The Morning After Band Reviews

41 | Berlin, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

41 Reviews for The Morning After Band

Recommended by 100%

41
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
41 The Morning After Band Reviews
Sort by:
  • T

    Tom Hensle · Married on 09/21/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't Be Happier with TMA and the Awesome Music!

    The Morning After Band was terrific! My wife and I are musicians and were hoping to have live music at our wedding. None of our friends have had bands at their weddings, but we felt it would really add to our event if we could find a band we liked. We were thrilled with the results. I really want to see TMA play again someday so that I can be less distracted by being married and more focused on their performance. They were so good!!
    The Morning After leads a great party! They were able to incorporate the songs that were important to us and their sets were diverse and fun. They are a really energized group, and it was obvious that they were having a great time playing and singing. Many of our friends commented to us about how good the music was and how much The Morning After contributed to our wedding.
    Dom Lizzio is the band leader and drummer, and he was very thorough in our discussions leading up to the wedding. He visited the venue independently and was sure to clarify any questions he had in advance of the big day. He and the band's sound engineer were able to work out the acoustic difficulties of our venue, and never bothered us with the problems that surely cropped up. Additionally, we planned our whole wedding remotely, and having capable and self sufficient vendors like Dom and The Morning After was essential. During the ceremony and reception, the band's DJ, Rick Perez, kept everyone on schedule, ran toasts, and programmed between set music like a champ. We appreciate all of the members of the band for their good music and hard work!
    Book 'em if you can!

    Tom & Ellen, Married 9/21/18

  • B

    Barry Brock · Married on 09/08/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Band Ever!

    This band can play any genre of music, and play it well. As if we had a live juke box in the place! What’s great is that our son put together a play list of some of our favorites, and this band really delivered.

  • M

    Mollie Radden · Married on 09/08/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best!!

    This band was by far the most entertaining and best sounding wedding band I’ve ever had the pleasure to experience. I would highly recommend them to all those deciding on a dope wedding band. They even had a Bruno Mars medley! Made my night! Bravo!

  • B

    Barry · Married on 08/25/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great wedding!

    This band MADE the wedding! Every single guest kept raving about them, and family members I never thought would dance we're out on the floor for hours. They were worth every penny! I not only recommend them for any event that requires music, but if you have a chance to see them at any venue, do it! They play a diverse set, from mo town, classic rock, old school hip hop, and party music. Love them, and we're great to work with, in regards to the planning, band placement, etc.

  • B

    Brigid · Married on 08/24/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Morning After Band completely blew us away at our wedding. Everyone was dancing the whole time and we didn't want it to end. They got all the guests dancing from every generation! They were so accommodating throughout the whole process of booking and they really were able to understand our passion and what type of vibe we were looking for. We are forever grateful and extremely pleased we had such kind and amazing people preform at our wedding. Looking forward to going to see them again to re-live the whole night! Amazingly talented people!

  • A

    Amilee · Married on 08/18/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment we signed The Morning After Band we couldn’t have been more excited. The whole process was easy and their song list was impressive! Our wedding was located on the Eastern Shore in Maryland, though being from NJ, it was no problem for them to travel! They arrived early and gave themseleves plenty of time to get set up! We had the Jazz Trio for our cocktail hour (or 2) and they were PERFECTO! For the reception...Dom informed us that they were bringing the whole band (plus their new addition of horns & their DJ)!! From the moment they started playing, the dance floor was packed and it stayed that way until they end of the night! They interacted with the crowd, learned new songs for our special dances!!! Young, hip, VERY POLITE.... not your typical wedding band thats for sure!!! A more professional, energetic, and classy group won’t be found for your event! We would highly recommend these guys for your wedding, function, party or any other event! We never saw them live before our event, but we will be sure to visit New Jersey and see them again!! Thank you TMA! Love, Dan & Amilee

    The Morning After Band 3
    The Morning After Band 4
    The Morning After Band 5
    The Morning After Band 6
    The Morning After Band 7
    The Morning After Band 8
  • S

    sabrina · Married on 08/10/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING! TMA made our wedding night an unforgettable dance party. I had family and friends tell me that I should be worried about hiring a band for the wedding but I had faith in them and it paid off! Now everyone cannot stop talking about how incredible they were and how they want to hire them for their weddings! We told Dom from TMA that our big request was that the dance floor would never be empty. The dance floor was so packed it felt like we were at a concert! There were people dancing who we have never seen dance before. The bands energy was contagious and just made you want to get up and party! Every member of the band is so talented. They interact with the crowd and will do anything to make your wedding special. The band learned new songs for our first dances, even accommodated when we changed our minds on one of the songs. They also bring a DJ and MC so there is non stop music and something for everyone. Not to mention they were the so affordable! We hope everyone hires them so we can keep partying with them :)

  • J

    Jill · Married on 07/28/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Morning After Band is absolutely awesome. From the moment we first heard them play locally to the day of the wedding, we were consistently impressed with how talented they are and easy they were to work with. We never stopped dancing at our wedding and had a wonderful time. Many guests kept asking where we found the band because they were so much better than any band they ever heard at an event. We cannot thank The Morning After Band enough for making our wedding so memorable. We loved them so much we plan to continue to go to local bars and hear them play.

  • J

    John · Married on 07/07/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    TMA Band - Amazing Non-Stop Energy

    First things first: The Morning After Band is everything you could ever want in a wedding band. They have absolutely incredible energy; the dance floor was jam packed the whole night. There are no gaps of silence between songs; each song flows from one to the next, ensuring that the dancing and party doesn’t stop. They have 5 vocalists with excellent range and can play literally any style of music.

    TMA Band is very professional. They personally care about the quality of the performance and strive to make everything perfect, coordinating well in advance on details of the wedding timeline, first dance songs, and anything and everything else. They visited the venue in advance of the wedding day to coordinate everything with the venue and ensure everything would run smoothly.

    We got to meet them at a few gigs in the months leading up to the wedding. They are very nice, down to earth people who love playing music and playing it well. Not to mention their bar gigs always have a crowded dance floor too!

    Back to the music. This is the kind of band that makes you never want to go to a wedding with just a DJ ever again. They played non-stop sets, and when it was time for a break, the band’s DJ jumped in with smooth transition, so smooth lots of people on the floor didn’t even notice -- they just kept dancing.

    The band was also able to adjust on the fly. When we spontaneously and discretely informed the DJ we didn’t want to break for cake cutting, the band kept rolling and the party didn’t slow down one bit. One of many remarks from the night about the band: “It was the best reception I’ve ever been to, everyone was dancing.”

    We could go on and on. They brought so much talent, skill, and energy to our big day and it made all the difference. Their infectious energy at the reception carried our party well into the night at the afterparty. Excellent band and simply wonderful people.

  • B

    Brian · Married on 06/02/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired tma band to play at our fundraiser . They are such a great group to work with. They are very entertaining, exciting, and most of all professional. We will be using them for our future events. You will not find a nicer group of people.

  • E

    elizabeth · Married on 04/07/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were fortunate enough to have The Morning After at my daughter's wedding on April 22, just a few days ago. Their professionalism was astonishing, as well as their ability to create the perfect wedding. But the best part was their set list. Everything from Etta James to Eminem! All perfect. This was no wedding band, it was a great band who agreed to do our wedding❤️

  • J

    John · Married on 02/24/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This band is awesome gets everyone on their feet. Have hired then a few times and haven't been dissapoointed. Everyone asks for them.

  • B

    Brian · Married on 02/24/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'll keep this short and simple... awesome people. Super talented. Phenominal musicians. Not one negative thing to say. I would recommend TMA to anyone for any occasion if you're looking to have a great time.

  • D

    Deanna · Married on 01/27/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Morning After Band was fantastic! They played for our office party and everyone loved them. They were very professional and sounded great. Would recommend!!

  • B

    BettyJo · Married on 01/20/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Snow Ball guests loved the band.....we had many requests that they be brought back next year!

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 12/14/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The entire experience was professional and entertaining from start to finish.

  • D

    Dave · Married on 12/02/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a great performance! These guys played a nice mix of songs that everyone knew and could dance to. They even played my favorite song by FILTER!! Highly recommend it was a blast!

  • S

    Steve · Married on 11/17/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Morning After is such a great band! Very responsive, professional, and accommodating with the types of music we wanted to hear! Top notch. If I could give them a 6/5 I would!

  • R

    Renee · Married on 11/07/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The morning after band played at our private event, they were on time, professional were completely nice to work with. when it came to all of our crazy requests ( they played them all) I would highly recommend this band they were great to deal business with.
    I almost want to have a event just to have them, my guests raved about the playlist. The band had everyone dancing I highly recommend this band for any event what an amazing experience. Great musician's great time thank you morning after band for making our event UNFORGETTABLE.

  • B

    Brendan · Married on 11/01/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Morning After Band was awesome. They played a huge variety of songs and they were so on top of it. Would definitely use them again.

  • B

    Brian · Married on 10/28/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired TMA band for our Halloween party. They far exceeded our expectations. Their level of professionalism is second to none. They sounded great! Even wore costumes. Not only will I use them again, but many of my guests will as well. They provided such an energy to my event!

    The Morning After Band 9
    The Morning After Band 10
    The Morning After Band 11
    The Morning After Band 12
    The Morning After Band 13
    The Morning After Band 14
  • M

    michelle · Married on 10/14/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    TMAB was AMAZING at our event!

  • M

    m · Married on 10/14/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Morning After Band was absolutely amazing at our event! Scheduling and setting up the event with Dom was simple and seamless. The band was punctual and professional prior to their start time. Once they started their set, hands down the best part of the event!! They were fun, energetic and sound incredible. It was a pleasure to work with TMA band and I hope to have them perform at future events.

  • F

    Frances · Married on 09/16/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My dad hired them after seeing them perform at a local pub. I was nervous about trying to coordinate everything but they made it super easy. The handled even some last minute set additions and a request from a relative during the wedding with ease. They have a big range and with their mixture of vocalists they kept our dance floor packed. 3 weddings later all with live music in our extended family and people are still raving about how they were far and away the most fun band they've had at a wedding. I couldn't recommend them any higher. You'll be doing yourself a favor by hiring them. Even our venue coordinator was thrilled about how easy and professional they are to work with. We hired 1 member to play the outdoor ceremony with an acoustic guitar and the larger band minus the horn section to play the reception. The cost bellow in an estimate. I can't remember the exact figure right now but they have very clear pricing info in their media packet.

    The Morning After Band 15
    The Morning After Band 16
    The Morning After Band 17
    The Morning After Band 18
    The Morning After Band 19
    The Morning After Band 20
    The Morning After Band 21

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review