The Meadows at Walnut Cove Reviews

21 | Walnut Cove, NC
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for The Meadows at Walnut Cove

Recommended by 97%

21
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.7

11 User photos

The Meadows at Walnut Cove 1
The Meadows at Walnut Cove 2
The Meadows at Walnut Cove 3
The Meadows at Walnut Cove 4
The Meadows at Walnut Cove 5
The Meadows at Walnut Cove 6
The Meadows at Walnut Cove 7
+ 5
Sort by:
  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best venue ever!

    This venue was absolutely perfect and the staff went above and beyond to make sure the day was perfect!! Donna was extremely helpful during the entire process and made everything feel completely effortless

    Sent on 08/26/2019
  • A

    Amber Ammons · Married on 10/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A venue that goes above and beyond

    I have had the pleasure of being a guest at a wedding at The Meadows and directing another one here. Not only is it beautiful, but the staff and owners do so much behind the scenes to make sure everything runs smoothly. They are flexible and jump to assist vendors and the wedding party and family in any way they can. I would recommend this venue to many other brides.

    Sent on 10/17/2018
  • Nicole

    Nicole · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Venue, Amazing owners

    This has taken me way too long to post but let me tell you about this AMAZING venue and the even more AMAZING owners! One of the owners, Donna works with each couple. She set up meetings with us to get a plan in place for what we wanted, she worked with the venders and distributed the money and contracts to them, and answered our thousands of questions! On top of all of that, my husband and I got married Sept 15 and if you don’t recall that crazy weekend let me remind you what was happening! Hurricane Florence was barreling at North Carolina! This venue is an outdoor venue with a backup rain plan under the pavilion but when we are talking torrential downpour, 50+mph wind, we were all a little concerned! Not only had Donna been so wonderful the entire planning process.. meeting with us, answering all our calls, making sure we knew she had everything under control and making sure we weren’t stressed, but she was right there with us trying to figure out what do about the hurricane. My husband and I thought about rescheduling the wedding or changing venues but we loved our venue and the people with it and we didn’t want to push back our wedding. Tyler Rhodes (Donna’s son and owner as well), took his own time and helped to put up tent walls all around the pavilion the week of the wedding to keep out rain and wind. He ordered a second golf cart (usually used for guests that are older to get to the deck or pavilion) and golf cart enclosures (to keep the rain out) with their own money and the wonderful workers picked up every single one of guests as they stepped out of their car and brought them down to the pavilion to prevent anyone from walking in rain or mud. They did everything in their power to keep our day just as magical as we could’ve ever wanted. The wedding may not have been out on the dock but it was still just as beautiful. We had a great time and the rain held off (thank you Lord!) for us to even go take pictures out on the dock. Even though you may not be getting married in a hurricane I can assure you these wonderful people can help ease the stress and give you the most beautiful wedding no matter what circumstances may arise. The day of the wedding, they were right there doing everything and checking on us. We couldn’t have asked for a more wonderful venue and owners to go with it! 💕

    Sent on 06/01/2019
    The Meadows at Walnut Cove 8
    The Meadows at Walnut Cove 9
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 06/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue is so amazing. Beautiful and spectacular views. Awesome people and easy to work with. Very helpful and they assist in anyway they can. Just breathtaking.

    Sent on 06/30/2018
    The Meadows at Walnut Cove 10
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my Wedding at The Meadows at Walnut Cove in June, 2018. From day one of planning, Donna made this process very easy and flexible to work with. She has a list of preferred vendors (who are awesome). The venue was absolutely beautiful and very accommodating for 200 guest. They have many packages to choose from that makes the wedding planning process simple. She would respond to any calls or text very promptly. I couldn't have chosen a better lace to have my wedding at!

    Sent on 06/19/2018
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter had her wedding at the Meadows on June 2, 2018. It was beautiful. The weather was questionable the day of wedding, but the staff and the wedding coordinator watched the radar and weather forecast closely and would report to me and my daughter to make a decision to have the ceremony on the deck or under the pavillion. The weather cooperated and we were able to have it out on the ceremony deck which is beautiful! The photographer, the caterer, the florist and everyone involved were so easy to work with and I would recommend this venue to anyone for the beauty, the value and the ease of the entire event.

    Sent on 06/05/2018
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue and staff are awesome! We had snow on March 24 but staff and caterers worked hard to make the event go off without issues.

    Sent on 03/28/2018
    The Meadows at Walnut Cove 11
    The Meadows at Walnut Cove 12
    The Meadows at Walnut Cove 13
    The Meadows at Walnut Cove 14
    The Meadows at Walnut Cove 15
  • Z

    Zachary · Married on 10/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding here in October. The staff was helpful, friendly, and made sure our day was perfect. They were incredible hosts and exceeded expectations. Thank you Donna and family for everything. I highly Recommend this Venue.
    Photo Credit: Carol Powers http://www.infrontofthelens.com/

    Sent on 12/11/2017
    The Meadows at Walnut Cove 16
    The Meadows at Walnut Cove 17
    The Meadows at Walnut Cove 18
  • S

    Savannah · Married on 09/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our daughter and son n law got married this past weekend
    It was beautiful, food was awesome, staff was courteous, everything was perfect
    I would HIGHLY recommend this venue to ALL
    thank you
    for making our daughters special day PERFECT

    Sent on 09/19/2017
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my wedding at The Meadows on 9/9/17, it was perfect!!! I could not have picked a better venue. Everyone is super nice, professional, and extremely helpful! I highly recommend them for any wedding!!!

    Sent on 09/18/2017
  • A

    Angela · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome venue. Beautiful spot. Professional staff. All inclusive options. They make your day as stress free as possible. You won't regret booking here.

    Sent on 10/06/2017
  • J

    Jacki · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married at the Meadows in April 2017, and we could not have been more pleased with how wonderful everything turned out. Donna was fantastic, and we absolutely loved working with her and her family. She was always very quick to respond and was so patient while we asked a million questions throughout the process. The ceremony and reception spaces are gorgeous, and everyone that attended our wedding is still talking about what a great choice we made!

    We selected one of their all inclusive packages, and I'm so glad we did. We were able to get a great deal for the venue, caterer, florist, wedding cake, DJ, wedding coordinator, and rentals. The vendors you can choose from in the packages have all worked together before, so everything worked very smoothly together! It was also super convenient that they handled a lot of the logistics. We talked to the different vendors about our choices, but then Donna or Tyler would handle contracts and payment. It was almost too easy!

    Sent on 05/18/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 04/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a fairly new venue, however pictures simply do not do this place justice. It is in a word, MAGICAL. I heard about this venue from one of the owners, Tyler Rhodes with Anything Music DJ's. He was originally just our DJ, but recommended his venue that himself and his two lovely parent, Matt and Donna own. We received a very reasonable price for both the dj services and venue. A lot of venues originate as something, then convert into a wedding venue after a relative, child, etc. uses it as a wedding venue and word of mouth takes off.
    The Meadows at Walnut Cove has been built and created for weddings only. They have spent years making a dream come true, and it is truly a vision. I feel so lucky and honored to have gotten married there. Our guests couldn't believe its beauty, and it is obvious how much blood, sweat, and tears have gone into making this venue a dream come true. They consulted wedding planners and vendors in its entire creation, in order to ensure it would be the best venue possible. I cannot say enough about this venue. It is magical. HIGHLY recommend.

    Sent on 04/17/2017
  • A

    Amy · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married at the meadows in July. The venue is very beautiful for a outdoors wedding and provides you will a backup plan for rain. The service was great at the meadows, Tyler and Donna were great help and offered to get you anything that you needed. The day went by smoothly and I did not have to worry about the stress of setting everything up. I would recommended this venue to anyone!

    Sent on 12/09/2016
  • S

    Susan · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Meadows wedding venue is a beautiful place to have a wedding. My daughter's wedding was in July, and it was absolutely beautiful. The owners and staff took the time to make sure everything was perfect for my daughter's wedding. I would recommend this wedding venue to anyone who's looking for an awesome place to have an outdoor wedding and a wonderful reception area.

    Sent on 12/10/2016
  • S

    Shawna · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Meadows was a beautiful venue for my sisters wedding. As a wedding photographer myself I have photographed at hundreds of locations. This is by far one of my favorites! It's the perfect combination of elegant and rustic. The staff was incredibly helpful and enjoyable to be with. From the beautiful water front to the gorgeous pavilion and romantic woods it made for a perfect setting!!!

    Sent on 08/26/2016
  • Brittany

    Brittany · Married on 10/08/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an amazing place?! Don't pass this place up! We would this place via a Facebook post when they first opened! As soon as we visited we knew we wanted our wedding here. We booked October 8, 2017. Our wedding was absolutely perfect! Thankfully the rain held off for us to have the ceremony on the deck. This family ran venue is perfect! Donna and Tyler were amazing through the whole process. Donna and Tiffany we'd seven more amazing on my wedding day! Quick to jump in and save the day. My strap to my dress broke right before I was about to head down the aisle. Donna was quick to help me get it pinned ask before we headed down. When we forgot our cake serving kit, Donna saved the day again! Had one on stand by that we were able to use! Our wedding was perfect and venue was everything!

    Sent on 10/14/2017
  • S

    Samantha VanNote · Getting married on 10/15/2020

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Great truly all-inclusive venue!

    The venue is all-inclusive and super easy to customize. All the necessary things for a wedding are included except for the officiant, the dresses, and the suits. There is also a list of vendors for things like transportation, hotels, and make-up.

    Sent on 03/19/2019
  • Amber

    Amber · Married on 11/17/2018

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    I love the Meadows at Walnut Cove, Stunning!

    The Meadows was ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL! Almost every single guest had something wonderful to say about the venue. How beautiful it was, how did we find it, it was amazing, how intimidate it all was, etc. One of our guest even said that our venue was the most beautiful and favorite he had ever seen, and trust me this was a huge compliment for us because he is always attending wedding. At least 10, if not more, just in 2018. This place is BEAUTIFUL!
    The Meadows does packages, a silver, gold, and platinum. The packages helped us pick our other vendors, our DJ, caterer, florist, baker, rentals, all of it. My husband and I went with the silver package and for all that came in our package it was excellent. Silver was $10,000 but with the "extras" it was more like $11,000, not including the $500 security deposit.

    Sent on 01/12/2019
  • S

    Sydney · Married on 07/27/2018

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    This is a beautiful venue with a TON of value. The price is really good for what you get. Our main issues came from the staff. They did not communicate with us very well at all. It's not a deal breaker but something to consider.

    Sent on 08/09/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review