Skip to main content
Weddings

Ring Of Music Band & Orchestra Reviews

Ring Of Music Band & Orchestra

Ring Of Music Band & Orchestra

Chicago, IL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 231 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
231 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

231
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • Scott & Janke
    Scott H. Sent on 11/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Band Ever!!

    Matt and the musicians of Ring of Music are top notch and wonderful to work with! One of my requests of the band was to let me join them on stage and play guitar with the them for a few songs- they had no issues with this request, let me pick which songs I wanted to play, and were extremely accommodating with various logistics. The band played every song we wanted them to play and then some (even learning a few new songs just for our wedding)!

    The set and the band exceeded our expectations! The band sounded great (truly great musicians), the sound was fantastic, and the setlist was perfect! My wife and I never left the dance floor because song after song we wanted to dance and sing along. We had additional horn players and a violin which added an awesome touch to the sound. We continue to receive multiple compliments from our friends and family (old and young guests) about how great the band was!

    It truly felt like Matt and the band went above and beyond and my wife and I cannot thank Ring of Music enough for making the live music our favorite part of our wedding reception. We wish we could get married again just so we can have Ring of Music play again!
  • K
    Kyle J. Sent on 10/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply Amazing!

    When it came to selecting the perfect band for our wedding with 240 attendees, we knew we needed a group that could deliver an unforgettable performance to keep the energy high and the dance floor packed. Ring Of Music Band & Orchestra (ROM) not only met but exceeded our expectations, leaving a lasting impression on everyone present. Their exceptional talent, versatility, and ability to engage a large crowd made our wedding reception an absolute blast.

    Working with ROM was an absolute pleasure from start to finish. They were prompt, organized, and attentive to our specific requests and preferences. The band members were not only incredibly talented musicians but also consummate professionals. They arrived early, set up efficiently, and seamlessly integrated with our wedding timeline.

    Hiring ROM to perform at our wedding was one of the best decisions we made. Their exceptional talent, professionalism, and ability to create an unforgettable atmosphere made our special day even more magical. From the moment they started playing until the last note, ROM had everyone on their feet, dancing and celebrating with pure joy. If you're looking for a band that will elevate your wedding celebration to new heights, look no further than ROM. They will undoubtedly leave a lasting impression and make your celebration an unforgettable one.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Meg
    Meg F. Sent on 08/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire them!

    Ring of Music played at our wedding and they were amazing!! The dance floor was packed the entire night and we received so many compliments from guests of the music. They helped us to curate a playlist, understood the atmosphere we wanted, and took the time to help organize our schedule. Leading up the night, I was really nervous about the band but it Ring of Music turned out to be one of the best parts of the evening. They were referred to us by a family friend and now I would refer them anyone!
  • T
    Travis S. Sent on 10/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dance Floor Packed

    Matt Steadman and Ring of Music (ROM) was the first contract we signed for our daughter's wedding in Indianapolis. We chose ROM due to Matt's professionalism and confidence during our initial calls. Our daughter is a musician and vocal performer, so having live music was an essential part of her big day.

    As the event approached, Matt worked closely with us to plan the evening, and because we enlisted his included event coordination, every aspect of the reception was planned and scripted. We made a lot of great song choices, but Matt had a few additional ones that added to the evening's fun.

    On the evening of the event, ROM provided a pianist who added a festive atmosphere to our cocktail hour. As the room was opened and people moved to their seats, the ROM emcee began her magical coordination of each part leading up to dinner. She ensured we were on time and maximized everyone's favorite part--the live music and dancing. Matt promised that the dance floor would be packed all night, and he kept his promise. Everyone commented on how incredible the musicians were and how much fun their interaction with our guests added to the evening.

    Having Ring of Music at our event was a great decision and a part of the evening that everyone continues to talk about.
  • Mary
    Mary S. Sent on 11/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply amazing

    Ring of Music IS AMAZING! Right from the first contact when we were supposed to have a 30 minute meeting that went well over an hour with all our questions, we felt confident ROM would help us create the atmosphere for our wedding that we wanted.

    We had no idea what we were getting into when we started planning our wedding. ROM's support staff asked questions we didn't even know needed answered and helped us create the event we wanted. They provided music for cocktail hour, the ceremony and of course the ROCKING RECEPTION! There was never a time when the dance floor was empty.

    Our "first dance" song was not on their list, but they learned it and we loved the way they performed it. We were nervous about whether to have it played live, and having it live was definitely the right choice!

    This is a group of very talented musicians and performers. EVERYONE at our wedding said how great they were and one guest is even looking at hiring them for an anniversary party! We had everyone out dancing (which was my goal) from the little kids to the uncle who never leaves his house! Even my mother-in-law who "doesn't dance" was on the dance floor.

    I HIGHLY, HIGHLY RECOMMEND Ring of Music. It may seem like a splurge, but they are worth it!
  • C
    Craig K. Sent on 10/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The highlight of our wedding reception

    Matt and his team were so incredibly helpful and thorough throughout the process of planning our wedding. Even from the very first consultation call with Matt, before we even booked Ring of Music, Matt was offering advice on booking music for our wedding. Throughout the process we always felt that Matt and his team really cared about the performance that they would put on and wanted us and our guests to have a great time, probably almost as much as we did. After we booked Ring of Music they were prompt to send us an extensive catalog of songs to choose from for both DJing and the Live band. All communication with Matt and his team was prompt and very helpful. They are the epitome of professional.

    Now, to get to the wedding day... We had a guitarist and violinist perform for our ceremony, and while weddings are always emotional events, the music they played and the quality of the sound undoubtedly elevated that emotion in the best way. We had a woman singer/guitarist during our cocktail hour and she was phenomenal. Her voice was incredible and was drawing people from the warmth inside the building to the colder outdoors just to listen to her.

    The reception, was off the charts. When you choose to book Ring of Music for your event you will see that their music catalog is diverse and they play it all expertly. We had chosen classic wedding songs from the 60s as well as pop/electronic music from the 2010s and everything in between, it all sounded incredible. The dance floor was never empty, and the comment we heard from just about everyone was how much fun they had with the band. If I had the opportunity to see Ring of Music live again, I would jump at it.

    Do yourself a favor and book Ring of Music for your event. Listen to Matt and his team, they will offer you advice that is truly in your best interest to make your event fun and memorable. Have tons of fun at the event and feel the warmth of hearing your guests tell you how much they enjoyed themselves because you made a great decision.
  • Lauren
    Lauren F. Sent on 10/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    This was by far the BEST band/orchestra I've ever seen. They were prompt, very professional, VERY fun, and they even stayed longer for us! No one wanted to leave because of how good they played! They made wonderful music suggestions and could really read the audience. I would recommend them to anyone! They did not disappoint not one bit!
  • Nick
    Nick C. Sent on 09/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you Ring of Music!!!

    Ring of Music delivered on ALL our wedding expectations! Our biggest fear going into the process was keeping our friends and family on the dance floor... ROM did NOT disappoint with their set list and everyone danced all night long! Big thanks to Matt Stedman and the ROM team! Would highly recommend!

    Ring Of Music Band & Orchestra's reply:

    Nick, thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are thrilled that you and your guests were on the dance floor the entire night, as this was one of our main goals. Thank you for having selected us for your special day!
  • K
    Kelsey Sent on 07/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best band ever

    Ring of Music is the absolute best! They are organized and play top notch music! We are almost approaching a year from our wedding and every-time I still get together the first thing people are mentioning is how great our band was! Glad this was the first vendor we picked and glad they overdelivered! Thank you so much for everything, you were such a huge piece of making our day so special! Kelsey & Mike
  • Brian
    Brian H. Sent on 08/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A+ Highly Recommend

    Planning was extremely accomodating and painless. The RoM crew on the day of the event was prompt in their arrival and provided a service that exceeded all expectations. It was a huge highlight for our wedding and still talked about with our family and friends. Would highly recommend. Their professionalim from the administration to the musicians was excellent and their availabile repertoire you will find very enjoyable. A+

    Ring Of Music Band & Orchestra's reply:

    Brian, thank you for your complimentary review! We really appreciate you giving a nod and recognition to our management team, as they worked hard behind the scenes to fully prepare our team for your special day. Thank you again, Brian!
  • P
    Jill Sent on 06/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    RIng of Music is a Must for your Event


    Biggest Thank You Ever to RIng of Music for providing the Best Entertainment at a wedding reception in my whole Life! When we contacted Matt for our daughter's reception you truly put us at ease with your explanation of the whole process. The music and vibe was everything you promised and more. Our wedding guests have been contacting us the last two weeks stating hands down best entertainment ever!
    Looking forward to planning another party so we can have the Ring of Music again!

    Ring Of Music Band & Orchestra's reply:

    Peg, thank you so much for your incredible review!

    We always aim to make the process simple from the logistics to the music so you can be completely at ease and enjoy our entertainment.

    Thank you again for entrusting us with your event, and we very much look forward to providing you with entertainment for your next party!
  • B
    Bridget M. Sent on 03/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    We hired Ring of Music to do our cocktail hour music for our wedding and they were great! The owner, Matt, was super friendly and offered us lots of great wedding day tips! The musician was punctual, talented, and easy to work with! I would highly recommend!

    Ring Of Music Band & Orchestra's reply:

    Bridget, thank you so much for your kind words and review! We're so glad that you found our wedding tips to be helpful. Our pianist had a fantastic time performing for you! Thank you again for your wonderful compliments and review!
  • Robert
    Robert D. Sent on 02/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best. Seriously.

    I work in the wedding entertainment industry, so naturally I've got a slightly different perspective than your standard client. I can not say enough good things about Matt and the Ring of Music team. From top to bottom, our wedding was exactly what we pictured, largely due to their comprehensive planning and consultation services prior to our big day. The dance floor was packed from start to finish, and we've had no less than 100 people tell us that it was the best wedding entertainment they've ever seen.

    You only get married once. Spend the money. Ring of Music is worth every penny. I'd do it again in a heartbeat!
  • B
    Ben S. Sent on 09/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Violin and Guitar Duo -- Terrific!

    Ring Of Music provided us with an outstanding guitar and violin duo to perform for our wedding ceremony. The players were prompt, professional, and -- most importantly -- sounded phenomenal. As a musician myself, I would recommend them highly to anyone looking to add some gorgeous ceremony music to their special day.

    Ring Of Music Band & Orchestra's reply:

    Hi Ben!

    Thank you for having our group for your special day! Anna & Brian had a wonderful time performing for you! You made excellent musical selections as "Signed, Sealed, Delivered, I'm Yours" is such a fun and fitting recessional song!

    Ben, we are very humbled by your review since you are a musician yourself. Your compliments are truly appreciated. Thank you again!

    We look forward to your reception celebration in 2021!
  • M
    Matt G. Sent on 11/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect

    We can’t express enough how much the band made our night. Our expectations were high and they still managed to be exceeded. Matt, Holly and the entire team put us at ease through the entire process, and went above and beyond to ensure all of our needs were met. On the day, the band absolutely blew us away — and a month later we’re still getting compliments from our guests. Can not recommend ROM enough — I guarantee you won’t be disappointed.

    Ring Of Music Band & Orchestra's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review, Matt! It was a pleasure working with you and Alison. Congratulations and best wishes to you both! Holly

    Matt, thank you so much for your excellent review! You truly set us up for success because you were so communicative and thorough throughout the entire process. Above all, our main goal was to ensure that our music was concert quality because you are true music fans! Thank you again for having us as your wedding entertainment! Matt Stedman
  • M
    Megan H. Sent on 11/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10 stars, Hit of the wedding

    For my wedding we did a nine piece band and it was AMAZING. ROM was great to work with the entire time, and offered a wide range of music to choose from. We gave them a list of our top songs but pretty much left it up to them, they are the experts after all, and we are SO glad we did. The dance floor was full all night and all of our guested loved it, even our bar tenders made comments on how special it was and how great the music was. Even the DJ music was on point.
    Also, ROM had great ideas to help us plan, giving us tip and trips to making the evening successful to other ideas we never thought of. One of my favorite memories from the night was the last song of the evening was the original version of our first dance song (we did a cover for the first dance), As me and my new husband danced to our song and reflected on the day knowing it was our last dance was really special. I was crying my eyes out as we slow danced to end the night. This idea was ROM's and truly added another special moment that I will never forget.
    I cannot recommend ROM enough to anyone looking for a band. The team is amazing to work with and made the night so special.

    Ring Of Music Band & Orchestra's reply:

    Megan, thank you so much for your incredible review! We felt that ending that night with original version of your 1st dance would bring everything full circle. You agreed and it truly made your last dance extra special and emotional. We are beyond grateful that you chose us to provide you with music on your special day. Thank you again!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Sent on 09/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best vendor decision we made

    Ring of Music is a phenomenal group to work with in every way! My husband and I hired Ring of Music for our September 2021 wedding and we couldn’t have been happier. From the very beginning of the process, and it was a long one, with four date changes due to Covid. Matt blew us away with his endless flexibility, understanding, clear passion for music, detailed questions and genuine interest in getting to know us as a couple and really understanding what we wanted for our wedding. Simply by discussing a few songs we liked Matt was able to make numerous suggestions on specific instruments that could be included in the band and songs to consider for that band composition. Unlike every other group we talked to that did the bare minimum - zero phone calls, and just emailed us a pricing sheet and a song list to pick from. The effort that went into making sure Ring of Music was a good fit for our budget and wedding was incredible. At no point did we ever feel pressured or left in the dark when working with Matt. He is extremely responsive, communicative and thorough and that’s invaluable in a wedding vendor when there are dozens of other things to be stressed about. After postponing for a year and a half, my husband and I could not wait to see if Ring of Music would live up to our expectations. They exceeded everything we had hoped for and truly was the highlight of the reception! Ring of Music provided music for us through out our wedding. We had a string quartet for the ceremony, pianist and cello for the cocktail hour and a 10 piece band for the reception. Not only do they offer an extensive song list but the variety of genres Ring of Music performs live was amazing. The band seamless transitioned from Lizzo, to Sublime to The Righteous Brothers and made it flow so the dance floor was packed all night. Every song they played sounded awesome and the talent among the band was insane. Aside from being fantastic, all the musicians were friendly and so obviously enjoy what they do. The energy Ring of Music brought to our wedding was unmatched. Matt and his entire team were unbelievably easy to work with, invested in our vision and 100% focused on providing the perfect experience. Let Ring of Music do what they do best as the really are industry experts and phenomenal performers, and your concept of a “wedding band” will never be the same. They really brought the entire experience up a level and we would choose them again for literally any event!

    Ring Of Music Band & Orchestra's reply:

    Jess, wow!!! We are in both humbled and in awe of your review! Thank you so much! You made it so easy for us in that you are so personable, communicative, and passionate about music. We are beyond thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us, and please know that we've enjoyed our experience with you just as much. Thank you for entrusting us with being your entertainment on your special day!
  • C
    Chelsey S. Sent on 11/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved the band!

    The band we had was a huge hit! Everyone loved them. Matt was great, he was very thorough, very friendly and easy to talk to. Definitely recommend The Ring Of Music as your wedding band!

    Ring Of Music Band & Orchestra's reply:

    Chelsey, thank you so much for your excellent review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us! Thank you again for having us on your special day!
  • S
    S Traynor Sent on 09/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ring of Music is phenomenal

    This band is phenomenal!! We have seen our fair share of bands at wedding receptions and you Ring of Music was by far the best we've seen. Ring of Music coordinated with all of our vendors, emceed our reception, and put on a fantastic live performance. We have been hearing from all of our guests about how impressed they were with all of the performers, including the pianist for cocktail hour and the female vocalists. The dance floor was totally packed during the entire four hour set of live music and DJ sets. We seriously could not have been more impressed with this band and would hire them again.

    Ring Of Music Band & Orchestra's reply:

    Sarah, thank you for your amazing review! We are truly humbled by your kind words, and we are so thankful that you enjoyed your experience with us. Thank you again for having us on your special day!
  • V
    Victoria G. Sent on 09/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    The guests voted and Ring of Music made our wedding the "event of the year"! Leading up to our wedding, we had to reschedule and were unsure about capacity restraints and ROM remained so flexible and helpful. They checked in, offered suggestions, and made a very nervous covid couple feel reassured. Our dance floor was packed the entire time and they knew exactly how to keep people engaged. We had the best time and a large part of that is because of the entertainment and music ROM provided!

    Ring Of Music Band & Orchestra's reply:

    Tori, thank you so much for your wonderful review! After the craziness of the past few years due to the pandemic, we wanted to be a source of light to make everything as stress free as possible for you! We are so happy that you felt that we were helpful, and that you enjoyed our entertainment for your special day. Thank you again!
  • D
    Dorothy W. Sent on 11/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Accommodating and life of the party

    I cannot say enough good things about Ring of Music. Working with them (through Covid) was seamless; they were able to accommodate our year postponement no questions asked. When it came time to choose songs, they had a clear process and helpful follow-up call to review everything. Most importantly, they were incredible day-of. From the emceeing, to keeping everyone on the dance floor all night (I mean ALL night even though the DJ sessions), we could not have imagined a better wedding band.

    Ring Of Music Band & Orchestra's reply:

    Dorothy, thank you for your gracious review! We are so glad that you felt we were accommodating, as we wanted our process to be stress free for you, especially throughout the pandemic. It was equally important to us to ensure that your wedding was fun on the day of, and that your dance floor was never empty! Thank you again for having us on your special day!
  • E
    Emily M. Sent on 08/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best ceremony musicians I could ask for

    Matt and his team were phenomenal to work with! They were incredibly flexible and helped us choose music that would work well for our ceremony/cocktail hour so it flowed together seamlessly. The musicians were incredibly talented, and I would recommend anyone to use Matt and his team for their wedding.

    Ring Of Music Band & Orchestra's reply:

    Emily, thank you for your amazing review! We thoroughly enjoyed working with you and our string quartet had an amazing time performing for you. The mixture of classical music and pop music offered a wide variety of music for everyone. Thank you again for your complimentary review!
  • D
    Derek M. Sent on 05/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Customized. Detailed. Streamlined. Easy. ROCK

    Super helpful and detailed in planning our day. On the big day itself they sounded awesome from Cannon in D Major to Johnny B. Goode by Chuck Berry. Ring Of Music is your answer for a live wedding band.

    Ring Of Music Band & Orchestra's reply:

    Hi Derek! Thank you so much for having our group for your special day! Our musicians loved performing for you and your guests! It's aways a unique and special experience when our group has the opportunity to perform music by Muddy Waters, The Allman Brothers, and even The Grateful Dead! From the moment that we spoke on the phone, I knew that our musicians would be the perfect fit for you and would set mood and vibe that you desired. Renee & Derek, thank you again for entrusting us with your wedding!
  • Brittany
    Brittany C. Sent on 02/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Wedding Band

    We really enjoyed working with Matt, Liz, and the rest of the band! From the beginning Matt was very thorough and reassuring that all our guests at the wedding would have a great time and be on the dance floor. They were easy to talk to and responded to all our questions from the start. From having a dance background and working in the industry with a dj company, I knew our choice in music could make or break our wedding night. They knew exactly which songs would be better to play at the beginning versus the end of the night. They gave us playlists for us to go through to choose our music, which we loved doing together. In those playlists, they had songs that if chose them, they guaranteed guests to dance to them.

    My husband and I have different tastes in music and they definitely were able to make us both happy! I also had a surprise dance for my husband and they did a great job of not having it on our timeline, but playing it at the correct time during the night. Our guests complimented us on the music and our band and said they loved our wedding! I would recommend having Ring of Music for future events! Thank you for a memorable night!

    Ring Of Music Band & Orchestra's reply:

    Hi Brittany,

    Thank you so much for your wonderful review!

    Liz, our team, and I truly enjoyed working with you.

    Our musicians mentioned that the dancing at your wedding was simply amazing and they had an outstanding time performing for you! They had just as much fun performing for you as you and your guests had dancing! :)

    Brittany, thank you again for your compliments, and we appreciate you having us as a part of your special day & night!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours