The Nest on Swan River Reviews

7 | Bigfork, MT
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for The Nest on Swan River

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

7

3 User photos

The Nest on Swan River 1
The Nest on Swan River 2
The Nest on Swan River 3
Order by:
  • D

    Dana · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brother’s wedding was a hit!

    I helped my brother and his fiancé plan their wedding at The Nest this September. Mike and Pam were amazingly helpful throughout the whole process. The venue was beautiful from the bridal suite, the ceremony area to the reception space. All the rooms on the property also made it great for out of town guests. Thank you Mike & Pam!

    Sent on 09/30/2019
  • M

    Mary Carr · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Wedding at The Nest on Swan River

    We recently were married at The Nest on Swan River in Bigfork, Montana. It was a beautiful resort for our quaint, intimate wedding. Pam and Mike were awesome hosts who went out of their way to make everything perfect for us. Our family and friends were very comfortable in the cabins and The Inn. All were decorated beautifully and all were equipped with everything and anything you could need. The accommodations were only matched by the picturesque scenery surrounding the property, especially down by the river. it was truly a magical wedding!

    Sent on 10/02/2019
  • Jeffrey

    Jeffrey Kurt Thompson · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magical Perfection!

    We cannot say enough about Pam & Mike. From the beginning of our planning, they made us feel totally welcome and continued to worked with us to make our day perfect. The campus and grounds are pristine, the natural backdrop is pure magic. The cabins are gigantic and easily fit large families and groups, Mike is constantly working on improvements and additions to make the venue even better. We also loved working with Janis as the venue coordinator, her knowledge of the bar service and the venue amenities helped us to execute our setup and event flawlessly. Throughout the entire process, everyone made us feel like we had no worries and everything was thought of and we left feeling like we made life-long friends. Thank you all so much, we look forward to seeing you when we come back to town. All our best!!! Matthew & Jeffrey, married August 31, 2019

    The Nest on Swan River 4
    The Nest on Swan River 5
    The Nest on Swan River 6
    Sent on 10/01/2019
  • P

    Pamela M Roessmann · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magical riverfront venue

    Hi Pam and Mike!



    Pam and Mike,
    Thank you so much for helping make our day so beautiful and special. You two are amazing, and your place is just perfect. I had a perma-smile the entire day and night. Chelsi was in a state of bliss. Your organization and cooperativeness went a long way to making our day stress-free and, more importantly, perfect. We cannot thank you enough.
    Chelsi and Kyle

    Sent on 07/12/2019
  • K

    Katie Olson · Married on 09/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved this venue!

    Working with Pam and Mike was wonderful! Their property is beautiful, and they had just finished renovating which made it that much better! They were helpful, easy to work with, and nice as can be! At the end of the night Pam was nice enough even to clean up for us without us even noticing, something this tired and pregnant bride was very grateful for! They were always on top of responding to any questions or concerns I had and made the whole event smooth and enjoyable.

    Sent on 02/18/2019
  • C

    Celia · Married on 12/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I grew up near this property and had never been able to visit until it was purchased by the Roessmann family. It is beautiful and a larger property than I expected. The hosts are wonderful people and very accommodating.

    Sent on 01/22/2018
  • · Married on

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome venue to get married at!

    My husband and I got married here this past September. It was absolutely perfect in every way! The scenery, accommodations, and all around beauty of the venue was amazing! Mike and Pam the owners were extremely helpful, kind, and knowledgeable throughout the whole experience. I am so happy we got married there and definitely recommend it!

    Sent on 10/09/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review