Skip to main content
Weddings

The Palmer Building Reviews

The Palmer Building

The Palmer Building

Charlotte, NC
5.0 out of 5 rating, 29 Reviews
View more information

29 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 29
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5 User photos

  • Dobria
    Dobria D. Married on 07/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellence Above Excellence

    Mrs. Gretchen, Mrs. Angie and their team are absolutely amazing! They go above and beyond to remove all stress from the bride and groom. The venue is gorgeous allowing you to be as elaborate or simplistic with your decor. We were married in July and had the ceremony at 7pm in the courtyard. The natural light and setting was simply perfect for the photographer. And the extra bonus for us was that we were informed that the proceeds the venue receives goes to the Charlotte Fire Dept. I more than recommend using The Palmer Building for your events. 5 stars all the way!
  • Lisa
    Lisa V. Married on 09/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous Venue with Fantastic Staff

    The Palmer Building is such a gorgeous historic building. Once we saw it, we knew it would be perfect for our wedding reception. What we didn't expect was the outstanding customer service from the Palmer Building staff. Anjie and her team went out of their way to make our day perfect. They worked with us in the months leading up to the event to suggest vendors and services, accommodate our special requests, and even hold some of our decorations until we got back from the honeymoon. Quite simply, they were fabulous!
  • M
    M Da Married on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Accommodating & lovely space!

    We held our wedding reception at the Palmer Building this month and were so happy with our choice! They are very accommodating and easy to work with.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • D
    Deborah K. Married on 01/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Palmer Building is a Beautiful Venue

    This venue is Beautiful and the staff is professional and extremely helpful. Anji, Ali, and Amber were a joy to work with. We used several of their suggested vendors and it worked out great. When you rent this venue, you have tables and chairs and many decorations available to you. It was a huge plus to be able to get into the venue early to set up and decorate and then have until midnight the day of the wedding to get everything packed up. I would definitely recommend this venue to anyone.
  • K
    Katie Married on 11/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Palmer Building made planning our wedding so incredibly easy. The staff are extremely accommodating and so incredibly nice. Planning the decorations for this venue was a breeze, as they have so many decorations on hand already. The Palmer Building rents out the venue for the entire day, which was so nice when you needed to tell other vendors to arrive, at a decent price as well. We had the perfect day, and this venue was the perfect place to have our wedding. I would 100% recommend this venue to anyone who is considering it!
  • E
    Emily Married on 10/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I fell in love with the Palmer Building when visiting venues for our nuptials. Not only is the staff absolutely amazing and accommodating, they also helped with a lot of my planning-- connecting me with top vendors and assisting with any questions/needs as I did not have a wedding planner. It was almost like working with a family! The actual venue is different from most, with enchanting stonework and almost a "castle-like" exterior. The option of performing the ceremony outdoors was very intimate and ethereal-- cannot wait to see the pictures! Thank you Ali, Gretchen and team!
  • Jillian
    Jillian Married on 02/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Palmer Building staff was an absolute dream to work with! They were very responsive to emails and phone calls and incredibly flexible and accommodating for setting meetings and walk throughs around my busy schedule. In addition, they were extremlely organized and very up front about all costs and fees associated with using their space. One of the biggest reasons we chose The Palmer Building for our reception was due to the fact that when you reserve the venue, it is yours for the entire day. So many other facilities we looked at came in at a higher cost for just 4 or 5 hours. The Palmer Building had a better price and the ability to have the venue from 8am til midnight. The space is huge too! Plenty of room for cocktails, buffet, dinner tables and dancing, plus the stage to hold your band/DJ. This venue has a lot of natural beauty as well -- those stone fireplaces! -- so our decor needs were minimal. Speaking of decor, before you go purchasing everything, talk to the staff about your vision, because they have several vases, votives and centerpieces already available on site. There are just two things to be aware of with The Palmer Building -- there is only one set of bathrooms upstairs, and you must purchase alcohol from one of their packages (though pricing is more than reasonable).
  • S
    Sally Married on 09/23/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This venue was absolutely perfect! If you're thinking about it, you definitely need to schedule a visit! Not all the photos do it justice! Anjie and the girls are AMAZING! We were able to do our ceremony and reception here, near the downtown Charlotte area, and stay in our budget. It was the perfect place for our perfect day!
  • S
    Siesha Married on 08/27/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thank you Palmer Building for having us and allowing us to be a part of history. The service and professionalism we received throughout the entire planning process was phenomenal! Thank you for all that you've done to help us enjoy our special day. We could not have done it without you all! If anyone ever needs a venue in Charlotte, you'll be my first and only recommendation! Keep up the great work!
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 04/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Anjie was fabulous from the beginning!! My husband is a Charlotte Firefighter so having our wedding reception at the Palmer Building was a given. The Palmer Building was so accommodating and easy to work throughout the entire process and was always so responsive to all my emails and questions. We were also able to come in on Thursday and do a majority of our setup which really put me at ease going into the weekend. Being able to get in the building at 8am Saturday morning was also a great deal because it gave us plenty of time of get ready and get everything set!
  • Hannah June
    Hannah J. Married on 05/30/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Fantastic!!! I was able to take my bridal portraits on the property as well and they turned out fantastic!
  • K
    Kristin Married on 11/15/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Anjie and the staff at the Palmer were wonderful. The venue is perfect, but when you add in the extremely helpful staff, and the added bonuses like all the tables and chairs you could possibly need the Palmer becomes unbeatable. We wanted to have a 2:00pm wedding, no one else in Charlotte was willing to accommodate our desired time unless we paid ridiculous fees or had our wedding at a hotel (something neither of us wanted to do). When we found the Palmer we were thrilled to find out we would get the venue from 8am to midnight, and that they would let us keep our decorations tucked away the night before so we didn't have to worry about transporting them the morning of our wedding. Anjie also made sure my husband's favorite beer was available for our bar, eventhough they don't normally offer it. Everyone should get married at the Palmer Building. If I could give them 10 stars I would!!
  • A
    Angie Married on 10/17/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    All the staff at the Palmer Building were a joy to work with and they go above and beyond to help you. They helped make our day so special! I would definitely recommend using this venue for any special occasion.
  • H
    Heather Married on 09/27/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Anjie was amazing to work with!!! Everything we wanted in a venue the Palmer building had and the staff worked so hard to make all our wants and needs come true. Anjie was always a great communicator and always went out of her way to make things go smoothly. I truly enjoyed working with her and I would definitely do our wedding and reception at the Palmer Building all over again :) amazing job!!!
  • H
    Heather Married on 05/31/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This place is gorgeous!! The staff here is amazing to work with!
  • R
    Robyn Married on 05/25/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot express how grateful I am to The Palmer for making our wedding unforgettable. Anjie did a fantastic job of making me feel at ease with all the decisions and stress wedding planning can bring. From day one, they were very helpful in answering all of our questions and were informative with all of the "hidden" costs that can come with a wedding. The venue is unique in it's castle like appearance from the outside and very welcoming and intimate on the inside. This is an amazing venue for the price (you get the site for the whole day) and they were very accommodating to all of my requests. I would recommend to any bride or event planner.
  • User1617828 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Anjie was so helpful and willing to share her experience- She's not REALLY a wedding planner, but she def made the process easier. Couldn't have been happier with my venue choice!
  • S
    Shelly Married on 11/30/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing! That's the one word that best describes the venue, the service and the people who helped to make our wedding perfect at The Palmer Building. The venue is so beautiful, and as the daughter of a retired firefighter, it was perfect for our wedding. The staff at the Palmer Building were always there to answer questions and offer suggestions. It was really nice to have a venue that provided so many of our wedding needs - tables, chairs, table linens, alcohol and bartenders, etc. The day of the wedding went smoothly with everything set up as we expected. I would highly recommend The Palmer Building for both your ceremony and your reception.
  • User1621163 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Palmer Building was the perfect venue! They were so helpful the entire time! They were kind and helped any way they could! I could not thank them enough for their help!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 09/28/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    From the very start my husband & I knew we would love to get married at The Palmer Building due to him being on the CFD & with how charming the building is. Anjie was always so helpful, extremely quick to respond to all of my questions & down to earth. She made our experience planning our own wedding so easy and their recommendations for Spintastic Sounds & Family Catering were perfect for us. It was so nice to not have to worry about anything knowing that Anjie, Todd & Jessica Alexander & Icilda Nelson work so seamlessly together. Our day was SO special & went off without a hitch thanks to all of our vendors....I will definitely be recommending The Palmer Building to my friends.
  • B
    Brandy Married on 09/21/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    From the moment my husband and I walked into the Palmer Building, we knew it was the place we would be getting married! The venue is lovely, and the staff was a pleasure to work with. I also felt like we got a lot for our money - the space is beautiful and convenient to Uptown, and the price included plenty of parking, tables/chairs, and a variety of decorations that we were allowed to use.

    During our planning process, we worked mostly with Anjie, who was always responsive and helpful. I always felt like she had my best interests in mind, because she was honest and open about everything. She called me every so often just to make sure everything was on track and to see if I had any questions.

    The day of our event, it was so nice to have the building for the full day. Our vendors were able to come in throughout the day without feeling rushed. The event staff was friendly and professional, even when I was stressed and probably hard to deal with.

    Our ceremony was held indoors because of an unfortunate rain storm, which I thought was going to be disappointing, but it turned out to be lovely. The back-up plan is a beautiful stone fire place which was surrounded with candles, and felt intimate. The outdoor ceremony space is equally stunning.

    I couldn't be happier with our decision, I think the Palmer Building is one of the best-kept secrets in Charlotte!
  • User1267993 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everyone at The Palmer Bldg. is so friendly and easy to work with! The location was the perfect size to host the ceremony and buffet dinner inside their large 3800 sq. ft. space (for 100 guests). They have a lovely space for an outdoor ceremony, but we got married in July and we knew it would be too hot, so we did everything indoors. They handled the room set up, table linens, bar and bartending service - everything I needed at a FAR more reasonable price then most wedding venues in Charlotte! Flexibility is their middle name! My only item for improvement is that the space for the bride and her wedding party to dress is rather small - it worked fine for me since my daughter and I were the only females in the wedding party, but for brides with lots of bridesmaids, the dressing area may be an issue if you plan to do that on site. Otherwise, I give them an A plus!
  • User1111595 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved working with the Palmer Building! We did all of our wedding planning on our own. The best decision we made was to have our reception at the Palmer Building. We walked into a group of "vendors" that are good friends and do a lot of business together - The Palmer Building (Anjie and Tom), Spintastic Sounds (Todd Alexander), and Family Catering (Icilda Nelson) - they do great business together and helped us plan the wedding we were dreaming of.

    Everything went EXTREMELY well, ran smoothly, and was beautiful!! We had a great experience.
  • N
    Nancy Married on 11/02/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I love The Palmer Building. One of the biggest obstacles I had was finding a venue for our wedding ceremony/reception. I had one I was working with before finding The Palmer Building and they were terrible. The event coordinator was terribly unresponsive, unhelpful, there were fees and extra costs that were not given up front. I walked away from them and then went on my hunt for a new venue. After looking at a ton of options I found TPB. I spoke to Tom, the president and after meeting him and Anjie the event coordinator I was sold on the spot. The venue itself is gorgeous outside and inside. The cost may seem high at first but after you look at everything you get for the cost and there are NO hidden fees you realize that it's actually a GREAT deal. So not only are they a good value and so nice and wonderful to work with but the day of our wedding and reception everything was smooth and seamless. If you are looking for a venue, this is your place. Great people, great location, beautiful scenery inside and out and great value.
  • N
    Nicole Married on 09/04/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Angie and the rest of the staff were wonderful. I would highly recomend the Palmer building. It's the best deal in Charlotte
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message