The Oasis Reviews

64 | Austin, TX
See photos, pricing and details

64 Reviews for The Oasis

Recommended by 97%

64
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8
64 The Oasis Reviews
Sort by:
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Oasis was absolutely AMAZING!! The venue was gorgeous, the food was delicious, and they provided exceptional service!! I can only hope to have my daughter's wedding there too!! :) I HIGHLY recommend this venuw for any occasion! Thank you Kelsey & Bazae!!

  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Oasis was the perfect venue for our wedding! Such a beautiful location, delicious food, wonderful atmosphere, incredible lake views, and amazing sunsets. Their wedding Coordinator Beth Dale, and her amazing staff, was so accommodating and attentive. Very responsive, knowledgeable, and friendly. They truly made our day spectacular.

    The Oasis 1
    The Oasis 2
  • Marika

    Marika · Married on 06/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used The Oasis for our rehearsal dinner venue. The food was tasty, but more importantly, all our guests were blown away by the view! It was a fun, classy event with everything we needed to have a great time hanging out and entertaining our guests.

    Sent on 06/27/2018

    The Oasis's reply:

    Thank you Marika! We loved being a part of your special day! Congratulations and best wishes to you both!
  • J

    Julie · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved the oasis. Beth, the coordinator, was amazing. She was on top of answering all questions in a timely manner, she was very professional and knew everything about how to make a wedding flow. She helped calm me down every time I got worked up. She made the whole process super easy. I highly recommend the oasis for a wedding. In addition to the great service, the wedding was beautiful because of the views and sunset at the oasis. Get married there!

    Julie

    Sent on 04/22/2018

    The Oasis's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words! It was a pleasure and honor to work with you to plan such a special day in your lives! Wishing you and Matt a lifetime of love and laughter together! All the best to you and many thanks again! Congratulations!
  • M

    Michael · Married on 03/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beth Dale was great, the in-house catering meal was excellent and the view amazing. I'll let the video speak for itself. Should give you a good idea of what to expect. A great time had by all, especially the bride who was beautiful.

    https://youtu.be/XylvF3loyLs

    Sent on 06/06/2018

    The Oasis's reply:

    Thank you Michael and Angela! You were an amazingly fun couple to work with and we appreciate the kind words! And yes, Angela was a beautiful bride! Thank you for choosing The OASIS for such a special day in your lives and letting us be a part of it. Wishing you a lifetime of love and laughter together! All the best!
  • K

    KATHY · Married on 03/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyond perfection. Our wedding at the Oasis was better than the stuff that dreams are made of. The food is excellent, from the catering menu. Our guests kept complimenting us on how good it was. They also went out to take sunset selfies. Beth, the Oasis wedding coordinator, is a detail-oriented individual who made sure even the tiniest of details were accomplished. Beth was attentive to every need, and her responses were immediate. Having our wedding at the Oasis was the experience of a lifetime.

    Sent on 03/22/2018

    The Oasis's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words Kathy! You and Keith were such a joy to work with and we appreciate you letting us be a part of such a special time in your lives! Wishing you a lifetime of love and laughter together! Many thanks again and all the best to you both!
  • L

    Laila · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently had our wedding at The Oasis (Nov 4, 2017), specifically at the Top of the Oasis. If any engaged couples are looking for a wedding venue with a breathtaking backdrop, this would be it!! It is just MAJESTIC!! In addition to the gorgeous view, the staff at The Oasis are also amazing. Beth Dale, who was our day-of coordinator made sure that all of our requests were addressed and made sure that everything went smoothly. She communicated with all of our vendors beforehand and made sure that everything was done in a timely fashion. Personally, i thought of her to be very kindhearted, understanding and someone with a very helpful nature. The food was amazing as well and all of our guests enjoyed it. The staff at the Oasis were very professional and overall, very accommodating. We requested that our rehearsal dinner be held at the Oasis on the night before the big day and wanted all of our family members sit in the same area or on tables that can be put together and Beth made this happen. She went above and beyond to make sure to reserve an area of the restaurant for a party of 30+ people, so that we could all enjoy our dinner together on the night before the the wedding as a family. Their prices are also very reasonable. We are not from Austin, Texas and in fact, live two hours away from the venue, and even though there are some pretty venues in our area, we made this trip because NO OTHER VENUE could beat the majestic view of the Oasis combined with excellent & accomodating services provided by the staff at the Oasis. Thank you and I recommend the Oasis to all engaged couples.

    Sent on 01/07/2018

    The Oasis's reply:

    Laila, thank you so much for the kind words! It was such a pleasure working with you and Ryan to plan your special day and we were honored to be a part of it! Wishing you all the best and a lifetime of happiness together! Many thanks again and congratulations!
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely the perfect choice we could have made for our wedding venue, ceremony, reception, food, and most importantly the coordinator Kelsey Shipman and her Assistant Beth. Kelsey really is a hidden gem and so unbelievably accommodating, helpful, knowledgeable, a multi-tasking queen, there is so much I could say about her alone. We live in Katy, Tx but wanted a somewhat destination-water-beach-like feel. Obviously, having a destination wedding was way out of budget so as we were sitting at the Oasis eating lunch as we often did when visiting Austin, we thought this would be a beautiful place to get married. Sure enough, we left that day with a booklet of information, kelsey's contact info and everything fell into place from then on. Kelsey was very fast to respond to calls, emails, and scheduling numerous meetings to plan out the buffet meals, seating, bar selection, and every little detail that was necessary for our wedding. Kelsey worked with our budget and even discounted many items. She adjusted the contract and estimate many times and even made terrific recommendations. The day of the wedding, Kelsey and her assistant Beth helped my family decorate while I was getting ready in their bridal suite. Everything was very organized, on time, flowed very well, and the entire day was perfect. The food was great, the drinks were flowing, everyone had a great time. The only complaints we had were during the ceremony on the sunset villa deck at 5pm, many guests needed sunglasses which we should of thought to provide as a cute gift, the head table was positioned in the corner with the sun directly on your back with no shade causing us to sweat profusely, however, not really their fault just a suggestion. Other complaints, were the music was way too loud for a small space but again not their fault (the DJ and ours for not speaking up sooner). Overall, it was a perfect day and couldn't have gone any smoother. HIGHLY RECOMMEND KELSEY AND THE OASIS!!!

    The Oasis 3
    The Oasis 4
    The Oasis 5
    The Oasis 6
  • B

    Beth · Married on 11/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved having our wedding at The Oasis on Lake Travis. The Sunset Villa room was the perfect backdrop to our special day. The evening was absolutely perfect despite the rainy weather during the ceremony. We were still blessed with spectacular views along with double rainbows over the lake once the rain stopped.
    Kelsey Shipman, our wedding coordinator and her assistant Bazae did an amazing job helping us create our perfect day. These ladies are a joy to work with and went above and beyond for us. They handled everything … from the special touches throughout the room to assisting our guests and vendors … all we had to do was show up and enjoy our day.
    The food was fantastic, the staff was professional and well-dressed, and the décor was beautiful … Our family and friends are still raving about it! It was truly our dream wedding and we wouldn’t change a thing … including the rain.

  • A

    Anna · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want a smooth, professional, exquisite wedding reception experience, I recommend Kelsey at The Oasis. Truly a wonderful experience for my husband and I and all our guests. They still rave about it months later!

  • L

    Leigh · Married on 08/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelsey was the best wedding planner! It was truly a blessing to work with her. Planning my wedding was a breeze, not stressful at all. Our wedding day? An absolute dream. Looking back, I wouldn't change a single thing. The sunset was magical, the food delicious and everyone had a great time.

  • D

    Daniela · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only did we have the best view, but everything about the wedding was perfect! The food was great, the drinks were great, the venue was clean and well prepared for us and and Kelsey and her staff were amazing!! I couldn't recommend all of it more!!! All of our friends and family are still talking about how it was the best wedding!!

  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome customer service! Loved everything about it! Beautiful scenery!

  • User5539632 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Well, WONDERFUL is the best word to describe our experience with Kelsey andBaeza at the Oasis. They took care of EVERY detail and led us through the process seamlessly. They took the worry out of our special day and guided us through the evening so we could enjoy every guest and every moment. The Wedding Guide they have put together provided extremely professional, caring and affordable vendors. Oh, and the food at the reception was complimented by every guest. It truly was a dream wedding. Thanks, Oasis!!!

  • Cari

    Cari · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My in-laws booked the Oasis for our rehearsal dinner and it turned out to be a beautiful event. I wasn't really in on all the planning and details, but I can tell you that I was a very happy bride. The atmosphere was wonderful and the room that we had reserved offered both indoor and outdoor seating. The food and drinks were excellent and our waitress was exceedingly accommodating and kind.

  • User3633997 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelsey, Samantha and entire staff made my special day perfect. They were very professional and always were so thoughtful and sincere with our needs. I highly recommend Oasis on Lake Travis for a breathtaking sunset wedding. It was affordable, dreamy and overall more than I could have thought!

  • T

    Teri · Married on 12/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelsey and her staff people were wonderful to work with. They accommodated all of our needs in a very professional manner. We would certainly recommend your services to family and friends that are looking for a venue of any type.

  • A

    Ana · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got The Lone Star room, I had about 70 people so it was a perfect size, with a photo booth there as well. I was a little worried about the Dance floor and the DJ on the dance floor, but it turned out to be perfect for that amount of people. They also opened up the doors where the dance floor kinda expands to dance outdoors on the balcony. It was beautiful and I would definitely recommend this place and room for a small wedding.

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 10/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding in the Sunset Villa room of the Oasis in October. It was an intimate wedding, and the setting was absolutely perfect. The pictures turned out beautifully, and I have only great things to say about Kelsey and Sam, the wedding coordinators. Everything went so smoothly, and I literally have zero complaints about the entire experience.

  • Samantha

    Samantha · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelsey is the coordinator and Sam is her assistant. Both of these ladies were amazing from the day I emailed her about the venue until the wedding day! Words can't explain how great of a job they did. They set everything up beautifully and my day was perfect! I love them both so much! They are very kind and take care of their bride! She made sure I was okay 24/7. I would defiantly recommend booking your wedding here if you were like me wanting a lake view. I had a list of 20 venues and chose the Oasis, because they were very friendly, they weren't pushy or short with me like others and fit my budget! NO REGRETS!

  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelsey Shipman, Samantha, and the entire staff at The Oasis on Lake Travis are absolutely a blessing! Kelsey and Samantha made sure that the entire process went as planned and smoothly as possible. Beautiful venue, breath taking view of Lake Travis, and the space at the Top of the Oasis ballroom is PERFECT for a wedding. The ballroom was gorgeously decorated and set up with some of the Oasis décor and some of my own. My husband and I were so relaxed and trustful of Kelsey and Samantha that we didn't do the "paranoid" check of the dining and reception set up. We seen the venue and all of the décor at the same time our guests had seen it. I remembered seeing it all and realizing how beautiful it all came together and wanting to cry LOL! It was a night I'll cherish for the rest of my life and I'll never forget all who were involved. The wedding was 2 months ago and my guests are still raving about how beautiful and perfect the night went.. Despite the rainy weather. Even with rain and no sunset our pictures are fantastic and our wedding was absolutely elegant. Thank you again Kelsey! You're all stars in my book!

  • W

    Willa · Married on 04/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelsey and Sam made my day extra special. They were very patient and helpful when I was planning my event and effortlessly implemented changes, when my guest list went up by 25%. I received many compliments on the food and the venue. I would not hesitate to host my event at the Oasis in the future.

  • A

    Amber · Married on 03/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We wanted a wedding to remember; The Oasis made that dream come true. Everything that we asked for we received. Kelsey Shipman was our wedding coordinator, she was amazing. She had wonderful ideas and helped us every step of the way. We would definitely recommend this venue to other people. Our ceremony was scheduled just before sunset, which made for an incredible backdrop to our special day. The view was breathtaking, and many have asked if it was a backdrop for our photos! Everything about The Oasis made our day perfect, the food, the view, and the amazing staff on hand to make sure we had everything we needed.

  • K

    Katy · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelsey Shipman (the Wedding Coordinator), her assistant Samantha, and our caterer Adam did an amazing job of making our day special and flawless. Kelsey worked with us from the day we booked it until the moment we were getting in our get away car to ensure that our day was exactly how we wanted it to be. If you haven't been to The Oasis, it is the most beautiful place in Austin for a wedding. Our ballroom faced sunset and it was gorgeous. The interior is equally beautiful and required very little decorations to be bought, but those that I did buy, Kelsey and her team set up for us! Not having to set up or clean up is a wonderful service the Oasis provides. The room was laid out exactly the way I envisioned, the food was delicious, and they made sure to remind us about our schedule, but were flexible when photos took longer than expected. Really I cannot convey in words how great the Oasis Weddings Team is and how wonderful our wedding was! Look into booking this venue. You will not regret it!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review