The Painted Tulip Reviews

44 | Waterbury Center, VT
See photos, pricing and details

44 Reviews for The Painted Tulip

Recommended by 93% of couples

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.5

Awards

44
Order by:
  • M

    Mckenna · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Creative, Accommodating, Amazing Florist!

    Nicole from Painted Tulip was a dream to work with. She is so creative and accommodating, and made the planning process a breeze. Day of, she took my ideal dream decor and made it look better than I could have ever imagined. From cute ceremony decor, to fragrant bouquets, to potted plant centerpieces that she grew herself, to tree saplings in our tent, to decorating our *pie canoe* with sunflowers, she executed everything flawlessly. All of the decorations looked so amazing and we are so happy that we chose to work with Nicole for our wedding day. Thanks Nicole, we love you!

    Sent on 10/01/2019
  • L

    Lauren M. · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely stunning!

    Nicole created the most stunning floral arrangements for our August wedding. We are so incredibly thankful for helping our vision become a reality!

    Sent on 10/27/2018
  • J

    Jen · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not say enough amazing things about Nicole. She is absolutely AMAZING and that is really and understatement. She not only worked with my small budget, she also worked with me being hundreds of miles away from our wedding location. She spoke to me and my mom over the phone on several occasions and was SO helpful the day of. She made my venue look magical and beautiful while keeping it simple yet elegant. If you are looking for a florist in the Burlington area, I would recommend her in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 10/07/2016
  • M

    Meg · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Painted Tulip was so easy to work with! She saw my vision and surpassed my expectations! The floral arrangements were perfection. The look was classic elegance. I highly recommend using The Painted Tulip if you are getting married in the Stowe area!

    Sent on 11/14/2015
  • User5402649 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just loved working with Nicole. I'm a floral novice and she took my ideas and ran with it. About a month before the wedding we met in person, reviewed what was growing in the farm and she took the plan from there. The day of, I had more complements on my flowers than I could count! She even texted me day of to make sure I had everything that I needed and that everything was perfect. You can't ask for better service than that.

    Sent on 09/02/2015
  • Meghan

    Meghan · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole did a fantastic job with our wedding flowers - she really understood my vision and made it happen. She was easy to work with and flexible when I had a last minute change. The flowers themselves (mainly peonies) were absolutely gorgeous and lasted for ages after the wedding. I could not have been happier!

    Sent on 09/19/2015
  • A

    Audrey · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with Nicole! I love flowers and wanted to manage this part of my wedding and everything worked out great with Nicole. I got married in early September and found her pinterest page with flowers available in September to be helpful in my early planning stages. I sent her a couple of pictures of arrangements I liked and asked for similar in season flowers. I can not comment on how ordering flowers through her wholesaler went as I did not use these services. She also does arrangements but I did my own.

    Sent on 12/15/2014
  • K

    Kim · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole was great to work with. I shared the look I wanted through pictures and phone conversations and she captured it perfectly. She definitely exceeded my expectations. She was very conscious of my budget as well. The flowers were so beautiful and captured the romantic look I wanted perfectly. I would strongly recommend the Painted Tulip!

    Sent on 12/20/2014
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole has been my friend for years and I wouldn't imagine anyone else providing wedding flowers. She did not play "the friend card" and take an easy route though. Nicole was professional, despite the flowers being partially a gift and partially trade, and treated me as she would any customer--with courtesy, generosity, and great care. Nicole knew I love peonies and created a soft yet exotic, playful, plush peony dream for me. She provided gracious urns at our ceremony site, many bouquets and boutonnieres which I wanted despite an informal ceremony, a beautiful bouquet and headpiece for me, and absolutely perfect table settings and cake flowers. The final effect was pretty, soft, and completely celebrated the things I love about flowers and Nicole--yet totally in my own vision. As always, her kind spirit showed in her beautiful work.

    Sent on 12/15/2014
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had such a great experience with The Painted Tulip. The flowers were absolutely beautiful and everyone I worked with was VERY professional. I would definitely recommend them to anyone. (By the way I am very picky... my husband is a wedding photographer and my sister-in-law is a florist).

    Sent on 10/23/2013
  • E

    Erin · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole is absolutely amazing. She was great to work with - responsive, helpful and completely accomodating. Our flowers were stunning. She understood our vision and ran with it and when it came to life she exceeded our expectations. Our bouquets and boutonnieres were amazingly complimentory of our dresses without her even seeing them and the flowers for the tables just made the venue glow. She did such an amazing job!!

    Sent on 08/19/2013
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole was amazing! She completely read my personality and designed my flowers accordingly. I got so many compliments on the day about how unique my bouquet was and well the flowers all tied in with the theme. I would definitely recommend her to anyone planning a wedding! Thank you Nicole

    Sent on 07/26/2013

    The Painted Tulip's reply:

    Kelly, You are very Welcome! Thank you for such a rave review. Warmly, Nicole
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 09/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My flowers were gorgeous and everything I had hoped for. Nicole was very easy to work with and understood my vision of what I wanted the flowers to look like. Each bouquet was unique, she used the vessels I provided and made stunning table arrangements showcasing local Vermont flowers. The pricing was very fair and she was incredibly flexible.

    Sent on 11/27/2012
  • M

    Marianne · Married on 08/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole was great, she was recommended to me by a friend and I am so glad I went with her. I told her colour combinations and showed designs I liked and told her a specific type of flower I wanted included and she worked everything else around me. She was up front with costs and told me how we could curb them a little. Everyone complimented the colours and flowers. She did such a great job intertwining what I had requested with her own artistic touches. I would really recommend her if you are looking for flowers.

    Sent on 08/24/2012
  • J

    Jeanne · Married on 08/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was throwing a baby shower/bbq with lots of people and wanted flowers to match the parents' color scheme. I think Nicole is terrific, and she found just the right flowers for just the right price! Many people commented on how beautiful they were!!! Thank you, Nicole.

    Sent on 08/30/2012
  • Geri

    Geri · Married on 08/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I give Nicole and the team at The Painted Tulip my highest recommendation. My husband and I got an overwhelming amount of compliments on the decor and ambiance of our wedding, and I think that is largely attributed to the absolutely stunning flower arrangements Nicole provided. The Painted Tulip was my star vendor, in a wedding full of 5-star vendors.

    Nicole spent a lot of time and effort with me planning out every last detail- from the beautiful and romantic escort card table involving bountiful ivory candles and florals, to the artfully crafted centerpieces in alternating size with scattered rose petals, and the jaw-dropping chuppah and full bouquets- they were all pitch perfect, rock-star gorgeous. She understands how to achieve a grand, luxe, and "big" wedding while offering a TON of value for what you pay. While a lot of her arrangements are rustic (it is Vermont, afterall!) Nicole worked to truly understand my vision and what we wanted out of our flowers. I wanted all white flowers and to create a dramatic appeal in an otherwise plain space. She met and exceeded my expectations, transforming the space into a modern yet organic fairytale scene.

    Nicole is a true artist and can work with any given style. She was there bright and early and brought a skilled team to set up the wedding decor, and they were hard at work all day to make our wedding drop-dead beautiful. I am so very grateful for Nicole and her team for a job so masterfully done.

    Sent on 09/20/2012
  • S

    Shoshannah · Married on 06/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole was SO fun to work with as our wedding florist. She is very honest and really helped us finalize the entire look of our wedding without being too pushy or trying to sell us on anything. Most importantly the flowers were amazingly beautiful and cost was affordable. Thank you Nicole and The Painted Tulip! -Travis & Shoshannah

    Sent on 07/24/2012
  • D

    Deborah · Married on 10/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole's vision for the welcome dinner was stunning--she really listened to what I wanted and the ambience iI wished to create. The arrangements were breathtaking in the Main Street Dining Room at the Green Mountain Inn. The room actually glowed with warmth and understated elegance.Nicole was great to work with---she made my job easy! Thank you, Nicole for the most elegant and beautiful arrangements for my welcome dinner!!

    Sent on 10/14/2011
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was May 7th at the Mountain Top Inn in Chittenden, Vermont. The tent was a blank canvas, so Nicole really was such an integral part of our whole wedding theme- we wanted to incorporate a lot of rustic, elegant touches into our tent and with our design scheme, she was responsible for setting the mood! When Jeff and I walked into the tent, we were blown away by the designs and the creativity that went into each one. She is a delightful lady who has a real passion for all things organic and BRIDES! She took our thoughts and really ran with them- and scored big time...what more could a bride ask for? Loved her designs and HER! XO Jenn and Jeff

    Sent on 06/07/2011
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/23/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole was so awesome to deal with! I was told by another florist that they couldn't get the flowers that I had wanted and I almost ordered flowers that I didn't really want. Nicole was easily able to get all the flowers that I really wanted and everything looked exactly how I imagined them. The flowers were beautiful - I was SO happy with my Ranunculus bouquet! If you want stunning flowers and excellent service, The Painted Tulip is your florist.

    Sent on 11/17/2010
  • M

    Mandy · Married on 10/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole and her team did an absolutely amazing job caputuring and executing the look I wanted for my wedding. She was very patient and detailed during our mock up session and was very easy to talk and discuss all of the little details with. She had wonderful resources and our flowers were breathtaking!

    She supplied all of the flowers, wreaths for the church doors, votive holders and votives, bouquets and boutonnieres. She also supplied and hung up paper lanters at our rehearsal lunch venue. Nicole and her team were with us the whole weekend and seamlessly executed everything along with our wedding planner Carrie with Storied Events.

    Nicole will help you make all of your dreams come true and she is so wonderful to work with!

    Sent on 01/06/2011
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 09/25/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole and her staff has keen, artistic eyes for floral arrangements. I'm an artist myself and was seriously impressed with the services they provided. Other than the loose color palette, I gave Nicole very little guidance in order to give her artistic freedom and WOW was I and my guests impressed. Thanks a ton Nicole and Melissa. I'll be sure to contact you for ANY future floral needs.

    Sent on 10/19/2010
  • Because I Said So

    Danielle · Married on 09/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole did an awesome job on our flowers and she was so easy to work with. I'm a big email person and so is she I guess, because every and any little note I sent to her got a response. The flowers were beautiful yet simple, just what I wanted. And my bouquet is still going strong in water on my dining room table, 5 days since the wedding. It was such a cute design that I used it as the centerpiece on my sweetheart table for dinner, so it would be in all my photos. The only thing I would have changed is ordering calla lilies for the boutonnieres, they didn't hold up very long for some reason. It may have been the wind and cool weather we had that day, it was almost 20 degrees below the previous week's temperatures. Other than that the flowers were exquisite and fit my theme perfectly.

    Sent on 09/09/2010
  • S

    Leslie · Married on 05/31/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole Delgata, owner of the Painted Tulip was wonderful to work with! She was very flexible, made beautiful arrangments, and went above and beyond in helping us keep the costs down. She was able to get our price below her original quote when we had some financial concerns closer to the date, and even delivered the flowers even though we were going to pick them up since she's on our way! She anticipated that the groom would forget to stop, and it was great, because he completely forgot he was supposed to do that! I loved the fact that I could see the flowers on her flower farm and pick out what I wanted both from the farm and to be ordered.

    Sent on 06/16/2008
  • V

    Vicki · Married on 09/01/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved my bouquet!!!! It was perfect.

    Sent on 09/22/2010