Skip to main content
Weddings

The Oaks Waterfront Inn & Events Reviews

The Oaks Waterfront Inn & Events

The Oaks Waterfront Inn & Events

Easton, MD
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 158 Reviews
View more information

158 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.7 out of 5

Awards

  • 158
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

79 User photos

  • Kathleen
    Kathleen L. Married on 11/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect place for a wedding!

    The Oaks was the first and only venue that my husband and I toured. Tucked away on a peaceful cove, it had everything we wanted and so much more. It’s big enough to accommodate our family and friends so that we were able to spend extra time with them, but small enough that the staff could take amazing care of us. Attentive service, delicious food, not to mention the gorgeous views from every spot on the property. We will definitely be back for weekend getaways!

    The Oaks Waterfront Inn & Events's reply:

    Dear Kathleen. Thanks for the wonderful review. We just looked at your photos and they are GORGEOUS!! The property in November is always so beautiful. We look forward to having you and Pat come back for a visit soon.
    Best, Candi, Missy and the entire Oaks Team
  • Allison
    Allison F. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Dream Weekend

    Upon walking into the door of The Oaks for the first time we knew we had found our dream wedding venue. Missy was so friendly and welcoming from the moment we introduced ourselves for our tour, and we were met with that same warmth during our 22 month planning process.

    Candi, Missy, and the entire Oaks staff went to stratospheric levels to make our wedding day perfect. We had to postpone our wedding by 5 months due to COVID and Candi was beyond accommodating to change our date and work with us when we experienced some complications due to the Delta variant.

    As others have said, the food is incredible - all of our guests have continued to rave. They even turned a simple green salad into a talking point after the wedding, it was that good. We added on the raw bar, signature cocktail, late night snack, and sparkler departure, all of which were executed flawlessly (though we felt the raw bar was an extra special touch).

    While The Oaks has no control over the weather, we had a beautiful October day without a cloud in the sky, and our wedding ceremony between the trees was picture perfect. Immediately after our ceremony an attendant met us with glasses of celebratory champagne which was really magical.

    The bridal cottage is the perfect spot to get ready in - plenty of space with lots of natural light (and the chic decor makes for cute getting ready photos!). There are many unique spaces around the property to take wedding photos in and the view of the water from the ballroom during the reception can’t be beat. Our family and bridal party all stayed at The Oaks over the weekend and gushed about how wonderful the accommodations, food, and staff were.

    Thank you so much Candi, Missy, Dolores, and everyone else at The Oaks who worked so hard to put on such a fabulous weekend. We have been floating on Cloud 9 since last weekend and can’t wait to return for a weekend trip!

    The Oaks Waterfront Inn & Events's reply:

    Dear Allison and Andy. Thank you so much for the kinds words! It was such a pleasure working with you and your families. You were such a beautiful bride and it always makes everyone who works here so happy to be part of a wonderful occasion. Please come back to visit us! Best, Candi and Missy and the entire Oaks Team
  • C
    Courtney S. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Wedding Weekend

    The Oaks Waterfront Inn is the absolute perfect wedding venue! We fell in love with it the second we walked in! The property is beautiful and the staff is so kind! We were able to take so many nice pictures on the water, in front of the Inn, and in front of their barns. It really meant a lot to us to have all of our family stay on property the entire weekend! We had our rehearsal dinner on the dock and it couldn’t have been more perfect. We got married in August, but there was a very nice breeze from the water. On our wedding day, Candi couldn’t have been more helpful! She checked in several times to make sure we had everything we needed and ensured everything was set up to our liking. Candi and the entire staff were so helpful and couldn’t have been any happier for us! They took the time to get to know us and not just treat us like guests, but family! We loved everything about The Oaks Waterfront Inn and will absolutely be back, multiple times!

    The Oaks Waterfront Inn & Events's reply:

    Thanks Courtney. We were so happy to help make your wedding dreams come true! We have very fond memories of your wedding day and we look forward to seeing you and Kevin again.
    Best, Candi, Missy and the Oaks Team
  • M
    Maddie H. Married on 08/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream venue, a must book!

    I don’t even know where to begin with how wonderful The Oaks and their staff are! To start, we booked a summer 2020 wedding in June 2019- way before COVID was even a thing. Once COVID hit and we realized that our original wedding date was just not going to work, The Oaks was incredibly kind to us and graciously rescheduled everything to this summer. During the unprecedented and uncertain times, they were flexible and accommodating which they honestly didn’t need to be and I think that speaks volumes to the kind of people that they are. As things began to move forward again, The Oaks was with us every step of the way. They suggested amazing vendors, replied to emails within minutes, and accommodated every request. We arrived to The Oaks the Thursday before the wedding with cars loaded to the brim and as soon as we pulled in The Oaks literally took everything from there. It was completely hassle free. We had a DELICIOUS rehearsal dinner under the dock on Friday. The atmosphere that The Oaks offers is truly unmatched and it felt like we were on a vacation. It was amazing that we were able to have closest family and the bridal party stay with us on-site, they mentioned how it felt like a destination wedding and how relaxing it was and nice to be hanging out all together all weekend. Our wedding day was a DREAM. Candi and Missy literally took care of everything. Our last minute rain plan was perfectly executed and I did not worry about anything knowing that they had everything under control. There are also so many beautiful places to take photos there, so while Plan A on the water didn’t work out Plan B was just as magical. Our guests RAVED about how delicious all of the food served at the wedding was and how gorgeous the venue and waterfront was. We have had MANY guests tell us that it was easily the best wedding they had ever been to and we know that is because of The Oaks. I could go on and on but we truly can not recommend this venue enough. THANK YOU Candi, Missy, & the whole Oaks team for EVERYTHING. You made our dream come true. We will forever deeply appreciate you and can’t wait to visit soon! The Oaks will forever hold a very special place in our hearts and I wish we could do it all over again! If you are a bride THIS IS THE PLACE!

    The Oaks Waterfront Inn & Events's reply:

    Maddie, Your happy tears said it all Sunday morning when you and your family left. Thank you so much for sharing! We were honored to be a part of your fabulous wedding and we are happy that you and Steve are now a part of The Oaks family of happy couples who have had their weddings here at our venue. You said that you will be visiting soon and we look forward to your visit!! xoxo Candi & Missy
  • K
    Karen F. Married on 07/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Venue

    We received so many compliments from the wedding guests at my daughter's wedding on the lovely venue, the delicious food and helpful staff-even the bartender was top notch. Everything came off flawlessly. Our family was very happy with the accommodations at the inn and the folks at the venue couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. Many of the wedding guests told us it was the best wedding they had ever attended. A wonderful experience !

    The Oaks Waterfront Inn & Events's reply:

    Karen, Thank you so much for your kind words. We were honored to be a part of Lindsey and Brian's wonderful wedding weekend!
    Best,

    Candi
  • Jen
    Jen P. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding of my dreams

    I truly do not know how to express how much this wedding venue deserves more than a five-star perfect rating. To begin with the staff on site, each and every one of them bent over backwards to go above and beyond any type of request we had. They worked with us from the very beginning to bring our dream wedding to life. The event planners on site responded to any questions/comments/concerns throughout the entire planning process within minutes each time. They also had extremely strong knowledge of the best vendors in the area (florist, cakes, officiants, etc.). During the day of our wedding, Cali, one of the event planners on site, kept my nerves down the entire time and made it the most relaxing and low-stress weekend. She was there for us the entire weekend doing everything and anything she could to make it the most incredible time of our life. One thing that especially stood out was when my Husband and I came back from our after-party around 2am, Cali had gone into our room beforehand and cleaned up the chaos from the bridal party getting dressed earlier that day, placed our wedding gifts and cards around our room in such a gorgeous way, had our marriage certificate laid out on our bed, and had two pieces of our wedding cake sitting there at the table for us. My husband and I were almost in tears when we saw what they had done for us. She had also previously overheard my dad saying how upset he was years ago when he didnt get a piece of wedding cake at my sister's wedding, and Cali surprised him the next morning with packaged up slices of cake for him!!

    To rave about the venue, my husband and I fell in love with the atmosphere the minute we toured there. However, the day of the wedding our breath was completely taken away once all of the flower arrangements, outdoor lighting, cocktail tables, etc. were so elegantly set up. We had several guests claim this was the most beautiful wedding they had ever been to and I could tell they genuinely meant it. One of the biggest perks that made our wedding weekend so great was the fact that our immediate family members and the members in our bridal party could stay together on site together the entire weekend there. It was so much fun to have the bridal party/immediate family all wake up together on Saturday and Sunday morning and enjoy an AWESOME complimentary breakfast in the mansion together. It was such a good way to end the weekend together before heading out on Sunday morning to recap on the wedding and all the fun we had.

    To go onto the food, i cannot stress how blown away us and our entire wedding was. I've been to a lot of weddings with pretty decent food, but this was hands down the BEST food I've ever had. From the appetizers during the cocktail hour to the actual meal, it felt like a 5 star fine-dining experience. Not to mention the presentation was stunning. We again had a handful of people tell us that it was the best food they had ever had at a wedding before.

    If you choose to have your wedding at the Oaks, you will have the most perfect and magical experience of your life. I am still on cloud nine with how elegant and classy everything was executed. My husband and I will be coming back in the future to celebrate our anniversary at the most special venue :)

    The Oaks Waterfront Inn & Events's reply:

    Dear Jen and Dom, We are in the business to make our couple's dreams come true and we are so happy that you had such a spectacular weekend! Please keep in touch... (anniversaries?!)
    Thank you so much for the kind words and we hope to see you and Dom soon.
    Best,

    Candi
  • S
    Susan W. Married on 03/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Wedding Weekend

    Our families had an amazing experience at The Oaks. Start to finish, all aspects of the wedding weekend were excellent. We could not have asked for anything different. The staff was amazing and Tracey made sure every detail was perfection. The Oaks staff allowed us to have the wedding our kids had dreamed of. Can't thank The Oaks enough!
    Susan Wojciechowski

    The Oaks Waterfront Inn & Events's reply:

    Dear Sue (and all the Wojo's & Kruegers) ~
    Thank you so much for your kind words! We absolutely loved working with everyone to make Kelly and Collins dream wedding happen! What a fantastic wedding it was and we wish them a lifetime of happiness! Cheers!
  • C
    Collin K. Married on 03/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream Wedding Weekend at the Oaks

    There are no words that can adequately capture just how incredible our wedding weekend at the Oaks was. We emphasize weekend because that was one of our favorite features of the Oaks – your wedding party gets the entire property to yourselves for the weekend, which allows your wedding to be so much more than the ceremony and the reception, it makes for a truly relaxing and warm getaway. Everything about the Oaks itself is top notch. The facilities are breathtaking, clean, and accommodating; the food is incredible; and the bar selection plentiful. But above all else, what sets the Oaks apart is the staff. Everyone goes out of their way to make sure that you and your guests feel at home and have an incredible time. We cannot tell you how many of our attendees remarked that what struck them most was the friendly demeanor of the entire staff. Tracey, the on-site wedding coordinator, stands out among this phenomenal group. She made every minute of our experience seamless and easy – all while ensuring that our dream wedding stayed on schedule. We would unreservedly recommend everything about the Oaks!

    The Oaks Waterfront Inn & Events's reply:

    Dear Collin and Kelly ~
    You fit so perfectly together! You respect each other, you cheer for each other, you always consider each other and you truly just love each other. All this because you have been surrounded by such an amazing support system of family and friends! They will always have your best interests at heart just like the two of you do for each other! I am so honored and so blessed to have been a part of your special weekend! Many thanks from me and the entire team at The Oaks and we wish you a lifetime of joy and happiness!
    Cheers ~ Tracey
  • Tina
    Tina B. Married on 10/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Venue

    The Oaks does it all! First, let me say that my wedding weekend went off without a hitch. All thanks to the amazing staff at The Oaks who anticipated my every need and coordinated with all my vendors so I was able to be completely hands-off on my wedding day. You do not need a planner if you choose The Oaks. They provide you a list of vendors who they work closely with. This is how I found my florist, who I absolutely loved. I even brought in a few new vendors, all of whom told me that The Oaks staff were welcoming and helpful. The FOOD - they feed you all weekend! They cover your rehearsal dinner, two breakfasts, cocktail hour, reception and desserts - all absolutely delicious. In reflecting with friends and family, we all agree the best part about our wedding at The Oaks was that our families and wedding party were able to stay on-site at the Inn for the whole weekend. Their 14 rooms + private Bridal Cottage are extremely well kept and managed. Candi, Tracey & Missy were all wonderful to work with and provided me the support I needed during planning and on my big day. We are so happy we chose The Oaks!

    The Oaks Waterfront Inn & Events's reply:

    Happy Anniversary Tina! We would love for you guys to come visit us to celebrate. We have such fond memories of your spectacular wedding.
    Best,
    Candi and Missy
  • Kaitlyn
    Kaitlyn S. Married on 05/23/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The most magnificent place to say “I Do.”

    The Oaks goes beyond a wedding venue. This place is a home for the most memorable and important weekend of your life! Every single person involved goes above and beyond to make sure the bride and groom, plus family and friends are well taken care of. The food is phenomenal, service is perfection, atmosphere is incredible. Everything is immaculate. My husband and I and our families cannot thank this venue enough, during a time of unknown and a pandemic they worked endlessly with us to make our entire weekend unforgettable. It was better than I ever imagine and the butterflies will last a lifetime. You need to check this venue out! Tracey, Candy, Katie, missy (& everyone!!!) are insanely generous and kindhearted people. Forever grateful.

    The Oaks Waterfront Inn & Events's reply:

    Hi Kaitlyn, Thank you so much for your kind words. Happy Anniversary.... it's hard to believe that it has been almost a year since your beautiful wedding! We hope to see you soon.

    Candi
  • Megan
    Megan T. Married on 05/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible!

    You made our wedding unforgettable. After pushing back our wedding two times, I never thought I would say that it was actually worth waiting for, but you all made that happen. I wish I could put into words my husband and my thanks and satisfaction, but there are no real words that would equally describe it. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts. You made everything magical!

    The Oaks Waterfront Inn & Events's reply:

    Dear Megan and Patrick, It was such a pleasure working with you for two years and we thank you so much for the kind review. We love to make magic happy and it was so wonderful that you were able to make your wedding dreams come true!
    We hope to have you visit us soon.

    Best,
    Candi
  • Meghan
    Meghan Married on 10/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Don't hesitate - book a tour!

    What an amazing experience it was having The Oaks host our wedding. The Oaks was the first wedding venue we toured and what an impression it left. At each venue we toured after that, we would ask each other which place do you see us getting married at when you close your eyes – every time the answer was The Oaks. We went back for a second visit and immediately knew it was for us. From the first tour, everyone there made us feeling like family.
    We knew we wanted a ceremony by the water, but it was also very important for my husband to have a venue that had a backup in case of rain as well as a place for an indoor reception. We hoped we wouldn’t need the backup but unfortunately, a remnant of a tropical storm moved through on our wedding day! We ended up having the ceremony on the large covered dock and it was still perfect. The lights under the dock along with the rain actually made for a very romantic setting. If only the wind had been a little less! Our guests were kept inside until right before the ceremony and none seemed to mind the setting.
    One of the best parts of The Oaks is having the Inn available to you and your guests that night for lodging. All of my side was coming in from out of town, so we loved having family be able to say with us there that night . We chose a Sunday wedding, so we only had the Inn the Sunday night. If you book a Saturday wedding, you do get both Friday and Saturday nights. A wonderful breakfast buffet is also included the morning after for guests who stayed at the Inn.
    The highlight of The Oaks has to be the amazing staff. Every single person we dealt with throughout the entire process was wonderful. Tracey is the on-site coordinator who we primarily worked with through the planning process. What an asset to have available at The Oaks! She was amazing and so helpful. Always very quick to reply to any questions we had. Unfortunately, Tracey suffered an injury and was not available for our wedding day. Candi, one of the owners of The Oaks, stepped in for Tracey though and did an amazing job for us. She was a pro! Words can’t express the gratitude we have for everything both Tracey and Candi did to help our wedding day turn out to be exactly what we had envisioned. The staff the day of the wedding were also all top notch. We had to many compliments on the service!
    Thank you to everyone at The Oaks! Highly recommend!!!
  • N
    Nancy G. Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Perfect Wedding

    I cannot rave enough about this WONDERFUL establishment, in particular Owner, Candy and wedding coordinator, Tracey. My son was married at The Oaks on September 7th and the entire experience was nothing less than perfect. From the moment we all checked in on Friday until checkout on Sunday, we were treated like kings and queens by a friendly and highly professional staff. The food was fabulous and the service impeccable. We are still receiving compliments daily. If you're looking to have the wedding of your dreams, look no further.
  • Erin
    Erin Married on 05/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Memorial Weekend Wedding To Remember!

    My husband and I wanted a "house" to rent out for our wedding; one where our bridal party and immediate family could all stay together and party the whole weekend. After MUCH research, we realized bringing in all vendors, equipment, tents, etc. would be a big headache and much more expensive than a traditional "venue". We still didn't want a cookie cutter wedding though - we wanted a weekend affair that still didn't blow our entire budget. Then we found The Oaks!

    The Oaks is run by a lovely husband (Chef) and wife (Inn Keeper) between Easton and St. Michael's, two adorable charming towns. It's nestled in a quiet area on the water, with a gorgeous bridal cottage, an amazing reception venue for dinner and dancing, amazing rooms (balconies, jacuzzis) and a living room. It has canoes, shuffleboard, a pool - tons of room for hanging out during / after the wedding.

    Tracey, our coordinator, was just fantastic. She helped us SO much with the planning - no need for a wedding planner. She put the perfect finishing touches on just everything - when we walked back down the aisle she had champagne waiting for us. She coordinated our vendors, welcomed the guests, and made sure we all knew where to be, and when. She helped us coordinate the rehearsal like a pro.

    The weekend was absolutely magical...

    For photos, you have a gorgeous dock, water, gardens, a barn and greenery with majestic trees - anything you could want.

    For food, the passed appetizers were INCREDIBLY delicious - we did the add-on crab dip station too. The cocktail hour was right outside on the water.

    For the ceremony, you can get married between The Oak trees (our pick), on the lawn with an arch, under the dock with sparkling lights (great rain plan!) or inside.

    The guys got changed in one of the Inn rooms with a huge balcony while the ladies got ready in the bridal cottage which was perfect for pictures with it's own gigantic bathroom and kitchen.

    CHOSE The Oaks - you won't regret it!!!

    The Oaks Waterfront Inn & Events's reply:

    Cheers to Erin & Jeremy! Helping the two of you have your dream wedding was so easy for us because the two of you are absolutely amazing! You both know that what is most important in a day such as this is each other! Your love and respect for each other transcends to every one around you. There is no doubt that together you will have a lifetime of happiness, love and joy! Thank you for letting us be a part of your special day!
    Cheers ~ The entire team at The Oaks
  • Erin
    Erin M. Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Perfect

    It is honestly hard to think of words that will adequately describe how perfect our wedding weekend was at The Oaks. Tracey and the whole team there were an absolute joy to work with over our year and a half of planning. She was so incredibly accommodating to all of our ideas and wedding day wishes, she very kindly dealt with my many emails of random questions and ideas, and we really enjoyed each meeting we had with her. She is so incredibly helpful and organized, and when it came time for our wedding weekend we didn’t have to lift a finger- she and the Oaks staff made the whole weekend go off without a hitch. Our guests raved about the food and beauty of the venue. The bridal cottage was the perfect and cutest place to get ready and stay in, and having our families right there at the venue with us was so convenient. We were so so sad when the weekend was over, but we can’t wait to go back and stay there again. We LOVE the Oaks and really can’t thank them enough for giving us our perfect fairy tale.
  • W
    Wendy R. Married on 10/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Oaks Waterfront Inn

    Our wedding was on Oct. 6th 2018. The setting at The Oaks is absolutely beautiful and the wedding was magical! The staff is top notch, the food was superb, and Tracey took care of every detail to make the day stress free and more special for us! The Oaks exceeded all of our expectations!!
  • Cathie
    Cathie Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream come true

    We just celebrated our daughter’s wedding at The Oaks and there aren’t enough words to describe how absolutely perfect the entire weekend was for all of us. If we could give it a 10, we would! A big plus is that you rent the entire inn so the whole wedding party and both sets of parents stayed together. We had so much fun ALL weekend. The rooms are beautiful and the bridal cottage is extra special. Some of us even had enough time to take walks, ride the bikes and take the canoes out on the creek.
    Tracey and Candi worked hard with us to determine the best location and set up for the ceremony as it had rained 5” two days before the wedding and then again the morning of the ceremony so the ground was a bit soggy. We were fortunate and the sun came out and we were able to have the wedding at the point with a beautiful view of the boats across the shore. While a bit nippy, cocktails were outside too. It was absolutely beautiful! The reception room with all the windows looking out on the creek and pier is breathtaking. The added lights and torches enhanced the beauty of the evening.
    The staff works very closely with the bride to ensure that everything runs smoothly and is exactly as she would like it. Tracey, the wedding coordinator had everything under control and I mean EVERYTHING! As the mother of the bride I had constant questions but she had ALL the answers and was able to keep me calm.
    And while we knew the food would be good, it exceeded our expectations and many guests commented that it was the best food they had ever had at a wedding reception. The breakfasts each day were delicious and we are so glad that we held the Thank You breakfast the morning after the wedding. The food was delicious and it gave us the chance to share the beautiful facility in the daylight. I would highly recommend The Oaks. It really was the wedding venue that my daughter had dreamed about and everyone involved in the wedding agreed that it was exceptional. Kudos to the owners, staff and chef!


  • E
    Emily Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We can't begin to thank The Oaks enough for all the amazing work they did to help make our day beyond perfect. We truly appreciate all the work Tracey and her team did for us in making our wedding weekend exceed all our expectations. From the planning leading up to the wedding to the breakdown afterwards, The Oaks made sure our weekend went flawlessly.
    The Oaks was the perfect venue for us, Tracey is the perfect wedding coordinator, and we had the best day ever!

    The Oaks Waterfront Inn & Events's reply:

    What an amazing wedding! Emily and Rob are such an amazing couple and we had so much fun planning this wedding with and for them! Everyone had one goal in mind that day and that was to ensure that Emily and Rob had the wedding they were dreaming of and it definitely happened! Seeing the joy and excitement on their faces that day, I just know they are in store for a lifetime of love, laughter and happiness and we were honored to be a part of their celebration!
  • C
    Caroline Married on 08/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were recently married here this August and it was the wedding of our dreams. The entire Oaks staff makes the whole weekend so relaxing, enjoyable, and fun! Food, service, rooms, and wedding coordinator (Tracey) were phenomenal. We can’t wait to come back for anniversaries.
  • L
    Laura Married on 07/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We began our experience at the Oaks one cold rainy November day. We were greeted by the owner of the Inn with a glass mug full of delicious homemade hot cider, and the most delicious brownie. From there we were greeted by Sandy, who was warm, friendly and genuine. She gave us a wonderful tour and kindly answered all of our questions. We had looked at several places by that time. The Oaks was hands down our favorite.
    Tracey was our amazing event coordinator who was able to anticipate all of our needs and wants before we even knew we had them. She was always prompt and detailed in all of her responses to our many questions to decisions that needed to be made. Tracey was the perfect person to be our wedding coordinator. She had a wonderful sense of humor and told us in a fun way what we need to know and what we needed to do.
    The whole weekend ran like clockwork from the beginning to the end. Abby and Candy worked so hard to take care of us during the day and Tracey worked so hard to put on a beautiful rehearsal dinner and wedding. They did this in a way that appeared effortless, even though we knew it was not. So many of the guests at the wedding noticed and commented on how smoothly the wedding went. Everyone raved about the food, too. It was beautiful, as well as, award winningly delicious and they were always able attend to all of our special food allergies and preferences. We heard comments at the wedding from our guests like “This was the best wedding I have ever been to”, “This is the most delicious food I have ever had.” “This food is amazing!” “They really know what they are doing here.” “Everyone is so kind and helpful here.” “This is a beautiful setting.” “It’s so nice that the family can stay right here at the venue.”
    Everything was so perfect. We could not have asked for anything at all to be changed. Our daughter and son-in-law said that their wedding was “even more perfect than they could have even imagined it could be.”

  • P
    Patrick Married on 07/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We could not have had a better experience. As parents of the groom we really paid attention. the tasting was wonderful and the food at the actual reception for 200 was spot on. great rehearsal dinner on the dock was a great experience. We loved it and we would do it again in a minute! thank you Oaks Waterfront for making our experience wonderful, we will have great memories!
  • K
    Kathleen Married on 07/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't begin to put into words how amazing The Oaks is! We recently had our wedding there and it was absolutely perfect. We initially toured The Oaks in the fall of 2016 and fell in love with the beautiful venue and friendly staff. Throughout the entire planning process, they were all very helpful, quick to answer any questions, and provided so much information and guidance, they made it easy! The tasting was so much fun and the food is incredible, which is something we heard from all of our guests as well! A unique feature of The Oaks is that you get the entire Inn for for the whole weekend. It was so much fun enjoying all of that time with our family and friends instead of limiting it to one night! The wedding day itself was more than I could have dreamed of. From getting ready in the bridal cottage, to taking pictures around the gorgeous grounds, and having SO much fun at the reception- everything was absolutely perfect. Many of our guests told us it was "the best wedding they had ever been to" and one said "the most well orchestrated wedding" they had ever been to and we obviously agree :). We can not thank The Oaks and their fabulous staff enough for giving us the most incredible wedding weekend and memories to last a lifetime!

    The Oaks Waterfront Inn & Events's reply:

    When Kathleen and Spencer first visited The Oaks we just knew they were going to be an Oaks wedding couple! Their excitement over having the venue exclusive without having to worry about another wedding happening on the same day as their special day was surpassed only by their excitement and joy of just being together! Through out the year plus of planning with them their joy never dimmed and once their big day arrived and they were surrounded by all of their family and friends the excitement just got bigger! What a fun couple and watching them together it is obvious how deeply they love each other and how grateful they are to be together. We wish them nothing but happiness and I know they will be together for ever! We were truly honored that they chose The Oaks to begin the celebration of their marriage ~ thank you both for sharing your special day with us!
  • M
    Micheline Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I had our wedding at The Oaks on 06/23/2018. We wanted a place on the Eastern shore where our family and friends could have a "mini getaway." The Oaks was our first venue tour and we knew it was the perfect fit. Working with Tracey throughout the planning process was amazing and she made everything easy for us. She ensured us that everything was taken care of and always reminded us not to worry or stress. Three days before our wedding our officiant had an emergency and could not officiate. We called Tracey and she was on it right away contacting everyone she could. Tracey came through and found us the best officiant we could have asked for! We LOVED that you could have the whole venue to yourself and family and friends for the whole weekend. On our wedding day Tracey and her team made everything easy and stress free. They checked in with me and my husband early in the day to review any last minute changes and did a nerve check. Tracey and her team made every detail perfect! The food, decor, service, amenities, professionalism all made our day better then we could have imagined!
  • D
    Drew Married on 06/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    What can i say, The Oaks exceeded my expectations. When you contract for the venue it is like owning the mansion for the weekend. Their packages are reasonable and inclusive. The food is amazing - probably the best I have had at a similar event. Hats off to Team Oaks - they are amazing.