The Oasis Ballroom Reviews

11 | Irving, TX
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for The Oasis Ballroom

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

11

9 User photos

Order by:
  • Paulita

    Paulita Velasquez · Married on 01/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Quinceanera Dreams

    This venue was the perfect size for our big family. We hosted my daughter’s Quinceañera with 260 guests (holds 300).

    Centrally located in Irving, TX the Oasis Ballroom was within short driving distance from Mansfield and Garland where most of our guests traveled.

    We catered the event but they have all vendors available for your event. The Ballroom has a private room for the court or your bridesmaids and plenty of restrooms for guests, a kitchen with bonus refrigerator, food warmer, ice machine and Bar. They also included up lighting, clean up a bartender and security for th evening.

    Evelyn and Billy made everything perfect! Evelyn’s attention to detail and elegant decor married with Billy’s patience answering our hundred questions and allowing us to stop by frequently for visits to the Ballroom took a huge amount of stress off our planning. They were attentive and ready to handle any situation that arose.

    I would recommend them without reservation.

    Sent on 01/26/2019
  • M

    Maribel · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently held a quinceanera at this venue. Cannot express how great Billy & Evelyn were to work with.This venue is worth every penny. Clean, elegant, roomy & plenty of additional features. Not to mention that they will help you in any way possible with any needs.Would def reccomend this venue. #marissa&nancyquince

    Sent on 10/20/2014
  • A

    Angie · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Oasis took care of EVERYTHING for our wedding. They decorated it, provided the vendors for the DJ, caterers, cake, bar tender, and made the planning go quickly and smoothly so there was much less stress in planning. Everyone at my wedding mentioned how beautiful the ballroom was. I have already recommended them to others who also loved it.

    Sent on 07/29/2014
  • M

    Mayra · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is an amazing place to have your next event. They take care of everything and make sure your event runs smoothly. I will definitely come back for future family event.

    Sent on 07/11/2014
  • User5202790 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    i had the best time of my life. The staff was very professional and friendly. I highly recommend this venue.

    Sent on 06/24/2015
  • W

    Will · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They provided mostly anything we asked for and were always helpful. They dressed up the room with the colors we wanted for the wedding and it was a fun evening there.

    Sent on 04/16/2014
  • E

    Erica · Married on 11/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding day was perfect. Our family and friends still talk about how much fun they had at our wedding. While wedding planning we had heard many stressful stories from friends and family of venues charging ridiculous fees we never knew existed. Things such as cake cutting fees and outside DJ fees. I was never charged anything unexpected. The wedding planning was definitely stressful but Evelyn, Billy along with the rest of the staff and vendors made it easier on us. I just told them exactly what I wanted and I received everything I asked for. I didn't have to worry about the catering or cake arriving late because I knew they provided everything in their venue. The decorations were completely set up the day before by the time we began our rehearsal at 5pm. All of my extra wedding must have such as my guest book, gift table and card box ect. were all in place. The wedding day came and went as smooth as possible. At the end of the night the staff cleaned up and we headed off to our hotel. My parents and In laws gathered gifts in their cars. Unfortunately my parents didn't have enough room in their car for all of the left over alcohol and food. Evelyn and Billy were so sweet by allowing my parents to go back the day after to pick up all of our remaining goodies. I don't have one bad comment to say about this venue. I would recommend this venue to anyone and look forward to future business with The Oasis Ballroom.

    Sent on 07/06/2014
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the BEST experience with The Oasis Ballroom and its personnel. They were very attentive and responsive to all of my request. They know what they are doing. The provide everything you can think of. I will definitely use this venue for other events that may come along. This is not only a venue, but the personnel builds a friendly relationship that makes you feel like things are in good hands. Love it hands down!!!

    Sent on 06/30/2014
  • A

    Alondra · Married on 04/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Oasis Ballroom was the perfect fit for our wedding. The staff was friendly, understanding and very flexible.

    Sent on 07/17/2013
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 09/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were so helpful!! They provided everything and even set up all my centerpieces and decorations and took care of all the cleanup! I didn't have to do anything on my wedding day except enjoy!:)

    Sent on 09/18/2012
  • D

    sejal · Married on 04/07/2012

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    they had everything that i needed.

    Sent on 04/24/2012