Skip to main content
Weddings

The Oaks Event Center Reviews

The Oaks Event Center

The Oaks Event Center

Burleson, TX
4.9 out of 5 rating, 30 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
30 Reviews
97% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

30
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • Trang
    Trang S. Sent on 10/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Place for your Bid Day

    I found this place for the internet. Thanks God I found it. I needed one for a small wedding ceremony and reception where The Oaks Event really fulfilled my needs. I ordered the decoration and food too. All came out great. Every guests loved the place and the food. They are very flexible and willing to help when the plan changed which happened a few times in my case. I'd recommend this place.
  • Kristin
    Kristin Sent on 03/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Day

    Beautiful day from start to finish. Ballroom was perfect for both ceremony and reception for 130 people. Food delicious, service impeccable. Rebecca was great to work with and answered all of our questions, no matter how often we called her. Bridal Suite is lovely and huge, well lit, lots of mirrors, private bath, and perfect for hair and makeup. Groom Suite is masculine, large and has a private shower. Entire venue was the perfect place for a wedding.
  • Hanna
    Hanna M. Sent on 05/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best experience ever!

    I love love this place. It is budget friendly and the staff is very professional and friendly. Their food is delicious and fresh. I highly recommend this place.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Monica S. Sent on 05/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Everlasting

    Rebecca and staff go above and beyond to provide a personal experience. They do not make you feel like your just another bride with just another wedding. She made me feel like I was the Bride of the year. It was a phenomenal experience.
  • L
    Lynn R. Sent on 02/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service and price

    The Oaks Event Center is a beautiful wedding venue. The catering was delicious and the staff was very helpful. We originally chose them because of the location and price, but got so much more. The other bonus was they did the set up and tear down. I recently went to another wedding where the family didn’t even get to enjoy the wedding because they were doing ALL the work including serving the food. I was so glad we had chosen the Oaks Event Center.
  • S
    Sonovus E. Sent on 02/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What a wonderful night!

    We had a wonderful party!! The staff was so responsive and the setting was perfect!! Our team is already talking about booking the next party at The Oaks!!
  • Barbara
    Barbara K. Sent on 08/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Looking for a venue in Fort Worth/Burleson area - look no further!

    Planning a wedding for a second marriage is stressful enough, during a pandemic is really stressful. Working with Rebecca and her team was the easiest part of the whole process. We went with a small ceremony on a original date and then a reception later with more guests attending. They guided us every step of the way. The food was delicious and the venue is beautiful. The staff was so accommodating and I never heard the word "no". We always found a way to work around any obstacle. I can't say enough good things about this vendor.
  • NC Fruto
    Nc Fruto Sent on 02/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Event Center

    The oaks event center was a beautiful venue for our event. The staff was very cordial and helpful. They had excellent customer service and everyone loved the room set up. The food was delicious and well prepared. We used the catering services and they provided everything we needed in terms of glasses, plates, etc. We will use this venue again in the future!
  • Barbara
    Barbara H. Sent on 06/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    65th Birthday Party

    OMG it was God that lead me to this venue “The Oaks/The Gardens Rest. My next party will be there . Rebecca was wonderful she’s professional, smart , she’s very pleasant & nice .
    Rebecca is truly a great person she knows what she is doing ! The venue is the most beautiful place , I’m so thankful that God directed my path ! The staff was polite & neat ,they did a wonderful job they full filled our every need !!! I love this venue The Oaks/ The Gardens Rest. Is the best venue ever I’ve had lots of parties @ lots of venues this was my favorite ! I love this place & Rebecca 😍❤️
  • M
    Margaret F. Sent on 09/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Wedding Reception

    They made sure everything was perfect for my big day! They handled everything from the food to the drinks to the decor. I couldn’t have been happier!
  • T
    Tammy A. Sent on 08/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We had a beautiful and memorable event. It was perfect!

    During a time of uncertainty due to the COVID19 pandemic, the staff worked with us and were flexible in the adjustments to guest list numbers up until the end. Everything was organized and went as planned. We had a double quinceañera and it was amazing! I would definitely recommend the Oaks Event Center.
  • R
    Reesha A. Sent on 08/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Venue!

    We happened across this gem of a venue while searching for a place for our ceremony. I can't be more thankful that we found this place! Arif was extremely helpful and accommodating at every step. He worked with us on every detail and was patient with our rescheduling due to the pandemic! The food was incredible!! This venue is so beautiful, the golf course allowed us to get some amazing pictures and our guests thoroughly enjoyed the patio outside. Everything went perfectly according to plan thanks to Arif and his wonderful team! We hope to be able to visit again soon!
  • K
    Kellie B. Sent on 01/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous 40th Birthday Celebration

    I was tasked with planning a very short notice 40th Birthday party for a close friend and worked with the new owner, Rebecca Madan to plan the room set up, menu, etc. All of the staff were extremely helpful, the food was delicious, and Rebecca was wonderful to work with. I highly recommend this venue and we will definitely be using it again. They even worked closely with our dessert vendors Cake & Co. and Simply Jess Custom Cookies to ensure delivery and set up.
  • C
    Charlotte C. Sent on 10/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding Venue!

    I needed a place to have an anniversary for my parents and I was planning it long distance. Everyone at The Oaks is very professional and helpful and the facility was fabulous. The food was outstanding and our party was a big success!
  • Ana
    Ana L. Sent on 09/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding venue

    Rebecca was very helpful all the time, she organized everything exactly how we wanted it, she was also very nice to us all the time, she would reply to our emails almost immediately, never had issues with her. The place was very very beautiful, I loved it since I saw some pictures online and the price was very accessible for us.
  • Laurie
    Laurie A. Sent on 08/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    "The Time of Our Lives"

    Our jobs have taken us to places all over the world. We celebrated our anniversary by inviting 70 guests from different stages of our married life to a lovely evening at the Oaks Event Center. This elegant venue can be configured for large weddings, small showers or business meetings. Rebecca helped us to plan every detail from the accent colors and table arrangements to the gourmet feast of passed appetizers followed by a sumptuous dinner. Her professional serving staff is accommodating and friendly, and her chef is superb. Our guests, who traveled from five different states, agreed that our party at The Event Center in Burleson was well worth the trip.
  • G
    Gerri H. Sent on 08/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flexible cheerful partners

    Rebecca and her team worked with us to deliver a quality event. They were flexible and cheerful partners. they helped us with some date issues and stood ready to make our event spectacular.
  • Leslie
    Leslie G. Sent on 08/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue for a simple wedding

    The staff at the Oaks Event Center are amazing! We had issues with our original venue and had to change 2 months prior to the wedding! Thankfully, they had a space available and I am so glad that they did! There venue is located on a beautiful golf course in a quiet neighborhood and is easy to find. The quality of the venue and services provided go way beyond the cost. I was very pleased with everything that was included in the cost. Rebeccah really knows her stuff and made everything very easy to decide. She was very flexible with her time and flexible whenever I needed to make changes. They were a lovely couple to work with and I highly recommend this venue to any whether it is a small get together or a wedding. Everything from the first time planning to the food and till when we left was absoluletly perfect! They made our wedding stress free and a lot of fun.
  • Fred
    Fred F. Sent on 08/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A perfect evening all the way around.

    Rebecca and the staff at The Oaks Event Center made sure that each and every detail was addressed and taken care of prior to our event, which was our 45th High School reunion. I would highly recommend this locale to anyone for any type of event. We can not thank them enough!
  • G
    Gabriel J. Sent on 08/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Oaks Event Center

    The Oaks Event Center was the perfect place for the Bridal Shower. The staff person assigned to the event was very professional and accommodating. The food was delicious. The guest was very impressed and I will be using The Oaks Event Center for my future venue and catering needs.
  • C
    Claudia H. Sent on 07/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    I can’t say enough about what a wonderful experience we had at this beautiful place!
    From the beginning of our experience with we were welcomed and served by Rebecca and her staff. They gave us suggestions and tips to fit our needs .The outdoor was beautiful, food was delicious and I can’t imagine a more perfect experience for my daughter’s Quinceanera. I Recommend it 100%. Thank you 🙏 The Oaks Event Center.
  • Vicky
    Vicky C. Sent on 06/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    15th Birthday Celebration

    Rebecca and the entire staff were very helpful in planning this very special occasion . She is professional and extremely knowledgeable in event planning, she took care of everything and made the room beautiful. The food was excellent and excellent price.
  • R
    Randall B. Sent on 05/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    50th Birthday celebration

    Rebecca and staff was wonderful.
  • N
    Natalie Sent on 10/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ashley and the rest of the staff at the Oaks went out of their way to make sure our day was wonderful. We got the venue the entire day and had 5 hours of event time.
    Ashley was there most of the day and put out a few fires (figuratively speaking) on my behalf without me even knowing about it until the day after. She was professional and responsive.
    The food was delicious too! Which is surprising for wedding food, but all of my guests raved about it!
    If you’re looking for an indoor/outdoor wedding venue this is definitely your place.
    The building looks like a castle both inside and out and the bride/groom suites were spectacular!
    We are so pleased with this venue and will recommend it to all moving forward.
  • M
    Madison Sent on 04/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Having my wedding here was the best experience I could have imagined! Ashley and the whole Southern Oaks Team genuinely cared so much and went above and beyond to make sure every detail was perfect!
    The brand new bridal suites were all the rave with my bridesmaids/groomsmen and the outside patio was perfect for the ceremony which later turned into our dance floor!

    The whole event was beautiful, fun and the southern Oaks venue and food was awesome!
    Guests are still contacting me about how beautiful and fun the wedding was. I couldn't be happier with our experience!

illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours