Skip to main content
Weddings

The Miah Luke Company Reviews

The Miah Luke Company

The Miah Luke Company

Atlanta, GA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 8 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
8 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

8
  • S
    Shaifer J. Sent on 11/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    excellent planning services

    We signed up for Darcha’s full planning services for an 80 person wedding, six months in advance of our event. We were both out of state and in a different time zone, so her assistance with vendor research and communication were invaluable. Darcha was prompt and efficient with getting back to us about any questions or to do items from our meetings, from the beginning of the planning process down to chaotic texts about day-of needs. She is calm, highly knowledgeable, and well-organized. In comparison to a family wedding which was planned by the couple, we experienced way less stress throughout the entire process. On our wedding day we were able to focus on each other and our loved ones, knowing the logistics were being managed. I would highly recommend Darcha’s services for anyone in her jurisdiction.
  • Rachel
    Rachel F. Sent on 10/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing team!

    After interviewing 3 other wedding planners, the Miah Luke Co. was the clear choice. Her professionalism, flexibility, and attention to detail made the whole process of planning our 200-guest outdoor wedding so much more do-able. We also discovered the next day that Darcha and her colleague were able to discreetly mitigate an unexpected crisis without either of us knowing anything about it the entire event. We are so grateful!
  • Danesha
    Danesha W. Sent on 07/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further

    Darcha and her team are amazing! We had a wonderful experience planning with her. I was a bit of an anxious bride and Darcha kept me constantly reassured that we were planning in a timely manner and that we would be fine at every turn. On our wedding day, Darcha and her team made sure I was unaware of those little hiccups that are inevitable when planning an event and were very attentive to the needs of my new husband and me. One of the best decisions I made throughout this process was hiring the team at Miah Luke. Thank you for everything!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Christine
    Christine Sent on 05/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing coordination

    The Miah Luke Company definitely gave me ease when they assisted with vendor appointments, timelines, communicates with other vendors on your behalf, food tasting, rehearsal, referrals, and much more! They also recommended me to an amazing hair and makeup artists. They were incredible. It is definitely easier to speak to one person who handles everything for you. My husband (now) and I were getting married in another state, so it was time consuming to fly out for every appointment (which we didn't mind), however, with The Miah Luke company to assist in coordination, and it made the wedding planning less stressful. They were very attentive for the day of, and my wedding coordinator was amazing in directing the guests, greeting them, making sure the vendors were set up in a timely manner, and made sure everything was perfect. I would highly recommend The Miah Luke Company (I mean (respectfully), your bridesmaids can only do so much).
  • Irish
    Irish A. Sent on 11/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Destination Wedding

    We had an absolute phenomenal wedding. Darcha, you did an amazing job and we couldn’t thank you enough!

    Darcha listened to our needs, shared our vision, and gave us exactly what we needed. Initially, we were so worried about the wedding planning since we live in CA and the wedding was in GA (go Braves!) I’m glad we found her. How she managed to always be responsive to our emails and phone calls, I have no idea. And boy did we have a lot of questions 😅. Darcha was always happy to share her suggestions and opinions that helped tremendously made our wedding perfect.

    Darcha did an exceptional job in helping plan our wedding, no doubt about it. But their team did even better during the day of the wedding. From directing our guests to coordinating with the vendors, DJ, photographer, to even getting me and my husband food and drinks throughout the day. They had considered everything that we didn’t even know we needed until we did.

    I could go on and on, but I have to feed my baby now 😄. I wish you all the best Darcha. We are so blessed that you were a big part of our special day. If you happen to visit California, you’ll always have a place to stay in San Diego.
  • L
    Lanier Sent on 11/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful outdoor wedding

    With Darcha’s invaluable assistance and hands-on approach we were able to coordinate a beautiful wedding at my home for my brother and his wife. There were lots of moving parts, including an out-of-state wedding party, but Darcha managed all the details, not only for the ceremony, but for an elegant seated dinner for 100 people, and everything went off perfectly. She was flexible, knowledgable, and easy to work with. We would definitely recommend her to any friends and family pulling off a special event of this nature.
  • J
    Jessica H. Sent on 06/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made my DAY!!!

    I was blown away by Darcha’s organization and support throughout the wedding process. She truly went over and beyond to make my day special. I recommend her to any bride!
  • D
    Dani H. Sent on 07/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Seamless execution of our vision for the big day

    Happy we worked with Miah Luke
Responds within 24 hours