The Old Ptaceks Event Center Reviews

7 | Prescott, WI
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for The Old Ptaceks Event Center

Recommended by 98%

7

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.6
Sort by:
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 12/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food and dessert tasted amazing. We had a lot of guests comment on how good the food was. They were very flexible and accommodating!! They were also the owners of our reception location. It was huge and beautiful. I would for sure recommend it for anyone!

    Sent on 01/18/2018
  • T

    Taran · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You cannot find a better value than Ptaceks! Easy to work with, incredible prices (by far the cheapest we found), and they were absolutely amazing the day of the wedding. The staff was friendly, helpful, and punctual. I would recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 09/30/2017
  • K

    Kali · Married on 01/13/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ptaceks IGA is a small grocery store located in Prescott, WI. They had the BEST food ever. They provided, without a doubt, the best food we tasted. We had our meal buffet style (except for the head table), and it was superb. Everybody raved about the food, and a few friends actually booked Ptaceks for their wedding. AND, they are the cheapest around...I would recommend them ANY DAY! We paid about $1500 total for 200 meals...well worth every cent.

    Sent on 03/27/2008
  • User3322326 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    For the price we paid they were amazing. We had buffet style food, but they bused tables and refilled drinks. They also provided ice for keeping drinks cold (Drinks were not kept refrigerated at our location.) which we did not previously expect. The food was of excellent quality and the people were very nice.

    Sent on 07/01/2013
  • User3324253 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was amazing with Ptaceks. They were AWESOME! They do not email very often so the best way to contact is via phone. It is a small grocery store, but their food is amazing, the staff is very friendly and accommodating, and the value is unbeatable. Would definitely recommend to anyone!

    Sent on 06/13/2013
  • Rachel

    Rachel · Married on 09/20/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ptacek's catering was such a pleasure to work with. They were professional about everything and provided the BEST wedding food we have ever had. All of our guests raved about the food and it really made our night great. They were very flexible, paid attention to our details, and helped create a menu off of what we wanted. I highly recommend Ptacek's Catering for any event of any size!!

    Sent on 09/28/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review