noticed what kept the guests dancing and if a song wasn’t a hit, he went right back to what got people on the dance floor. Sean and his team helped make the night amazing!

    The Party Express DJs's reply:

    Thanks for the kind words, Stefanie! Kevin and I had a great time. I cannot thank you enough for having us as a part of your special day! You and your guests were so much fun!
  • Darla
    Darla C. Married on 10/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    High Recommend

    Very thorough, professional, personable, and offered unique additions to the reception, including a special message from the bride to her father.

    The Party Express DJs's reply:

    Hi Darla! Thank you so much for choosing us for your daughter's wedding reception and ceremony. Kevin and I were honored to be a part of your special day. Very glad you enjoyed our personalized parent message!
  • D
    Darrah Married on 09/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Sean is awesome!

    Sean is so personable and also very professional. He gave us suggestions when we were clueless on what we were doing and encouraged us to make it our own. Everyone had a great time with music, dancing, and just pure entertainment. I highly recommend!

    The Party Express DJs's reply:

    Hi Darrah! Thanks so much for the kind words. We had a great time working with you as well. We also loved how the lighting really made your venue pop! Your day really came together with the fun, lighting, and the music!
  • Emily
    Emily Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Happy with our choice!

    We hired The Party Express DJ’s for our wedding in September and are so glad we did! Sean made the process easy and smooth. He was extremely responsive to my many questions and professional during every encounter. Having a wedding during covid was stressful enough and having a responsive vendor made all the difference. He was thorough and upfront with communication, expectations and lenient with planning knowing that a lot of things were out of our control at the time. He sat down with us and went over all the details prior to the wedding, which was great. He offered suggestions and trust me, go with his expertise!! We were unsure of the order we wanted for our reception and are glad we went with his recommendations. He ensured the day was exactly what we wanted. Sean and Kevin both attended our big day and they were both amazing to work with and we highly recommend them!! Thanks for making our day memorable from beginning to end!

    The Party Express DJs's reply:

    Hi Emily! We are so glad you had a great experience! It means so much to us that despite the pandemic and it's challenges, you still had an awesome wedding. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to be a part of your special day.
  • A
    Amanda P. Married on 09/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Organized, efficient, and entertaining

    Sean was amazing to work with! He communicated with us through the entire process and presented a clear and concise plan prior to our reception. During the reception, Sean kept the night moving without a hitch from cocktail hour to introductions to personalized touches to the dance floor. Would absolutely recommend!!

    The Party Express DJs's reply:

    Hi Amanda! Thanks so much for the kind review. I'm glad you and Justin had a great time. Kevin and I were honored to be a part of your special day. Your friends and family were very fun and made for an awesome day.
  • Michelle
    Michelle Married on 10/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful, experienced and knowledgable

    Sean was responsive, flexible and open minded from day one. He was very honest in his opinions about our wedding music needs, listened to our requests, and developed a plan for our big day that correlated perfectly with our vision. He touched base with us regularly, ensured everything was on the right track, and was available any time we had a question. On the dat of the wedding he orchestrated the event flawlessly, and guided us through ot all. He communicated with the other vendors as well. We would absolutely recommend Sean and Party Express DJs to anyone considering hiring a DJ for their event.

    The Party Express DJs's reply:

    Hi Michelle!

    I'm thrilled you enjoyed everything! Tito and I had a lot of fun and hope we added that extra touch to make your day perfect!
  • R
    Rachel G. Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything was perfect

    Words cannot even express how happy I am that I chose Sean and the rest of The Party Express DJ’s team for my wedding! From the very first time Sean and I spoke on the phone, it was clear he was thorough, professional, and knew what he was talking about. The face that he meets with you personally leading up to the big day was so very helpful. Wedding day came and we had to start late, Sean and Kevin ensured that everything went smoothly and kept the party going all night long! All I wanted was a fun wedding and The Party Express DJ’s made it happen!

    The Party Express DJs's reply:

    Thanks so much Rachel! We had a great time working with you too and loved the energy of your dance floor all night long!
  • C
    Crystal L. Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Tied everything together

    Jon was amazing and kept the party flowing. He was professional, and made sure we had everything we needed. Super organized and knows how to throw a wedding

    The Party Express DJs's reply:

    Thanks Crystal! Over the last 10 years, Jon has become an amazing entertainer. Glad you enjoyed working with us!
  • Steph
    Steph R. Married on 07/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Definitely Recommend!

    Sean was an awesome DJ for our wedding reception a few weeks ago! He made sure our guests had fun and he was very responsive and professional throughout the whole planning process :)

    The Party Express DJs's reply:

    Hi Steph! Thanks so much for having me as a part of your special day! I really enjoyed our time working together and I'm thrilled you had a great time!
  • El R.
    El R. D. Married on 06/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Book The Party Express DJ's! You won't regret it!

    We were referred by a friend who used The Party Express DJ's for their wedding and so glad we decided to go with them! Sean kept in great contact through email up to the day before the wedding. We gave Sean a vague idea of what we wanted for our wedding and he ultimately completed our Big Day by finding the perfect music for each moment. Everyone had so much fun and really enjoyed the energy! Our family actually thought that the DJ was one of our friends because Sean wanted to assure he was pleasing the Bride and the Groom at all times. He really went above and beyond and we would definitely recommend using The Party Express DJ's!

    The Party Express DJs's reply:

    I had an awesome time working with you. So glad I could help your wedding dreams come true. Very fun day!
  • G
    Gabriela L. Married on 04/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great DJs for our wedding

    Party Express were fantastic during the entire process. They worked with us and offered excellent suggestions, while always respecting our wishes foremost. They played an excellent selection during the reception that our guests enjoyed.

    The Party Express DJs's reply:

    So glad you enjoyed everything! You guys were a pleasure to work with and we were thrilled to be a part of your special day!