The Myrtle Beach Wedding Chapel Reviews

157 | Little River, SC
See photos, pricing and details

157 Reviews for The Myrtle Beach Wedding Chapel

Recommended by 98%

157
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

20 User photos

The Myrtle Beach Wedding Chapel 1
The Myrtle Beach Wedding Chapel 2
The Myrtle Beach Wedding Chapel 3
The Myrtle Beach Wedding Chapel 4
The Myrtle Beach Wedding Chapel 5
The Myrtle Beach Wedding Chapel 6
The Myrtle Beach Wedding Chapel 7
+ 14
Sort by:
  • C

    Candace · Married on 06/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding had to be moved indoors from the beach location due to inclement weather. However, it was perfect and beautiful! We couldn't be happier with how everyone treated us and made us feel so comfortable. Richard was amazing and kept everything casual and fun. Thanks to you all for making our day amazing!!

    Sent on 06/06/2016
  • D

    Deja · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was beautiful! Since I lived hours away It was kind of hard trying to figure it out but Nicole helped me out with any questions I had. My advice would be to make sure you give someone a list of the people you want to take pictures with. My wedding day was full of EVERYTHING that I forgot my list and picture taking didn't go as smooth as I hoped it would. Even after the wedding they have been helpful to me. I would definitely recommended them! Thank you so much!
    -Deja and Kourtlin 6-4-16

    Sent on 06/10/2016
  • M

    Megan · Married on 06/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Richard and his photographer was awesome to work with!! Very accommodating and friendly service!

    Sent on 06/09/2016
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 05/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fast, friendly service. Excellent experience!

    Sent on 05/13/2016
  • K

    Kara · Married on 04/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Compare rates to other services, they have better rates and just as good or better quality, also they recommended some other useful vendors for their services and it worked out very well.

    Sent on 05/22/2016
  • T

    Tami · Married on 04/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the first phone call to the ceremony, everything was wonderful. Niccole answered all of our questions and the minister really put us at ease before and during the ceremony. We're very happy that we chose the Myrtle Beach Wedding Chapel.

    Sent on 05/24/2016
  • A

    Amber · Married on 04/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I wanted a laid back, relaxed, and romantic ceremony for our wedding, this is exactly what we received with The Myrtle Beach Wedding Chapel! With both of us working full time and being full time parents and students on a budget we did not have a great deal of time or money for planning our wedding! Nicole took care of everything leading up to the wedding and on the day of Richard and the photographer was very informative and friendly! I would highly recommend them and will be coming back in a few years to do a vowel renewal!

    Sent on 05/11/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 03/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A beautiful easy way to get married!!

    Sent on 05/11/2016
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 03/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the very first call made, everyone was very polite, helpful, prompt.

    Sent on 05/01/2016
  • M

    Mandy · Married on 09/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Pastor exceeded our expectations!! Very light hearted, personable, the sand ceremony was beautiful! Very responsive and willing to answer questions. Did not rush the ceremony. Nicole was awesome as well! Mandy & Mike Smith from Ohio

    Sent on 09/25/2015
  • B

    Becky · Married on 09/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I always dreamed of a beach wedding, but did not know how to plan one since I don't live on the coast. When I found The Myrtle Beach Wedding Chapel I was surprised that they pretty much took care of everything ceremony related. The staff was friendly, knowledgable, and great to work with. They helped to make our special day perfect.

    Sent on 09/25/2015
  • J

    Jayson · Married on 07/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great spot and great day! Thank you for making our day amazing!

    Sent on 08/05/2015
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would like to say thank you again for the wonderful service and amazing ceremony!!! Everything was perfect and we couldn't have asked for better!!! Thanks again!!!

    Samantha and Billy Stevens

    Sent on 05/19/2015
  • S

    Shaun and Kayla · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and i really wanted a beach wedding but there was a really bad storm that weekend coming in. Everyone did the best they could to make our day as special and give us the wedding we wanted. We couldn't have asked for better!

    Sent on 05/19/2015
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 04/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our event was an intimate, easy one and a pleasure from start to finish!

    Sent on 05/19/2015
  • User5076720 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We called to book our beach wedding and within 5 hours we were on the beach having exactly what we asked for! Thank you so much!

    Sent on 05/14/2015
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 04/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pleasure to work with. Would highly recommend doing your beach wedding with them. Made the process so simple and was very beautiful.

    Sent on 05/13/2015
  • jeanna

    jeanna · Married on 04/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Richard and Nicole are both so great. Richard did an amazing job with the wedding ceremony. He has a great ability to make everyone feel comfortable. They were very well priced and also worked with us on paying for the service and reception hall in payments. I definitely recommend them to anyone that is wanting to get married. Awesome place!

    Sent on 05/13/2015
  • User5112893 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Minister was friendly and welcoming! The photographer was late and didn't touch up the pictures at all but she did provide way more than was required so I was pleased with that part. With having so many pictures to choose from that helped with the lack of the photographer touching up the photographs. The only thing I would change about the offer was the photographer. She caught a lot of bad angles and didn't really prepare us for each shot as she snapped them and no retouching at all. Overall was very satisfied with the price and the minister. Wish I had been fully told about the choices of props that we could have chosen however the office clerk didn't go over all of this with me. Would still refer this business, just tighten up on the staff great minister!

    Sent on 05/26/2015
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 03/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can not thank yall enough for your services and making our wedding a stress free day!

    Sent on 05/15/2015
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 03/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have asked for better service! What a great experience! Thank you for your thoughtful care.

    Sent on 05/13/2015
  • L

    Latonya F. · Married on 03/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Wedding Chapel of Myrtle Beach provided me with a beautiful wedding site and a wonderful ceremony!! I could not have pictured a more beautiful day!! Everything was perfect from beginning to end!! Thank you so much for being a part of my special day! It was perfect!!!

    Sent on 05/15/2015
  • G

    Gary · Married on 03/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was wonderful. We could not have been more pleased on our special day. I would definitely recommend Myrtle Beach Wedding Chapel for your beach wedding .

    Sent on 05/13/2015
  • T

    Tearl & Dana · Married on 03/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Martin was very accomodating for our wedding day, even though the weather was not what we hoped for, he allowed us to make a final decision the morning of our wedding rather than the day before. We were able to move the wedding into the chapel and had a beautiful ceremony. The photographer was very generous with her time and our photos turned out very well.

    Sent on 05/14/2015
  • User5110107 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great price and a wonderful front office. They are absolutely great!

    Sent on 05/25/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review