Skip to main content
Weddings

The Parker Mill Reviews

The Parker Mill View more information

16 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner

59 User photos

  • Kecia
    Kecia T. Married on 11/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So beautiful!

    The Parker Mill truly made our big day feel magical! Such incredible views from the pavilion and the mountaintop! The cocktail room was so perfect and beautiful for our micro wedding reception.
  • L
    Lacee S. Married on 10/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend The Parker Mill!

    This venue absolutely exceeded all of our expectations! The Mountain View from the ceremony site had all of our guests in shock! The small details that Brock and Alexis added to this stunning venue is so so special in every way. The grooms suite and bridal suite is so very spacious especially since we had a large bridal party (20)!!! Alexis made sure that we had everything we needed and updated us on the progress of the venue as they were adding on additions. The communication and quick responses made wedding planning very smooth along with the amazing wedding coordinator Ashley Taylor! Our wedding day was so special and beautiful just like we had hoped due to the amazing team of workers associated with this venue! Highly recommend The Parker Mill, where our dreams came true!

    The Parker Mill's reply:

    We are so thrilled you chose The Parker Mill to host your big day! Thank you for the kind words and for being so wonderful to work with. We wish you and Colt the very best on your new journey!
  • Ally
    Ally W. Married on 01/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect for us!

    We had to reschedule our wedding because of COVID-19 but we really wanted to keep our original date and so we decided to elope. The venue owners were amazing with answering all of our questions and walking us through all of the steps. Their elopement package is perfect for anyone in our situation! The whole place is really beautiful, inside and outside! The bridal suites are absolutely amazing! They really thought out everything to make this the perfect place to get married. The view is just the icing on the cake. The team they put together for the elopement package was perfect. They worked together very well!

    The Parker Mill's reply:

    Although it was through unfortunate circumstances, we were so happy to meet you & Mike! You two are a beautiful couple and we wish you many years of happiness. Be sure to visit next time you are in the area!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • E
    Emily C. Married on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    The Parker Mill was my dream venue. I would get married there over and over again. Not only does it have an absolutely gorgeous mountain view but the inside is so beautiful. Alexis and Brock did an amazing job at maintaining the foundation and history of the building, but also adding new touches. The bridal and grooms suite were incredible and had everything we needed to enjoy the day. The decor closet that we had the option to rent was so convenient and made decorating a breeze. We only toured this venue and the moment we stepped foot inside and met Alexis and Brock we knew we didn't want to visit any other venues. They are so down to earth and made the entire process easy. We had a crazy rain storm and power outage on the day of our wedding and their team worked so hard to get the power back on and make the day perfect. They went above and beyond to make the day special and I cannot recommend them enough.
  • Samantha
    Samantha G. Married on 01/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Venue

    This wedding venue is beyond anything we could have ever imagined. It is so beautiful and the owners and vendors easily become friends. They have created such an amazing place through a lot of hard work and creativity overlooking the beautiful North Carolina mountains. It could not have been more perfect. I highly recommend this venue to anyone! Alexis and Brock are amazing to work with and I can assure you that you will adore the venue and vendors very quickly.
  • J
    Jordan Married on 01/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect venue

    The perfect venue for our perfect day! Alexis and Brock have gone above and beyond to make this venue unique, charming, and timeless. I love all the history that still shines though at this venue. For me, I loved that the venue alone was so beautiful that we didn’t have much work to do when it came to decorating. My wedding day was everything I could’ve ever dreamed of and I can’t say enough great things about this venue!

    The Parker Mill's reply:

    Thank you Jordan for the kind words!! We had an absolute blast with you guys and were thrilled to be a part of your special day. Many congrats and wishes of happiness to you and Noah!
  • Claren
    Claren H. Married on 01/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue, Highly Recommend

    The Parker Mill was above and beyond my expectations for a wedding venue. The venue itself is unique and beautiful, the views are amazing, and the owners are flexible and easy to work with. I was looking for a venue where I could have a laid-back, intimate wedding (~30 people) with a small reception for snacks/ drinks/ cake. This venue was perfect for us, but could easily accommodate any size ceremony from small elopements to very large weddings/ receptions. The bridal suite and groom's areas were spacious and perfect for hanging out and getting ready. We were able to book the venue for just a few hours, used vendors who Alexis recommended (photographer, cake, hair/ makeup, music, officiant, flowers, and day-of-coordinator), and hardly needed to decorate anything because the venue itself is so pretty. Everything came together perfectly.

    The Parker Mill's reply:

    Claren, thank you for this wonderful review!! We are so happy you and Kane chose The Mill to host your special day! You and your family were absolutely wonderful to work with. We wish you both the best on your new journey together!
  • K
    Karson Married on 11/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue

    Beautiful venue and wonderful owners. I couldn’t have imagined having our special day anywhere else. This venue helped make all of our wedding dreams come true!

    The Parker Mill's reply:

    Thank you, Karson, for the sweet review and congrats to you and Kalin! That beautiful day was one to remember for sure!
  • Aubrey
    Aubrey M. Married on 10/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mountain View Dream Venue

    Wedding Wire helped us find The Parker Mill and I still rave about it three months after our wedding. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a mountain venue. It fits any style of wedding you’re dreaming of and the venue owners are the sweetest people you’ll meet. They’re incredibly accommodating and will go out of their way to help connect you with local vendors. Not to mention, their communication is excellent which to a mid-COVID bride was a huge relief. The venue itself is BREATHTAKING. It was what our guests spoke of the most (along our DJ and officiant). We didn’t have to worry about the evening rain because every area was covered but it still felt outside with the doors open and under the patio. The seclusion of the venue makes you feel like the world has stopped just for your big day. The massive suites for getting ready allow you the time and relaxation to prepare for the wedding without worrying about crossing paths with your significant other if that’s your thing. We also drove to their mountain top area for our first look and they arranged the transportation. There are also so many unique areas to take advantage of from the outdoor fireplace, cocktail room, outdoor bar area and more. Brock and Alexis have truly thought of it all and you’ll fall in love with everything this venue has to offer if you visit! I added pictures that show the possibilities and how gorgeous this venue is.

    The Parker Mill's reply:

    Thank you so much Aubrey for this awesome review and beautiful pictures! It was a beautiful day for such an amazing couple and we couldn’t be any happier for you and Corey! Congratulations and best wishes for a lifetime of happiness!!
  • M
    M G Married on 10/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bridal Portraits

    Incredibly nice, down-to-earth couple that run the venue! He drove us way up a mountain to have a gorgeous Mountain View for a few of my bridal portraits.

    The Parker Mill's reply:

    Thank you for this sweet review! We were so happy to meet you guys and cannot wait to see how your pictures turned out!!
  • T
    Taylor W. Married on 10/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding Venue

    This venue is absolutely amazing. The staff and every aspect of this place is just outstanding. I am so happy my husband and I decided on the Parker Mill to host our wedding. It was the greatest day with the greatest help. Could not recommend enough!!

    The Parker Mill's reply:

    Thank you, Taylor, for your sweet review!! You and Milton are the sweetest couple and we're so happy you chose The Parker Mill for your special day! We wish you both the absolute best!!
  • M
    Mallory B. Married on 10/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect view, perfect venue, perfect owners

    Venue was perfect and the owners were amazing!! Had no issues at all planning or the day of my wedding. Alexis and Brock were glad to help in any way to make my day perfect. Such a beautiful place.

    The Parker Mill's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words, Mallory! We greatly enjoyed meeting you guys and having the opportunity to be part of your special day. Best wishes to you and Justin!
  • Brooke
    Brooke O. Married on 08/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue!

    The Parker mill checked all the boxes on my daughter’s wishlist for her fairytale wedding. Alexis, Brock and Connie were so helpful and gracious with any and every detail we needed help with! Our guests were in awe of the beauty to be found everywhere at this serene mountaintop venue! Couldn’t have been happier with our choice to choose The Parker Mill for my daughter’s wedding!

    The Parker Mill's reply:

    Thank you, Brooke, for this awesome review and for choosing The Parker Mill to host your daughter’s special day! We are so happy for Bailey & Eddie and wish them a lifetime of happiness!
  • Mylee
    Mylee H. Married on 08/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bride - Breathtaking venue!!

    Due to COVID-19, we decided to elope at The Parker Mill, and this venue was perfect for our needs. While we do still plan to hold a large ceremony in the future after COVID-19 dies down, we are thankful for the experience with our elopement and already excited about our large ceremony with our friends and family!

    The Parker Mill's reply:

    Thank you Mylee! We enjoyed hosting both of your beautiful events and wish you and Quinn a lifetime of happiness together!
  • A
    Alex P. Married on 10/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Breathtaking beauty, attention to detail and a lovely staff/owners.

    We recently had an event at The Parker Mill and words do not express how impressive the venue is and the scenic beauty which surrounds it but on top of that, the owners couldn't be more lovely. They were attentive, helpful, and kind. They went above and beyond. Our organization is literally brainstorming ideas for parties just so we can go back to the beautiful place and work with them again. I cannot recommend this place highly enough. The Parker Mill is fabulous. Thank you so much, Alexis and Brody.

    The Parker Mill's reply:

    Alex,

    It was an absolute pleasure to host your event! Thank you for the very kind words. We are looking forward to hosting future events for your group!

    Sincerely, Alexis
  • Andrew
    Andrew B. Married on 08/28/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Parker Mill is the best!

    We could not have chosen a better place to have our wedding. The Parker Mill was hands down the most beautiful wedding venue we found in the WNC area. Alexis, Brock, and their staff were great to work with, and made the wedding day go smoothly. The scenic look-out on the top of the mountain was the selling point for us. The ceremony location was exactly what we envisioned, and the reception hall had plenty of room for all our guests (around 130 people). The bridal/groom quarters were perfect for hanging out, relaxing, and getting ready for the long day ahead. We truly cannot recommend this venue enough. The scenery and staff at The Parker Mill are the absolute best!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message