Skip to main content
Weddings

TMA Band (The Morning After) Reviews

TMA Band (The Morning After)

TMA Band (The Morning After)

Berlin, NJ
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 88 Reviews
View more information

88 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 88
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

59 User photos

  • M
    Marc S. Getting married on 07/01/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Experience of a Lifetime, We Love TMA!

    Dom and TMA were absolutely incredible from beginning to end. Starting with the planning process, Dom was super responsive, flexible and easy to work with. The Band learned and played all of our dance songs and special requests and perfectly fit them in throughout the night. Our crowd literally would not leave the dance floor the entire night, and each time we stopped to greet a guest, all they would talk about is the band! Our wedding would not have been the same without TMA. Dom and the band really went above and beyond to deliver a performance that our guests are still raving about and will do so for years to come. If you want your guests up and dancing for a night of non-stop fun they’ll never forget, look no further than TMA!
  • Brooke
    Brooke F. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing, amazing band!!

    Absolutely love The Morning After - they totally crushed it. First, the band members are so freaking cool, but legitimately so. They are a bunch of people you would genuinely like to hang out with. Second, their music selection is great - particularly if you're looking for great live songs that people want to dance to. They had a killer punk-pop set at our wedding that was so much fun and went over really well with the guests. Third, they are great to work with. I wanted to sing two songs to my husband and they were happy to learn the songs I wanted to sing and accompany me the day of. They gave great suggestions for song orders and overall were a pleasure to work with. 10/10 recommend, you cannot go wrong with these guys.
  • Jackie
    Jackie R. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredibly talented band that kept the party going

    Going into our wedding, we thought we wanted a DJ. My husband and I have an eclectic taste in music and was concerned the only way to check all the boxes was with a DJ. While searching for one, TMA was brought to our attention and it took a few short minutes on their Youtube to change our mind. Booking TMA was the BEST decision we could have made for our reception entertainment. From the beginning, Dom made us feel incredibly comfortable and excited about what was to come. He worked with us on all of our requests (our wedding was non-traditional and we had few quirks to accommodate) and when the day arrived we had nothing to worry about.

    As for our wedding day, to say we were blown out of the water was an understatement. Their talented vocalists and musicians not only kept the party going all night, but kept our crowd in disbelief over how incredible they were. Their MC, Johnny, kept everyone engaged and set the mood during dinner and band breaks. The energy was kept high well to the end of the night and weeks later, people are still raving about how great the band was. If you want your wedding to be a party that people truly enjoy themselves at, book TMA now!!
  • D
    Danica L. Married on 09/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazingly Talented

    The Morning After is an incredibly talented group of musicians. We first saw them perform live at Xfinity and loved their energy and how they were able to engage the crowd. We knew they would be perfect for our wedding right away and are so glad we chose them. Dom is professional and a pleasure to work with, making every aspect of planning for the big day as easy as possible with his flexibility and recommendations. Highly recommend for a polished crew and really stand out performance!!
  • M
    Mcarthur G. Married on 09/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Experience!

    TMA Band was amazing! Very responsive and played the best show I’ve seen at a wedding! They had everyone on the dance floor and it was everything we could have asked for. Communication with them was easy, which is super important when planning a wedding. They were so good – I can’t say it enough! I will be recommending them to everyone!
  • Shelby
    Shelby Married on 08/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible

    TMA was extraordinary. They worked with us through 4 reschedules, a complicated venue floor plan, and record breaking heat (100+) with professionalism and grace through it all. Their liveliness, talent, and stage presence helped our guests forgot the sweat. Dom, the band leader, was fantastic, communicative, and listened to all of our requests. I might be biased but TMA is the best wedding band I’ve ever heard. My guests agree too, and multiple family members and friends are now following them to see when they’ll play next. The sets were incredible and I had a friend ask if I had the set list so she could copy it for her own wedding. The musicians are so talented one guest said she felt like she was at a concert not a wedding. I really hope we find a reason to book them again, but in the meantime you should book the The Morning After band!
  • M
    Mary K. Married on 08/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hire them!

    Dom & The Morning After were truly a highlight for our wedding! They brought so much energy to the night and were so easy and accommodating throughout the prep process. Dom provided so many example songs for each aspect of the night and was such an asset, I can’t imagine going through this process with anyone more supportive!
  • Dayna
    Dayna M. Married on 07/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible!

    While looking for wedding bands I happened to stumble upon The Morning After in my search and I’m so glad I did. I found myself dancing to their videos in my living room and new I had found the right band! From there on out- working with Dom
    was a breeze! The communication was excellent and going into my wedding reception I knew it was going to be exactly what I wanted! And boy did they deliver! Our friends and family can’t stop talking about how much fun they had and all because of The Morning After! They had such a great variety of music and got everyone up and dancing. We couldn’t be happier!!
  • Yariv
    Yariv S. Married on 07/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best band ever

    We booked The Morning After for our wedding this past Labor day weekend. Saying they were amazing is an understatement. Super talented vocalists and musicians and they really know how to put on a show. Such a high energy performance. All our guests loved them. Aside from the performance, the band leader Dom was super easy to work with and listened to our million requests and came through on each and every one of them. We highly recommend The Morning After!
  • Michael
    Michael K. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    TMA makes a wonderful day great!

    TMA is fun, dynamic, talented and guest-oriented band that helped make my daughter's wedding day absolutely splendid! The dance floor was jammed for 4 hours. Highly recommended!
  • P
    Paul F. Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible Wedding Band

    Stop your search right now. If you're looking for a wedding band with wide range that will keep the dance floor jumping from start to finish, hire The Morning After. Dom (the band leader) was incredibly flexible and easy to work with -- despite 2 delays due to the pandemic -- and TMA was everything we could have hoped for in a wedding band. Guests of all ages have since told us they are the best wedding band they've ever seen.
  • E
    Erica G. Married on 03/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Energy and Experience!

    TMA brought a new energy to our Community Concert Series, the band played a great mix of both classics and new pop. They got our audience hyped up and engaged in the music and show. It was a great experience not only listening to the performance but working with the band throughout the entire process!
  • Ryan
    Ryan W. Married on 11/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional - Entertaining

    The Morning After Band provides a party ! Keeps everyone up and out of their chairs Dancing all night long. They Provide a unique sound and know how to play to the crowd.
    We used TMA for our wedding. Liked them so much hired them for our corporate event !!
  • Morgan
    Morgan K. Married on 09/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Can't imagine my wedding with any other band!

    From start to end, we had an awesome experience with The Morning After. They were responsive, flexible, willing to accommodate anything (especially with our postponement), and SO FUN. I'm still getting compliments to this day about the band at our wedding.
  • B
    Bethany H. Married on 06/27/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The highlight of our wedding

    TMA was absolutely awesome. They play a variety of music and cater to your preference. They learned the special songs for us. Everyone said how great our band was. They were definitely the highlight of our wedding.
  • Paige
    Paige G. Married on 06/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    our guests were obsessed with the band!

    Besides for deciding to marry each other, hiring TMA was hands down the best decision we made. We planned our wedding from out-of-state and from the first zoom call, Dom put us at ease and got us hyped with his contagious upbeat energy. The band and DJ seamlessly transitioned from one another to accommodate all our dancing and music preferences throughout the night, ending in the epic Springsteen favorite Born to Run, which the band learned for us at our request! Christian was our MC and we trusted him to turn the energy up and keep it up all night, adding in personal details like an improvised special last dance to satisfy the guests who chanted for more and more music after the band finally had to stop. Amazing female and male vocalists, including Q who sang the Ave Maria for us during our ceremony, flexing a range from opera to hip hop/pop and dazzling guests along the way. You won't be disappointed if you hire this talented crew - several of our guests went up to the band to get business cards to make sure to hire them for their own upcoming weddings!
  • C
    Carilla R. Married on 02/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I would hire them again and again!

    We loved having TMA band for our wedding!!!

    We chose TMA after seeing them at our friend’s wedding. Watching them convinced us that we NEEDED to get a band (this band) instead of a DJ for ours. If you have the pleasure of going to a party with TMA as the entertainment, I’m sure you’ll be convinced as well.

    Aside from the awesome entertainment, the process of working with Dom was so easy and smooth. The band gladly accommodated our music preferences, any special requests (for our Harry Potter themed wedding), and they made sure they were prepared with all details for our big day. They were extremely professional and easy to work with.

    As for the entertainment, they had our friends and family dancing ALL NIGHT and were just as good as the first time we saw them. Our guests raved to us about how great the band was for days after the wedding. TMA truly made the night a fun one for everyone and I could not recommend them enough.
  • C
    Charlotte R. Married on 11/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    TMA Brought the party!

    WOW -what can I say.. Dom and the entire TMA band absolutely killed it!! From the first conversation through the day of, they made this process so easy and stress free. The only nerves we had were due to the fact that my fiancé and I weren’t able to hear them play live before our wedding. However as soon as we got to our venue we were absolutely put at ease by how professional and personable they were - not to mention how they rocked the dance floor! They seriously had everyone up and dancing the entire night - we received so many compliments from our guests throughout the evening and could not be happier with the whole experience. We also worked with Dom ahead of time on the song list and they kept to exactly what we wanted. These guys are pros! If you want a killer band that’s super easy to work with, look no further! 100% recommend!
  • Gabriella
    Gabriella B. Married on 11/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best live band for any occasion

    TMA is the absolute best. We first heard them at a friend's wedding and knew we had to have them play for ours. They keep the party going all night. So much so that our guests begged for an encore when the night was over. Great song choices and transitions. And the band members really know how to get your guests excited! They are the number one thing people tell us they loved most about our wedding! Look no further! TMA is all you could want and more!
  • M
    Michele R. Married on 11/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fun and engaging band! So many compliments!

    Our wedding was in Nov 2019. Dom and the whole band could not have made the experience any smoother! From song selection before our wedding to customizing what songs would be played live versus with the DJ, it was all so seamless! We had so much fun on the dance floor with the band too - super engaging with our guests and a bunch of my friends were asking for their card by the end of the night. Can’t recommend TMA more - thanks guys!!!
    - Michele & Kevin
  • Chad
    Chad G. Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    12 out of 10

    Where can I start. This band was amazing! Communication both before, during and after the wedding was flawless. They took the time to learn our first dance, along with other special requests. The band brought the room to life with their wide range of talented vocals and instruments!
  • A
    Anna W. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent band! Could not have asked for more!

    The Morning After band was everything we wanted for our son and daughter-in-law’s wedding and more! They had everyone out on the dance floor! Dom and the band were so easy to work with and more than willing to play our special requests. The vocalists were outstanding. We would definitely use them for our next family wedding.
  • Christine
    Christine M. Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    1+ year later and our friends are STILL raving!

    TMA Band is incredible! They are fun, professional, and put on an unbelievable show. Music was my #1 priority for our reception, and they blew away my expectations. My husband is Colombian , so I asked if they could do a couple of songs in Spanish - they pulled together an entire SET! Dom was also awesome and let me basically pick all of the songs I wanted the DJ to play during the band's breaks. I didn't leave the dance floor... and accidentally forgot to talk with a few guests because I couldn't stop dancing - oops! I recommend this group 1000%.
  • Danielle
    Danielle N. Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The most amazing band ever!

    My husband and I got married 9/28/19 in Cape May. Through the entire process Dom was extremely organized and helpful. Every question we had he answered quickly and every request we made was taken care of. The band had eveyone on their feet the entire time. I have never witnessed so many people dancing at a wedding. Their energy is unlike any band I've seen before. Each member is extremely talented. My guests were blown away by how good they were. We had so many people tell us ours was the BEST wedding, they had ever been to. With the DJ there was no down time between sets. They played every song we requested and even learned our first dance song. They announced they were playing their final song and when it was over, our guests started chanting for ONE MORE SONG! We have had endless compliments on our band selection and we are looking for any excuse to throw a party and hire TMA Band again! Our wedding day was perfect and we had the best night of our lives! Thank you TMA Band for being out of this world! If you're considering booking them, DO IT! They are unbelievable and worth every penny!
  • Justin
    Justin J. Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They'll bring the house down!

    The Morning After Band exceeded all expectations. We would recommend them to anyone without reservation. On top of their epic performance at their wedding, Dom (band leader + contact point) was an absolute professional who went above and beyond for us.

    We selected the TMA band sight unseen (we were nervous) but their videos were fantastic and every bit of communication throughout the process was prompt and professional.

    For first dances, they custom arranged our songs and performed them live. No small feat considering we asked them to slow down a fast pop song. It was truly beautiful.

    Before the event, Dom was in touch regularly and even went to scope out the venue in person and meet with our coordinator. The band really cared about giving the best performance possible. Dom even noticed some lighting challenges that we hadn’t noticed and he put together a plan to address them days before the wedding. Super impressive.

    From start to finish, TMA Band was a dream to work with. Their performance at our wedding brought down the house and now, weeks later, we still have guests raving about them.

    Book them!