Skip to main content
Weddings

MB Events Reviews

MB Events View more information

18 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

18
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • Danielle
    Danielle M. Married on 08/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most unique DJ out there- your wedding will be the talk for years!

    Eric was not only the DJ at our wedding, but he was also the officiant. Eric got to know my husband and I very well before the wedding. He learned about our love story, friends, and family. He was always available for questions that we had with planning. Helping with the timeline, vendor questions, etc. He made sure that our ceremony and reception was tailored to us, it was unique and not the same thing you see at every wedding. I have had multiple compliments about Eric, everyone loved him. So many of our friends have said when they get married, they want him as their DJ. Without ruining the surprises that he may incorporate in your wedding day there were many things that Eric surprised us with on our wedding day. Moments that we will never forget and cherish forever. Eric was an absolute amazing DJ, and officiant he was able to tell our love story in a way I am not even sure we could tell it. Our dance floor was packed all night and we were so sad when the night was over. Every idea we had he brought to light. He brought so many ideas to the table that made our wedding so unique. If you’re looking for a DJ or officiant Eric is your guy, he is so much more than just a DJ or officiant. Your wedding will be the talk for many months and probably years to come!
    Trysh (photo) & Eric (DJ & officiant *MB Events) are the best team! They helped with so much before our wedding day and on the day of. They laugh and cried with us during all the stress and planning leading up to our wedding. Booking Trysh and Eric was the best decision we made during wedding planning, I truly believe we had the best most memorable day because of these two. I can’t thank you both enough for the amazing day you helped Brandon and I have!
  • Jessica
    Jessica S. Married on 07/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best dj ive ever heard

    I have been to my share of school dances and weddings. But nothing compared to this DJ he is the best he makes everything so personalized and amazing. The dance floor was never empty and I can’t tell you the compliment I got for him!
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 06/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    For my wedding I wanted to have a full dance floor and I got exactly that with Eric! After the first dances the dance floor filled up and it stayed that way till the last song. Everyone was so busy dancing that our late night snack and cake was barely eaten. The website for the song selection was user friendly and easy to use. I got to choose songs that I wanted played and also songs that I didn't want played. Eric had asked us if we wanted to do a love story before our first dance, I wasn't sure as to what it was at first but I am so happy that we had done it. He simply sent an email to my husband and I separately asking us to fill out some questions about how we met. Eric turned our responses into this amazing love story that beautifully depicted how we met and feel about each other. It made our first dance so incredibly special and was like nothing that I had ever heard of at a wedding. Eric was so organized and kept everything from entrances to speeches to dances flowing without awkward pauses or confusion as to what to do next. I also booked my photobooth through the Music Boyz. The graphic designer contacted me before the wedding and helped create a design for the background of the pictures that would go with our theme of our wedding. Everyone had a blast with the photobooth and it came with a book with the pictures that everyone took throughout the night.

    MB Events's reply:

    What an amazing night! Thank you so much for the kind words. What I loved most about the entire night, was the way you and Nick looked at each other during your first dance together (like you were the only two people in the room)! I'm honored to have been a part of your Wedding Day, and that I was able to share your Love Story with all of your family & friends. Can't wait to see you again soon, as two other couples that were guests have already chosen us for their own weddings!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Mike Married on 04/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Eric provided the music for a reunion we held for 50 years of college newspaper editors. He perfectly captured the mood of the event. It wasn't an easy crowd -- attendees ranged from 18 to 72 -- but everyone raved about the music and his service. His microphones and speakers put out perfect sound and he was able to play all our requests. I would highly recommend Eric.
  • M
    Maygen Married on 07/22/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I first met Eric from the The Music Boyz at an event our venue was holding. At this event, there were examples of uplighting, monograms, and pin spot lighting, just to name a few. It was clear this company knew what they were doing, and Eric presented himself so poised and professionally. So, I waited patiently to be able to speak to him and get more information. A decision I'll never regret! He helped me every step of the way and made sure our day went smoothly. Our officiant was unable to make it to our rehearsal, and I was forced to wing it myself! I was so stressed out about the procession that I called Eric immediately after our rehearsal to get his opinion. He assured me that he would make sure it all went smoothly and would stand with the bridal party to make sure they all knew when they should go. Above and beyond! Everything that was provided was so beautiful, and we got an UNBELIEVABLE amount of compliments on the music and overall tone of the wedding. It was a one stop shop as well, since they provided all the add ons we wanted; Uplighting, monograms, pin spot lighting, drapery, floor effects, dj services, photobooth.

    I don't feel like we could've chosen anyone better! A heartfelt thank you to Eric and The Music Boyz for helping to make our big day so memorable!

    MB Events's reply:

    Speechless! Thank you Maygen! Meeting you and Tim has been a blessing. You are an amazing couple, and I'm so glad I was able to help celebrate your wedding day! When couples you work with become long lasting friends, that's pretty special. I look forward to many more years of friendship!
  • S
    Sara Married on 06/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Eric is an amazing DJ and officiant. He helped make my special day more amazing than I ever could have imagined. He was so incredibly helpful with everything. I highly recommend the Music Boyz.

    MB Events's reply:

    Thanks so much Sara! You and Jon did an amazing job putting together this wedding, and I absolutely loved the Dance-off with the guys! Glad I could be a part of it!!!
  • User2310063 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Eric is clearly excellent at what he does! He concerns himself with every detail of your special day to ensure it goes smoothly.
  • R
    Ron Married on 09/12/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We sent many inquiries through wedding wire, and Music Boyz was the first to contact us. From the moment I spoke to Eric, I knew his company was the best fit for our wedding. His genuine response and positive energy made us feel so much better while planning far away. Not only did they provide the music for the dinner and dance, they provided the slide show equipment and up-lighting for the room. Though we planned our wedding pretty well, we had to make some last minute adjustments and Eric led the way. Thanks to Eric and the Music Boyz, our wedding was magical, rememberable and fun! If we could do it all over again, we would choose The Music Boyz again, and you should give them a call today!
  • J
    Julia Married on 05/03/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used Music Boyz for my daughter's wedding at the Old Lake County Courthouse in Crown Point. Eric was extremely easy to work with from the very beginning of the planning right down to the end of the reception. He has a great voice to MC an event; is very professional in both appearance and demeanor. He did music for both the ceremony and the reception. He was the first vendor at the courthouse that afternoon to set up. For the ceremony, my daughter, had him do about 15 seconds of one song to which he looped so it played over again without any problems. She had some pretty set ideas about what she didn't want at the reception and he stayed true to that. People were dancing and having a great time all evening! When the shuttle bus was late bringing guests and we decided to delay the ceremony, he offered to go talk to the caterers. He actually worked it all out with them which took the stress off of us. This was going totally above and beyond! We are not from Crown Point, and this is our first daughter married, so we had no experience with DJ's in the area. I would totally trust Eric and the Music Boyz for any event.
  • K
    Kelly Married on 10/11/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The music never stopped! I absolutely love how Eric mixes one song into another so there's never any down time! He kept our party going all night with an incredible mix of music! He even saved me when I realized I forgot my garter! He had one for us to use so we didn't have to skip the awesome tradition! DEFINITELY recommend him for your future event!!!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 09/14/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Eric is a family favorite. I am the third in my family to get married and Eric has been the DJ for each of our weddings and I am sure he will continue to be as my two younger sisters are next on the list!

    I booked Eric almost a year in advance, but due to scheduling and some major procrastination on my part, it was two days before my wedding and we were finalizing song selection and up lighting till 11PM. I appreciated the flexibility in his schedule and the time he took that night to make sure we were taken care of. Part of my procrastination in meeting with Eric was that I knew he would have it covered, both my sisters weddings turned out great. And I was right not worry – he was AWESOME.

    Up lighting – I went back and forth on whether or not I actually wanted to do the up lighting. My reception was at Wicker Memorial Park in Highland, IN and I was unsure of how it would look against the brick interior and if it would work with the aesthetic I wanted. I am happy we decided to do the up lighting, it added that little something more to the venue that it needed.

    The DJ is what makes the wedding, they know what songs to play to get people out of their seat and when and what announcements to make to keep the flow of the days event in motion. Eric does a phenomenal job and I can’t wait for the next celebration to party with him!

    Additional bonus – I also booked Eric’s wife Trysh as my photographer from Jolie Images. To say they work great as a team would be an understatement, they were amazing. Everything about our wedding was perfect and these two played a big part in that.


  • A
    Alicia Married on 08/09/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Music Boyz did our wedding on 8/9/2013 @ Meyers Castle. I was very impressed everything from start to finish. The music for my wedding was one of my biggest stresses, and they handled my event with ease and confidence. We are so very happy with our decision, the DJ kept the evening on track and the night flowing. They were very professional on every level. I would highly recommend and use again for future events. The feedback from my guests was awesome! One friend's husband said, I don't think I ever saw you dance that much at a wedding. As I speak with more guests, about the wedding, they continue to comment on how much they liked the music. They did a wonderful variety and our dance floor was jam packed all night. Honestly, I couldn't ask for better feedback. I really liked that the DJ kept checking in with me throughout the night.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 05/04/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We worked with Eric for our wedding and everything was great! They have a website to do all of your music requests and special dances on and it was very helpful with recommendations and convenient to use. Our lighting was PERFECT! He worked with our reception location to make sure the lighting was just as I wished. The music was great all evening and he kept everyone on the dance floor. He was also a great time keeper =) He kept our evening on time and rolling according to the timeline! One of the biggest things we were grateful for was that the video he put together for us from our ceremony from our destination wedding!! We had tried to make the video ourselves but we were not successful... Eric took the video clips that we had and made a wonderful video. All we heard all night was how beautiful the video, slideshow, and venue looked and it was all thanks to Eric! He made our day perfect!
  • User1340494 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Music Boyz filled our wedding day with music and perfectly set the mood -one word for them AMAZING!!!

    The dance floor was full all night and very accommodating with our requests. They were nothing short of professional with announcements and keeping the party going.

    They created custom slide shows for each of the special dances... Us growning up for dances with our parents and a timeline photo slide show of our relationship for our first dance. It was beautifully done and really entertained our guests.

    They also set up all of the special lighting. Washing our reception in the perfect purple accent color... it was gorgeous! If you are on a budget and want to make a high impact, go with lighting. They really know what they are doing and have the technology to provide the perfect color to match your wedding pallet. (not colored films over lights, but computer controlled lighting. Awesome!)

    I highly recommend. Not Cheesy, totally classy and hip. They make you feel as special as you should during this process... not something you would neccesarily expect from the DJ service. Check them out, you will not be disappointed.

    Mr. & Mrs. G
  • S
    Shelly Married on 07/14/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We couldnt have done it without Eric and his helping hand!! He is very easy to work with in keeping everyone on track and organizing things prior and during the reception. Eric was at the ceremony to video record last words from the Bride and Groom before the vows which were then played in the video prior to the first dance....emotionally INCREDIBLE!!!! Uplighting, video, music and everything he did went beyond what any of us had expected! Our dance floor was packed from the first dance all the way to the last and I couldnt be more THANKFUL for everything running flawless! The DJ is what runs your entire evening so picking one with Eric's talent is very important!!!!
  • callie
    Callie Married on 07/08/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Eric did my wedding last week and it was amazing! he set up for us out side for our ceremony as well. I could not have asked for any thing better. We also had up lights, pin spot light on the cake, monogram on the floor and a slide show. I know when I first started planning my wedding Eric was not my first DJ and I got so blessed the DJ i was going to get just happened to be doing a wedding i was going to and the other DJ was so happy I did it led us to Eric even after the price it was still all worth it. you DO NOT want to skimp on your DJ no matter what you are thinking the DJ does make or break your wedding and Eric knows how to keep them on the floor he was even able to throw together a special mix for me and my bridesmaids with less then 24 hours notice. If you dont go with the music boyz you dont have the best!
  • J
    Josh Married on 09/11/2010
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had Eric as our DJ J he did an amazing job. Everyone had so much fun & I;m still receiving compliment on what a great job he did. The dance floor was never empty. I loved the convenient online request form! Definitely recommend.
  • K
    K Married on 09/24/2011
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wife and I chose Eric from the Music Boyz to DJ our wedding reception and he was outstanding. He’s very personable, knowledgeable, and a real professional. He met with us before the wedding to make sure we were organized, and he was very involved in keeping the reception going on schedule. He also made sure we got a good crowd on the dance floor and we got a lot of compliments on our music selection from both old and young people. He’s very reasonably priced and my wife and I also highly recommend you go with the additional lighting that he offers, as it really looked awesome.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message