Skip to main content
Weddings

The Meadowood Reviews

The Meadowood View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
31 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
96% Recommended by couples

Awards

31
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • Becky
    Becky H. Sent on 09/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly Amazing!

    We chose The Meadowood for our wedding on 9/16/23. When we visited The Meadowood, we fell in love right away and knew it was the perfect place for us. The venue lived up to all of our expectations! Sarah and Layne were amazing to work with and were always available to communicate throughout the whole process. Layne was our event coordinator and was extremely helpful leading up to and on our wedding day. The building and the grounds are beautiful and made the entire wedding day perfect. So many of our guests commented on how much they loved the venue and commended our choice. The Meadowood is truly one of a kind and will make your wedding day one to remember!
  • M
    Morgan R. Sent on 09/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Venue for our Outodoor Wedding

    My husband and I got married here on September 9th and it was amazing! It was the perfect place to get married. We had our ceremony outside with the beautiful woods as our backdrop. The dance floor under the stars in front of the huge fireplace was the best. We kept saying it was the coolest dance floor out of any wedding we've ever been too! There was plenty of space for our guests to spread out. We loved how the bar and food area was inside on the lower level of the barn but had open doors out to the patio area. The upstairs of the barn has floor to ceiling windows that let's so much natural light in and you really feel like you're surrounded by the forest. It was such an enchanting place to have our wedding and we definitely recommend it! Plus as a bonus you can also rent the venue the night before for the rehearsal and/or decorating and there's a house on the property that the bridal party or family members can stay in for the weekend. The house sleeps 10. It really made decorating and cleaning up such a breeze! Everyone was so great to work with as well. If you're looking for a secluded, woodsy, rustic, bohemian style for your wedding, this is your place.

    The Meadowood's reply:

    Thank you so much Morgan, it was really a beautiful wedding! It was a pleasure working with you and Mitch. Wishing you all the best!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jordyne C. Sent on 09/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A more than perfect night!

    Our wedding was august 19, 2023 and this place was more than perfect! It was secluded, peaceful and just outright beautiful. I couldn’t have imagined our perfect day anywhere else! thank you for helping give us a perfect weekend. The house we rented on the property was absolutely perfect in every way! Everyone that works for the venue is very nice and helpful. You just can’t go wrong with the meadowood!
  • C
    Casey M. Sent on 08/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful wedding

    It was raining they were quick on there feet to move it inside. They were there for me every step of the way.
  • B
    Bayley S. Sent on 12/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The meadowood

    The meadowood was the most charming, beautiful and perfect place to have our wedding! Sarah and Cody were so helpful and answered my million questions and the day of the handled set up and made sure everything was perfect!
  • K
    Katie S. Sent on 12/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Dream Wedding 10/30/21

    My husband and I could not have been more in love with our venue! They were so kind, accommodating, and the venue was absolutely stunning! I can not thank the Meadowood enough for helping to give us our perfect day!
  • V
    Vanessa S. Sent on 10/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding venue in Ohio!

    This venue is absolutely beautiful, especially in the fall when we had our wedding. Sarah and Cody were so easy to work with and accommodating which made our experience as easy and smooth as possible. They let us do an old Southern tradition of burying a bottle of bourbon upside down a month before your wedding on the property and it's supposed to bring you good weather, seriously how cool are they!? They also let us include our dog which was very important to us. I can't recommend them enough!

    The Meadowood's reply:

    Thank you, thank you for the kind review and sharing your beautiful pictures with us!! I love them. We truly enjoyed working with you and Jeff and enjoyed being part of your beautiful day. We wish you all the happiness!!
  • A
    Annabelle T. Sent on 10/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The meadowood review

    Sarah and Cody were so sweet and wonderful to work with. They helped out so much with everything.

    The Meadowood's reply:

    Thank you for the kind review, Annabelle. It was a pleasure to be part of your special day. We wish you and Damian all the best.
  • N
    Natalee P. Sent on 08/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Meadowood

    Sarah was a HUGE help with my wedding, she made sure i had everything i wanted and made sure on my wedding day i didn’t have to worry about anything. The venue was absolutely gorgeous and the new renovations are amazing. it was a beautiful wedding day!

    The Meadowood's reply:

    Natalee, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. It was a joy working with you, Isaac and your family and friends. We wish you all the best!
  • A
    Ashley B. Sent on 08/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Meadowood

    This place was absolutely beautiful and Cody and Sarah were awesome!! I would definitely recommend this venue to anyone!

    The Meadowood's reply:

    Ashley, thank you for your kind words. It was great working with you and Cruz. We enjoyed being part of your day. We wish you all the best!
  • Jessica
    Jessica T. Sent on 09/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flexible with plans A through C

    Beautiful woodsy setting with a gorgeous barn and outdoor space. We had to reschedule once and drastically change our plans due to COVID and they were responsive and understanding through out the whole thing. Though our wedding was not our original plan, it was still beautiful and they made our new, intimate wedding plans easy and stress free. We are extremely lucky we had such great people to work with and would recommend them to anybody looking for a venue!

    ♥️♥️♥️
  • Sarah
    Sarah A. Sent on 08/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Even Our Guests Were Raving About The Meadowood

    The Meadowood was absolutely perfect for our special day. Sarah and Cody were pleasant to work with. All of our questions were answered the day we toured the venue and signed our contract, and we had no problems getting additional questions answered as they came up during our planning process. The Meadowood is absolutely beautiful. They have a selection of rustic decor available on site to be used on the day of your event. This freed up extra money in our budget that we could allocate elsewhere to make our day even more special. Our guests were raving about how gorgeous this venue is and couldn't believe we found such a gem hidden back in the woods. If you are looking for a romantic or rustic venue with plenty of outdoor elements for beautiful photo and ceremony backdrops, look no further. We are completely satisfied with our Meadowood experience and will highly recommend them to anyone we know looking for their own special place to celebrate their union.
  • Whitley
    Whitley Sent on 07/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely my dream wedding

    This venue was amazing !! The owners Sarah and Cody helped set everything up and everything down! We got married during covid and they were so patient and kind with all the questions and new regulations. I loved being able to get ready in the bridal suit while watching everything come together ! Gorgeous place !
  • A
    Alli Sent on 09/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Place For A Perfect Wedding

    Cody and Sarah are so awesome, very helpful and very professional. If i had any questions they responded to emails quickly. Being the biggest day of my life they were able to make wedding decisions so much easier than i ever thought was possible. We were able to have our outdoor wedding and reception in one place which is great. The venue has plenty of room inside and out . A bunch of great photographic opportunities. My family said its the most beautiful outdoor venue they have ever seen. It truly was my dream wedding, we can not thank them enough for everything!
  • L
    Lia S. Sent on 10/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t have asked for a better venue

    First off, the meadowood is absolutely gorgeous and you could not ask for a better outdoor venue. Second, Sarah and Cody are fantastic and so helpful by answering all my questions beforehand, providing me with a list of vendors who were great and had worked with the venue before, and were so helpful in setting up and tearing down for the wedding. If you choose to go with them (which you totally should) you will not be disappointed!!
  • Meghan
    Meghan Sent on 09/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect venue

    Not only is this the most beautiful venue I’ve ever seen but the owners, Sarah and Cody, were the absolute best! They really went above and beyond to make sure my wedding day was flawless! I couldn’t recommend this venue enough, they truly made my day perfect. And this venue was so naturally beautiful, all of my guest were in awe.
  • C
    Courtney Sent on 09/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Beautiful couple, easy to work with, made sure our day was perfectly fitted to us and our needs! Highly recommend!
  • Kristy
    Kristy Sent on 10/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely breathtaking place

    Cody and Sara were absolutely amazing to work with. If you are looking for a secluded place with an breathtaking view this is the place! There are so many options for decorating. The owners were amazing to work with and will answer any questions you might have. 5 stars!! Mr. & Mrs. Berkshire
  • Jessica
    Jessica R. Sent on 09/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Meadowood Wedding

    My husband and I got married at The Meadowood on August 31. It was a dream come true. My husband and I first saw the venue February 2018 when it was snow covered and the upstairs was getting redone. Cody and Sarah were telling us their future plans for the venue and we fell in love with their vision and booked that day. It was one of the best decisions that we made. The venue is absolutely gorgeous. We received so many compliments regarding the beauty of the venue. Cody and Sarah were amazing to work with. They were easy to communicate with, super helpful with all the wedding planning process, and all around super sweet couple. Paul and I can't thank them enough for making our wedding what we dreamed it would be.
  • Bailey
    Bailey S. Sent on 08/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Outdoor Wedding Venue

    The Meadowood is an amazing and beautiful venue! The owners are excellent and are there every step of the way to help. They have decor available at the venue for use, a bar with taps that you purchase alcohol for yourself if you choose (saving you money), chairs, tables, a fireplace, bridal suite and so much more! I highly recommend this venue to anyone planning an outdoor wedding!
  • Alexis
    Alexis V. Sent on 06/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding at The Meadowood (June 2019)

    Our experience at The Meadowood was wonderful. The property is so beautiful and unique. Sarah & Cody were great to work with. Always making sure things looked the way we had visioned, assisting with setting up and taking down, and communicating with our vendors. I would recommend anyone to get married here, especially if you are one for greenery and natural light!
  • A
    Angie Sent on 11/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Rustic Venue

    My husband and I were married at The Meadowood in September, 2018. It was a three hour drive for us but so worth it. It's hard to put into words what Sarah and Cody (the owners) did for us throughout the entire wedding process. Sarah was in contact with us from the beginning, helping us with vendors and choreographing the wedding day set-up. On the wedding day, they had everything handled for us. When I had to leave the venue to get my hair done, they took care of the last minute details and contacted vendors for us. Sarah and Cody treat the day as if it were their own wedding day and we could not be more grateful. If you are looking for a gorgeous venue that you can make your own and wonderful people to work with, The Meadowood is the place for you.
  • J
    Jana Sent on 09/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sarah and her husband Cody are absolutely fantastic. Caring, genuine people who will help you feel relaxed on your wedding day. The venue is magical and secluded and absolutely perfect for pictures.
  • C
    Chuck Sent on 09/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great venue, great people, couldnt ask for a better place to have a wedding!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours