Skip to main content
Weddings

The Palace Event Center Reviews

The Palace Event Center

The Palace Event Center

El Reno, OK
4.5 out of 5 rating, 18 Reviews
View more information

18 Reviews

Rated
4.5
out of 5.0
Recommended by 89% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.5 out of 5 rating

Awards

18

2 User photos

  • 4054369573
    Debbie Married on 06/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our experience so far has been amazing!!!!

    Brooke is super sweet, very professional and answered every question I had! The venue is beyond beautiful and included deco which was a life saver!!!! This venue is perfect! So glad we chose this venue and so glad We got to meet Brooke! All my wedding stress is gone now! She made it that easy!!! Our wedding is next June but I had to write about how amazing it has already been!

    The Palace Event Center's reply:

    Thank you so much Debbie!! We appreciate you and are so excited to be apart of your big day here at the Palace!
  • Alexia
    Alexia M. Married on 01/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue

    Brooke and Tracy at The Palace Event Center did an amazing job! Brooke did all the set up and tear down for the wedding so we were able to just enjoy the perfect day. They have a “storage room” with decorations for clients to use if they don’t want to purchase decorations they’re going to use once. And it’s included in the rental of the venue! They made our day as stress free as possible! Such a beautiful location!! We fell in love with it the moment we stepped inside!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kathryn Married on 03/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely LOVED having my wedding reception here. They took care of almost everything, DJ, catering, cake and linens.
  • S
    Shelby Married on 09/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The entire team was wonderful!
  • User1477998 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This place was beautiful on the inside. The staff was quick to change it from ceremony setting to reception setting. Be aware that it is a distance to drive.
  • S
    Sherry Married on 06/09/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was the perfect venue, perfect day and wedding of our dreams. The staff went out of their way to help us. We wanted a special color for chair covers and they were ordered in advance and all came in. Wanted a special cake and they went out of their way, even going to Norman to order the cake and get samples to taste. Jenna, the wedding planner was always available for us and handled everything we needed. Also, stayed at The Manor and it is well worth it. Made day worry free, had hairdresser and makeup person come there. Pictures taken there. LOVE the Place...
  • C
    Cathy Married on 11/11/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Palace Event center did an excellent job for us, we had a beautiful wedding, no problems, food was great, cake was great, their all inclusive package made the day completely stress free for my family. When you take into consideration all they offer, it is a great value, the staff was super and they treated me like a princess.
  • T
    Taira Married on 10/17/2020
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Really nice

    Bethany was super nice and very professional. I was blown away by the amount of decor items they had for use.

    The Palace Event Center's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words, Taira! We really appreciate you and enjoyed getting to meet you!
  • E
    Emily Married on 06/10/2017
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    I had my wedding reception at The Palace Event Center with over 300 people and I was so happy how everything turned out. Riley and Tracy from the Palace were a pleasure to do business with and Stephyn and her team from Southern Charm Events were there to put the final touches on the reception which was awesome because I didn't have to worry about a thing while me and my bridal party were getting ready on the big day. Overall, I am super happy with The Palace Event Center and so happy we chose to have our reception there.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 04/21/2012
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    I was very impressed with the service and quality that we (and our guests) received during the wedding and reception. I LOVED the fact that they took care of the cake, dj, linens, food/ alcohol, and so much more. I didn't have to deal with any vendors on my wedding day. All we did was set up centerpieces, guest book table decor and the aisle decor. Danielle in particular helped SO much. She answered all of my questions (I had a ton throughout the process) and did whatever she could to make sure I didn't have to worry about anything. It's the best bang for your buck in the metro.
  • S
    Shauna Married on 11/19/2016
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful venue. There is lots of space for everything you need!

    The Palace Event Center's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind review, Shauna! We appreciate you!
  • User1258883 2+ years ago
    4.3 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jenna is AMAZING!!!!!!!
    This venue is beautiful and staff is always helpful and willing to help anyway they can to ensure your day is as perfect as you dreamed it to be.
  • Jami
    Jami Married on 09/20/2008
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    We rented "The Chateau" at The Palace Event Center. We had our seremony and reception in the same location. The staff flipped the room really quickly. They set up and took care of the linen rentals. Overall we were happy with our choice. They were better than expected for the price.
  • J
    Allie Married on 06/11/2010
    3.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We held our reception at the Palace Event Center. The venue was wonderful, the cost was fabulous for the space we had. They were wonderful when it came to last minute changes. We were able to add guests and tables a week before the wedding which was wonderful. It was difficult to communicate with them. I would request information via email and would not get a response until a week later. Overall I felt communication was difficult. Everything went wonderful the day of. The food was wonderful and the bar was well priced. The cake was fabulous and they served it for us. Overall I had a wonderful experience, however I had minimal expectations.
  • antshriver
    Tracy Married on 06/06/2009
    3.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Excellent place. Couldn't have asked for a better place to hold my reception. Beautiful and very helpful!!!!
  • A
    Angela Married on 11/12/2011
    3.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a good experience overall with The Palace Event Center and our wedding coordinator. They were able to accommodate our requests and the day of the ceremony went very smoothly.
  • D
    Darby Married on 04/03/2010
    1.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    I had my reception at the Palace. It is a beautiful venue, and that is why my husband and I decided to use it. However, our wedding was right at the time that they were changing to have all their services inclusive. I chose to not have all their services, but rather to use my own vendors, because I knew exactly what I wanted, and their services did not meet my ideas. I never had trouble getting ahold of the woman that ran their services, but she was not very helpful. Instead of offering information and trying to help me make decisions, I had to ask every question to pry information out of her. I should have asked more, I suppose, because there ended up being a lot of hidden fees and things that I had to pay for in the end, when I had told her up front that one reason I was having trouble choosing a venue was because I was discovering that everyone had hidden fees. She assured me that this was not the case for them, and that I would be very aware of everything I'd had to pay for up front...which was simply not true. Also, the owner of the Palace was talking poorly of my family and I to my florist when she came to deliver my flowers. The owner told her that people like us was why they were going to require that brides use all of their services. She also referred to us as 'cheap'. Little did she know that a woman that she believed to be the florist's assistant was a close family friend. Also, we actually spent more money than we would have if we'd used the Palace's services because they could not offer me what I envisioned. Basically it is a beautiful facility, but I would not recommend it to anyone because of the very unprofessional employees.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message