Skip to main content
Weddings

The O-Tones Reviews

The O-Tones View more information

26 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 26
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

2 User photos

  • J
    Jana Married on 01/24/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Energy & Great Music

    We had the O-Tones play our NYE event and a month later party goers are still talking about how much they loved listening and dancing to the music. The O-Tones are a talented band that made our party fun!

    The O-Tones's reply:

    Thank you so much Jana. We had a wonderful time playing for your group! So happy so many of them wanted to dance. Our Swing and Soul numbers seemed like a perfect fit for them.
  • Denise
    Denise B. Married on 01/01/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Winter Fling - entertainment was fabulous

    What a great band; very talented. We held a fun party at Loomis Village Retirement Community, enjoyed the selection, had some dancing. Thanks. Great working with them.

    The O-Tones's reply:

    Thanks Denise, we enjoyed playing for your guests and talking to them at the breaks. The room looked beautiful and the food was fabulous! Mary
  • Lee
    Lee B. Married on 05/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They are fantastic!

    We hired the O-Tones for a birthday party. From start to finish, they were very professional, easy, and friendly to deal with. They're wonderful musicians with a wide-ranging repertoire, and even the non-dancers at the party loved listening to them. And the dancers had an amazing time!

    The O-Tones's reply:

    Thank you Lee, we loved every minute of playing for you and your guests! The party was a blast down to all the details, food, location and sweet people.
  • M
    Maggie B. Married on 08/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Otones deliver gorgeous music to any occasion

    The Otones are so talented! Everyone loved their choice of songs, and they got people up and dancing. Since our gala fundraiser, friends have asked to connect them to the Otones for their events. They create joy and are so friendly. Their harmonies and variety of instrumentation create a sound that's like you've hired a big band even when there are 3 of them onstage.

    The O-Tones's reply:

    Thank you Maggie, we loved playing for your group! Everyone was so appreciative and really enjoyed the celebration.
  • Tim
    Tim F. Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So much fun!

    The O-Tones played for our wedding in Vermont in 2019, and they were terrific. They were extremely professional, easy to work with, affordable, and - best of all - their music was great! They played an excellent blend of swing and Motown that kept our guests dancing all night long.

    The O-Tones's reply:

    Thanks so much Tim and Melanie. We loved playing for you and your guests. Such great dancers! And lovely people, great atmosphere throughout!
  • Dale
    Dale M. Married on 05/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fabulous music! Delightful to work with.

    The O Tones were a wonderful addition to our party. Their repertoire is huge and Mary Witt will work with you to develop a playlist that works for you and your event. We had them do light background music for the cocktail hour (though some guests couldn't resist dancing! ) After a break to serve dinner they picked up again with wonderful dance music. A third set continued the dancing - and an impromptu opportunity for the band to back up the groom as he played a song he had written for our daughter. Mary has a fabulous voice and the band is professional and accomplished. Our guests continue to rave and we love them too.

    The O-Tones's reply:

    We had such a great time playing music for your daughter's wedding. What a wonderful group of people celebrating with unlimited smiles. Thank you for including The O-Tones in this special day. From the Dinner Music to the Dance Music, we loved providing tunes for the party!
  • A
    Anonymous Married on 11/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Just say yes

    Very professional, great sound, mighty entertaining. Go for it!

    The O-Tones's reply:

    Thank you so much! We had a wonderful time playing for your 200 clients' party and look forward to playing more parties and other events for your group.
  • L
    Lynne Married on 01/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The O-Tones are an incredibly professional band that also happens to kill it when it comes to making music. If you want to dance and smile and bring people together, then hire them. NOW!

    The O-Tones's reply:

    Thanks so much Lynne! We loved playing for your group and working with all the people involved in planning the wonderful event!
  • V
    Valle Married on 01/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We really appreciate the music and professionalism of the O-Tones. They performed for our first-time event and were very patient with the inevitable bumps we hit. The music was fantastic! The perfect accompaniment to our fundraiser. Thank you, O-Tones!

    The O-Tones's reply:

    Thank you so much. We had a wonderful time working with you and playing for your audience!
  • J
    Joanne Event on: 01/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The O-Tones were very easy to work with for our non-profit's fundraiser. Their music crossed over genres and was perfect for our event. I would recommend them for any event.
  • J
    James Married on 01/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    A trio of the O-Tones presented a Sunday afternoon concert at the Lathrop Retirement Community in Easthampton on January 21, 2018. Their harmonies were beautiful, their musical selections were varied and appropriate, and their good spirit was palpable. Simply put, they were a hit! Mary Witt was very easy to work with, and the whole experience was professional and smooth. We look forward to having them return!

    The O-Tones's reply:

    Thanks so much...we had a wonderful time playing for the seniors and their friends and family! Even the 104 year old ;)
  • User2573236 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mary Witt was my contact person for the O-Tones, who kindly traveled to Lincoln, MA to play at my wedding. Mary was a pleasure to work with - very responsive, sent a great demo CD (which I still listen to!), and made our contract terms very clear. I found their fee very reasonable. On the day of the wedding, they arrived and set up with no problems. They sounded GREAT and played the song we requested for our first dance. I loved having them because even people who didn't dance commented that they enjoyed watching/listening to the band. I wholeheartedly recommend the O-Tones for any event.
  • E
    Eoline Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The O Tones rocked the house! Everyone from babies to grandparents danced our toes off.

    The O-Tones's reply:

    Thank you so much Eoline! We had such a wonderful time with your family and friends. So great to see all of you dancing and having a fabulous celebration!
  • H
    Heather Event on: 08/05/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The O-Tones were the entertainment at our annual fundraising gala. Their music was enjoyed by all, they were very easy to work with and I would definitely invite them back in the future.

    The O-Tones's reply:

    Thank you Heather! It was such a pleasure being part of your event in such a beautiful setting!
  • K
    Kathryn Married on 08/05/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired them for an afternoon fund raising party at an elegant estate in the Berkshires. Attendees loved the music and they were wonderful to work with in planning the event. I would highly recommend this group.

    The O-Tones's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review Kathryn. We loved working with you and look forward to more in the future. Best, Mary
  • M
    Maggie Married on 08/05/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Otones couldn't have been more wonderful for our event. The music was lively yet never interfered with conversations or the needs of the program. We wanted to make announcements from time to time and they made me feel like a talented part of the show! Everyone remarked about the professionalism of their performance. I'd recommend them any time to any one who wants a band to add class, great sounds, and are a dream to work with.

    The O-Tones's reply:

    Thank you so much Maggie. We had a wonderful time working with you. So inspiring! And what a beautiful setting. It was nice to feel that the music fit the event perfectly !
  • L
    Linda Event on: 05/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We run large arts festivals, and have used the O-Tones many times for live entertainment / background music. This time we used them as a trio, but we have also hired them as a six piece band. They are always well-received by our attendees and exhibitors, and provide a lively ambiance for our shows. They are receptive to modifications in volume/amplification, which is important to us.

    The O-Tones's reply:

    Thank you Linda. We love working with Paradise City Arts Festival!
  • C
    Cindy Married on 05/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired The O-Tones for our three day dance event . Wonderful vocals and great bluesy swing tunes for dancing. With musical versatility and intuitive sense of humor, The O-Tones get people on their feet and set the tone for fun.

    The O-Tones's reply:

    Thanks Cindy...we had a wonderful time playing for dancers of all ages!
  • R
    Renna Married on 05/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mary Witt and John Caban of the O-Tones played for our 25th Anniversary celebration, and their music made the evening magical. Mary has a gorgeous sultry voice and wonderful repertoire. She has everything - charm, talent, great artistic sensibility, gracious professionalism and a wonderful smile. She and John made the party fabulous. I've heard them with a larger group at other venues where there is dancing and they can also make the dance floor really swing. We wanted a dinner party at home, and the duo was great for listening and background - Mary on bass and vocals, and John on guitar - just divine! Highly recommended.

    The O-Tones's reply:

    Thank you Renna, we had a wonderful time and enjoy all the different sized groups that we bring to celebrations!
  • D
    Debi Married on 04/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The O-Tones were an amazing addition to our annual fundraiser. From soft music at the beginning of the night to incredible dance music to machete party memorable, this group was clearly able to accommodate all of our needs. A+

    The O-Tones's reply:

    What a great night of dancing! Your crowd was so fun!
  • E
    Evan Married on 10/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Decide how many musicians you want to have for the venue... I had a birthday party for 70 guests, with the bend playing in the dining room of a country inn. I opted for a guitar, a bass guitar, and a keyboard player. The band was told ahead of time that the guests would be mostly in the 40-75 year old range, and they played appropriate music for that group and the venue. I could not have had a more wonderful band then the O-Tones for my party! REALLY! They're good folks!

    The O-Tones's reply:

    We really loved playing for your friends and family in that beautiful inn! Happy to be part of a joyous celebration.
  • User2569781 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used this great versatile band and were extremely happy. From cocktail hour through dinner and into dancing, they were top notch!
  • User2575490 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The O-Tones had a wonderful blend of danceable R&B, Swing, and Motown - all the music we grew up loving - and amazing harmonies. I was surprised and happy at how many of our friends and family got up and danced, and stayed up. And Mary was wonderful with all the details before our big day - she was professional, flexible, very responsive and very organized.
  • M
    Mollie Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    Having great music was really important to us, and the O-Tones definitely delivered. My now-husband and I love oldies, Motown, and big band standards, which are the O-Tones' specialty. We went with a 4-piece combo due to the size of our venue, which ended up being perfect. They were great at being background music during dinner and then getting everybody dancing afterwards, which was exactly what we wanted. Mary kept things moving during the evening, which was really helpful, and even let a couple of friends sing with the band, which was really fun. There was excellent communication before the wedding as well: Mary worked directly with the venue to make sure the technical stuff was taken care of, so I didn't have to bother with it; she made sure the songs we cared about were played, and was generally very professional and also fun to work with. I'd absolutely recommend the O-Tones if you're looking for great live music.

    The O-Tones's reply:

    Mollie, thank you so much for the wonderful review. We loved playing for your wedding reception in the beautiful downtown Boston restaurant. Your guests and the workers at the venue were all really nice, easy to interact with. So glad your friends and family love to dance, that made it so fun for us! And I'm glad the music for cocktails and dinner were just the right style and volume. We wish you all the best in your marriage!