Skip to main content
Weddings

The Meadows Wedding Venue Reviews

The Meadows Wedding Venue

The Meadows Wedding Venue

Clyde, TX
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 50 Reviews
View more information

50 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 50
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

29 User photos

  • Jessica
    Jessica G. Married on 01/22/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Amazing!!

    Everything was perfect!! It was a very stress free wedding they took care of everything for us. When you have a busy life a place like this is what you need!! All our family and friends were impressed with this venue and the staff.
  • Bobbie
    Bobbie H. Married on 11/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Total satisfaction

    Vera & her staff were excellent! It was flawless, fun & affordable. They walked us thru step by step & were by our sides thru the whole wedding & reception. The venue is beautiful & the food was fantastic. If you want a stress free enjoyable wedding & reception this is the place.
  • Rochelle
    Rochelle B. Married on 10/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    10/10! five stars!

    he Meadows was the perfect venue! Vera was amazing at getting everything set up just the way we wanted it, anytime I had a question or concern she was just a call away. Our wedding went off without a hitch, it was so stress free and easy. Our package included the food, catered by their son, and it was AMAZING! best Mexican I've ever had! The photos were unique and they definitely captured our personalities, I can't wait to share them with our friends and family. I would highly recommend the meadows to any couple looking for a unique stress free experience- the Campbells.
  • L
    Lacey D. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    There's nowhere better for weddings!

    I can not say enough good about Vera and her team! The venue was gorgeous and set up exactly how I wanted it the day of. Her son did the food and was EXTREMELY accommodating for our guest with food allergies. And the food was to AMAZING! Everything was done in a timely manner and with respect to our wishes. I would recommend them to every bride to be!
  • Dustina
    Dustina C. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Truly Spectacular!

    10/10 RECOMMEND! Where do I start? This was only the 2nd venue we looked at and we booked right then and there. The price is amazing for everything you get. Multiple packages to choose from. Vera and Danny are the sweetest people I’ve probably ever met. They give helpful advice and tips for your special day. When most people book a venue you just book and the rest is left to you. That is not the case with The Meadows! We booked with them and they were with us every step of the way. They were a phone call away when we had questions. They helped us set up on our wedding day AND they helped the day after when it was time to clean. Our wedding day was like any other. Some bumps and bruises here and there BUT Vera and Danny and their team made everything run absolutely smooth! It was such a huge relief off our shoulders. They even decorated the entire pergola on the day of the wedding and it turned out amazing! The pictures they take are just absolutely amazing. I really don’t know what else to say about them. They were just the absolute best. I can not thank them enough for everything they did for us. I will forever remember my experience with The Meadows! Thank you for everything! ❤️
  • S
    Sabrina C. Married on 05/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    You can't go wrong with this place!

    The owners Danny and Vera are super helpful! They gave us all sorts of tips to use in planning our special day and worked to make sure it all went just how we wanted! Anytime we were stressed or had questions Vera helped calm our nerves and provide solutions to any problems we had. This venue has everything you can think of, and if by some miracle it doesn't, they'll point you in the right direction. You can't go wrong and you will not regret choosing this venue, and more importantly Danny and Vera, to be a part of your special day!

    The Meadows Wedding Venue's reply:

    Thank you so much! We try to make everything as perfect as we can for you. Your wedding was so much fun!
  • B
    Bf Married on 05/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Look No More

    We could not exalt any wedding venue higher than what we experienced at The Meadows Wedding Venue. My wife and I visited many other wedding venues throughout the big country and nothing could hold a candle to what we experienced working with Danny, Vera, Dustin, and Brianna. They make a solid team when it comes to planning, preparing, and positioning this marvelous day to be a success. Not only do they regard a high level of professionalism , but they really make you feel like a part of their family.
  • Christy
    Christy H. Married on 04/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Loved The Meadows

    Danny and Vera are the best. Couldn't have asked for better people or a better venue. We are not the most photogenic couple and all of our pictures turned out great. They have a way of making you feel comfortable and making it all run smooth.
    I would recommend them to anyone looking for a venue.

    The Meadows Wedding Venue's reply:

    Y'all are a fun couple! We loved your vows! you are not unphotogenic... Unfortunately a lot of people feel that way but hopefully you dont anymore. Thanks you so much Vera
  • Katrina
    Katrina F. Married on 04/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding Venue in Big Country and more

    If you are getting married anywhere in the big country and looking for an amazing venue... look no further. The amazing Snooks go above and beyond to ensure your magical day is everything you could dream of. This facility has inside and outside and 5 different types of arches/décor for you to get married under so everything fits your idea. They also have thousands of décor so no need to go spend $$$$ on décor u will use once - they have everything you need. Big or small - they can accommodate all both inside and outside(we had to change to inside last minute and they accommodated with ease). Now - on to food !!!! Their son has a catering package and let me tell you ..... best food I have ever had at a wedding! Everything is fresh and ALL my guest raved about how good it was and were fighting over left overs lol. The owners have been doing photography for over 30+ years combined and these photos guys!!!!! are OUTSTANDING - take your breath away. Now onto what most brides worry about - cost. The price is so amazing compared to other venues. I looked and looked and have planned 4 other weddings and their cost is equal to others but your get 10X more for your money and 10X better quality. I would not go anywhere else for my wedding if i had to do it over!!! They are their the entire night to help you and you get an event coordinator for the night! i mean come on- someone to ensure everything runs smoothly was amazing. What could be one of the most chaotic nights of your life - turned in to the most beautiful and relaxing time - and i could never thank them enough for all that they did. Don't waste ur time anywhere else- go take a tour and see for your self - they will not let you down. 20 our of 10 stars if I could!

    The Meadows Wedding Venue's reply:

    Aww Thank you sooo much - we loved your wedding. Ya'll are sweeties! You were so great to work with - despite having to move the ceremony inside you were calm.
  • M
    Madison R. Married on 03/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Day

    Vera was amazing she truly cares for the couples!
  • Heather
    Heather B. Married on 11/28/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hands Down Best Venue!!

    Vera and Danny are THE absolute best! From decorations, including bouquets, to photography and even catering thru Culinary Events Catering, just about everything can be taken care of at this venue. The time and care put in by both Vera and Danny are unmatched. Any questions or worries I had were answered quickly and put at ease. This venue offers different beautiful options for the ceremony and the reception hall is amazing! There is also a Wedding Director to help the rehearsal and wedding day go smooth. On my wedding day it rained, but that did not put a stop to our big day. Vera and Danny were quick to offer a back up option and get it set up wonderfully. They took care of it all! Vera and Danny are really good people who truly want the couples to have the best day!
  • Sarah
    Sarah R. Married on 10/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Day

    The Meadows Wedding Venue was wonderful! From the day we met and until our wedding day, they helped and offered valuable information. They supplied everything we needed from table clothes to wedding decor to set up and clean up so we would not have to worry about anything. Vera and Danny went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect for our special day.
  • Heather
    Heather H. Married on 10/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing venue

    The Meadows is the perfect venue for any wedding. It has a rustic, woodsy and beautiful feel to it. I received so many comments of how amazing it was. The price was the best in town especially for all the extras that you receive in addition. The food, customer service and photography is amazing.
  • Paige
    Paige B. Married on 08/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Perfect

    Vera and Danny were incredibly helpful with everything wedding related! The day ran smoothly and the venue looked absolutely amazing! The Meadows provided a stress free wedding that needed very little planning! I would recommend this place to anyone getting married or just looking to have some pictures taken!
  • B
    Bri F. Married on 07/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stunningly beautiful venue with a variety of options!

    The owners were extremely helpful and flexible with decision making. Perfect for any kind of theme whether your wedding style is rustic, modern, vintage or anything in between. The owners are also photographers with years of experience. You will also be able to choose from a variety of decor for your wedding and reception. We definitely would recommend the Meadows!
  • Kiersty
    Kiersty (. Married on 06/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The BEST day ever!

    I am so happy that we went with The Meadows Wedding Venue! They went above and beyond to make sure our Wedding day was perfect! They definitely make it stress-free, especially for the Bride! I love how everything is there, it makes it so much easier! I loved everything about our day! It was PERFECT! Thank you Danny and Vera so much!!!!
  • R
    Richelle T. Married on 05/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    There needs to be more vendors like The Meadows!!!!!!

    I know for a fact my wedding would not have been so sentimental and precious and stress-free if I had my wedding anywhere else. Vera and Danny are so very passionate about taking care of every tedious thing so that the bride, groom, and their families can just enjoy the beautiful event. I wish I could give them a better rating, The Meadows will make your day look and feel so magical!
  • Karisa
    Karisa Married on 05/16/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Meadows Wedding Venue is a MUST, and will not disappoint

    HIGHLY recommend The Meadows, Vera was always there to answer any and all questions doesn’t matter what time of day or night, always had great insight and advice. The decorations couldn’t have been any more perfect. Danny and Vera are the perfect team to capture the most beautiful pictures, they made our wedding stress free, they took the load off our shoulders and seriously took care of everything and every little detail. The wedding director was the sweetest and took care of us and made sure everyone was where they were suppose to for the ceremony. I couldn’t have been happier with how the wedding looked and how everything went so smoothly.
  • Courtney
    Courtney S. Married on 03/28/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Such a pleasure to work with. Beautiful Venue, Affordable and Stress Free

    I cannot rave enough about The Meadows Wedding Venue. Danny and Vera take the stress out of planning a wedding.
    They give helpful tips and excellent insight with their answers to any question you might throw at them.
    Their packages for what they offer are helpful when you take advantage of them. No other venue we considered in the early stages of planning offered the full property, decorations, top-notch catering, chairs and tables, photography, videography, and a day-of wedding planner all in one.
    They’ve been amazing to work with and we would recommend them to anyone who is planning a wedding.
    Even with the pandemic, they called us and gave us options on how to work with the government-mandated restrictions. They allowed us to reschedule the day since the original date wouldn’t have worked. They even gave us a free video because of all of the craziness! They thought of everything and were so easy to work with.
    Thank you, Danny and Vera, for your flexibility and professionalism! You both were such a joy to work with.
  • M
    Michelle M. Married on 03/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A blessing better than we could have imagined!

    Vera and Danny did an amazing job throughout the entire planning process. They provide almost everything you need short of a minister. You can definitely tell they are professionals and genuinely care for the people they serve. We wouldn't have gone with anyone else and are thankful to the Lord that we found them. We recommend them on the basis of their kindness, helpfulness, low cost, and attention to the fine details. The entire process of planning and the wedding day itself was seemlesss and easy compared to so many people we have heard. Simply put they are a huge blessing! Thank you Vera and Danny, we love you both!
  • C
    Chelsea M. Married on 01/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommended!

    The meadows venue made everything so easy, and Vera and Danny are some of the nicest people ever! Our package included the venue (indoor and outdoor areas), photography, decorations, linen, and catering. Vera sends emails to keep everything on track which was super helpful! I would recommend them to anybody who wants a stress free experience :)
    -The Masks

    The Meadows Wedding Venue's reply:

    Thank you so much- you were a Wonderful Bride! Everyone was so much fun and so sweet! Vera at the Meadows Wedding Venue
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Made my wedding PERFECT

    The Meadows was truly a blessing for us and made our wedding day perfect. Vera and Danny were beyond delightful to work with and I would reccomend them to ANYONE looking for their perfect wedding. If I could give them 20 stars I would.
  • E
    Eden O. Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Venue

    I absolutely loved this venue and the people who worked so hard to make my wedding day special. Vera was very patient and flexible and I've already been asked for the name of the venue by another bride to be.
  • Emily
    Emily D. Married on 07/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Abosolutely loved this venue! It was an amazing expeienced.

    This venue was amazing, there was no hassel. The owners Vera and Danny were amazing. I loved the photos they took. The accessibilty to decorations and the bridal cabin made my life easier. The amount of services they provide for their prices is unbeatable. I also loved the wedding director having her allowed me to enjoy my wedding. I alos love that she came up to me several times through the night to enusre that my husband and I were eating enough and drinking plenty of water. They really care about their brides. I highly recommend this venue and will be telling everyone I know to come here.