Skip to main content
Weddings

The Mountain Room at Mount Southington Reviews

The Mountain Room at Mount Southington

The Mountain Room at Mount Southington

Plantsville, CT
5.0 out of 5 rating, 8 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
8 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

8
Weddingwire
5.0/5 8 reviews
Google
3.9/5 7 reviews
  • G
    Gabrielle Sent on 10/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning space with top notch staff

    Andrea is phenomenal. I cannot say enough about this venue and the staff that work here. We were initially drawn to it because of the stunning space, reasonable prices, and ability to bring in all our own food, decor, and dessert. The staff ended up going above and beyond our expectations. I had SO many questions for Andrea leading up to the day and her timeliness in responding to every single one of them via email was truly impressive. Each and every one of the staff members are just genuinely kind people, from the ski lift attendants to the bartenders (Brittany and McKayla) to the gentlemen setting up the space the morning of. Everyone was so accommodating and made our day that much more special.

    We ended up utilizing the ski lift for our grand entrance into the reception. It was an absolute blast and our guests were raving about how unique and fun of an idea it was. We were even able to enjoy some snacks and champagne on top of the mountain that the staff had gotten ready for us earlier. Everything was beautiful and the day went off without a hitch thanks to the care and commitment of everyone at Mount Southington.

    The Mountain Room at Mount Southington's reply:

    We loved working with you both. Your day was so much fun, and you made it easy for us. Thank you for entrusting us with your beautiful day. May the years ahead be filled with happiness and laughter! Congratulations!
  • E
    Ellen O. Sent on 11/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    This venue has a perfect pricing, place and staff.

    Andrea, the coordinator, she was amazing with us. She gave us a tour and she was very flexible, helpful and kind. The place is so clean and organized. They offer a guide with the sizes of the tables, measurements of the space and etc.. it makes everything easier. The outdoor part is so beautiful and the inside is rustic and comfortable. Perfect for a intimate wedding.

    The Mountain Room at Mount Southington's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Ellen. It was so nice meeting with you and hearing all about your wedding plans. Wishing you years of happiness and laughter together!
  • Andrea
    Andrea Sent on 07/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Didn’t have a wedding, but close enough!

    So my fiance and I started looking at places to have our wedding and met with Andrea at the mountain room. We loved the space and the things the place offered. Unfortunately, tragedy struck my life and I lost my father. After all the upheaval, we decided to go a different direction for our wedding. That being said, the mountain room was always in the back of my head. A few months later we started planning our Jack and Jill shower and it came to me! The mountain room! I quickly reached out to Andrea apologizing for not having been in touch and the reason why, and asked for pricing. Just as I remembered she was sweet and informative of the space and its offerings. So we booked it! What an absolutely amazing choice and what a party we had. Everyone LOVED the space. We purchased two signature drinks for the attendees and the bartenders rocked it out! We did a Vegas theme and had a blackjack dealer brought in as well as a dj and there were STILL plenty of places to congregate and spend time with one another. We ever had cornhole and Kanjam outside. What an amazing day. I would recommend Andrea and the staff at mountain room any day of the week. If the space speaks to you, book it. You won’t be sorry.

    The Mountain Room at Mount Southington's reply:

    We are so glad that you reached back out and had a great time at your Jack and Jill shower. Our staff enjoyed being there with both of you and your wonderful guests, both the day of and leading up to the fun party.
    Thank you for choosing The Mountain Room.
    Congratulations and have a wonderful wedding day!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • E
    Emily V. Sent on 08/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Venue!

    Loved this venue! Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Easy to work with and beautiful place.

    The Mountain Room at Mount Southington's reply:

    Thank you so very much for your review. We enjoyed working with you both and we had a great time at your wedding. Thank you for choosing The Mountain Room!
  • A
    Allison O. Sent on 04/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and great communication

    The mountain room hosted a scholarship organization dinner for us in April of 2023. When I first contacted Andrea, she quickly got back to me with pricing, what is available and answered all the little detail questions I had within a timely manner. After seeing the venue, I booked right away and could not wait for the event. Leading up to it, I was able to ask questions and be well prepared for the night of. That night was then great. Between the bartenders and then the staff that helped set up tables right as the event was starting (due to an overflow), they exceeded expectations. Would definitely recommend working with this group for your event!!

    The Mountain Room at Mount Southington's reply:

    Thank you for entrusting us with your scholarship dinner. It was such a pleasure working with you, both before and during the event.
    We are excited to work with you again next year!
  • C
    Courtney Sent on 09/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Location!

    We had a wonderful experience having our wedding at Mount Southington. The space is really nice and rustic, all of the staff are amazing to work with. We were able to set everything up the night before. We used the chairlifts as our grand entrance to the ceremony, which was so much fun! The bridal suite was a nice addition so we could get ready at the venue. We were able to have the food truck pull right onto the grass off the patio. I highly recommend this venue for anyone looking for a customizable rustic ski lodge setting.

    The Mountain Room at Mount Southington's reply:

    Thank you for choosing The Mountain Room for your beautiful wedding. We had such a great time with everyone and are so happy that you had a wonderful experience!
  • M
    Melissa L. Sent on 08/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience

    The Mountain Room is a beautiful facility dedicated to making your day special. They have a renovated bridal suite that is perfect for getting ready and hanging out with your wedding party before and after the ceremony. We worked with Andrea Shuster who was always available for questions and made sure that things worked out the way we wanted! They set up the tables and chairs for you but we handling all the rest of the decorating and breaking down. We are extremely fortunate to have tons of friends and family that were willing to help with that part so be aware that you may need a helping hand with setting up and breaking down! Prices were fair and comparable to other wedding venues. Honestly, our wedding was perfect in part thanks to this venue!!

    The Mountain Room at Mount Southington's reply:

    Thank you for the nice review Melissa. It was wonderful working with you. We truly enjoyed being a part of your special day. Congratulations and warm wishes for a fun-filled happily ever after!
  • Hayle
    Hayle A. Sent on 09/25/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly, Stressless

    Working with Andrea and her team was the easiest part of my wedding process. They really care about making sure your day run smooths, answering all questions and making sure they get everything just how you want. One of the few venues who truly lets you decorate to create theme if that is important to you.

    The Mountain Room at Mount Southington's reply:

    You both made our jobs easy! Thank you for your kind words and for entrusting us with your beautiful wedding! Congratulations and may your 'forever' be filled with happiness and laughter!
Responds within 24 hours