Weddings

The Meadowood Reviews

The Meadowood View more information

22 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 22
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

41 User photos

Sort by:
  • Natalee
    Natalee P. Married on 08/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Meadowood

    Sarah was a HUGE help with my wedding, she made sure i had everything i wanted and made sure on my wedding day i didn’t have to worry about anything. The venue was absolutely gorgeous and the new renovations are amazing. it was a beautiful wedding day!

    The Meadowood's reply:

    Natalee, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. It was a joy working with you, Isaac and your family and friends. We wish you all the best!
  • A
    Ashley B. Married on 06/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Meadowood

    This place was absolutely beautiful and Cody and Sarah were awesome!! I would definitely recommend this venue to anyone!
  • Jessica
    Jessica T. Married on 08/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Flexible with plans A through C

    Beautiful woodsy setting with a gorgeous barn and outdoor space. We had to reschedule once and drastically change our plans due to COVID and they were responsive and understanding through out the whole thing. Though our wedding was not our original plan, it was still beautiful and they made our new, intimate wedding plans easy and stress free. We are extremely lucky we had such great people to work with and would recommend them to anybody looking for a venue!

    ♥️♥️♥️
  • Sarah
    Sarah A. Married on 08/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Even Our Guests Were Raving About The Meadowood

    The Meadowood was absolutely perfect for our special day. Sarah and Cody were pleasant to work with. All of our questions were answered the day we toured the venue and signed our contract, and we had no problems getting additional questions answered as they came up during our planning process. The Meadowood is absolutely beautiful. They have a selection of rustic decor available on site to be used on the day of your event. This freed up extra money in our budget that we could allocate elsewhere to make our day even more special. Our guests were raving about how gorgeous this venue is and couldn't believe we found such a gem hidden back in the woods. If you are looking for a romantic or rustic venue with plenty of outdoor elements for beautiful photo and ceremony backdrops, look no further. We are completely satisfied with our Meadowood experience and will highly recommend them to anyone we know looking for their own special place to celebrate their union.
  • Whitley
    Whitley Married on 07/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely my dream wedding

    This venue was amazing !! The owners Sarah and Cody helped set everything up and everything down! We got married during covid and they were so patient and kind with all the questions and new regulations. I loved being able to get ready in the bridal suit while watching everything come together ! Gorgeous place !
  • A
    Alli Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Place For A Perfect Wedding

    Cody and Sarah are so awesome, very helpful and very professional. If i had any questions they responded to emails quickly. Being the biggest day of my life they were able to make wedding decisions so much easier than i ever thought was possible. We were able to have our outdoor wedding and reception in one place which is great. The venue has plenty of room inside and out . A bunch of great photographic opportunities. My family said its the most beautiful outdoor venue they have ever seen. It truly was my dream wedding, we can not thank them enough for everything!
  • Lia
    Lia S. Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn’t have asked for a better venue

    First off, the meadowood is absolutely gorgeous and you could not ask for a better outdoor venue. Second, Sarah and Cody are fantastic and so helpful by answering all my questions beforehand, providing me with a list of vendors who were great and had worked with the venue before, and were so helpful in setting up and tearing down for the wedding. If you choose to go with them (which you totally should) you will not be disappointed!!
  • Meghan
    Meghan Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect venue

    Not only is this the most beautiful venue I’ve ever seen but the owners, Sarah and Cody, were the absolute best! They really went above and beyond to make sure my wedding day was flawless! I couldn’t recommend this venue enough, they truly made my day perfect. And this venue was so naturally beautiful, all of my guest were in awe.
  • C
    Courtney Married on 09/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!

    Beautiful couple, easy to work with, made sure our day was perfectly fitted to us and our needs! Highly recommend!
  • Kristy
    Kristy Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely breathtaking place

    Cody and Sara were absolutely amazing to work with. If you are looking for a secluded place with an breathtaking view this is the place! There are so many options for decorating. The owners were amazing to work with and will answer any questions you might have. 5 stars!! Mr. & Mrs. Berkshire
  • Jessica
    Jessica R. Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our Meadowood Wedding

    My husband and I got married at The Meadowood on August 31. It was a dream come true. My husband and I first saw the venue February 2018 when it was snow covered and the upstairs was getting redone. Cody and Sarah were telling us their future plans for the venue and we fell in love with their vision and booked that day. It was one of the best decisions that we made. The venue is absolutely gorgeous. We received so many compliments regarding the beauty of the venue. Cody and Sarah were amazing to work with. They were easy to communicate with, super helpful with all the wedding planning process, and all around super sweet couple. Paul and I can't thank them enough for making our wedding what we dreamed it would be.
  • Bailey
    Bailey S. Married on 07/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Outdoor Wedding Venue

    The Meadowood is an amazing and beautiful venue! The owners are excellent and are there every step of the way to help. They have decor available at the venue for use, a bar with taps that you purchase alcohol for yourself if you choose (saving you money), chairs, tables, a fireplace, bridal suite and so much more! I highly recommend this venue to anyone planning an outdoor wedding!
  • Alexis
    Alexis V. Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding at The Meadowood (June 2019)

    Our experience at The Meadowood was wonderful. The property is so beautiful and unique. Sarah & Cody were great to work with. Always making sure things looked the way we had visioned, assisting with setting up and taking down, and communicating with our vendors. I would recommend anyone to get married here, especially if you are one for greenery and natural light!
  • A
    Angie Married on 10/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Perfect Rustic Venue

    My husband and I were married at The Meadowood in September, 2018. It was a three hour drive for us but so worth it. It's hard to put into words what Sarah and Cody (the owners) did for us throughout the entire wedding process. Sarah was in contact with us from the beginning, helping us with vendors and choreographing the wedding day set-up. On the wedding day, they had everything handled for us. When I had to leave the venue to get my hair done, they took care of the last minute details and contacted vendors for us. Sarah and Cody treat the day as if it were their own wedding day and we could not be more grateful. If you are looking for a gorgeous venue that you can make your own and wonderful people to work with, The Meadowood is the place for you.
  • J
    Jana Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sarah and her husband Cody are absolutely fantastic. Caring, genuine people who will help you feel relaxed on your wedding day. The venue is magical and secluded and absolutely perfect for pictures.
  • C
    Chuck Married on 08/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great venue, great people, couldnt ask for a better place to have a wedding!
  • J
    Jaclynn Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sarah and Cody were the perfect venue hosts! They truly made our day so special. We could not recommend a more beautiful and amazing venue.
  • S
    Shelly Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The meadowwood owners Sara and cody go above and beyond to make sure your wedding day is perfect before looking into venues go to this place first you wont regret it our wedding day was perfect and we wouldn't change a thing
  • R
    Rob C. Married on 07/24/2021
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Meadowood

    The venue is one of the most beautiful places to get married in ohio. Sarah and Cody go above and beyond to make sure your special day is everything you've dreamed of.
  • Alexis
    Alexis D. Married on 06/20/2020
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delightful & Helpful Owners With a Beautiful Barn and Grounds

    Sarah and Cody were amazing. We fell in love with their beautiful venue as soon as we drove up the driveway! While our wedding was not as originally planned because of COVID they were so nice and caring and worked with us to find and the vendors we were missing and make our wedding magical. You can’t go wrong with the meadowood!
  • B
    Ben Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 1.2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    Getting a response from them is near impossible. I've been trying to schedule a meeting with them for the last two months now and keep getting canceled on with just a few hours notice.

    The Meadowood's reply:

    Ben I apologize that we were not able to sort out a time to meet. If you are still interested please reach out. I wish you all the best.