The Metropolitan Club Reviews

11 | Covington, KY
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for The Metropolitan Club

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

11
Order by:
  • User3425298 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Metropolitan Club was an Awesome venue for our rehearsal dinner!!! View, Service, Food , were all spectacular!!!

    Sent on 07/28/2013
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angi and her staff at The Metropolitan Club are top notch. They took care of everything! They are very professional and friendly! Our guests had an excellent time, we have heard from many that it was the best wedding reception that they have been to! I would highly recommend the Metropolitan club for any event!

    Sent on 07/11/2013
  • User3313858 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The MetroPolitan Club went above and beyond with everything that they handled for us!

    Sent on 06/10/2013
  • C

    Carol Ann · Married on 05/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All Staff was very attentive and helpful with great attitudes. Angi was a dream to work with!!

    Sent on 06/04/2013
  • User3264032 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very helpful in all aspects of planning and very flexible the day of the event. Everyone commented to me that the place was beautifully decorated and the food was delicious, especially the dessert. The servers were excellent.

    Sent on 05/18/2013
  • User3246093 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    the service was excellent, the venue was perfect, the bar was perfect, our only complaint would be the food, the fish was perfect, the tortellini was delish, but the pork was cold and tough, these are the comments from our guests. i personally did not have the pork or fish, but everyone raved about the fish.

    Sent on 05/09/2013
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 04/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone was friendly, accommodating, and took care of all our needs and requests.

    Sent on 05/08/2013
  • S

    steve · Married on 05/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    staff was great too work with and venue is spectacular

    Sent on 03/28/2013
  • G

    Gary P. & Laura M. · Married on 05/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Top Notch facility and customer service; food was excellent; well organized; staff was very accommodating and friendly!!! Thanks!!

    Sent on 03/27/2013
  • G

    Gwen · Married on 09/29/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Angi at The Metropolitan Club was great! She was very helpful and answered all of my questions. She allowed me to come in as many times as I wanted to review the last minute details and she made me feel very calm and comfortable. The day of our reception ran so smoothly and everyone had an amazing time. I would definitely recommend Angi and The Met Club to anyone!

    Sent on 04/11/2013
  • K

    Nicole · Married on 06/05/2010

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We picked this venue because of its unique setting and beautiful views. The food is excellant and so are their choices of alcohol. I really enjoyed working with Leslie and Andrew. My only complaint is there is a disconnet between the catering staff and the day of event coordinator. So, my recommendation would be to be sure you speak with the day of event coordinator before hand so that everything goes off as you planned and hoped. All things considered, we had a great time at the reception.

    -Nicole Kight

    Sent on 09/29/2010