Skip to main content
Weddings

The Ohio State University Faculty Club Reviews

The Ohio State University Faculty Club

The Ohio State University Faculty Club

Columbus, OH
4.6 out of 5 rating, 18 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.6 out of 5 rating
18 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.5 out of 5 rating
77% Recommended by couples

Awards

18
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth H. Sent on 06/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Wedding Day at the OSU Faculty Club

    Kendra and her team at the OSU Faculty Club were amazing! They were so professional, responsive, and made our wedding visions come to life. Our guests told us how nice everyone on staff was. We appreciated that the Faculty Club makes delicious food and beverages, so we didn't have to coordinate any outside catering.

    The venue itself is beautiful, situated on OSU campus, right by Mirror Lake and the South Oval. We had access to all three floors of the Club and a lovely patio outside. This is a wonderful wedding venue, if you're an OSU buckeye or not!
  • F
    Fangming Sent on 06/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful wedding

    We had our wedding ceremony and reception at OSU faculty club this past month. it was very nice. Our wedding planner Amber at OSU is very professional. We had a great time there.

    The Ohio State University Faculty Club's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words Helen. It was a pleasure working with you and Trevor and we wish you all the best!
  • Malissa
    Malissa Sent on 06/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Vendor Worth Every Penny

    Our wedding experience at the OSU Faculty Club was everything that we could ask for. They were flexible, patient, and professional as we had our wedding experience. Our wedding started late but they made sure that every special moment occurred. The food was delicious. I could not have asked for a better experience.

    The Ohio State University Faculty Club's reply:

    Thank you so much Malissa! We had such a great time celebrating with you and Justice and wish you all the best!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 11/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Loved all that The Faculty Club had to offer. Our special day ran smoothly and flawlessly thanks to the staff there.
  • A
    Andrea Sent on 12/15/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding was absolutely beautiful at the faculty club. We had a Decemeber wedding and with the Christmas decorations they used, we didn't need to spend anything to decorate the venue. What sold me on the faculty club was how flexible they were when it came to prices. They have enough options for drinks/ food that you can make your wedding as cheap or expensive as you want. Also, the staff was very attentive, professional, and overall great to work with.
  • K
    Kevin Sent on 09/16/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you are NOT an Ohio State fan:
    You should definitely consider the Faculty Club! The set up is fantastic - they pretty much give you a coordinator, and a fantastic one at that! Diana, your wedding coordinator, is "part of the deal" and her work alone is enough to sell you on the Faculty Club. The way that she works with you makes you feel as though you are the only event that the Faculty Club is holding that month (it's not, the Faculty Club is super popular, for good reason). The facility is absolutely gorgeous in historical, Victorian-esque style. And the food is delicious! We had quite a mix of difficult eaters in our wedding - myself and many of my bridesmaids are vegan, one family can't have MSG and another is allergic to peanuts. They took care of all of that! I got to try several options that the chef made especially for me, and they even found us vegan rolls! They were so flexible in helping us save money where we could and make the wedding as fun as possible (fog machines were used) :)

    If you ARE an OSU fan:
    Why do you even need a review? We had the best time here, being married on the campus where we met and spent some of the best years of our lives, we will have only the happiest memories walking by the Faculty Club on game days, remembering our perfect wedding.

    Thank you to the Faculty Club! Please consider them for your own special day! :)

    --Brooke and Kevin, 2015

    P.S. We recommend doing the Long Walk down the Oval for your recessional! Random students are happy to help block your path, gotta love that Buckeye spirit!

    O-H!
  • S
    Stacey Sent on 08/24/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    So great to work with!!!!! Beautiful venue, very friendly staff, excellent food, very comfortable space. Can't say enough about how amazing our wedding was, all thanks to The Faculty Club and their amazing staff and coordinators!!!
  • Tamar
    Tamar Sent on 08/08/2014
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was so pleased with the quality of service during my wedding planning that I wrote a review prior to my wedding. But now that my wedding has passed I wanted to come back and truly appreciate The Ohio State University Faculty Club for their amazing service and grace. On my wedding day, I had planned to do my ceremony outside on the lawn but a serious storm passed through about 30 min prior to my ceremony start time. All of the staff, and I mean ALL (managers, crew members, directors, etc.) rallied together to break down my set up outdoors and bring it inside for the ceremony...without me even knowing.

    Our food was absolutely divine!!! It was actually better than the tasting and our guests loved the food so much that they are still giving us compliments. The decor was set up exactly to my specifications! As I stated in a previous review, the decor was very, very important to me and I couldn't have asked for anything more. The cocktails were very tasty from the mixed drinks to the champagne punch. We had a hosted bar, where we allotted a certain amount of money for the bar, but once we reached that our bar would turn into a cash bar. We didn't think it would last the entire night, but it actually did and we were so happy that it did!

    I was elated that we got the entire building to ourselves that day and knowing that each part of the wedding (ie. ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner, dancing) was in a different space added to the feel of the night. Some of our guests said that our wedding was the best wedding they've ever been to and we definitely couldn't have done this without them.

    Diana, our wedding coordinator, is so professionally and personable. She is truly gifted and special. Thank you Faculty Club, especially Diana Biasella and John, you all are amazing!!!

    P.S. You don't have to be affiliated with OSU to do your wedding here ;)
  • A
    Allison Sent on 11/11/2014
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My in-laws hosted a welcome lunch for our wedding guests in place of a rehearsal dinner. The lunch was one of my favorite parts of the weekend because of the great experience at the Union! We had the event in the Barbie Tootle room on the third floor so the views outside were wonderful. The menu we chose was the Ohio Wine Country buffet, which was absolutely incredible. Everything was so delicious and there was plenty of food to go around. I love that we were able to use the A/V system to show a slide show of pictures that my maid of honor put together, and play our own playlist from my ipad. It was nice that guests were able to get their parking validated which was great. The staff was very nice and professional as well. I would highly recommend the Union for similar events!
  • User1400473 Sent on 10/25/2013
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I absolutely loved this venue for my wedding! When you rent the space, it's the entire building which provides privacy and plenty of space. My wedding was supposed to be outside but got rained out. Fortunately, the staff was very helpful in rearranging things to be inside. The wedding itself was in one location, then it was downstairs for cocktail hour, upstairs for dinner and back downstairs for the reception. It was helpful to keep the flow moving and keep things running. I worked with Laynie Fulks and she was AWESOME at answering all my questions and making the process very easy.
  • K
    Kim Sent on 12/21/2016
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved having our June wedding at the Faculty Club! The venue itself is beautiful and our guests loved the different levels. It's definitely not your traditional, boring ballroom. The food was excellent, the service was great, and our wedding coordinator Diana was fantastic to work with. Overall, it was the perfect venue for us!
  • M
    Maranda Sent on 12/02/2017
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    The venue was fantastic. The location was ideal for myself and my husband as we are both alumni of the university. The building was easy to get to and the parking out front was a plus! I was a little sad that Mirror Lake was under construction at the time of my wedding, but being on the Oval was great asset too. The coordinators at the Faculty Club were easy to work with and addressed all my questions, concerns, and emails. Our guests really enjoyed that each part of the reception was on a different floor/room: cocktails downstairs with a patio, dinner on the second floor, and dancing/dessert on the main floor. It helped to keep the night flowing. My guests really enjoyed the meatball and quiche hors d'oeuvres for the cocktail hour. The buffet was plentiful and the guests were full and happy. I appreciated one of the staff members making my dinner plate for me as I was worried about spilling on my dress. The servers and coordinators kept me updated every step of the way without being intrusive, which was helpful. Cleanup was easy thanks to the Faculty Club staff! It's more than month after the wedding and I am still getting wonderful comments about the wedding venue!
  • A
    Annie S. Sent on 06/24/2022
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience with OSU Faculty Club

    We went with the Faculty Club as our wedding venue because the location and service were great and they had availability on weekends we were interested in. The space is beautiful and we loved that we could use the whole building. There was a bit of staff turnover while we were planning that complicated communication a bit, but the day-of experience was great. (My only other feedback was the lack of payment options - we forgot to bring a checkbook on our wedding day, which led to a bit of a mad dash to our hotel!)
  • M
    Morgan Sent on 03/08/2018
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I loved having this space for my wedding! Some things that I did not love - I had three different wedding coordinators because the first two got new positions elsewhere, but my final coordinator, Amber was really very great! She listened and worked with me and I was very comfortable working with her. I also booked my wedding a year in advance, as most people do and I was disappointed that Mirror Lake was under construction on the date of my actual wedding. I know that this construction had been planned, but no one told me... Overall, the food was really very good and the bar was great! The three floors of space added so much to our event day. I would have definitely have another event at the Faculty Club for the quality of service I received (which was great!) with the price that we paid. It was affordable and was everything that we asked for.
  • User7159981 Sent on 10/23/2014
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    The staff at the Ohio Union was great to work with. It was busy there, but they were able to cater to our every needs.
  • Cassie
    Cassie Sent on 08/31/2012
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    The food was AMAZING! The chef was able to accommidate my specific food allergy by providing not just one, but three delicious gluten-free meals. We had a few issues with the contract agreements but the facility is still working out a new system and was very willing to work with us and make any changes necessary. The only downfall was having to pay extra to stay later than 7pm during summer hours. The facility is not open late on weekends during the summer so it did cost extra to have an evening reception.
  • A
    Andria Sent on 08/04/2011
    3.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    The reception venue is gorgeous. We were able to rent out two rooms to get ready in as well, so we were on site pretty much all day. You really can't beat the beauty of it. We got married in the west ballroom, with the beautiful chandelier. It was perfect for our tradition, classic-style wedding. The one downside is that there rental is from 12pm - 7pm. If you want to extend that, they charge per hour. Also, you can only have weddings there during the summer or any other time school is out. Lori, our event coordinator, was very helpful and helped keep me on track. The first time I met her, I was completely unprepared, and she was on top of everything, and had all the questions that I should have had prepared already ready! She was very helpful.
  • K
    Kathleen Sent on 12/02/2017
    1.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      1.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    Unfortunately when we had signed on to have our wedding at the faculty club we had worked with the wonderful Diana, but soon after we had signed the paperwork, she went on to take another position elsewhere. We then were introduced to Amber, her replacement. Let’s just say she was less than helpful. We wanted to have 6 people for our food tasting and she only provided us with one meal for everyone to share. I literally only got one bite per dish. I’m spending thousands of dollars at this place and they wouldn’t even budge for a full lunch for us. I even offered to pay for lunch but she would not let us do that either. Honestly, Amber singlehandedly ruined my wedding planning experience. Slow to respond, often taking weeks to return phone calls and emails. I would not recommend this venue to anyone.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message