The Milestone Georgetown by Walters Wedding Estates Reviews

90 | Georgetown, TX
See photos, pricing and details

90 Reviews for The Milestone Georgetown by Walters Wedding Estates

Recommended by 95% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

90

5 User photos

Order by:
  • Samantha

    Samantha C. · Married on 05/13/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff is wonderful

    After we toured the property, I looked at my Fiance and we immediately knew this was where we had to get married at. The staff was wonderful and very helpful with breaking down the costs and letting us know what to expect with different sizes for the weddings.

    Sent on 05/16/2019
  • Sarah

    Sarah B. · Married on 11/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best venue

    They honestly were a joy to work with! Made our special day so perfect!

    Sent on 04/17/2019

    The Milestone Georgetown by Walters Wedding Estates's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words! We loved working with you and Matthew and thought your floral was absolutely gorgeous! We wish you both all the best! Congratulations!!
  • Ashley

    Ashley H. · Married on 11/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful!

    This venue is just so beautiful, and the staff are very nice and professional. Aislinn walked us around the venue and even threw in some of her ideas, which we did decide to go with. Such as having the ceremony at the venue. They are quick on responding and will make sure they cater the wedding of your choice before getting a contract started. I recommend this place. You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 07/11/2019
  • Allison

    Allison B. · Married on 12/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible!

    Lovely service, flexible, hospitable, and caring! A fantastic venue to work with!

    Sent on 06/26/2019
  • Holly

    Holly H. · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect venue!

    From the very first visit, the staff was genuine, friendly, and incredibly helpful. We only visited one other venue before the Milestone and almost immediately decided this was the right venue for us.
    They really worked with us and our budget to get us everything we were looking for.
    Our guests absolutely LOVED the venue and the view from the balcony, being able to see the beautiful sunset, made for amazing pictures and really heighten the beauty of the property.
    They also gave us recommendations on vendors but let us do pretty much whatever we wanted and were also very responsive to any questions we had along the way.
    A day-of coordinator was included in our cost and she was phenomenal! She made our month leading to our wedding and our wedding day seamless.
    We wish we could re-live the day all over again. Couldn't recommend the Milestone enough!

    Sent on 09/20/2019

    The Milestone Georgetown by Walters Wedding Estates's reply:

    Thank you for that amazing review, Holly! We are so thrilled you loved the beauty of our venue and your day-of venue coordinator! We are so happy for you and Andrew and we wish you both nothing but love and happiness! Congratulations to you both!
  • Jackie

    Jackie S. · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Wedding Day!

    The Milestone Team was nothing but amazing! super professional and patient to our needs for our big day! we had so many compliments about the food (BBQ) from our guests that we knew we were in good hands! Victoria, our venue coordinator was nothing but brilliant and selfless! She made my day feel super stress-free and easy! Her professionalism as well as a gift for organizing the day to day event was flawless! would 100% recommend this venue to anyone wanting an experience team!

    Sent on 09/19/2019

    The Milestone Georgetown by Walters Wedding Estates's reply:

    Thank you so much for that glowing review, Jackie! We're so happy that you loved our in-house catering and your coordinator! We are absolutely thrilled for you and Jason and we wish you both much happiness and love! Congratulations!
  • Laura

    Laura W. · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Excellence!

    We could not have asked for a better venue for our June wedding. When rain would have ruined our outdoor ceremony, Aislinn quickly moved into action and seamlessly brought the ceremony indoors with little interruption or inconvenience to our guests. We highly recommend The Milestone and using their catering and bar service! It was worth every penny!

    Sent on 09/18/2019

    The Milestone Georgetown by Walters Wedding Estates's reply:

    Laura, thank you so much for the fantastic review! We loved working with you and your families and we're so happy that you had a great experience with us. We wish you and Dave all the best and congratulations again!
  • Tori

    Tori · Married on 06/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing venue

    Having our reception at this venue was absolutely perfect! It really made for a fairytale wedding! All the staff is helpful and professional!

    Sent on 06/24/2019
  • Lindsey

    Lindsey · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect- our special day couldn’t have been any better!

    Everything was so perfect for our special day! The new updates are huge and all the guest couldn’t have been happier.

    Sent on 04/21/2019

    The Milestone Georgetown by Walters Wedding Estates's reply:

    Lindsey, thank you so much for your great review! We're so glad you were happy with all of the renovations and updates we made to our venue and that we were able to make your special day perfect! We absolutely loved your first dance with Stephen on our new deck - it was so romantic! Thank you again and we wish you both the very best!
  • Ann Margaret

    Ann M. · Married on 10/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just beautiful!

    Our wedding day at the Milestone was so beautiful and everything we hoped for and more!
    The Milestone staff worked with us on all of our details and Emma our coordinator paid close attention to every detail and timeline, it was absolutely beautiful and fabulous!

    The Milestone will not disappoint just gorgeous!
    Thankful and gracious,
    Don & Ann M. Green

    Sent on 10/20/2018
  • Kate

    Kate T. · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience

    I had an absolutely AMAZING expierence with the Milestone Georgetown staff! The staff was super helpful during the entire planning process and especially on my wedding day! The venue was beautiful and offers a lot of wonderful photo opportunities! If you’re looking for the perfect place to have a wedding then The Milestone is the place for you!

    Sent on 11/05/2018
  • K

    Krystyne · Married on 06/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Milestone was so accommodating and wonderful. From the flawless overall look of the venue, to the price, we could not have been more thrilled with what all came with the venue. I felt like a lucky bride to get ready in such a beautiful bridal suite, and the men LOVED the groom's suite! The staff was great and everything we were told we would get, we did. I will always remember the venue fondly and am so glad I got married at The Milestone.

    Sent on 09/27/2018

    The Milestone Georgetown by Walters Wedding Estates's reply:

    Hi Krystyne! Thank you so much for your sweet review! Your wedding day was so beautiful and you, Nick and your families were an absolute pleasure to work with! We can't thank you enough for allowing us to be a part of such a huge day & for taking the time to write a review! We wish you both the very best in your marriage!
    Sincerely, The Milestone Georgetown Management
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 04/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough great things about this venue. We got married in April and the venue could not have been better. As soon as we toured the venue I knew it was the right place for me. We booked while it was known at The Springs but did not have any problems during the transition or new management. All the workers were incredibly helpful and the day of the wedding went so smoothly.

    Sent on 05/06/2018

    The Milestone Georgetown by Walters Wedding Estates's reply:

    Hi Nicole, Thank you for the wonderful review! We loved hosting your special day and we're so glad you had a great experience with Walters Wedding Estates! We wish you both the very best and congratulations on your new lives together!
  • C

    Carissa · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved the venue! All my guest thought the place looked amazing!

    Sent on 11/25/2017
  • T

    Tagen · Married on 10/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were married here on a Thursday afternoon, and it couldn't have been a more perfect celebration! The grounds are absolutely beautiful, the ceremony was outdoors during sunset and it truly was perfect. The reception hall is stunning as well, with pine throughout, beautiful beam work, and elegance with chandeliers and lighted draping down the center of the hall. Suites on site are spacious with great lighting and the layout of the entire venue makes the flow of the evening flawless. The staff were always quick with their responses and always accommodating to changes and questions that we had through out the process. Highly recommend, pics to come!

    Sent on 10/22/2017
  • L

    Laura · Married on 10/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lovely venue and unbeatable price for the amount of hours. We really enjoyed our wedding last weekend. We loved the flexibility of being able to set up several hours beforehand and rehearse right before. It worked out perfectly! The outdoor area is so well maintained and landscaped, and the inside is very nice as well. Thanks!

    Sent on 10/15/2017
  • C

    Calvin A. · Married on 07/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We ABSOLUTELY LOVED THE SPRINGS AT Georgetown! When we first were looking for venues, we searched this website first to vet out different ones before going to the actual place to take an in-person look. The real-life views were GORGEOUS. Pictures do not do this venue justice. The staff Rebecca and Angela and Susan were the most hospitable and wonderful people to work with. When we went into the 'first-look' of this place, we were BLOWN AWAY by how rustic and well-kept the grounds were even in the hot hot weather. They made sure the walkways were clear during the first look, and also at our wedding. We came in with a detailed sheet of questions to ask our venue and they answered all of them with a smile on their faces. No complaints about too many questions. Also they are very very upfront about their costs, all is upfront and there is NO HIDDEN FEES WHATSOEVER. They were so patient and kind and answered our questions about if bad weather conditions happened, they could use the indoor reception hall as a backup ceremony area as well! So many options for the DIY bride out there! During the day of our wedding, it rained a little in the morning but they were still okay with an outdoor wedding and were so accommodating to our guests.

    We HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE SPRINGS AT GEORGETOWN for anyone and everyone!

    Sent on 08/28/2017
  • D

    Deshelle · Married on 07/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best venue Ever!! Not pricy but VERY BEAUTIFUL!!!! From the view to the inside. its truly amazing. Plus, the bridal suite is huge!! ; )

    Sent on 07/31/2017
  • L

    Laura · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue is BEYOND gorgeous! Very large, spacious venue with a rustic but elegant feel. And the staff really know how to do weddings right. Book far in advance because they usually book up a year in advance for Saturday evening events. But if you have flexibility to do another day of the week, you may be able to get in sooner. This venue allows for a 15- hour rental and you can book your own vendors with the exception of the bar tending service. Very large kitchen and buffet area. But what really sold it for us was the gorgeous bride and groom suites with their own private restrooms. I simply can't imagine getting married anywhere else.

    Sent on 12/31/2016
  • C

    Christie · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue was amazing and the perfect place to have an outdoor ceremony with an indoor reception! The lawn was green and the trees and flowers in full bloom creating a beautiful background for our ceremony. The hardwood floors, chandeliers, and built in bar and buffet tables were more than I could have dreamed. I knew this venue was perfect the moment I walked in. The staff was great and easy to work with as well as were very accommodating and helpful the day of! It was also extremely helpful to uses the seating design webpage they provided so everything would be set up and ready for us the day of! The bridal and groom suites are spacious and all the mirrors made it a great place to get ready. I highly recommend having your wedding here!

    Sent on 05/22/2017
  • E

    Erica · Married on 02/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing venue! Rebecca and Susan were so wonderful to work with! They answered all my questions immediately and worked to ensure our wedding day was perfect. Majority of our guests were from out-of-state, and LOVED the beautiful venue. They're still raving about it!

    Sent on 03/04/2017
  • T

    Tamatha · Married on 02/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Honestly, finding Gabriel Springs was both a god send and happy accident for us. My fiance is retired, full disabled prior military and finding a wedding venue we could afford on our budget, in the timeline we had chosen was becoming a nightmare. During the tour, susan was able to answer every question we asked without even one falter. During the booking progress, she busted her tail to find us a date that would allow us to fall into their winter pricing bracket, (and also under budget) and would also work for the number of out of town family and friends we are having coming in.
    During the whole planning process, Susan and her assistant have been awesome to work with. Ladies, I can text her, literally text her at anytime, and I will have a response within 15 minutes. Clearly I am not blowing her phone up at 2 am, but its wonderful how easy it is to reach her with whatever odd and last minute questions I've been having. The inclusions with this venue were a big success for our budget! As long as you plan carefully, the large number and variety of tables, and chairs they include standard, will be more than enough to work for any size of wedding. We did have budget concerns with the bartender they asked us to use, but when we spoke to our caterer, we were able to easily get permission to use the catering company instead of the pre-determined person they reccomend. Nothing against him, our caterer just was able to offer the same service for $200 less.

    This venue is amazing. I don't have anything else I can say to better describe it. However they used to design this space wasn't paid enough. This is so thoughtfully build, designed, and planned out that honestly we won't be bringing too much in for decorative purposes. The hall doesn't need much and the landscaping is so well done, the outdoor space requires very little as well. My only remaining concern is weather that day, because I do live in Texas. And well, Texas in Feb. can be an interesting experience. LOL

    Sent on 12/30/2016

    The Milestone Georgetown by Walters Wedding Estates's reply:

    Thanks Tamatha! That's all so nice to hear; looking forward to your event in February!
    Susan and Rebecca
  • J

    Jagdeep · Married on 01/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend them to book this Venue. I will tell them the Venue is excellent and the service provided by staff members (specifically Susan Pruit and Rebecca) was outstanding.

    Sent on 02/20/2017
  • K

    Kailey · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose The Springs as our reception venue, with our ceremony being at the church I grew up in, and it worked out perfectly. My mom and I toured countless venues before stumbling upon The Springs and only The Springs could accommodate our large guest count of 260 with the rustic vibe I wanted on a beautiful location. Our only complaint would be that we had a last minute seating chart change, and when our coordinator arrived on site, we were missing two tables, but they were quick to solve the issue and everything turned out amazing. All of our guests kept asking how we found this place and it was the perfect backdrop to all of our photos!

    Sent on 01/18/2017