The Oaks Wedding & Event Center Reviews

4 | Ponchatoula, LA
See photos, pricing and details

4 Reviews for The Oaks Wedding & Event Center

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

4
Order by:
  • Kelly

    Kelly Barringer · Getting married on 03/27/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don, ownet

    Don is amazing!! He answers all my emails and questions quickly. He is very friendly and personable. The Oaks is gorgeous!! Very classy, pricing is on point!! I would definitely recommend having your wedding at The Oaks!! I was extremely impressed!! Can't wait to have my special day here!!

    Sent on 08/13/2019

    The Oaks Wedding & Event Center's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words. Our entire staff will insure your perfect day and we look forward to being of service to you and your family and guests! It's our distinct pleasure!
  • D

    Dakota N · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Perfect Experience

    We are completely blown away with the level of professionalism that y’all performed Saturday night. We cannot be happier with how everything turned out.

    Selecting the perfect venue to host our one and only wedding was a big decision for us. We went to several locations, and just didn’t leave with a feeling of excitement. A friend of ours referred y’all to us, so we decided to book an appointment. From the first moment after we arrived, we knew this was the place where we wanted our wedding to occur. We made the decision before ever leaving the parking lot.

    Now that the wedding has completed, we do not regret our decision at all. Everything was perfect! All of the staff was kind and polite to our guest. The food was to die for. I have been to countless weddings before, yet never a wedding with food like we enjoyed Saturday. The to-go dinners we received were greatly unexpected and appreciated. The decorations and lighting matched exactly what we dreamed. The DJ did an excellent job with keeping awesome music going during the entire reception. I was really worried about if many people would fill the dance floor, and was very happy to see them enjoying themselves all the way to the end. Every single person who attended told me how much he or she enjoyed the venue.

    Alyssa, the following is dedicated to you alone:
    You had a huge impact and defiantly an integral part to our wedding. Your attention to detail, sense of urgency, professionalism, organization, coordination, and spot on communication was completely above all expectations. Everything went perfect without a single hiccup. We were impressed with your organization during the rehearsal. I have never attended a rehearsal that started and ended on time. Every one of them seemed to just be chaos. We received many compliments about our rehearsals coordination. During the ceremony, you kept everything and every one rolling perfectly in line. The days leading to the wedding were stressful both of us (especially me). I am aware that I may have contacted you way too many times, but what I appreciate was your quick response times to all of my messages. One thing you accomplished that I am truly grateful for was how you handled the beer issue. I am normally a very detailed oriented person, but I failed to tell you the brand of beer that we wanted. Once I uncovered this mistake, you jumped straight to action and made it happen. For this, I am truly impressed and so very thankful. Your knowledge on everything was above expectation. I really hate it when I am talking to a company representative and they say: “I don’t know.” During this entire event, not once did you ever not know what needed to be done. I am also so very thankful that you marketed the photo booth to us. Our guests absolutely loved it! You are awesome at your job, and defiantly have what it takes to create a long career.

    I will end this with one final statement. If we had to do it all over again, we would one hundred percent select The Oaks on 22 again. We are going to recommend y’all to everybody we talk to you.

    Great job and thank y’all for everything!!!

    Sent on 10/17/2018
  • K

    KIMBERLY · Married on 03/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely perfect. Beautiful, great food, amazing staff. Just wonderful. They cook the food on site so its super and the chef is willing to go the extra mile. Love this place. So happy with it.

    Sent on 04/18/2018
  • stevenandvictoria

    Victoria · Married on 01/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was 1/14/2017
    We had about 130 guest.

    First the venue was stunning the night of. The lights were beautiful and reception hall amazing. My family has now had 3 daughters married and everyone agreed juliana's was the best wedding venue.

    The Bluetooth system for the ceremony and reception was fantastic. No standing speakers or extra equipment!

    Mr. Don and the staff went over and above in accommodating us. We had plenty of time to set up and we're able to use the bridal suite all day to get ready. It was very relaxing and nice to have a small little retreat during all the craziness.

    Oh and we were offered drinks ect. Thought the day getting ready.

    The staff, omg the staff was wonderful. From Juliana to the girl helping me coordinate the day. They were on top of everything, making sure we were where we needed to be, offering assistance and making sure I had drinks and danced :). Along with a Togo plate at the end of the night.
    When I was in the suite alone waiting to enter they even had staff come up to open the doors so, you know grand entrance.

    Don has been absolutely amazing to work with. Always reachable and acomidating where he could be, we could not have asked for a better owner. (And I have worked with a few venue owners. No where near as friendly as don)

    The food! Wow the food was some of the best food I have ever had. We have a lot of cajun french family members who will notice if the food is bad lol. Every single one of them raved about how delicious the food was. The chef was acomidating and hands down the best chef in a wedding venue I have encountered. (Truthfully one of the best chefs in general.)

    Worried about clean up? They literally will have all your items stacked on one table at the end of the night ! It was great! There was no family members having to walk around and do this. All we had to do was pack them up. My family said that was the easi

    Sent on 02/11/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review